Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GREAT OFFERS!!! Luxury! 2Bed/Duplex apartment! Covent Garden 3 Min to subway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

perfectly located In the center of London/attractions are In walking distance

The new covent garden ruby – live where londoners want to live!

Huge duplex apartment with 1 full bathroom and additional showercabin ensuite bedroom 1

Perfectly located in the center of london

Most central london attractions are in walking distance

The covent garden ruby is a fully new refurbished 2 bedroom/1,5 bathroom duplex apartment located in central london/covent garden village also known as theater land.

You will be spoiled with everything directly on your door step which includes, lovely clothing boutiques, a huge range of theaters including the royal opera house, trendy restaurants, bars and cafes, lovely delis, cheese and wine specialist and also a great selection of international cuisines.

For entertainment i recommend taking a 2 minute walk into covent garden piazza and admiring the street buskers, or if your a bit of a wild cat you could head to sohos nightlife.

Other attractions like the tate gallery, london eye, big ben, the horse guards parade, the british museum, royal opera house and lots of others are in walking distance.

- 1 reception area/wardrobe

- 1 modern bathroom/bathtub incl. Shower

- 1 showercabin ensuite bedroom 1

- 2 bright double bedroom (1 king size/1 queen bed)

- 1 spacious living room with 1 sofa (useable as a comfortable sofa bed

- 2 comfortable armchairs

- 1 fully equipped kitchen/dining area with big dining table and 6 seats

- playstation ps3 with games

- big 42 inch lcd tv/dvd set/movies

- ipod/iphone/mp3 docking station with speakers

- free and unlimited high speed wifi internet access

Travelling:

You can take the underground to covent garden station/tottenham court road station/leicester square station (central line/piccadilly line/northern line ) from there its only 5 minutes walk to the apartment

You can easily reach the tube stations from every airport or train station.

We would be happy to welcome you as our guests!

Welcome guarantee:

We will never send you to an office or mailbox for getting the keys. We will always welcome you in the apartment!..Even in the night!

Guest access

You have exclusive access to the entire apartment

Interaction with guests

Guest manager available, guest mobile phone, email and phone communication

The neighbourhood

Perfect central location in covent garden, duplex apartment on 2 levels in a typical refurbished townhouse, lovely restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets on your doorstep

Getting around

Only 3 to 5 minutes walk to major underground and bus lines

More Details

Owner
Steve
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

About Steve

i love to travel and try to be a perfect host for my guests

Steve purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Steve chose Camden & Covent Garden

perfect location and newly refurbished apartment

What makes this apartment unique

perfect central location in Covent Garden, Duplex apartment on 2 levels in a typical refurbished townhouse, lovely restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets on your doorstep

Amenities

Covent Garden Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - shower , shower cabin ensuite bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , shower cabin ensuite
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

GREAT OFFERS!!! Luxury! 2Bed/Duplex apartment! Covent Garden 3 Min to subway!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Fabulous.

  • 5 of 5

Great flat in a great location. Everything you need and excellent communication from the owners / managers.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

So thankful we found this wonderful flat after a flat I had booked 6 months in advance cancelled on me 3 days prior to leaving. Steve was so accommodating and put my mind at ease and gave me full confidence in our journey. The flat was in a perfect location and was a great size for my husband and I and our two adult children. We had everything we needed in the flat including any appliance, etc. We will stay here again when we come to visit my daughter, who is studying in London. We had a perfect holiday!!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lehi, Utah
5

Lovely home--super clean

  • 5 of 5

The location was great. A little noisy but since you are right in the heart of the action you can expect a little noise. Despite the noise, the flat was lovely, super clean and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating and sweet! No lift so be prepared to lug your luggage up to the second floor. But the flat is well worth it. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Littleton Colorado USA
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in a great location! Close to theaters and restaurants, but the kitchen is fully equipped as well if you wanted to cook yourself. Very modern, light and clean inside, they thought of pretty much everything you could need. Comfortable queen size beds in the 2 bedrooms, pull out sofa is comfy as well according to my son; so great for 4 people, maybe 5. We were met at the apartment, which was a nice personal touch. Steve and Darren were super easy to deal with. We would happily stay here again on our next visit to London!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great syay in Covent Garden

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 3 nights in the apartment in novembre. It is very nice, clean, confortable and functional. I have 2 complaints: only one toilet is not enough for 6 people and they need to change mattresses...

However, the location so central and covenient compensates for defects.

Rio waited for us to check in and he is really nice, hospitable and kind!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Francesca:) thanks again for staying with us and Im happy that you liked the apartment and the area. its always good to have 2 bathrooms....but you were fully aware that there is only one toilet before you booked the place. Im a bit sad that you use this for a downgrade of the apartment in the review as we cant offer you things which is not part of your booking. So in that case we cant win. Regarding the mattresses: They are both brandnew from june 2016 and 100% clean and good quality, thick mattresses. Usually the people prefer a firm quality so we got them firm. Sorry again for the inconvenience! Hope to have you as our guests again soon! Best, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A well maintained and attractive spot in the middle of the seven dials area...BUT

  • 4 of 5

I have only one negative to report. Basically the owners were helpful and attentive to arrival and departure issues and the apt was clean and well furnished. However in all honesty I feel I should report that if the party renting it consists of four people rather than two there is a potential problem. I was there with only one other person so we were able to choose which of the two bedrooms we wanted to sleep in. Since Endell Sreet is relatively active we had intended to sleep in the slightly smaller back bedroom that does not face the street. It would have been quieter. But the back bedroom has a problem which might not bother some but very much bothered me. There is a hum that pervades the room whose source is some sort of ventilation unit in the wall of the apartment. It is constant and not something one has any control of as far as I could determine and the hum would have given me a headache if I was forced to sleep in the room. To be honest I am perhaps overly sensitive to sound and someone else might not be bothered. But I feel it needs to be mentioned since a a party of four would be forced to deal with it. Other than that, no problems and the area is definitely fun with more interesting little shops and boutiques than one could shake a stick at. (I especially must recommend the Neals Yard dairy shop just around the corner full of incredible English small producer cheeses)

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello James, thanks for your feedback and I'm so sorry about the "hum" noise in the bedroom. There is no fan or something else in the wall. It was from vibrations of the boiler that needed an inspection/service. So its solved now and everything is ok again. If you would have told us directly when you found that out we could have stopped it immediately. I was a bit surprised when i read it on the review since we didnt had any complaints for the last 2 years about that and we often have groups of 4 to 6 people living there. Sorry again for any inconvenience and all the best. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

in the center of London, only 3 min to tube, walking distance to the Thames, Soho, Regent street, Buckingham Palace and lots of others...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017-03-25 - 2017-03-26
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$249
From
$266
Sat
 
 
2017-03-27 - 2017-04-02
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$296
From
$347
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-04-03 - 2017-04-09
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$350
From
$422
Sun
 
 
2017-04-10 - 2017-04-16
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$472
From
$362
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-04-17 - 2017-04-23
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$351
From
$380
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-04-24 - 2017-04-30
Apr 24 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$365
From
$442
Sun
 
 
2017-05-01 - 2017-05-07
May 1 2017 - May 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$353
From
$382
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-05-08 - 2017-05-14
May 8 2017 - May 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$357
From
$312
Sun
 
 
2017-05-15 - 2017-05-21
May 15 2017 - May 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$355
From
$383
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-05-22 - 2017-05-28
May 22 2017 - May 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$377
From
$503
Thu,Fri
 
 
2017-05-29 - 2017-06-04
May 29 2017 - Jun 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$361
From
$391
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-06-05 - 2017-06-11
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
$396
From
$376
Thu,Sun
 
 
2017-06-12 - 2017-06-18
Jun 12 2017 - Jun 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$383
From
$505
Thu,Sat
 
 
2017-06-19 - 2017-06-25
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$392
From
$426
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-06-26 - 2017-07-02
Jun 26 2017 - Jul 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$433
From
$421
Thu,Fri
 
 
2017-07-03 - 2017-07-09
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$471
From
$421
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-07-10 - 2017-07-16
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$403
From
$436
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-07-17 - 2017-07-23
Jul 17 2017 - Jul 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$403
From
$435
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-07-24 - 2017-07-30
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$423
From
$590
Thu
 
 
2017-07-31 - 2017-08-06
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$412
From
$645
Fri
 
 
2017-08-07 - 2017-08-13
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$497
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-08-14 - 2017-08-20
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$375
From
$401
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-08-21 - 2017-08-27
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 27 2017
1 night minimum stay
$363
From
$388
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-08-28 - 2017-09-03
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$412
From
$491
Fri
 
 
2017-09-04 - 2017-09-10
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$476
From
$398
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-11 - 2017-09-17
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$575
From
$411
Thu,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-18 - 2017-09-24
Sep 18 2017 - Sep 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$722
From
$678
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-25 - 2017-10-01
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$688
From
$402
Sun
 
 
2017-10-02 - 2017-10-08
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$410
From
$441
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-09 - 2017-10-15
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$405
From
$436
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-16 - 2017-10-22
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
$440
From
$411
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-10-23 - 2017-10-29
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$385
From
$411
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-30 - 2017-11-05
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$371
From
$396
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-06 - 2017-11-12
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$357
From
$382
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-13 - 2017-11-19
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$433
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-11-20 - 2017-11-26
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$341
From
$367
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-27 - 2017-12-03
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$361
From
$338
Thu,Sun
 
 
2017-12-04 - 2017-12-10
Dec 4 2017 - Dec 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$333
From
$358
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-12-11 - 2017-12-17
Dec 11 2017 - Dec 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$337
From
$418
Sun
 
 
2017-12-18 - 2017-12-24
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$438
From
$337
Fri
 
 
2017-12-25 - 2017-12-31
Dec 25 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$555
From
$748
Sun
 
 
2018-01-01 - 2018-01-07
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$421
From
$331
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-08 - 2018-01-14
Jan 8 2018 - Jan 14 2018
1 night minimum stay
$361
From
$309
Thu,Sun
 
 
2018-01-15 - 2018-01-21
Jan 15 2018 - Jan 21 2018
1 night minimum stay
$343
From
$306
Thu,Sun
 
 
2018-01-22 - 2018-01-28
Jan 22 2018 - Jan 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
$353
From
$698
Fri,Sun
 
 
2018-01-29 - 2018-02-04
Jan 29 2018 - Feb 4 2018
1 night minimum stay
$435
From
$691
Thu,Fri,Sun
 
 
2018-02-05 - 2018-02-11
Feb 5 2018 - Feb 11 2018
1 night minimum stay
$458
 
 
2018-02-12 - 2018-02-18
Feb 12 2018 - Feb 18 2018
1 night minimum stay
$347
From
$490
Sun
 
 
2018-02-19 - 2018-02-25
Feb 19 2018 - Feb 25 2018
1 night minimum stay
$337
From
$363
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-02-26 - 2018-03-04
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 4 2018
1 night minimum stay
$346
From
$516
Sun
 
 
2018-03-05 - 2018-03-05
Mar 5 2018 - Mar 5 2018
1 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$361
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $187
cleaning fee $49

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers