Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GREAT OFFERS!!! Luxury! 2Bed/Duplex apartment! Covent Garden 3 Min to subway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 70 m²
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

perfectly located In the center of London/attractions are In walking distance

The new covent garden ruby – live where londoners want to live!

Huge duplex apartment with 1 full bathroom and additional showercabin ensuite bedroom 1

Perfectly located in the center of london

Most central london attractions are in walking distance

The covent garden ruby is a fully new refurbished 2 bedroom/1,5 bathroom duplex apartment located in central london/covent garden village also known as theater land.

You will be spoiled with everything directly on your door step which includes, lovely clothing boutiques, a huge range of theaters including the royal opera house, trendy restaurants, bars and cafes, lovely delis, cheese and wine specialist and also a great selection of international cuisines.

For entertainment i recommend taking a 2 minute walk into covent garden piazza and admiring the street buskers, or if your a bit of a wild cat you could head to sohos nightlife.

Other attractions like the tate gallery, london eye, big ben, the horse guards parade, the british museum, royal opera house and lots of others are in walking distance.

- 1 reception area/wardrobe

- 1 modern bathroom/bathtub incl. Shower

- 1 showercabin ensuite bedroom 1

- 2 bright double bedroom (1 king size/1 queen bed)

- 1 spacious living room with 1 sofa (useable as a comfortable sofa bed

- 2 comfortable armchairs

- 1 fully equipped kitchen/dining area with big dining table and 6 seats

- playstation ps3 with games

- big 42 inch lcd tv/dvd set/movies

- ipod/iphone/mp3 docking station with speakers

- free and unlimited high speed wifi internet access

Travelling:

You can take the underground to covent garden station/tottenham court road station/leicester square station (central line/piccadilly line/northern line ) from there its only 5 minutes walk to the apartment

You can easily reach the tube stations from every airport or train station.

We would be happy to welcome you as our guests!

Welcome guarantee:

We will never send you to an office or mailbox for getting the keys. We will always welcome you in the apartment!..Even in the night!

Guest access

You have exclusive access to the entire apartment

Interaction with guests

Guest manager available, guest mobile phone, email and phone communication

The neighbourhood

Perfect central location in covent garden, duplex apartment on 2 levels in a typical refurbished townhouse, lovely restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets on your doorstep

Getting around

Only 3 to 5 minutes walk to major underground and bus lines

More Details

Owner
Steve
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Steve

i love to travel and try to be a perfect host for my guests

Steve purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Steve chose Camden & Covent Garden

perfect location and newly refurbished apartment

What makes this apartment unique

perfect central location in Covent Garden, Duplex apartment on 2 levels in a typical refurbished townhouse, lovely restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets on your doorstep

Amenities

Covent Garden Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - shower , shower cabin ensuite bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , shower cabin ensuite
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

GREAT OFFERS!!! Luxury! 2Bed/Duplex apartment! Covent Garden 3 Min to subway!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Fabulous.

  • 5 of 5

Great flat in a great location. Everything you need and excellent communication from the owners / managers.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

So thankful we found this wonderful flat after a flat I had booked 6 months in advance cancelled on me 3 days prior to leaving. Steve was so accommodating and put my mind at ease and gave me full confidence in our journey. The flat was in a perfect location and was a great size for my husband and I and our two adult children. We had everything we needed in the flat including any appliance, etc. We will stay here again when we come to visit my daughter, who is studying in London. We had a perfect holiday!!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lehi, Utah
5

Lovely home--super clean

  • 5 of 5

The location was great. A little noisy but since you are right in the heart of the action you can expect a little noise. Despite the noise, the flat was lovely, super clean and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating and sweet! No lift so be prepared to lug your luggage up to the second floor. But the flat is well worth it. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Littleton Colorado USA
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in a great location! Close to theaters and restaurants, but the kitchen is fully equipped as well if you wanted to cook yourself. Very modern, light and clean inside, they thought of pretty much everything you could need. Comfortable queen size beds in the 2 bedrooms, pull out sofa is comfy as well according to my son; so great for 4 people, maybe 5. We were met at the apartment, which was a nice personal touch. Steve and Darren were super easy to deal with. We would happily stay here again on our next visit to London!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great syay in Covent Garden

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 3 nights in the apartment in novembre. It is very nice, clean, confortable and functional. I have 2 complaints: only one toilet is not enough for 6 people and they need to change mattresses...

However, the location so central and covenient compensates for defects.

Rio waited for us to check in and he is really nice, hospitable and kind!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Francesca:) thanks again for staying with us and Im happy that you liked the apartment and the area. its always good to have 2 bathrooms....but you were fully aware that there is only one toilet before you booked the place. Im a bit sad that you use this for a downgrade of the apartment in the review as we cant offer you things which is not part of your booking. So in that case we cant win. Regarding the mattresses: They are both brandnew from june 2016 and 100% clean and good quality, thick mattresses. Usually the people prefer a firm quality so we got them firm. Sorry again for the inconvenience! Hope to have you as our guests again soon! Best, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A well maintained and attractive spot in the middle of the seven dials area...BUT

  • 4 of 5

I have only one negative to report. Basically the owners were helpful and attentive to arrival and departure issues and the apt was clean and well furnished. However in all honesty I feel I should report that if the party renting it consists of four people rather than two there is a potential problem. I was there with only one other person so we were able to choose which of the two bedrooms we wanted to sleep in. Since Endell Sreet is relatively active we had intended to sleep in the slightly smaller back bedroom that does not face the street. It would have been quieter. But the back bedroom has a problem which might not bother some but very much bothered me. There is a hum that pervades the room whose source is some sort of ventilation unit in the wall of the apartment. It is constant and not something one has any control of as far as I could determine and the hum would have given me a headache if I was forced to sleep in the room. To be honest I am perhaps overly sensitive to sound and someone else might not be bothered. But I feel it needs to be mentioned since a a party of four would be forced to deal with it. Other than that, no problems and the area is definitely fun with more interesting little shops and boutiques than one could shake a stick at. (I especially must recommend the Neals Yard dairy shop just around the corner full of incredible English small producer cheeses)

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello James, thanks for your feedback and I'm so sorry about the "hum" noise in the bedroom. There is no fan or something else in the wall. It was from vibrations of the boiler that needed an inspection/service. So its solved now and everything is ok again. If you would have told us directly when you found that out we could have stopped it immediately. I was a bit surprised when i read it on the review since we didnt had any complaints for the last 2 years about that and we often have groups of 4 to 6 people living there. Sorry again for any inconvenience and all the best. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

in the center of London, only 3 min to tube, walking distance to the Thames, Soho, Regent street, Buckingham Palace and lots of others...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017-04-23 - 2017-04-23
Apr 23 2017 - Apr 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$254
 
 
2017-04-24 - 2017-04-30
Apr 24 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$254
From
$318
Fri
 
 
2017-05-01 - 2017-05-07
May 1 2017 - May 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$318
From
$382
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-05-08 - 2017-05-14
May 8 2017 - May 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$318
From
$254
Thu,Fri
 
 
2017-05-15 - 2017-05-21
May 15 2017 - May 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$254
From
$318
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-05-22 - 2017-05-28
May 22 2017 - May 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$285
From
$588
Sat
 
 
2017-05-29 - 2017-06-04
May 29 2017 - Jun 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$399
From
$491
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-06-05 - 2017-06-11
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
$456
From
$417
Thu,Sun
 
 
2017-06-12 - 2017-06-18
Jun 12 2017 - Jun 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$433
From
$530
Sat
 
 
2017-06-19 - 2017-06-25
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$446
From
$486
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-06-26 - 2017-07-02
Jun 26 2017 - Jul 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$495
From
$637
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-07-03 - 2017-07-09
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$560
From
$675
Thu
 
 
2017-07-10 - 2017-07-16
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$441
From
$469
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-07-17 - 2017-07-23
Jul 17 2017 - Jul 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$437
From
$501
Sun
 
 
2017-07-24 - 2017-07-30
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$522
From
$417
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-07-31 - 2017-08-06
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$392
From
$575
Fri
 
 
2017-08-07 - 2017-08-13
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$502
From
$381
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-08-14 - 2017-08-20
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$360
From
$386
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-08-21 - 2017-08-27
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 27 2017
1 night minimum stay
$358
From
$385
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-08-28 - 2017-09-03
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$375
From
$486
Fri
 
 
2017-09-04 - 2017-09-10
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$389
From
$527
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-11 - 2017-09-17
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$560
From
$444
Thu,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-18 - 2017-09-24
Sep 18 2017 - Sep 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$698
From
$653
Sun
 
 
2017-09-25 - 2017-10-01
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$630
From
$413
Sun
 
 
2017-10-02 - 2017-10-08
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$415
From
$446
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-09 - 2017-10-15
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$412
From
$440
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-16 - 2017-10-22
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
$456
From
$422
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-10-23 - 2017-10-29
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$474
From
$406
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-10-30 - 2017-11-05
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$375
From
$398
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-06 - 2017-11-12
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$357
From
$380
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-13 - 2017-11-19
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$436
From
$368
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-20 - 2017-11-26
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$497
From
$332
Sun
 
 
2017-11-27 - 2017-12-03
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$419
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-12-04 - 2017-12-10
Dec 4 2017 - Dec 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$455
From
$340
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-12-11 - 2017-12-17
Dec 11 2017 - Dec 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$410
From
$334
Thu,Sat
 
 
2017-12-18 - 2017-12-24
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$438
From
$314
Fri
 
 
2017-12-25 - 2017-12-31
Dec 25 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$456
From
$477
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-01 - 2018-01-07
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$339
From
$268
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-08 - 2018-01-14
Jan 8 2018 - Jan 14 2018
1 night minimum stay
$381
From
$243
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-15 - 2018-01-21
Jan 15 2018 - Jan 21 2018
1 night minimum stay
$245
From
$217
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-22 - 2018-01-28
Jan 22 2018 - Jan 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
$288
From
$606
Fri,Sun
 
 
2018-01-29 - 2018-02-04
Jan 29 2018 - Feb 4 2018
1 night minimum stay
$375
From
$610
Thu,Fri,Sun
 
 
2018-02-05 - 2018-02-11
Feb 5 2018 - Feb 11 2018
1 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
2018-02-12 - 2018-02-18
Feb 12 2018 - Feb 18 2018
1 night minimum stay
$303
From
$500
Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-02-19 - 2018-02-25
Feb 19 2018 - Feb 25 2018
1 night minimum stay
$643
From
$454
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-02-26 - 2018-03-04
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 4 2018
1 night minimum stay
$511
From
$403
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-03-05 - 2018-03-11
Mar 5 2018 - Mar 11 2018
1 night minimum stay
$464
From
$380
Thu,Sat
 
 
2018-03-12 - 2018-03-18
Mar 12 2018 - Mar 18 2018
1 night minimum stay
$389
From
$537
Sun
 
 
2018-03-19 - 2018-03-25
Mar 19 2018 - Mar 25 2018
1 night minimum stay
$415
From
$587
Sun
 
 
2018-03-26 - 2018-04-01
Mar 26 2018 - Apr 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
$438
From
$599
Sun
 
 
2018-04-02 - 2018-04-02
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$501
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$369
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $191.73
cleaning fee $49.85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties