Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

NEW! COZY APARTMENT! 2 Bed Covent Garden, 3 min to tube/most central location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1

About the property

perfectly located! - most central London attractions are In walking distance

THE NEW COVENT GARDEN ROSE – Live where Londoners want to live!

APARTMENT WITH 1 BATHROOM (sink and bathtub/shower facilities, ) + 1 TOILET ROOM AND 1 ADDITIONAL SHOWERCABIN ENSUITE

PERFECTLY LOCATED IN THE CENTER OF LONDON

MOST CENTRAL LONDON ATTRACTIONS ARE IN WALKING DISTANCE

The covent garden rose is a newly refurbished 2 bedroom apartment located in central london/covent garden village also known as theater land.

You will be spoiled with everything directly on your door step which includes,lovely clothing boutiques, a huge range of theaters including the royal opera house, trendy restaurants, bars and cafes, lovely delis, cheese and wine specialist and also a great selection of international cuisines.

For entertainment i recommend taking a 2 minute walk into covent garden piazza and admiring the street buskers, or if your a bit of a wild cat you could head to sohos nightlife.

Other attractions like the tate gallery, london eye, big ben, the horse guards parade, the british museum, royal opera house and lots of others are in walking distance.

- 1 reception area/wardrobe

- 1 modern bathroom/bathtub incl. Shower

- 1 toilet room

- 1 showercabin ensuite bedroom 1

- 2 bright double bedroom (2 double beds)

- 1 living room area with corner sofabed (useable as a comfortable double sofa bed)

- 1 fully equipped kitchen/dining area with dining table and 6 seats

- playstation ps3 with games

- big 40 inch lcd tv/dvd set/movies

- ipod/iphone/mp3 docking station with speakers

- free and unlimited high speed wifi internet access

Travelling:

You can take the underground to covent garden station/tottenham court road station/leicester square station (central line/piccadilly line/northern line ) from there its only 3 to 5 minutes walk to the apartment

We would be happy to welcome you as our guests!

The neighborhood

In the center of london, only 3 min to tube, walking distance to the thames, soho, regent street, buckingham palace and lots of others...

Guest access

You have exclusive access to the entire apartment

Interaction with guests

Guest manager available, guest mobile phone, email and phone

Perfect central location in covent garden, in a refurbished townhouse, lovely restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets nearby

Getting around

Only 3 to 5 minutes walk to major underground lines/bus lines, walking distance to the thames, soho, regent street, buckingham palace and lots of others...

More Details

Owner
Steve
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

About Steve

love to travel and try to make my guests a perfect holiday at my apartments

Steve purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Steve chose Camden & Covent Garden

a typical London townhouse in a perfect location, newly refurbished and contemporary design

What makes this apartment unique

everything on your doorstep and visit all major central London sights by foot

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

NEW! COZY APARTMENT! 2 Bed Covent Garden, 3 min to tube/most central location
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
1

Noisy, not ultra clean...

  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

The apartment is nice and has all the amenities but we had a mediocre experience at this place. The bedrooms are really noisy, it is difficult to sleep. Plus the cleaning was not perfect at all... then we were locked outside of the building one night because the door on the street was locked from inside. Luckily Rio was really nice and helpful and solved the situation for us very quickly.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cyril, thanks again for staying with us and im sorry to hear that you had problems during your stay. But as you could already read in the reviews before you live in the very center of London and you stayed there from friday to sunday which is the weekend where people go out. Unfortunately there is some noise to expect. Im happy that we could help with the problem when you were not able to open the door. For sure the door is not locked from inside. That doesnt make sense as who could lock your door from inside if you were all out? Anyway we are happy to help even in the night! Regarding the cleanliness...a shame that you didnt mention it to Rio as we would have sent a cleaner straight away. We always have our places clean and tidy. Sorry again for the problems and thanks for the 1 star review! Best, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and comfortable place for our family

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Year's Eve. It was a wonderful stay and we were so glad we booked this apt. It was extremely convenient to Trafalgar Square, Leicester Sq., Regent St, the British Museum and everywhere we wanted to be. The Covent Garden tube stop is just down a long block and around the corner--maybe 3-4 minutes walking. We barely used it, however, we did use it coming from Heathrow. We tended to walk to and from the Leicester Sq. area because there was so much to see in the neighborhood and it was so close--maybe 7 minutes. The area is called Seven Dials and is full of great shops and was beautifully decorated for Christmas.

The stairs are steep up to the apt. on the second floor (the first floor in England). I'm mentioning this because if someone in the group can't carry the suitcases up a flight, it would be tricky.

The apt. is small and compact but had everything we needed. We were my husband and myself and two tall teenage children. We slept in one of the bedrooms, one child slept in the second bedroom and the other slept on the fold out sofa in the living/kitchen area. Our tall son especially liked the sofa which became a large bed. All the decor is new IKEA and is modern and pleasant.

There are two showers which was very helpful for four people getting ready in the morning. One is in a bedroom and one is in a stand alone room. The toilet is in its own room, also handy. There are numerous mirrors all over the hall and bedrooms and there was a full size British hairdryer which my daughter and I appreciated immensely. There is a clothes washer/dryer which is one unit, you might ask how to use it. It takes a long time to run a load but is very handy.

A large tv with PlayStation and satellite tv was appreciated by our son. It had a dock and USB ports for our iPhones.

The kitchen had a microwave, toaster, stove, coffeemaker, oven, dishwasher and a standup refrigerator freezer (small, but large enough). Because we were there on days when many restaurants were closed we cooked breakfast. Otherwise we would have gone out to one of several nearby choices.

There is a 24 hr market on the corner about 100 feet from the door and we got all the groceries we needed there. It didn't have a wide variety but had eggs, milk, bread, cheese, yogurt, cereal and snacks.

I wondered if we would be warm enough and was pleasantly surprised. There are radiators in each room. We were very warm and left them off most of the time

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Incredible Location

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Such a lovely flat! If it is available during your stay, don't look any further. Love that the heat was instant when it was cold and damp outside. Thoughtful to have necessities for us in the flat. I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and apartment size but noisy and washer/dryer broken

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

PROS: Good location, good apartment size CONS: Noisy bedrooms, broken washer/dryer, poor customer service.

I was under the impression that we would be working with Steve but when we got there, we were given the names of two other people who could only be contacted via email or messaging apps which was a little inconvenient. The apartment was a good size for our family of five and in a great location. We were able to easily access all we wanted to do in London. Also having two showers was great. The two main bedrooms face the street and it was very noisy at night. My husband and I used earplugs to sleep which helped. Our two kids in the other room didn't seem to notice the noise. My biggest complaint and the main reason I could not give this apartment 5 stars was that the washer/dryer was broken. This was a big deal for us. We were traveling abroad for 19 days and really looked forward to the convenience of doing our laundry during our days in London before heading off to Germany for another week. One of the reasons I chose this apartment was because of the option to do laundry. When we realized the machine would not dry, we contacted Darren via email but never heard back from him...ever. I think that bothered me more than the broken machine. I also contacted Darren after we left to inquire about a possible item that was left behind but never got a response. This non-response was disappointing. As much as we liked the location and the apartment, I don't know that we would rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Amy, thanks for staying with us and thanks for your helpful review. I am so sorry to hear that you had a problem during your stay. First of all I want to say that the washer/dryer still works without problems. It was definitely not broken. We never have broken devices or appliances in our apartments. We would always replace them the same day or latest the next day. When we sent you the email with the check in procedures 3 days before arrival you were informed that my London supervisors Rio and Darren will do the check in and assist you if you need help during your stay. This is a normal procedure and nothing to worry about. I was actually talking with them about the problem and they showed me the written conversation of the messages you were exchanging with them regarding this problem. So I am not sure why you were writing in the review that none answered to your mail? They were immediately coming to the apartment when you have asked them to come and showed you how the washing machine/dryer works. We could not do more at this point as we were thinking everything was in order after that. It was all working when we were there. Anyway, i think it was more a communication problem and I am really sorry that we could not serve you with 100% success. We all would be happy if you come back to one of our apartments when you visit London again and I promise that everything will work out 100% perfect and there will be no problems. Thanks again for staying with us and we always take the feedback serious to improve our service level and be a better host for our future guests. All the best, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

Good location but bedrooms near noisy street

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

Great location but the two bedrooms are in a very noisy street with delivery trucks sometimes from 5am right outside the window. We were disappointed as the photos make the apartment look amazing. However, it was adequately furnished and equipped.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sharon, thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry that you had problems with the noise. The apartment is located in the very center of London in one of the best locations of Covent Garden So for sure there is some noise especially in the summertime. Sorry for that. The apartment is exactly furnished and equipped as shown on the pictures. Im happy that you liked it. All the best, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Excellent location ! Thanks !

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

You could not ask for a more central location, Steve's flat was cozy and worked out well as there were four adults on a family vacation. { unit was clean, and had all you need - full kitchen, washing machine, etc. } a few glitches with the electrical, but the service was very prompt and it was easily rectified. We would certainly recommend this flat without hesitation.

Thanks .

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

in the center of London, only 3 min to tube, walking distance to the Thames, Soho, Regent street, Buckingham Palace and lots of others...supermarkets, hospitals, restaurants, coffeeshops

Photos

Rates & Availability

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017-02-20 - 2017-02-26
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$198
From
$239
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-02-27 - 2017-03-05
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$254
From
$272
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-03-06 - 2017-03-12
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$254
From
$272
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-03-13 - 2017-03-19
Mar 13 2017 - Mar 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$261
From
$282
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-03-20 - 2017-03-26
Mar 20 2017 - Mar 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$267
From
$287
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-03-27 - 2017-04-02
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$296
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-04-03 - 2017-04-09
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$303
From
$383
Sun
 
 
2017-04-10 - 2017-04-16
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$439
From
$302
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-04-17 - 2017-04-23
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$297
From
$358
Sat
 
 
2017-04-24 - 2017-04-30
Apr 24 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$299
From
$395
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-05-01 - 2017-05-07
May 1 2017 - May 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$303
From
$360
Sun
 
 
2017-05-08 - 2017-05-14
May 8 2017 - May 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$293
From
$313
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-05-15 - 2017-05-21
May 15 2017 - May 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$316
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-05-22 - 2017-05-28
May 22 2017 - May 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$349
From
$464
Thu,Fri
 
 
2017-05-29 - 2017-06-04
May 29 2017 - Jun 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$318
From
$393
Sun
 
 
2017-06-05 - 2017-06-11
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
$409
From
$345
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-06-12 - 2017-06-18
Jun 12 2017 - Jun 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$364
From
$554
Sat
 
 
2017-06-19 - 2017-06-25
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$374
From
$409
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-06-26 - 2017-07-02
Jun 26 2017 - Jul 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$429
From
$454
Sun
 
 
2017-07-03 - 2017-07-09
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$475
From
$418
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-07-10 - 2017-07-16
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$394
From
$419
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-07-17 - 2017-07-23
Jul 17 2017 - Jul 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$389
From
$414
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-07-24 - 2017-07-30
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$403
From
$559
Thu
 
 
2017-07-31 - 2017-08-06
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$367
From
$585
Fri
 
 
2017-08-07 - 2017-08-13
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$460
From
$339
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-08-14 - 2017-08-20
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$367
From
$322
Thu,Fri,Sun
 
 
2017-08-21 - 2017-08-27
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 27 2017
1 night minimum stay
$313
From
$377
Thu
 
 
2017-08-28 - 2017-09-03
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$390
From
$328
Thu,Sat
 
 
2017-09-04 - 2017-09-10
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$437
From
$348
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-11 - 2017-09-17
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$505
From
$344
Thu,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-18 - 2017-09-24
Sep 18 2017 - Sep 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$729
From
$676
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-25 - 2017-10-01
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$707
From
$338
Sun
 
 
2017-10-02 - 2017-10-08
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$344
From
$369
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-09 - 2017-10-15
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$362
From
$341
Thu,Sun
 
 
2017-10-16 - 2017-10-22
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
$411
From
$344
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-10-23 - 2017-10-29
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$363
From
$328
Thu,Fri,Sun
 
 
2017-10-30 - 2017-11-05
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$349
From
$316
Thu,Fri,Sun
 
 
2017-11-06 - 2017-11-12
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$298
From
$316
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-13 - 2017-11-19
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$394
From
$301
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-11-20 - 2017-11-26
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$358
From
$316
Thu,Sun
 
 
2017-11-27 - 2017-12-03
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$384
From
$323
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-12-04 - 2017-12-10
Dec 4 2017 - Dec 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$304
From
$324
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-12-11 - 2017-12-17
Dec 11 2017 - Dec 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$309
From
$389
Sun
 
 
2017-12-18 - 2017-12-24
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$413
From
$309
Fri
 
 
2017-12-25 - 2017-12-31
Dec 25 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$491
From
$838
Sun
 
 
2018-01-01 - 2018-01-07
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$354
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-08 - 2018-01-14
Jan 8 2018 - Jan 14 2018
1 night minimum stay
$364
From
$263
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-15 - 2018-01-21
Jan 15 2018 - Jan 21 2018
1 night minimum stay
$338
From
$262
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-22 - 2018-01-28
Jan 22 2018 - Jan 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
$322
From
$619
Fri,Sun
 
 
2018-01-29 - 2018-02-04
Jan 29 2018 - Feb 4 2018
1 night minimum stay
$339
From
$610
Thu,Fri,Sun
 
 
2018-02-05 - 2018-02-05
Feb 5 2018 - Feb 5 2018
1 night minimum stay
$513
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$309
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $186

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Covent Garden Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , sink and bathtub with shower, no toilet in this room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , only 1 toilet in this room, no sink!
  • and there is an additional shower cabin in one bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , ensuite shower cabin
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers