check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NEW! COZY APARTMENT! 2 Bed Covent Garden, 3 min to tube/most central location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1

Description

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Photos and Description

perfectly located! - most central London attractions are In walking distance

THE NEW COVENT GARDEN ROSE – Live where Londoners want to live!

APARTMENT WITH 1 BATHROOM (sink and bathtub/shower facilities, ) + 1 TOILET ROOM AND 1 ADDITIONAL SHOWERCABIN ENSUITE

PERFECTLY LOCATED IN THE CENTER OF LONDON

MOST CENTRAL LONDON ATTRACTIONS ARE IN WALKING DISTANCE

The covent garden rose is a newly refurbished 2 bedroom apartment located in central london/covent garden village also known as theater land.

You will be spoiled with everything directly on your door step which includes,lovely clothing boutiques, a huge range of theaters including the royal opera house, trendy restaurants, bars and cafes, lovely delis, cheese and wine specialist and also a great selection of international cuisines.

For entertainment i recommend taking a 2 minute walk into covent garden piazza and admiring the street buskers, or if your a bit of a wild cat you could head to sohos nightlife.

Other attractions like the tate gallery, london eye, big ben, the horse guards parade, the british museum, royal opera house and lots of others are in walking distance.

- 1 reception area/wardrobe

- 1 modern bathroom/bathtub incl. Shower

- 1 toilet room

- 1 showercabin ensuite bedroom 1

- 2 bright double bedroom (2 double beds)

- 1 living room area with corner sofabed (useable as a comfortable double sofa bed)

- 1 fully equipped kitchen/dining area with dining table and 6 seats

- playstation ps3 with games

- big 40 inch lcd tv/dvd set/movies

- ipod/iphone/mp3 docking station with speakers

- free and unlimited high speed wifi internet access

Travelling:

You can take the underground to covent garden station/tottenham court road station/leicester square station (central line/piccadilly line/northern line ) from there its only 3 to 5 minutes walk to the apartment

We would be happy to welcome you as our guests!

The neighborhood

In the center of london, only 3 min to tube, walking distance to the thames, soho, regent street, buckingham palace and lots of others...

Guest access

You have exclusive access to the entire apartment

Interaction with guests

Guest manager available, guest mobile phone, email and phone

Perfect central location in covent garden, in a refurbished townhouse, lovely restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets nearby

Getting around

Only 3 to 5 minutes walk to major underground lines/bus lines, walking distance to the thames, soho, regent street, buckingham palace and lots of others...

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Steve
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Owner

About Steve

love to travel and try to make my guests a perfect holiday at my apartments

Steve purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Steve chose Camden & Covent Garden

a typical London townhouse in a perfect location, newly refurbished and contemporary design

What makes this apartment unique

everything on your doorstep and visit all major central London sights by foot

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

NEW! COZY APARTMENT! 2 Bed Covent Garden, 3 min to tube/most central location
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Incredible Location

  • 5 of 5

Such a lovely flat! If it is available during your stay, don't look any further. Love that the heat was instant when it was cold and damp outside. Thoughtful to have necessities for us in the flat. I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and apartment size but noisy and washer/dryer broken

  • 4 of 5

PROS: Good location, good apartment size CONS: Noisy bedrooms, broken washer/dryer, poor customer service.

I was under the impression that we would be working with Steve but when we got there, we were given the names of two other people who could only be contacted via email or messaging apps which was a little inconvenient. The apartment was a good size for our family of five and in a great location. We were able to easily access all we wanted to do in London. Also having two showers was great. The two main bedrooms face the street and it was very noisy at night. My husband and I used earplugs to sleep which helped. Our two kids in the other room didn't seem to notice the noise. My biggest complaint and the main reason I could not give this apartment 5 stars was that the washer/dryer was broken. This was a big deal for us. We were traveling abroad for 19 days and really looked forward to the convenience of doing our laundry during our days in London before heading off to Germany for another week. One of the reasons I chose this apartment was because of the option to do laundry. When we realized the machine would not dry, we contacted Darren via email but never heard back from him...ever. I think that bothered me more than the broken machine. I also contacted Darren after we left to inquire about a possible item that was left behind but never got a response. This non-response was disappointing. As much as we liked the location and the apartment, I don't know that we would rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Amy, thanks for staying with us and thanks for your helpful review. I am so sorry to hear that you had a problem during your stay. First of all I want to say that the washer/dryer still works without problems. It was definitely not broken. We never have broken devices or appliances in our apartments. We would always replace them the same day or latest the next day. When we sent you the email with the check in procedures 3 days before arrival you were informed that my London supervisors Rio and Darren will do the check in and assist you if you need help during your stay. This is a normal procedure and nothing to worry about. I was actually talking with them about the problem and they showed me the written conversation of the messages you were exchanging with them regarding this problem. So I am not sure why you were writing in the review that none answered to your mail? They were immediately coming to the apartment when you have asked them to come and showed you how the washing machine/dryer works. We could not do more at this point as we were thinking everything was in order after that. It was all working when we were there. Anyway, i think it was more a communication problem and I am really sorry that we could not serve you with 100% success. We all would be happy if you come back to one of our apartments when you visit London again and I promise that everything will work out 100% perfect and there will be no problems. Thanks again for staying with us and we always take the feedback serious to improve our service level and be a better host for our future guests. All the best, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good location but bedrooms near noisy street

  • 3 of 5

Great location but the two bedrooms are in a very noisy street with delivery trucks sometimes from 5am right outside the window. We were disappointed as the photos make the apartment look amazing. However, it was adequately furnished and equipped.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sharon, thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry that you had problems with the noise. The apartment is located in the very center of London in one of the best locations of Covent Garden So for sure there is some noise especially in the summertime. Sorry for that. The apartment is exactly furnished and equipped as shown on the pictures. Im happy that you liked it. All the best, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location ! Thanks !

  • 5 of 5

You could not ask for a more central location, Steve's flat was cozy and worked out well as there were four adults on a family vacation. { unit was clean, and had all you need - full kitchen, washing machine, etc. } a few glitches with the electrical, but the service was very prompt and it was easily rectified. We would certainly recommend this flat without hesitation.

Thanks .

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this well equipped apartment. The location is top.

We were a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 teens).

Steve has been very welcoming and helpfull.

We highly recommend Steve apartment.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Just back from 5 nights at this apartment. 2 adults and 2 young teenagers. This was much better than getting a hotel room. Two blocks from theater where we saw Matilda. Great restaurants and pubs in area. Tube station less than two block away. Owner and staff were very nice and took care of few minor hiccups immediately. Was clean and comfortable and allowed everyone to spread out in three areas. Would rent from again. This was our first homeaway rental and liked the process etc.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

in the center of London, only 3 min to tube, walking distance to the Thames, Soho, Regent street, Buckingham Palace and lots of others...supermarkets, hospitals, restaurants, coffeeshops

Rates & Availability

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
budget
Nov 6 2016 - Dec 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
$251
 
 
winter
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 24 2016
1 night minimum stay
$251
 
 
xmas
Dec 25 2016 - Dec 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$376
 
 
new
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$880
 
 
xmas
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$376
 
 
safer
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$213
 
 
new year
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$251
 
 
spring
Feb 17 2017 - Mar 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$439
 
 
holiday
Mar 6 2017 - Apr 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$288
 
 
easter
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$439
 
 
offer
Apr 24 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$376
 
 
summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$439
 
 
fall
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$376
 
 
11.4
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$313
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$162
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $189

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Covent Garden Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , sink and bathtub with shower, no toilet in this room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , only 1 toilet in this room, no sink!
  • and there is an additional shower cabin in one bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , ensuite shower cabin
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties