Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vibrant, Spacious Condo Steps from Pool and Pristine Beauty of Crescent Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,004 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

**TeemingVR presents QH A6-2D or Quail Hollow on the Ocean A6-2D St. Augustine

At Teeming Vacation Rentals, we take the hassle out of travel. Our friendly and knowledgeable teem offer the personalized service you need to find the perfect fit for your vacation. Nightly rates listed are based on a 7-night stay. Shorter stays are welcomed when we have availability so please “send a message” or “send email” to us BEFORE booking. During peak season, we accept reservations between Saturday to Saturdays only, but we try to accommodate any length of stay whenever possible. Teem up with TeemingVR and book your dream vacation today!

From the balcony of our condo at Quail Hollow A6 2-D offered by Teeming Vacation Rentals, you can relax with a good book and cool drink or take a short walk to enjoy the pool or beautiful Crescent Beach!

Quail Hollow is an ocean front complex sitting high on the dunes of Crescent Beach, just 15 minutes south of historic downtown St. Augustine. Crescent Beach is one of the absolute best in northeastern Florida, and Quail Hollow is the perfect place from which to explore it. It offers great surf fishing, whale and dolphin watching and miles of white sand beaches to walk, bike or even drive on. Our long, private beach access winds over the dunes, giving you a breathtaking nature walk every time you go to the beach. We have a nice swimming pool, grills for cooking out, and a sense of community as well as privacy. You're going to love your stay here!

Quail Hollow A6 2-D is conveniently located in the condo complex steps away from the pool and a 5 minute walk up the stairs to the beach, where you can appreciate a most beautiful sunrise or count the stars at midnight. You can really feel away from the world here, even though it's so convenient to the city and to so many attractions, from golf to shopping to fine dining. When that sea breeze kicks up and the warm air caresses your face, it's nothing short of heaven!

Step inside from the balcony and you find yourself in our open living and dining area, the unit was just painted in bright Florida colors given a modern beach chic feel. It is very comfortable and has a great cozy feel where you can relax and enjoy time with your family. One of the couches in here converts into a bed for 2 so that you can sleep a total of 6 if you wish.

The living room is a great place to unwind or entertain. Our TV has cable, and a DVD player, so there's always something to amuse the kids before bedtime or bring the grown-ups together over a favorite movie or game.

And in the dining room, you're within easy reach of the kitchen, which is stocked with cookware, dishes, and utensils for your use. This is a galley-style kitchen so if you would rather cook in we have everything you need. Pick up groceries on your way to the condo and you're all set! Book with TeemingVR today.

More Details

Property Manager
Contact Jeff & Gina at TeemingVR
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Contact Jeff & Gina at TeemingVR

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. We not only love to travel ourselves, but also love helping fellow travelers plan their ideal vacation. Email Us or Send A Message and someone from our helpful, friendly “teem” will help you book your dream vacation!

Contact Jeff & Gina at TeemingVR purchased this townhome in 2004

Amenities

Saint Augustine Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1004 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , bedroom description: 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Guest bedroom as 2 Twin beds
  • Sleeper sofa - queen size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Built 1974 Floor 1 1004 s.f. 2Story

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Vibrant, Spacious Condo Steps from Pool and Pristine Beauty of Crescent Beach!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year to stay at Quail Hollow and we highly recommend it. It is quiet and a short walk to the beach. In October the beach is almost deserted. It is also just a short drive to St. Augustine. The condo itself was beautiful, clean, and well equipped. We had a problem with the washing machine, but when I called Gina she was quick to offer to send a repair person. We chose not to have him come, but she assured us that we did not have to concern ourselves with having any linens washed before we left. We were very pleased with the property.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest from TN, Thanks so much for choosing TeemingVR for your vacation. We are delighted this is such a great fit for you and appreciate your detailed comments about your stay. We are so sorry about the washing machine and are just glad it didn’t put a damper on your holiday. Nice to know that the beaches are deserted this time of year if you prefer a quieter atmosphere. We hope you will come back and visit in the future. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palatine
4

Clean, close, comfortable, very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Well taken care of condo, about a 2 minute walk to the beach, up some steps and over a boardwalk (no streets to cross). Seemed larger in person than pictures showed. The kitchen was small but we didn't use it very much.

The beach was fantastic- very large, very clean, well taken care of.

The interior was nicely decorated, many of the plates, and decorations were specific to St. Augustine which was neat. Beds were comfortable, internet connectivity was well set up.

I don't give 5 stars out regularly, and this place gets close to 5. -1 star is for the small kitchen, the imperfect stocking of the kitchen (no salt, pepper, dish soap, garbage bags), and a defective TV in the master bedroom. The TV wasn't a big deal (we are there for the beach, not for TV!). Everything else, including washer/dryer, worked great and we had a fantastic time.

The listing was a very accurate portrayal of the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve, Thank you for submitting a review. Your comments are an invaluable tool to our company and future travelers. We look forward to assisting with your future travel plans and encourage you to contact us directly at the TeemingVR web site for the best prices. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, clean, quiet, close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Quail Hollow! The customer service at Teeming VR was phenomenal. The unit was clean and very comfortable. We were there with our daughter and three grandchildren and had plenty of room. It has a convenient access to the beautiful St. Augustine Beach and is close to the pool. The people we met were so friendly and helpful! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. We are so glad you had a memorable holiday with your family and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, GA
5

The property is excellent.

  • 5 of 5

The property was ideal for our needs. It was small but it had the necessary beds and bathrooms that we required. The location of the unit is good. It is near the pool and on the ground floor. Everything was clean and in good working order. We enjoyed the nearby restaurants; Viola's and Salt Water Cowboy. Our favorite restaurant is O'steen's in St Augustine. Viola's is very good and SWC is okay but too many people. We called ahead and still had a wait of over an hour.

The week we were there was very hot, even by St Augustine's standard. The beach was very nice but too hot except in the early morning. The pool was a good choice at any time of day.

Overall, it was a very good week. We will probably try to stay there again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We cannot thank you enough for all of your detailed comments. This review is an extremely helpful tool to our company and to future travelers. We are so pleased your experience was memorable and hope you will consider staying with us again. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Orlandp
5

dgc

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Quail Hollow . The condo was clean when we arrived and we loved how it was so close to the pool. The beach was a short walk away and we loved going over the dunes to the beach. The beach was our favorite part. You must get up to see the sunrise one morning and another night after we walked home from dinner on the beach we saw the moon rose. will come back again for sure

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Orlandp
5

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this resort. The condo was very clean and it was very comfortable. The pool was just steps away.

We had never been to this area before and will come again for sure and stay here. The only issue we had was the parking. We had one spot right outside the unit but would of liked two.

The beach was so wide and we walked to the ramp twice for dinner.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Quail Hollow and truly appreciate your comments. How lovely that you were able to walk to dinner via the beach! There is only one parking space outside the unit, however there is plenty of guest parking by the gate entrance. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • $500 ‘down payment’ required at time of booking reservation for stays less than 28 nights; $1000 or 25% of rental fee for 28+ nights (whichever is less). Remaining balance payment schedule explained in reservation confirmation. Prices are subject to change any time prior to date of booking reservation.
  • Damage deposit: $39.00

You might like these similar properties