Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathe-taking Waterfront Home on Lake Winnipesaukee,Perfect for extended family

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

western exposure 4 Bdrm home with space for boat. Amazing sunsets!

This Tasteful Lakeside home enjoys commanding view of islands, mountains and most important the incredible views of lake winnipesaukee on the expansive wrap-around deck.

Enjoy the day with an ideal swimming area, playing on water raft or lounging on the waterside deck. Bring your boat and store on your own boatlift during your stay!

Inside enjoy beautiful décor in this lakeside retreat with waterviews from almost every room!

beautiful wood spiral staircase lead to the Master bedroom with a barnwood king bed and sleep number mattress, also has private balcony.sleeps 2.

One of the first floor bedrooms has incredible water views with two large sliders and a queen bed. sleeps 2.

The second first floor bedroom has two log bunkbeds, perfect for the kids and adults! sleeps 4!

Living room has pull out sofa with queen memory foam bed, and arm chair had a pull out twin memory foam bed.

The fourth bed room has its own private entrance and bathroom! can be used as bedroom or family room. It has a full bed and a pull out couch with queen bed. Sleeps 4.

Overall property can sleep 12-14. also plenty of parking available. could easily park more then 6 cars.

( one parking space is reserved for owner to access owners boat on property)

More Details

Owner
Mandy Robinson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Gilford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • We provide linens, we ask that you wash and put away at the end of your stay.
  • No fireworks please.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , first floor bathroom
    master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , also washer and dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • master - 1 king , sleep number
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , private entrance to fourth bedroom! perfect for two familes
    living room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , pull out queen sofa and pull out twin chair
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , two bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
Breathe-taking Waterfront Home on Lake Winnipesaukee,Perfect for extended family
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews
Clinton Ct.
2

House has potential but needs work.

  • 2 of 5

We had several issues with this rental. Upon our arrival we were pleased when we first walked in. I have rented about 10-15 houses over the years and can overlook many things. I conveyed our problems to Mandy throughout the course of our week and when all was said and done I was offered 30% off a future week or 2 nights free midweek. She told me our problems were "unexpected and beyond her control". That confused me after reading previous reviews because people before us had the same problems. For paying peak season rates, we expected more. We had VERY low water pressure. We had to fill the toilet tank with water 4 times so it would flush, it took 1.5 hours to run a small load of laundry and there was no water at all on Sunday morning. We had to wake up the people in the downstairs bedroom to get to the circuit breaker that tripped off 6 times during the week and there was a broken on/off shower handle in the master bath (that has no door). The garbage from the previous guest was supposed to be picked up on Tuesday. It was FINALLY picked up the day before we left (Friday) after sending Mandy a photo of the two weeks worth of garbage sitting in the driveway. After it was picked up, the barrels were never returned. Mandy said the ice maker had been broken since the winter, the fridge was not wiped out, 4 cabinet door handles are missing and drawers can't be opened unless you open the dishwasher or oven first, the light over the master bath sink is missing, but the wires are there. The tile a previous review referred to is still missing. I spent part of my vacation waiting for the pump repairman to come (or he could have been given the code to come in while no one was there). Be aware that there is laundry downstairs, but you can ONLY get there by going outside. The filth and spider webs in between the windows and the screens made it impossible to open the bedroom windows down there. In looking for a puzzle piece we found a shoe under the coffee table next to raisins that were never vacuumed up. There are still lights out on the path and some switches inside the house did not work. The living room is very dark. Lighting is poor. This house has potential. It seems to us it needs to be maintained by a property management company. Mandy has a lot of our hard earned money. I hope she spends it on some repairs that might make this worth the high price we paid.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: These renters did not have the same issues as other renters. The main issue was the brand new well pump tripped three times that I was notified of. Each time I had gilford well put for an emergency calls to address the problem. We thought it might just be a fluck at first but then when it happened again gilford well figured it out and put the pump on a dedicated fuse box and haven't had issues since. The renters where told they did not have to wait and we can issue a service code for the lower level for entry. The renters also complained on low water pressure which was not an issue prior to the stay with the new pump. I still called gilford well out to address it and they adjusted it. We have never had high water pressure and never will. We have had issues before but it's currently not an issue. The only reason the renters needed to add water to the toilets was because the pump had tripped and there was no water to refill the tank. The shower handle was loose and has been tightened and works fine now. The master bathroom does not have a door as it's the design of the master suite. We are however looking into adding a barn door to give more privacy. The vanity light is on property and waiting for our appointment with an electrician when we don't have renters as they also are addressing other issues like a few switches and such. We also have been waiting on the matching marble two foot topper for the half wall that was broken. We have added a wooden topper in the meantime. We have fired the trash man we where using, trash was not picked up Tuesday as usual but we did have a friend who lives in the area pick up the trash Friday and the barrels where returned Saturday morning before we arrived at 11am. We will be hiring a new company for next season. The kitchen cabinets we are aware of and have been trying to come up with a good long term solution. Currently there are a couple handles missing to allow opening of cabinets, we are considering a remodel in the future. If anyone is concerned due to this review please contact me and I can set up a visit to the home or FaceTime walk thru and address any other concerns about my home. ** I had a note left from the renters saying they wanted money back due to the issues. I was considering what to do and then got a text telling me they wanted to know what I was giving them So they could decide how they would do their review. I offered them over $1000 off a future stay which I still feel was fair
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous way to spend 5 days.

  • 5 of 5

9 of us thorougly enjoyed this beautiful home. We celebrated my parents 50th wedding anniversary there. Couldn't have been more pleased. The views of the lake are pretty much throughout the whole house. Love to go back someday. Mandy was very helpful. Had to call with questions, got right back to us. Have to wash sheets and towels before leaving. Start early. TV reception wasn't the best and the WiFi was in and out. Couple of things here and there in the house and on dock. Stairs going into lake are very slippery and rocky bottom to start. Wear water shoes. All in all, can't really complain. The weather cooperated, too.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall Great Week!

  • 4 of 5

Hard to beat a mid-summer week on Lake Winnipesaukee- especially when the weather is summer-perfect. This "HomeAway" generally served to heighten the enjoyment. It's located on a quiet, lightly trafficked road dotted with nice homes and views of the water. It is a pleasant place for an early morning or after dinner stroll. At the same time it is handy to grocery shopping, DD, restaurants and hiking trails. The house is oriented so that It gets morning shade and afternoon sun. I personally prefer the other way around. Dinners on the deck were always a bit too warm and sunny for my taste. The home itself is well appointed. Lots of decks as you can see from the picture. We spent most of our time on middle deck of the house which is right off the kitchen-dining area. There are plenty of deck chairs, sun-umbrellas, and a gas grill. The kitchen was fine. Bathrooms were okay. The lower level has only a half-bath but it also has a washer and dryer which work well and come in handy. There is no beach per se but the dock makes swimming access easy and there are kayaks and a raft. We lost all water pressure on check-out day which is just one of those unpredictable things you have to deal with. I was surprised to find that guests were expected to wash sheets and towels before leaving. I thought that would be included in the cleaning fee that we paid. I think this needs to be made clear to guests ahead of time. Overall, then, in spite of some minor things, this was a great place and we had really great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
2

Maintenance issues at this property

  • 2 of 5

The photo is beautiful and the location is lovely, but this house is not being cared for as it should. We arrived for a family reunion with 8 adults. We pulled into the driveway to find 4 waste barrels and 2 recycling barrels overflowing. The trash was picked up 2 days after we arrived, but the recycling was never picked up during our 5 day stay and we had to look at the overflowing barrels all week. When I went in the bathroom I found urine and toilet paper in the bowl. I checked the other 2 toilets and one was full of blue cleaning liquid. None of them had been totally wiped clean. There was not one piece of toilet paper in the house, although the notebook in the house said that we could find more in a closet. Weeds - tall ones - were growing all along the driveway and in the wine barrel planter. The window boxes looked like plants had been ripped out of them and nothing planted. Some of the weeds were so tall that they interfered with us seeing the water from the lower deck. The house was supposed to have a hot tub - there were 2 and neither one was working. There was no fire pit as advertised so we couldn't have the s'mores we had planned on. The dock ladder had not been replaced as the owner said she would in prior review. Some of the posts on the dock that had lights on them were literally falling over and several of the solar lights on top of the posts on the dock and the deck of the house were broken. We found poison ivy growing alongside the walkway from the lake to the house. I'm very allergic and was not pleased. The master bedroom carpeting was disgustingly dirty with many spots. In that bathroom there was no light above the sink - just wires sticking out of the wall. One side of the vanity was missing the section of tile that went on top and the outlet by the sink was not a GFI. The tub mat hanging on the tub was discolored, stiff and covered with hair. All the sliding door tracks were full of dirt and bugs. The basement room had bugs and stuff on the floor, there were no curtains on the windows and the glass door was covered with fingerprints and spots. Does this sound like a place you want to stay in. Everyone says that Mandy is very responsive. I called her after I found the toilet with urine in it. She told me that her cleaning person "swore" that the place was in super shape when they left. Eventually she agreed to refund a small portion of my payment. We'll see if that happens. There's more but no space.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have waited to post a respond to this comment because I was unsure of how to respond. First of there where no weeds interfering with any lake views. We have flowers and a mulch bed between the grass and rock wall that's in front of the water. We did have weeds growing along with the flowers in a barrel that was on top of the driveway but they have been weeded since. We did have a delay on trash pickup due to the holiday during this stay but it was taken care of. In our book it does say we do not recycle anymore Due to the new trash company we use. We have recycle containers that renters are more gen welcome to use if they want to take recycling with them. I came to the property after this Tenent left since she claimed it was so dirty and uncared for. The yellow water in the toilet was not urine! We have high minerals in the water and sometimes have discolored water frim the toilet tank. When I arrived to this property there was still yellow water in the toilet bowls. Some issues arise when we rent to so many different people. The hot tub had been removed from the listing prior to this renters stay. We have replaced the hot tub three times due to abuse or misuse from renters and was why we decided to discontinue this feature. We tried to fix it but found out it was not possible. We had got a temporary one while we were waiting to see if the main hot tub was fixable but in that time we had someone break the portable one too. The removal of the hot tubs is a process and knew we wouldn't be able to do it till the end of the summer which was why they where still on the property. Both were empty and clean. The dock does have a few missing cap lights that we added but have ordered more to replace them. All light caps around the main deck and house are fine and working. I don't have enough room to address all the comments this renter made but I'm disappointed that this renter makes our lakehouse seem in disrepair, it is not. Sometimes things break when you have so many people going through but we always address it right away and fix them. If any pontental renters would like to see the property prior to renting due to this review that I believe is an unfair review. please contact me and I can set up for you to see it in person or via FaceTime.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Boston, MA
5

Lovelly house

  • 5 of 5

The house is as advertised. Has everything for a nice family vacation. Mandy (owner) is responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Ice fishing derby rental

  • 3 of 5

Seems like the entire ice fishing fleet was camped right outside our door. This was only due to safe ice. It certainly wasn't the fishing action which was poor. If you can deal with the straight down driveway and limited parking on the street this house is very comfortable except they need to fix the main floor shower which didn't work.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately the main shower had froze due to the cold weather and poor location of the pipe on the outside wall. We had it promptly taken care of though we did have to wait for the contractor due to several other homes freezing. Our driveway was always clear and always treated during the winter and didn't have any issues with any winter renters having access to the home. I'm sorry you were not 100% happy during your stay. Hope you guys caught a bunch of fish! ~ We did decide due to having a few issues of the past two years with frozen pipes and 2 hot tubs freezing due to misuse with our winter renters not to rent during the winter. We want everyone to have a good time when they stay at our home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ski
5 Miles
gunstock

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $200
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties