Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathe-taking Waterfront Home on Lake Winnipesaukee,Perfect for extended family

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

western exposure 4 Bdrm home with space for boat. Amazing sunsets!

This Tasteful Lakeside home enjoys commanding view of islands, mountains and most important the incredible views of lake winnipesaukee on the expansive wrap-around deck.

Enjoy the day with an ideal swimming area, playing on water raft or lounging on the waterside deck. Bring your boat and store on your own boatlift during your stay!

Inside enjoy beautiful décor in this lakeside retreat with waterviews from almost every room!

beautiful wood spiral staircase lead to the Master bedroom with a barnwood king bed and sleep number mattress, also has private balcony.sleeps 2.

One of the first floor bedrooms has incredible water views with two large sliders and a queen bed. sleeps 2.

The second first floor bedroom has two log bunkbeds, perfect for the kids and adults! sleeps 4!

Living room has pull out sofa with queen memory foam bed, and arm chair had a pull out twin memory foam bed.

The fourth bed room has its own private entrance and bathroom! can be used as bedroom or family room. It has a full bed and a pull out couch with queen bed. Sleeps 4.

Overall property can sleep 12-14. also plenty of parking available. could easily park more then 6 cars.

( one parking space is reserved for owner to access owners boat on property)

More Details

Owner
Mandy Robinson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Gilford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , first floor bathroom
    master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , also washer and dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • master - 1 king , sleep number
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , private entrance to fourth bedroom! perfect for two familes
    living room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , pull out queen sofa and pull out twin chair
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , two bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Breathe-taking Waterfront Home on Lake Winnipesaukee,Perfect for extended family
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
3

Ice fishing derby rental

  • 3 of 5

Seems like the entire ice fishing fleet was camped right outside our door. This was only due to safe ice. It certainly wasn't the fishing action which was poor. If you can deal with the straight down driveway and limited parking on the street this house is very comfortable except they need to fix the main floor shower which didn't work.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house with amazing views.

  • 5 of 5

Mandy was very responsive and there was an issue with the hot tub prior our stay and she did everything to fix it. Thank you Amanda. The house was really good. The dishwasher didn't work but it was not an issue since we used plastic cups and plates mostly. Added this property to the favorites!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great location but toi many issues for the price of house!

  • 1 of 5

The basement bedroom of the house was filthy, the water in the showers had no pressure & hot ran out fast, the washing machine did not work properly, the wifi & cable stopped working, no cable on TV in basement bedroom, all trash bins & recycling was full & the ladder on the dock was broke & dangerous! For the price we paid, it was not worth it. The owner did give us a $500 rebate when we complained but also offered us a free 3 night stay. When we asked about a few dates to book(emailed 3 times), we never heard back! Not worth it!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had several issues during this stay that we addressed promptly and feel gave renter fair compensation for problems that arrised during her stay, some that where out of our control. This summer we had had severe droughts in our area with effected our water pressure. Several homes around us lost their wells due to this issue. Cable just needed to be reset for some reason and I called to have it reset as soon as I found out there was an issue. The outside trash and recycling located on the top of the driveway were full due to a overlarge group prior. We had found several issues with our trash provider and have changed providers now to help prevent this issue from happening again. As for the rental not being clean we have always had great reviews on how clean our home is, however we did have a new cleaner during this period and had apologized for anything that may have been missed. Also We removed the dock ladder when we found out about the issue and have ordered a new one for this coming season Again we are sorry that this guest was not happy with their stay
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Spectacular views

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean, the location was great, my husband and I and our children enjoyed boating, kayaking. tubing etc. What a wonderful home and week we had. The weather was absolutely beautiful. One down side due to hardly any rain the water pressure was very low in the home and was hard to take showers etc and took forever for washer to fill to do laundry. This is not the homeowners fault due to having well water in that area. Totally understand. The owner, Mandy Robinson is so accommodating if you needed anything. We will definitely be back for sure...A must rental!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Property is newly renovated and like new

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 had a wonderful week and totally enjoyed the stay. Mandy, the owner came by one day and was very accommodating and helpful with any questions we had. Would stay again in a minute...

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome lakefront home!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location with a fantastic view of Lake Winnipesaukee. We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our 30th anniversary with our children, their spouses and my first grandson. The property was perfect for us with multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, large living area and perfectly located. I would recomment this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
5 Miles
gunstock

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gilford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$670
From
$795
Fri,Sat
$4,700
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Sep 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$670
From
$795
Fri,Sat
$4,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$670
From
$795
Fri,Sat
$4,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties