check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Steve Milo

Member since: 1996
Speaks: english

Summer Place 635, Studio, Beach, Pool, Sleeps 4

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Central Atlantic Coast House Rental Photos and Description

Summer Place 635, Beach, Pool, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

The beach is just half a block away from our charming studio condo at Summer Place 635! With a patio set among tropical foliage, 2 queen-sized beds, and all the amenities you could ask for at Sawgrass Beach Club, it's your ideal vacation destination!

Located in the exclusive, gated golf community of Sawgrass Beach Club, with the warm sands of the beach, just a hop skip and jump from your front door!

Of course, you don't have to leave the condo to appreciate the tropical beauty of this area. Our patio is nestled among lush foliage, with space for casual seating and dining (not to mention beach chairs you're welcome to take down to the sand!). On our patio you truly feel as if you're in the treetops, gazing at greenery below, blue sky above! It's a fabulous place to begin and end each day.

Stroll in from the patio and you're in our big, open studio-style condo, with a sitting and dining area at one end and beds at the other. With cool tiles on the floor, walls the color of seafoam, and a silent ceiling fan spinning, Summer Place 635 is airy, breezy, and restful. After a full day at the beach, it's such a pleasure to sink into our loveseat or easy chair, flip on the TV, and decompress for a few minutes!

You will probably eat most of your meals on the patio, but for quick bites on the run, our breakfast bar is the ideal spot. Pull up a stool and chat with the cook in our cheerful, cozy kitchen. Despite its compact size, it has everything you need for cooking and serving just about any meal -- including all the time-savers, such as a microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, and blender. Just add groceries and you're all set! There's even a washer and dryer tucked in a side area beyond the kitchen, yours to use throughout your stay.

In case this is a working vacation, we have a desk set up in one corner of the condo. You have free wireless Internet at Summer Place 635, so bring your laptop, if you desire, as well as all your other electronics. After all, you'll want to update your Facebook constantly with new photos and status during your vacation ("Nesting in our treetop hideaway at Ponte Vedra Beach!").

The opposite end of the condo is the sleeping area, with 2 luxurious queen-sized beds, guaranteed to give you a great night's rest, as well as a comfy reading chair beside the sliding-glass door out to the patio. Leave the blinds open one night and let the sunrise awaken you -- it's a splendid sight!

And we have provided all of the linens, blankets, pillows, and towels you need for both beds and baths. This is a condo you can pack for in 15 minutes, so you can be out the door and on your way to Ponte Vedra before you know it!

Summer Place is just half a block from beautiful Ponte Vedra Beach via a pedestrian walkway, and you'll find the quick trip across the dunes and down to the sand nearly as beautiful as the beach itself! This is a lovely, unspoiled area, with sparkling waves that leave new shells and sharks' teeth in the sand at every low tide. It's a great place to body-surf or simply splash in the tide as well as swim, surf, and play in the water with all your beach toys, from sea kayaks to Jet-Skis. Fishing in the surf has been known to yield some delicious catches, and there is no better way to pass a day in Ponte Vedra than in a beach chair with your toes in the water and a drink in your hand!

In Ponte Vedra, you're convenient to both Jacksonville and St. Augustine, with all of the great sightseeing, shopping, and fine dining of both locations.

The owner of this property do not have a membership to Sawgrass, therefore Sawgrass amenities aren't available to guests of this unit. However a community pool is available,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Steve Milo (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

About Steve Milo

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started VacationRentalPros.com in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer VacationRentalPros.com to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!

Reviews

4.5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Summer Place 635, Studio, Beach, Pool, Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
3

551 Cinnamon Beach November 2011

  • 3 of 5

Liked - Large 3 bedroom with great Ocean views, lots of space. <br/> <br/>Beds and bedrooms comfortable and acceptable. Better Lighting needed as there are is no overhead lighting.<br/> <br/>Need more lighting in all rooms, ie floor lamps for reading.<br/> <br/>Issues:<br/> <br/>This Condo needs help.. The furniture ie Chesterfield, love seat and rocker need to go. Dated and worn out. <br/> <br/>Carpets need a major cleaning or replacing. Bedding was stained and needed washing.<br/> <br/>Electronics, TV 's and VCR/DVD player, dated, need updating/replacment, no music playing capability in Condo. Advertized 250 TV channel, this it not true. Basic cable package, one wired phone ( after I found it and plugged it in). <br/> <br/>Kitchen, dated and well worn small appliances. Need replacing. Silver ware, pots and pans, K mart quality worn and not up to par for a Luxury Condo this is supposed to be. Knives same issues, dull and useless, had to buy own knife to prep food.<br/> <br/>Odd assortment of Mugs, glasses.<br/> <br/>Generally, this Condo is poorly maintained, needs a major cleaning and upgrading. The widow ledges are filthy. Balcony deck paint is pealing and very unattractive.<br/> <br/>We would not recommend this particular condo to friends.<br/>

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Edna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning and kitchenware issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
5

Would go back tomorrow if we could...

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we walked in the door, I was in awe of our view of the ocean. Absolutely amazing! At night, we cracked the window to our master bedroom to hear the ocean. The condo was beautiful and large enough for our family of eight. My mother n-law came along too! The beach was amazing. We saw star fish and dolphins. A whale jumped out of the water about twenty feet off the shore. The pools were perfect, especially for an evening swim after spending the day on the beach. The kids loved the gameroom. Actually the kids loved everything! This had to be one of our best vacations. We look forward to returning again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Jodi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The room was wonderful. The pictures did not do it justice. Two of the outside chairs are in need of repair and the door into the condo needs the door knob tightened.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
4

Unfortunate experience at a beautiful spot

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with our accommodations and the overall stay at 551 Cinnamon Beach. The rental was very comfortable(although we were in need of some more pots and pans and the lighting in the guest rooms was a bit too dark). I cannot, however say that our experience with Vacation Rental pros was as enjoyable. Due to a clerical error on THEIR part, we were forced to vacate our 3 bedroom 3 bath condo a day early. This put extreme stress on our last day of our vacation. Steve Milo was very unprofessional even suggesting that it was OUR fault that our stay was being cut short, when indeed we were the ones that corrected an original error in the reservation process. Although we were relocated to an acceptable, but NOT what we paid for condo, we were not offered any compensation for our trouble, not to mention the hassle it was to move two families on what should have been a stress free relaxing last day at the beach. Overall, stay at Cinnamon Beach but beware of who you rent from.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the error where your group did not read your contract or the other 10 emails that we sent you that confirmed your arrival and departure date. Our company did extend your stay at no additional charge to another condo. I have all of the facts of this matter, and stand by my decision not to issue you a refund for this. Our company moved you to another condo at no cost - even though we incurred additional stay and cleaning costs. I was very surprised by this review considering how much our company went out of the way to accomodate you and your family. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
Rochester
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing view of the ocean, the condo fit our large family of 8 very well, beautiful surroundings inside and out. The pool worked out great for the kids. It was a great place to enjoy God's creation

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Eric - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
Plainwell, MI
5

Enjoyed our stay from Dec 27- Jan 22, 2011

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo! Would stay again in a heart beat. We Loved the lay out and the furnishings were nice but getting a bit worn out. Had some problems with the sofa bed. The condo was clean for the most part, but needs some deep cleaning. Such as carpet, walls and windows. <br/>I do have some advice for anyone parking in the parking garage....Keep your car visible to security. We had our windshield smashed on our BMW along with two other vehicles. Because they were parked behind the cement walls where security couldn't see them. <br/>I do have to say that this is the first time in about 5 years that we have ever had a problem at Ocean Hammock. Over all we had a great time! Can't wait till next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi John and Diane - Welcome back. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem in the parking garage. This is the first time that has happened in 8 years. The complex is gated, but these kids came along the beach. The condo did add extra security on foot. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Damage deposit: $79.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Atlantic Coast House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio (2 Queens)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...