check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jason Herber

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Plan Your Holiday Vacation Now!

32 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Redmond House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-16)

Getaway to Eagle Crest

Location: Redmond, Central Oregon, Oregon, USA (Located in Eagle Crest Resort)

Accommodations: House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 12 in beds or 14 w/pullouts)

Relax &

Escape the hustle and bustle of the city! Our home is located on the eighth fairway of the Ridge Course at the Eagle Crest resort, at the heart of relaxing Central Oregon, just five miles west of Redmond, and a short drive to Bend. Our family friendly home features four bedrooms, two living spaces and three and a half baths. Relax in the spacious living room after a day of skiing, hiking or shopping in Bend!

Two Living Rooms

Upstairs living room features 42” LCD Flat Screen TV with surround sound and stereo with DVD/CD player. Downstairs living room “the kids hang-out” features a 32” Flat Screen TV with DVD/CD player.

Master Suite

The relaxing master suite features a king bed, soaking tub, large walk-in shower and 42' flat screen Plasma TV and is located on the main floor.

Bedrooms

Downstairs:

Second master w/king bed, and its own full bathroom. Third bedroom features a king bed for needed comfort and space. Fourth bedroom has a full over full bunk bed and a full size futon which makes it perfect for a group of kids.

Kitchen

Fully stocked kitchen for family meals or just late night snacks! Large square dining table has seating for eight, plus four at the bar.

Other Amenities

This home has WI-FI internet access, so bring your laptop if you must! Several bikes are available for your enjoyment: 2 adult sized, several youth and young children’s tricycles and ride-on toys.

Recreation Center

Pool options abound at the resort: swimming, running around a spray park or just lounging in the sun! Options include three outdoor pools, one indoor pool, one indoor kids pool, one outdoor kids pool and one outdoor kids spray park. If you can find time to include exercise, two state of the art fitness centers with freestanding weight equipment

plus treadmills, stair steppers, stationary & recumbent bikes, and elliptical trainers are onsite so you never miss your workout!

Golf:

When it comes to golf in Central Oregon, challenge, variety and value are the order of the day here at Eagle Crest. With two championship courses (the Ridge and Resort courses) and our tough, new, 18-hole, par 63 Challenge course as well as our popular, 18-hole putting course, links lovers are never far from their favorite pastime.

And when you take to the fairways here at Eagle Crest, you’ll be playing on courses recognized as favorites among the regions top players. In fact, we’ve recently hosted both the 1999 Northwest Open and the 2006 Oregon Open.

Each of our courses wend through ancient juniper forests at the foot of the Cascade mountain range and feature sparkling lakes, beautifully tiered greens and emerald green fairways known for their immaculate landscaping and tournament ready conditions. Plus, with four tee boxes,

each course is well suited for players of all abilities.

What’s more, thanks to our lower elevation, we’re able to boast the longest quality golf season in all of Central Oregon with the Ridge Course kept open all winter long (except during rare, brief periods some years).

Trails

Enjoy 15 miles of hiking and biking trails that amble throughout the resort. Central Oregon is home to some of the best hiking, climbing and biking that Oregon has to offer. Climb Smith Rock, Mountain Bike near Sisters at Peterson Ridge (approximately 25 miles of mountain biking!), 50+ miles of paved trails around Sisters for spring/winter bikes rides, or hike in the Badlands, just 15 miles east of Bend, home to 1,000 year-old Juniper trees, unique wildlife, exceptional spring wildflowers, and incredible lava flow formations!

Visit Today

Eagle Crest and Central Oregon have great activities for everyone! Come and see for yourself!

Call us today to book your Getaway to Eagle Crest!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jason Herber (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 32 traveler reviews

Plan Your Holiday Vacation Now!
average rating of 4.75 based on 32 reviews
5

Beautiful House With All Of The Comforts Of Home

  • 5 of 5

We were a little worried about whether the house could handle all 14 of us at once, but it did beautifully. The house had all of the items we needed to prepare and serve meals. All of the beds were really comfortable, we all slept really well. The house is well maintained and very clean. We are looking forward to booking our next stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Nine girlfriends spent two nights. Plenty of sleeping space and bathrooms. Will keep the information and hope to return. We did notice a couple of maintence issues. Not knowing how often the owner goes to the house, I emailed the information to him. Great house!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great space to get everybody in one room

  • 5 of 5

We have used several different Eagle Crest properties in the past, but this one had a wonderfully large great room on the top floor that easily accommodated our whole party in one place. Of course, it was clean and well-maintained, and Jason was able to accommodate a special request for our visit. Thanks, Jason!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at our home. Please come back and visit us soon. Thank you, Jason Herber 503-930-0449
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Very well stocked house, had everything you would need in the kitchen, plenty of bedding, and lots of fun toys for the kiddos. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with plenty of accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed by this beautiful home located on the impressive Eagle Crest Resort with access to the 3 fitness centers & bike trails, great restaurants on the resort. The home offers 4 bedrooms (including a large master with king bed, large bath with jetted tub & shower & a closet big enough for baby too) & 2 hideaway couches, bikes (a bike trail behind the house that goes forever!), games, baby accessories (2 portable cribs, baby monitor, 1 high chair & 2 booster seats, trike, sleds, etc!). We made use of most of these accommodations & very much appreciated them!

The house does have a lot of stairs to get to the main floor of this split level home. The master has a window above the bed without a window covering so we covered it with small foam mattresses we found in the closet.

Overall a wonderful place for a getaway!!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house-super comfy beds!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this home several times. It is great for families. We usually have two families with several extra kids and it accommodates everyone.

Beds and bedding are super comfortable and there are plenty of towels. The kitchen is well stocked, and entire house is really clean.

We will continue to stay every year!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Redmond
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Niblick and Greens
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Ridge Course at Eagle Crest
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Niblick and Greens
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Bachelor

Only 5 minutes to Redmond and 15 minutes to Bend.

Other Activities: Shopping, Rock Climbing, Racquetball, Cross Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Basketball Court, Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature golf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Redmond House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Sep 11 - May 13
2 night minimum stay
$265
$1,470
$5,550
 
 
Peak Season
May 15 - Sep 9
2 night minimum stay
$355
$2,002
$7,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$265
$1,470
$5,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Redmond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3264 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
View/Location: Mountain View, Golf Course Front. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer.

Partner Offers