check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fall Special $190/nt,Stunning Ocean Views,Renovated Top Floor 2 bedroom condo!

34 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights


Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6+)

E komo mai - Welcome to G404 at the Papakea oceanfront resort! Take advantage of our Fall special of $190/night for any unreserved dates from 8/28-12/17/16.Our smoke free Maui beach condo has undergone a stunning custom renovation. It included :new tile flooring throughout the first floor onto the lanai, new down lighting, all new ceiling height custom Kukuki Nut stained cabinets with soft close cabinets and drawers, granite counters, stainless steel appliances, new hardware, and a gut reno of the entire kitchen and bath.Additionally, we recently replaced our AC unit and our washer and dryer. Our beautiful condo was also professionally decorated and furnished . Great news for our Late spring and summer guests- We will be installing a tri-zone split system AC for the condo! It will be super quiet and cool like a charm. We are very excited to add this feature to our Beautiful piece of paradise!

The location of G 404 is perfect to feel the tranquility and peaceful calm as the tradewind breezes envelope you in this slice of Hawaiian paradise. Our top floor 2BR , two story loft condo will astound you with the vast panorama of the Pacific Ocean and the distant views of Molokai and Lanai . Early morning, late evening, or anytime of day, the magic of Papakea will find its way into your heart. The views, the amenities and the location are simply perfect. Rest assured ,as our guests, you have the best on island management company in Maui, maintaining, cleaning and on call for any emergencies that may arise during your stay. We want our guests to understand that we have your best interest in mind when you decide to make our G404 condo your home away from home while in Maui.

You have found one of West Maui's top rated resort destinations. The Papakea Ocean Front Resort is located on North Kaanapali Beach, Maui. The Papakea boasts over 13 acres of oceanfront tropical paradise.This family friendly resort has amenities that include 2 swimming pools, one heated, 2 spas, 2 tennis courts,1 pickle ball court, 2 meticulously maintained putting greens, koi ponds, fountains and oceanside shuffleboard. Papakea features sunset facing barbecue grills and 2 poolside cabanas. The oceanfront location makes for the most picturesque sunsets on Maui.

Your top floor 2 bedroom condominium is unique as it has 20' tall wood beam ceilings giving you an open airy feeling. The views off your lanai are of the vibrant colors of the Pacific Ocean and the unmatched beauty of the Papakea grounds. During whale season (Nov-April) see whales breach and play as you drink your morning coffee, or year round, view dolphins, turtles and sting rays frolic in the calm waters in front of the resort. Great snorkeling right in the reef that fronts our resort!

We have tried to bring all the comforts of home to you in our Renovated Hawaiian beach condo. The master bedroom is fully furnished with King sized bed and charming Hawaiian quilt, 32' flat screen,dresser,nightstands and ceiling fan. And Black out curtains for a restful slumber.Our newly renovated kitchen is fully stocked with all dishware, full sized french door stainless refrigerator(with filtered ice and water on the door), ultra quiet dishwasher,flat cooktop and oven, microwave and all utensils. Our ceiling height cabinets are a rich solid Kukuki Nut stained wood that allow plenty of space for grocery items as well as dish ware. You will also enjoy the added feature of soft close drawers and cabinets.Double pull out trash and recycle bins are an added convenience as well. No expense was spared.

We have included a new stacked washer and dryer in the unit which comes in handy during long stays in Maui. The great room has soaring 20' open beamed wood ceiling with ceiling fan and new AC unit for your comfort was recently added. There is a queen size sleeper sofa, a counter height dining set and new sitting area. The addition of a 42' flat screen TV helps you stay connected to your favorite programs!

The large upstairs second bedroom is an open loft which has exposed wood ceilings as well as a ceiling fan, Queen bed and two twin beds, dressers , mirror and stereo system. The loft is a perfect place for another couple or the kids to have their own space. For those traveling with little ones we have a Pack N'Play for your use.

With almost 1,000 square feet of living space including the lanai, everyone will have plenty of elbow room. Check out our beach closet with boogie boards, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, noodle floats, coolers and a beach umbrella. Putters and golf balls included to make use of the 2 beautiful putting greens! We also have a game and book cabinet for your family to enjoy.

The perfect location of the Papakea in West Maui allows you to walk to the local farmer's market, restaurants, grocery stores, and of course, the fabulous North Kaanapali Beach, adjacent to our property. From our resort take a 3.5 mile round trip beach walk to famous Black Rock or walk along the new pedestrian boardwalk to a delightful meal at Duke's famous oceanside restaurant. Our location is simply the best.

Whether you want to take in a round or two of world famous Kapalua or Kaanapali golf, swim with green sea turtles at nearby Napili Bay, enjoy a Hawaiian luau, visit the majestic Haleakala, drive the scenic road to Hana, or shop in historic Old Lahaina town, the Papakea Ocean Front Resort serves as a wonderful home base with which to explore all that the island of Maui has to offer. This laid back West Maui resort has many loyal guests who once they discover Papakea, return with family and friends year after year. We hope you will be one of the these lucky guests. We have the best on island management company managing and maintaining our condo for you.'Maui No Ka Oi', or 'Maui is the BEST!!!' We hope to see you soon. Aloha.

**** Papakea Beach Resort has implemented a $17 per night facilitities use fee for all guests and owners to cover resort amenities. This fee is paid at the time of checkout to the front desk and only applies to the first 10 nights of a guests/owners stay.Please let me know if you have additional questions.- Mahalo!

Papakea Maintenance work:

The Papakea Resort is doing maintenance work to our sea wall.This project began in 11/2015 and will run through 11/2016(weather permitting). This work has the most impact on the oceanfront buildings(A,F,L) that sit directly behind the sea all. We are in the G building(second building back from the sea wall), on the top Floor ,so your beautiful ocean view will never be disrupted and as per guest reviews the maintenance work has been a non issue as all resort amenities are still available and the project is being completed in phases to have the least disruption.This project is an important part of maintaining our highly sought after resort . We know, that this Sea wall repair is necessary to allow both owners and our guests many future years of enjoying our beautiful , one of a kind ,oceanfront property. Mahalo!

Our GET/TAT tax ID number is W78611248-01. Mahalo!

Keywords:Renovated condo, oceanfront, resort, 2BR, pool, family friendly, tennis, sunset view, Maui, beach, putting green, hot tub, heated pool, full kitchen, AC, lanai, ocean view, Papakea

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Lynette Bennett
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2016
Call Owner

About Lynette Bennett

Our family fell in love with the Aloha spirit of the Papakea Beach Front Resort in 2003 and want to share this unique slice of paradise with friends, family and guests. You too will come under the spell of Papakea when you visit the amazing island of Maui and stay in G404.

Lynette Bennett purchased this condo in 2011

Why Lynette Bennett chose Maui

We found The Papakea beach resort in 2003 while looking for a perfect oceanfront location for our family vacation in Maui. The laid back old Hawaiian feel and the front row oceanviews everywhere you turn made us realize that this is truly Paradise. Papakea in West Maui is the best! Great tradewinds, awesome beaches, Bi-island views, and front row seats to the most amazing sunsets on earth! Add to that our newly renovated condo and you have found Paradise!!

What makes this condo unique

The Papakea is a unique property as it has over 13 acres of beautiful oceanfront grounds which guests can roam. You never feel crowded on the property as you can always find a lounge chair by the pool or sea wall. Great snorkling and beaches are steps away and there is 3.5 miles of beachwalking to blackrock if your heart desires. You can walk everywhere-grocery store, coffee shop, restaurants, beach park,shopping, farmers market, spa and even to Whalers villiage on the new boardwalk. We are close to Kaanapali golf and Historic Lahaina town. View Humpback Whales right from your Lanai (Nov-April) and turtles and dolphins year round. A familiar site over Papakea is the vibrant rainbow after a quick Mauka shower. End another perfect day with a beautiful sunset! Does not get much better than that!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Lynette,

I just wanted to write to thank you for the use of your condo. We had a great time in Maui and found the condo to be laid out perfectly for a family.Having the crib, 3 beds upstairs, and the full kitchen and other appliances was so convenient... Thank you again for renting to us.


Kelly F.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 29


based on 34 traveler reviews

Fall Special $190/nt,Stunning Ocean Views,Renovated Top Floor 2 bedroom condo!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 63 reviews

Beautiful, peaceful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Papakea was comfortable and convenient. The condo was very clean

and I loved our view. We could hear the ocean waves from our lanai. The beds were

actually comfortable. I find this to be rare. There were beach chairs, and umbrella, an ice

chest on wheels, and boogie boards for us to borrow. The staff at the Papakea were so helpful

and I would visit again. Our location was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review! We love to hear that our guests have had a wonderful stay. Please come back and tell your friends about our beautiful Maui beach condo! Aloha and see you soon in paradise!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and wonderful resort!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you as your condo exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay again. It was so nice to have beds for everyone and the kitchen was wonderful and roomy. We had unusually high humidity when we were there but the A/C and fans kept the temperature down and the trade winds were nice in the evenings. The grounds were beautiful and the resort was never over crowded and the gas grills were cleaned every morning. We saw families as well as young/older couples. This is not the mega resort that are just down the beach that are noisy. You can walk to grocery store, food and stores as well as walk down the beaches. The only drawback is there is not much beach to sit on but there is a wider beach next door. It was so calm in the morning that many kids were swimming out in front of the condo area as it is sandy until the rocky reef and many explored the rocky reef. We also went exploring and there are so many beaches nearby that are great for boogie boarding or snorkeling.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our 2 adult children Mid May.

What a perfect location. Great view of ocean and pool area. The grounds are meticulously kept and the location is close to everything you will need.

The property is within walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants and the much needed ABC market where you can buy ice, TP & any needed supplies and a full grocery about a block away.

The condo was clean and roomy. Fit our needs perfectly. Sarah at the concerige desk was amazing and so helpful with all excursions, reservations and any rental gear you needed. Snorkeling etc. We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for sharing your experience. We couldn't agree more with your kind words about our location. Our family searched for 5 year on every island to find our Hawaiian second home and once we toured Papakea( on the best island-Maui) we knew this was Paradise. Old Hawaiian feel, 13 acres of oceanfront beauty, best sunsets in Maui, views of Molokai and Lanai, an incredible West Maui location close to everything(shopping, restaurants, the ABC store, the farmers market and fabulous beaches). The resort amenities are amazing, pools, tennis, putting greens, shuffle board, hot tubs, koi ponds, pool side grills, on site yoga, swimercize and the weekly Mai Tai party. Our condo was renovated to comfortably accommodate a traveling group. Modern amenities, stocked kitchen and beach closet, comfy beds and beautiful furnishings. A place you are proud to call home! Please tell your Friends about our G 404 condo and we welcome you and your family back anytime! Aloha, The Bennetts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 9 days and it was wonderful. The condo is beautiful, comfy beds and fully equipped. The sunset views and rainbows are awesome. The pool and hot tub were nice. Grounds are well maintained and front desk staff were very helpful. It is very windy and there is no beach-not safe to swim out front but you can drive/walk to other beaches. The first 4 days we were there it rained and was very humid-the a/c was broke but was replaced 4 days later. Being from Florida we could handle it and of course after that no a/c needed as a great breeze with open windows. I had an issue with master bedroom as a very light sleeper. The walkway light shines in bedroom, even with wooden shade the light shone down on pillow. I moved pillow to other end of bed and was manageable. Also slept with ear plugs for noise-wish I had brought eye shades or just traded rooms with my friend. She was in the loft and very dark & quiet there.

Overall a great vacation- Mahalo.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Diana, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated condo. We were able to replace the AC unit with a more powerful and energy efficient model but as you stated we had great trade winds to cool the condo. When we renovated we added heavy black out curtains in the great room and master bedroom. This does a terrific job of keeping things dark but for light sleepers, I like your idea of eye shades. We are so happy you had a "beautiful stay" and hope you return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very well maintained property. People constantly attending to landscaping issues.

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful piece of paradise Papakea and the unit we stayed in was. Such a well maintained, quiet, family friendly facility. I would definitely recommend (and already have) your condo to friends and family. I liked the fact that there was no busy road with all its distractions nearby. The unit we rented was very well equipped -- I really have no complaints.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree that the location of the resort is the best on the island!! Thirteen acres of manicured oceanfront property, great amenities-pools, hot tubs, tennis, shuffle board, putting greens, beach cabanas and lush tropical landscaping with the perfect view of sunset nightly!. All this and located on a quiet road that gives you access to restaurants, coffee shops, the farmers market and grocery stores. Thank you for your kind remarks and hope you and your family return soon. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Terrace, CA

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here. The property is well managed and the entire experience was smooth. The property is well taken care of and we felt right at home. Thanks for the awesome stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to share our Maui Beach home with you. We invite you to come back and enjoy magical Maui again anytime. Aloha:)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
beach walk away
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Lahaina Town
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Sugar Cane Train
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Lower Honoapiilani
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Lots in walking distance
Nearest Beach
front of resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Okazuya Deli
Nearest Point of Interest
Farmer's Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Napili Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
Honolua Bay
Car: recommended

Amazing sunset viewing from property, kitesurfing. snorkel right in front of resort!


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall Special
Aug 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
1 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
High Season 2017
Jan 15 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
Spring Season 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
Apr 18 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
Regular Season
Sep 6 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season 2018
Jan 14 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
Spring season 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 22 2018
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Check out Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.43%

Reservation is not confirmed until owner receives the $500 deposit and the signed rental agreement. Beginning 6/1/14 our Front desk will collect, at check out, a $15/night amenity fee per condo up to the first 10 nights of your stay. This fee is minimal compared to other oceanfront West Maui resorts. Your fee covers onsite parking, property wide WIFI, 2 pools, loungers, hot tubs, putting, etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) In master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In second bedroom loft., Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 twins in the second bedroom loft., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed in Living area.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Orientation breakfast with Expedia travel planner, Wednesday poolside Mai Tai party(4-5 p.m) Swimercise, Yoga, Free onsite parking, 2 practice 12 hole putting greens, 3 Tennis Courts, Walking distance to restaurants,shopping and farmers market. Free property wide WiFi

Partner Offers