check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Aruba Happy Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch, Papiamento

Island Sun Villa

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Malmok Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleep 8

The rental rate includes 18% tax / service charge, final cleaning, an allowance for water and electricity in the amount of US$ 22,- per night and Wireless Internet. Over usage of utilities, shall be to your discretion and at your expense. Upon arrival a refundable security deposit is required of US$ 400,-.

We require a 50% payment when making the reservation and the other 50% should be settled one month prior arrival.

You can make payment via Credit cards: Visa, Master, Discover and Diners.

Payment can also be done through PayPal or bank transfers.

Please let us know, how you will going to pay.

Cancellation policy: No refund will be issued for cancellations.

Description

This exquisite Free Standing Private and fully air-conditioned property has the absolute atmosphere of sophisticated Caribbean interior merging with modern designs and architecture. Island Sun Villa is completely tiled with new and modern large tiles offering spacious bright and friendly areas with all screened windows and sliding door units. There is a fully fitted kitchen with a dishwasher, a 6 burner stove and is fully stocked waiting to prepare those delicious cocktails for a lazy day at home or entertaining your loved ones at the indoor or outdoor dining areas.

The living room features the latest in home theater equipment providing a nice flat screen TV. The villa also provides high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Parking is available behind the gates.

There are 3 spacious bedrooms including bathrooms with their full closets which in turns provides accommodation for 6 persons. All rooms are stocked with linens, bath towels and beach towels. There is also a washer, dryer and safe available for your use.

Island Sun Villa provides a very private back patio with landscaped plants, a nice swimming pool, numerous lounge chairs, a Palapa for shade, a charcoal BBQ and an outside shower. This is the perfect beach house for your upcoming holiday in Aruba as the villa is very private and quiet and still yet so close to the most beautiful beaches on the island.

Location

This spectacular villa is situated less than a mile from the golf course 'Tierra Del Sol'. In just a few minutes drive, you can reach Arashi and Malmok beaches (great for snorkeling and free beach huts), shops, restaurants, and casinos are only 5 minutes drive.

Characteristics Island Sun Villa

3 Bedrooms- 3 bathrooms all with air conditioning - Private Villa – Spacious Back patio with private pool - Guest House with 1 bedroom with sofa bed/1 bathroom at an additional fee for the 7th and 8th guests – Gated – Parking on the premises behind gates – Safe – Wireless Internet – Alarm System – 7 minutes drive to the beaches.

We will welcome you with a lot of information about Aruba, typical island activities, car rental, excursions and things to do while you are on the island.

We recommend you to rent a car during your stay.

On your arrival day and check in:

We require you to send us your flight information; two weeks before arrival we will send you the directions to the villa together with our out of the office cell phone number, so you can call us when you are on your way to the villa. This way we are aware of your arrival at the villa and arrange a personalized check in. If you decide to hire a car, the car rental company will meet you at the airport and they can also contact us on your behalf to let us know that you are on your way to the villa. We will meet you at the villa, show you around, take the meter readings for the water and electricity, share this with you and also give you the house alarm code which we require to be used anytime you go out.

Our regular check in time is at 4 PM, however if you arrive earlier and the villa is ready we can certainly do an early check in. In case your flight is arriving in the evening we will wait for you and meet you at the villa.

On check out:

We will agree during your check in for a time we can come to check you out on your departure day. Here we do the meter readings, check the house and return your deposit.

During your stay:

Should you require any assistance during your stay you can always call us on our 24/7 cell phone which is indicated in the house manual.

Please be advised that Parties, social events and gatherings are not allowed at our vacation homes.

Also, please let us know if you would like us to arrange anything else on your behalf, e.g. car rental, air-port pick-up by a dedicated friendly taxi driver, first-day groceries, assistance with any special event arrangement, restaurant reservation, etc. we treat all our guests as special guests!

We very much appreciate your interest and hope we have the opportunity to be part of your memorable Aruba Experience.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Aruba Happy Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch, Papiamento

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
1

Island sun villa dissatisfaction

  • 1 of 5

Not as advertised. Furniture was dated and dirty inside the house and patio area. Yard maintenance was not satisfactory and pool/patio area was not cleaned effectively. Contacted management for resolution and never received a response or even a phone call. The villa does NOT present as advertised in the pictures!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, we are sorry to read that you are posting a review that is not correct! When you checked in, there was a birds nest which we didn't was on the patio and you asked us to have it removed which is against our 'protect our nature' principle. This property is always well maintained, has a beautiful yard with its own swimming pool, outside showers, Palapa and many lounge chairs. There is professional gardener that keeps the garden all the time. This beautiful is mostly always booked with many repeaters. The villa is presented in the pictures as it is in realty. We hope to be able to welcome perhaps in the other villa you stayed previously. with kind regards, Management Aruba Happy Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A really 5 star villa, a place in paradise

  • 5 of 5

We are repeaters and this time we stayed with two families. This villa is great for sharing, because you have so much privacy because of the spacious bed- and bathrooms and the way they are located in the house. The high standards of the amenities and the furniture in and outside and the tasteful home decorations make you feel at home the moment you enter the door,. It is a quiet place with a great atmosphere. We all loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

A wonderful house with a lot of space. The interior and exterior a well kept. Also the pool is maintained regularly and properly. It is located handsomely. Close to both the city, High Rise hotels and California light house. I do highly recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

A wonderful house with a lot of space. The interior and exterior a well kept. Also the pool is maintained regularly and properly. It is located handsomely. Close to both the city, High Rise hotels and California light house. I do highly recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

the house was beautiful. All you could want.

  • 4 of 5

the house was beautiful and the pool area was very nice. the managers could do a better job. Never had any hot water in the kitchen and sporadically in the bathrooms. Management never helped with the issue. Ran the air conditioners in the bedrooms at night with the doors closed . Twice at night in the living room for 2 hours each time. Still exceeded the electric bill . We were allowed $150 for the week and had to pay $188 more. Great house if you DO NOT use the sir conditioner.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Malmok Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Stove has 6 burners

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties