Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR Three Oaks House w/Extensive Yard!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Three Oaks, Michigan

Experience the best of Southwestern Michigan by staying at this delightfully quaint Three Oaks vacation rental home! Featuring 2-bedrooms, 1-bathroom, a beautiful fenced-in yard and close location to a variety of area attractions, this cozy house is perfect for your next Michigan getaway.


This 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom residence can comfortably accommodate 6 guests throughout 1,000 square feet of lovingly appointed living space, making it a terrific lodging choice for families, friends, or couples traveling together. Originally built in 1910, the house exudes an inviting historic charm, certain to help you feel far from the stresses of everyday life. Inside, you'll find all the amenities you need to feel as relaxed as possible during your stay, including air conditioning and in-unit laundry machines. Prepare your favorite home-cooked meals in the unit's country-style kitchen, which comes fully equipped with all the necessary appliances.

Spend your downtime relaxing in the home's lovely screened-in porch, where you can delve into a good book with a nice cup of tea. If you're in the mood for some tasty barbeque, fire up the gas grill outside on the deck. Everyone in your group will love gathering outdoors in the spacious fenced-in yard, which offers plenty of privacy and is ideal for lawn games!


Situated in the pleasant town of Three Oaks, this property is just a stone's throw away from a myriad of attractions to suit every interest and taste, from beaches and wineries to art galleries and summer concert series. From here, you'll be just 3 blocks away from the main shopping area in Three Oaks, as well as within easy reach of restaurants, lakes, Harbor Country, and the Journeyman Distillery. The beaches are close by, but not touristy. This region is a big bicycling area, home to the Three Oaks Spokes Bicycle Club, bike museums, and a 100-mile bike race. Regardless of how you plan to spend your time during your Michigan escape, you can't go wrong by choosing this cheerful Three Oaks vacation rental house as your home-away-from-home!


Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.


Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, very nice fenced-in yard, private deck, screened-in porch, in-unit washer/dryer, air conditioning, and more

- Great location in the quaint town of Three Oaks within close proximity of beaches, lakes, shops, restaurants, wineries, museums, art galleries, biking trails, and numerous other attractions!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Twin-over-Twin Bunk Beds

Additional Sleeping:

- A Queen-sized Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room can accommodate 2 extra guests


- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Please note that the trampoline on the premises is not for guest use

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Three Oaks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Rural
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
2BR Three Oaks House w/Extensive Yard!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Chicago, IL

Perfection Inside and Out

  • 5 of 5

We adored our stay in this perfect city getaway..I'm actually quite shocked having just read the other review?? We had enough Wifi for Netflix--but we were enjoying summer and that wasn't exactly priority #1. Great bike w/ the kids to the little town of Three Oaks (adorable) and a less than 10 min car ride to New Buffalo beach and others. It was such a memorable 3-day weekend and our kids DID NOT want to leave! Perfect for small families--are kids shared the bunk bed and had a blast. Great yard, deck for grilling and wonderful screened porch for breakfast or evening meals.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again in the future! ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great location, just a few inconveniences

  • 3 of 5

Loved the central location. Had to buy our own toilet paper, wash the sheets from the previous occupants, and shower curtains fell down around me during the first shower!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We have shared your comments with the homeowner so that these issues don't recur for future guests. We apologize that the property wasn't 100% Guest Ready, which is one of our 4 cor property standards. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to assist you again in booking a vacation rental that will exceed your expectations! Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sweet little house and a great deal!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this adorable little house for a girls weekend away. It is such a cute place and so close to downtown Three Oaks, Journeyman's Distillery, and all of the vineyards. We ran into a small issue with the water when we arrived, but was able to get a hold of the owner who sent someone over straight away and the problem was solved with barely a hitch in the weekend. Definitely recommend staying here! Be sure to check out Round Barn and Dablon if you head over to the wine fun!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay in a convenient spot

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and tidy, and we had no trouble finding it. It was very close to downtown Three Oaks, which was also nice. I would recommend the house to anyone looking to visit Three Oaks!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stay Away

  • 1 of 5

Roof leaks in multiple areas in living room if it rains longer than 10 minutes, almost ruined all of our electronics.

No longer includes WiFi as owner didn't want to pay for guests actually using it to watch Netflix etc. There is no TV so apparently this happens often. We didn't learn this until a week before departure & have never received the refund/discount discussed for seeking out our own. Very unprofessional behavior and listing still needs to be updated.

The floors were very uneven, a lot of the furniture was quite rickety, the tub was propped up on cardboard, and the roof leaks. This house is very unsafe for anyone with mobility issues & definitely not safe for young children!

Very little in terms of amenities listed, no kitchen towels or dishrags, only received one hand-towel and washcloth for three people. Needed to provide own soap & handsoap, only one used sliver in shower was available. Needed to provide own salt for water softener system and own drinking water. Needed to provide own salt and condiments. Cooking pots were provided, which came in handy for collecting rainwater when the roof was leaking.

Not very clean. The floors were dirty, couldn't walk around without shoes, there were cobwebs in multiple doorways. Lost count of the number of spiders we killed. Felt like we were in a rustic cabin in the deep woods rather than on the main street of a tourist town.

Didn't use the grill, starter didn't work and it was filthy.

Couldn't recommend this house to anyone, by far and above the worst place we've stayed at and we've been using for years. Absolutely disgusted with the entire experience. Stay far away, lots of other great houses to choose from!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Prior to your trip, the owner alerted you that the wifi was no longer available, and said if this was a deal breaker, you were entitled to a full refund to find alternate accommodations. You chose to keep your booking, and the listing has been updated to reflect that wifi is no longer available. This is a quaint property in a small town, and most guests choose to travel to this location because it is an ideal place to tune out - TV is not advertised in the listing, so this should not have been expected. Safety is not an issue - the owner's young children have spent plenty of time in the house. The water in the area has a naturally high sulfur content, so the home has a modern water softener & filtration system with fresh salt regularly delivered and changed - you were not expected to bring/change any salts. Cleanliness has not been an issue or complaint from other guests. The furniture in the house is a combination of antique pieces, and newer pieces from Pottery Barn and Ikea, and it is all accurate per the photos in the listing. Overall, this feedback and your experience is not representative of the numerous other groups who have enjoyed their stay at the property. Ultimately it seems like you were expecting luxury accommodations, but this home is a quaint home in rural area where people go to slow down and unplug. We wish you luck in your future travels. ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Additional fees and taxes may apply