Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Eagle's Nest at High Timber-Sleeps12-HUGE Views-Free Shuttle 1/2 Block Away+FREE FUN

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,504 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Book this property and get Free Fun! Details under property description!

Walk Through This Property Yourself! https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LRw6QXV4fAi&brand=0

Complete 5-Star remodel! Gaze at the morning sun hitting the 10 Mile Range and the slopes of Breck from the Breakfast Nook. Spectacular sunsets are the perfect backdrop for your après-ski celebration with the open, flowing floor plan and high-end finishes. Every counter is granite, all fixtures and stainless appliances are superb. Fully-equipped, brand new kitchen, all new furniture, all new fixtures, floors - everything! Warm, delicious color palette with lovely, casual, hip feel. 1 car garage, but parking for three cars total. New full-size washer-dryer, Keurig and your best time this winter awaits!

TRANSPORTATION AND PROXIMITY:

10 minute drive to Breck.

Parking Gondola Lot:

-Monday thru Thursday- $5

-Friday thru Sunday plus Holidays- $12 (save $5 if you have 4 or more in your car)

Summit Stage FREE Shuttle:

1/2 block to free bus stop that runs 18 hours a day!

2 times an hour from 6:30am - 6:05pm. Hourly from Breckenridge gondola station 6:00pm - 1:05am. (2014-2015 schedule, new schedule isn't out yet)

Recap of Sleeping Areas, Bathrooms and TV's

1. Master Bedroom with King Bed and Full Bath Suite - Middle Floor - 42' Flat Screen Smart TV

2. Queen Bedroom with Full Hall Bath - Middle Floor - 32" Flat Screen TV

3. Office / Bedroom with Full-Size Futon - with closing door - Middle Floor

4. Full-Over-Full Bunk plus twin trundle (sleeps 5) - Ground Floor - Stairs, not Ladder! Uses middle floor Hall Bath - 32" Flat Screen TV

5. Living Room Queen sized sofa sleeper - Top Floor with Full Bath Nearby - 32" Flat Screen Smart TV with Cable

Recap of Rooms by Level

1. TOP FLOOR - Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Breakfast Nook

2. MIDDLE FLOOR - 3 Bedrooms, plus full hall bath (1. King Master Suite with Bay Window 2. Queen Bedroom 3. Queen Futon Bedroom)

3. LOWER FLOOR - 4th bedroom (full-over-full bunks) Entry from garage, mud room, laundry

4-wheel drive or front wheel drive with chains highly recommended during winter

Pay no Breckenridge tax, only State Tax of 5.9%

No Smoking, No Reserving Guest Under 25

This listing DOES NOT ALLOW ANY PETS. (We apologize if some of our advertisers have this listed in the amenities, they are working to fix this glitch.)

ITRIP-VACATIONS® - BRECKENRIDGE IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED SOURCE FOR THIS PROPERTY. WE NEVER ADVERTISE ANY PROPERTIES ON CRAIGSLIST.

Breckenridge Business License no. 564450001

F R E E A C T I V I T I E S !

1 free person per day / per activity for each paid night's stay! Save up to $200/day.!

WINTER: Ski Rentals, Escape Room, Sleigh Ride with Cocoa, Airport Shuttle Round Trip, Ski Rentals

Activity Preview: https://xplorie.com/LP/itrip-35.html

You Are Safe Booking with iTrip Breckenridge!

Our average property's 25+ glowing guest reviews ensures how serious we are about a delightful and hassle-free vacation for you and yours.

If you join their ranks, you get a Starbucks gift card and a 10% off - any of our properties, no blackout dates discount on any stay with us in the next 3 years.

More Details

Property Manager
Elizabeth
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Woodmoor Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1504 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Eagle's Nest at High Timber-Sleeps12-HUGE Views-Free Shuttle 1/2 Block Away+FREE FUN
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

High School ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Ended up being a very nice place to stay. Plenty of seating for group meals and ample space over 4 levels for all to have plenty of space. Kitchen had all the amenities needed. Had a large group and didn't hear of many issues. Maybe one TV that didn't work but group had a good time. Had no problem getting a response from housekeeping or anyone associated with the vacation home! Thanks for your part in providing a very nice vacation trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Terri! Sound as if you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay! We are also very happy to have you back...especially in the summer to relax! - iTrip Vacations - Breckenridge Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Clean & Beautiful Home for a Large Family

  • 5 of 5

I strongly recommend this rental home for a large family. We had 8 people, and we never once felt crowded. I also want to reiterate the cleanliness of this home. The kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms were very clean and equipped with dishes, extra towels, blankets, and pillows. My favorite part of the home was the 3rd floor family room that allowed the entire family to come together and enjoy quality time together. The house also comes with a few DVDs and games (Taboo, Jenga, and Monopoly) which we used after a tiring day of winter activities. I also want to mention that Carla texted me on the day of our arrival to ensure everything was what we expected. Thank you Carla for allowing us to enjoy your home!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Shagufa! We are thrilled that you were so comfortable! We think that this special place is well-equipped for larger family groups...so glad you enjoyed. Carla is so great...always checking in on our guests to make sure everyone is comfortable! Hope you can come back really soon! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A ski trip with friends

  • 5 of 5

Great location that overlooks the mountain. Kitchen had all the tools we needed to cook our own food. Three full bathrooms made it easy to get ready at the same time and get on the mountain in time for lifts. Very clean with cable TV, board games, plenty of towels and dishes.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: iTrip® Breckenridge, CO
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had such a fun and comfortable experience! We invite you back to enjoy the summer months! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful place, a few utility issues

  • 3 of 5

Good morning Elizabeth,

Happy to provide feedback for our trip this past weekend. We really loved the place, spectacular views of the mountains, very comfortable and clean bedrooms/bathrooms. Community space was also really enjoyable. That said a few things were a bit off:

- When we arrived the condo was probably 50 degrees or less, quite cold. Not a problem typically but when we went to turn all of the thermostats up we discovered a good number of the electric baseboard heaters were not putting out any heat at all. We called Carla and she was very helpful getting someone over with some backup unit heaters to put in the space and we were more or less comfortable after that. If a technician hasn't been sent out to look at it I would recommend they do so now.

- The unit came advertised with Cable TV and Free Wifi. When we went to connect to the Wifi we discovered there was no internet connection. When we went to turn on the TV we discovered there was no cable. Again we called Carla and someone came out to take a look at it. After about 30 minutes of investigating it turned out that Comcast had never been hooked up and both of these services were not available. I wouldn't say this ruined the vacation by any means but it was very difficult getting phone / data service up on the hill which made things a bit more challenging.

All of that said, Free Wi-Fi and Cable are advertised in the property listing and were not services available, is there anyway you could credit $100 back on the charge for the weekend? I believe this would be fair. If you have any questions or would like to speak over the phone please give me a call on my cell phone listed below.

Thanks,

Bobby Henderson

720.341.6243

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this detailed review. I am so glad that you wrote a review that indicates how very important it is to have a seasoned property management company there for you! Things can go wrong - especially during winter storms, so we are so glad that Carla was right there to make things as comfortable as possible for you. Of course the WiFi/Cable was restored, and we were delighted to return $100 for your trouble and discomfort. We hope you will come back to visit...maybe in the warmer months! We offer many FREE FUN adventures to all our guests then, too! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Breck house

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice. Was able to sleep everyone comfortably! Had enough seating for dinner, to play charades in the living room and enough space for everyone to wind down at the end of the Day. Never once felt crowded. Thanks for an awesome place!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! This is a very spacious property...fun for a crowd. And...the Free Shuttle is so close, too! So glad you enjoyed a Happy New Year with us! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eagle nest

  • 5 of 5

Awesome stay. Close to bus line, no car needed. Plenty to do to keep you busy.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: iTrip® Breckenridge, CO
Owner's Response: Richard! Thank you very much for your review and information shared about Eagle's Nest at High Timber. Early Fall in Breck is spectacular, and you surely enjoyed the views and the leaves changing. Yes, This unit is very close to the FREE Shuttle that runs all over Breck and Summit County! We look forward to your return really soon! - iTrip Breckenridge Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

With its authentic, historic, small-town charm, all of our Breckenridge properties are beautifully homey and comfortable. Tucked in the White River National Forest, Breckenridge is a skiing epicenter, with a multitude of recreational activities for everyone.

When staying at one of our Breckenridge properties, you are within 30 minutes of 5 major ski areas including: Vail, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Copper Mountain and Loveland. Despite the appreciation for preserving the old town area, massive ski area improvements continue to enhance the skier experience at Breckenridge. With a new bridge located near many of our Breckenridge cabin rentals, you can now ski right down to Main Street to one of America's largest and best-preserved historic districts.

Also near many of our Breckenridge vacation rentals is a pervasive network of historic mining trails that offer fabulous chances to explore the valley on a mountain bike, a dog sled, snowmobile, cross-country skis, snowshoes or by foot. Other year-round activities include fishing, museum and historical sites tours, hot air balloon rides and mine tours. You can get private, guided tours on virtually any activity imaginable!

During a summer stay at our Breckenridge cabin rentals, climb a nearby 14er (14,000+ foot mountain) at Quandary Peak. Bike rental shops will point you to the paved bike path along the Blue River stretching for miles of scenic beauty on the way to Frisco. From Frisco you can bike to Keystone, around Lake Dillon and even to Vail Pass. Other summer activities found near many of our Breckenridge cabin rentals include: bungee jumping, panning for gold, miniature golf and white water rafting.

After all the activity, refuel at one of the 60 world-class restaurants near our Breckenridge cabin rentals. Downtown Breckenridge has a little bit of everything with spas and over 200 stores to choose from and all within only a short distance from our Breckenridge vacation rentals.

For extravagant skiing fun and an abundance of awesome activities book one our Breckenridge vacation rentals today!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 50% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $78 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 6.375%.

You might like these similar properties