Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Island Country Home with Spa and Canoe

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning


About the property

Quiet retreat on 11 pastoral acres with orchard and small pond.

***For fastest response Call Owner Direct: (360) 378-6284***

Ideal base for exploring, boating, beaches, photography, hiking and biking.

Many interesting shops, art galleries, museums and theaters.

Island features national scenic highway, 2 national historic parks, many state and local beaches, wildlife and whale watching.

2 bathrooms, 4 queen beds and 1 double futon, full country kitchen, porch and sun deck with fenced yard

we have many repeat guests!!

Our home is next to the historic town of Friday Harbor with its ferry landing and marina. Close to airport and hospital with clinic.

We have a full variety of good cafes and restaurants and a full range of delightful shopping opportunities.

We have many pleasant surprises, like an excellent performing arts theater, craft fairs, children fairs, antique auto and boat rendezvous, salmon tournaments, roller skating, bowling, distillery, wine bar, bands and a zip line!!



Contact me for more details

Valid from 09/01/15- 10/31/15

More Details

Gary Enersen
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

What makes this house unique

Optional canoe for our little pond or nearby beaches.


Friday Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , First floor dlx. bathroom with spa, dbl. shower & dbl. sinks
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Living room
  • 4 Queen beds and 1 double futon
  • Books
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Island Country Home with Spa and Canoe
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

Family Stay

  • 4 of 5

Our family stayed here while attending a wedding. This home is on a country dirt road and gives you a true country experience. You have to drive to town or the beaches if you want to see them. I would get up early and enjoy a cup of coffee while sitting on the deck and looking out at the tall grass pasture searching for deer. This is a very rustic home in a real country setting.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time here on San Juan Island - especially your porch time ! its so nice to have our peaceful quiet yard & view so close to town. ~ We hope you can return this Spring or Summer. We give special returning rates, and referral incentives too. I think you mentioned wanting to return to bike or boat around the island?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spokane, WA

Nice Long Summer Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Spent a long weekend at this house with our kids and their spouses, some of their friends, and our grandson. The house was clean, beds comfortable, and had a good kitchen. The large deck and fenced yard were very nice for all of us and our kids dogs - even had an apple orchard. Plenty of room in kitchen and living room to hang out. Nice location a short distance outside Friday Harbor. Gary, the owner, met us at the agreed upon time when we arrived and gave an informative tour of the house, and also had information of various activities on the island. We have recommended this rental to some friends for a trip with their kids. We would rent this again when we visit San Juan Island.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much ! We are so glad your enjoyed the nice long summer weekend. I hope to see you again soon. can you return this summer?? pls remember we have reduced "thank you" rates for you as returning guests. plus incentive credits to you for guest referrals who book!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very disappointed !!!

  • 1 of 5

As you drive up to the house, your first impression is not at all what the pictures on the website showed.

The outdoor seating area around the house was not maintained and the grass was not cut.

The outside of the house was rundown.

The BBQ did not work and was very badly rusted.

There were stray hairs on the sheets when we arrived and had to rewash them.

There were no shades on the one downstairs bathroom window and despite the owner telling us that only deer can look in, we could see vehicles and houses from the window.

The upstairs bedroom doors were not able to close.

Overall, we were very disappointed and unless things improved dramatically, we would not recommend the house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, We appreciated your input and we have renovated and remodeled all that you mentioned plus extra redesigns. We have also improved the entry and yard with plants for spring. We happily offered to replace the BBQ the same day you mentioned it. The guests before and since you were here have liked our home, yard, and acreage. We are confident you will be pleased with our many new features inside. Families often compliment us about how clean + well provisioned our home is as they arrive!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Friday Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 10.3%

additional guest fee of $50 per person above 4 guest.

SAVE 10% for Military, Teachers and Healthcare.

Contact me for more details
Valid from 9/25/16 - 11/26/16

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question