Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Lakefront With Direct Access. Amazing Wildlife and Great Fishing!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Lakefront with Central A/C, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths & Sleeps 10, also has Pedal Boat

Newly renovated 'Eagle View' is located on the largest lake in The Hideout. There is plenty of off street parking and the first floor is handicap friendly. It's location on a cove provides amazing lake views from inside and out, without the boating and jet ski noise of being on the main body of the lake. Lake access is a spacious open grassy area. A paddle boat is available and seats 4. Two adult and two youth life jackets provided. Majestic bald eagles nest just across the cove and can be seen almost daily. This house is newly refurnished and reconditioned with a washer/dryer, central A/C, heat, and a fireplace. Central A/C is essential in the summer, it gets hot! The kitchen is fully equipped, and a gas grill on the deck for cooking outside. Rooms in the house include a family room, dining area, kitchen, play room, loft and sun room. There are three bedrooms and a loft, and offers sleeping arrangements for 10. The 3 bedrooms have 2 queens, bunk beds and a twin. There is futon in the play room and queen sized pull-out couch in the loft. There are two full bathrooms, downstairs bath is brand new and handicap accessible. The Family Room, Game Room and Master Bedroom each have new flat screen HDTVs. WiFi and Cable are available and free. Views of the lake are available from kitchen, dining/family room, play room, master bedroom and the sun room. The lot is nicely wooded with a sloped stone path to the lake. Fishing is excellent; the fish common to this cove include nice sized large and small mouth bass, pike, rock bass, and catfish. Located within walking distance of the Hideout Lodge, with a large beach, Tiki Bar, snack bar a main pool and heated toddler pool. The Hideout is a gated community with private security. There are many amenities within The Hideout itself, including: several lakes for fishing, playgrounds, multiple beaches, the Clubhouse with bar and restaurant. There is also a Tiki Bar on the beach, skiing, snow tubing, a camp ground, an indoor recreation and fitness center, a golf course, indoor & outdoor tennis courts, a teen center, and a senior center. This house is within 5 miles of hiking trails, horseback riding, the Claws n' Paws Zoo, fast food, fine dining, bars, a sportsman shop, and grocery, liquor, beer and drug stores.

Property Manager
Property Manager: Philip Eckel from ReMax
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

Why Property Manager: Philip Eckel from ReMax chose Lake Ariel

This property caught my eye for several reasons. First and foremost it has beautiful views of the lake. It is also handicap friendly on the first floor; I believe it is important that everyone can enjoy being on the lake. Also, the fishing in the cove is some of the best on the lake. I have landed some very nice large mouth bass and kids will love catching the plentiful rock bass. Additionally, this house is close to everything you could possibly want. There is so much to do, including water parks, horseback riding, snow tubing, skiing and antiquing. The town of Hamlin has everything you need and is only a five minute drive away. But most of all, I love sitting on the deck and watching the wildlife. Deer with their fawns, blue herons and the majestic bald eagles are residents of the area and lake. The sun room is such an asset on a rainy day and gives you a great view of the sunrise. I truly hope you enjoy staying at this house as much as I do.

What makes this house unique

Central A/C is not only a unique feature, but essential in the summer. It gets hot here and this house stays nice and cool. House is unique in that it is handicap friendly on the first floor. Finally, the sun room offers a comfortable space with large windows to overlook the lake.


Lake Ariel House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No open fire pits on the property
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Newly Remodeled and Handicap Friendly
  • Two full baths available. Upstairs bathroom is accessible from both the master bedroom and loft. The downstairs is newly remodeled and handicap friendly.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sized Sofa Bed
    Play Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon folds out into full size bed.
  • Bedroom 2 has bunk beds and 1 twin
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Guest badges are provided at no charge, so you may enjoy all the amenities The Hideout has to offer. The property manager, Philip Eckel has an office just outside The Hideout and is just a phone call away if any problems should arise.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Lakefront With Direct Access. Amazing Wildlife and Great Fishing!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Great spot

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a great experience. House was clean, good location, plenty of space for 4 adults. Great access to the lake, we all enjoyed going out on the paddle boat and fishing. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the grill didn't work, the beds could have been more comfortable, and we had to drive the trash a mile down the road to throw it out. I would rent this place again, we had a blast.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Highs and Lows

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm impressed with the positive reviews this property is given and I'd echo those positive reviews - we had a great vacation staying at this wonderful house. The Hideout Resort in which it's located offers remarkable amenities - lake swimming, fishing, boating, a pool, restaurant and clubhouse - and the surrounding area offers some wonderful sights - and very convenient shopping. The Hideout is quiet and wooded but just down the road is a shopping center with everything you might need.

The house is perfect - neat, well-maintained and very roomy. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need and there's a grill on the deck right next to the screened-in porch and it's all a short stroll to the picnic table by the lake - where you can spot bald eagles flying above.

Our only sour note was the paperwork involved with leasing - we were charged an amenities fee on top of the rental fees - and the leasing should be easily done on-line but there were glitches with that and a significant glitch with the return of our security deposit - the check is not held but cashed and placed in an escrow account requiring a new check to be written out and sent - which took some weeks and as many phone calls to make happen.

But the property, the place and the Poconos were worth putting up with the glitches.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great summer vacation home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (4 adults and a one year old) recently spent a long weekend at this wonderful vacation home. To start, the home was the perfect size for us and provided great gathering areas as well as privacy. The furniture was comfortable and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. The house was clean and neat when we arrived. Having two full bathrooms was a bonus and the downstairs remodeled bathroom was beautiful. Light comforters and pillows were provided on the beds. The mattresses were too firm for me as I am petite but the rest of my family didn't mind. Many necessities were already at the house including hand and dish soap, sponges, toilet paper, cleaning supplies. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, cookware, utensils, etc. We enjoyed eating in the sunroom or on the deck. There was also a great flat grassy area by the lake where the pedal boat is stored and there is a picnic table. The path to the lake was not too steep and covered in large gravel. There were 3 TVs - living room, playroom, and upstairs bedroom - although the playroom was the only one that had cable. All others had basic channels. The hideout had some wonderful amenities that made me wish we had more time to spend including a couple full size pools, a toddler pool, beaches, mini golf, playground, and many activities that change throughout the week (eg., Hideout Olympics). We saw the resident bald eagle on several occasions, both while sitting at the picnic table and while out on the pedal boat. The house is in a great spot on an inlet that provides a nice view of the water but is quiet and protected from boat traffic. It was perfect for my 1 year old to wade in the water. If I had any criticism it would be that we were directed to clean the house in order to avoid having to pay for a cleaning service to come in after we left. We absolutely loved the house and the area but for the money that we paid, a cleaning service should be provided between tenants.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Emily, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on HomeAway. We love the Poconos and the Hideout and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our home. I am so sorry you were given the impression the house was not cleaned! That is absolutely not the case. The house is professionally cleaned in between each rental. Also, we don't expect the renter to clean before leaving, we simply ask that there are no major messes (dirty dishes, garbage, etc) and the house be left in a similar condition to how it was found - it's pretty standard for a rental but I am reviewing the language of the lease to prevent misunderstandings. I apologize the cable was not working properly, we had been told by the cable company it had been repaired, and it is now up and working. This is the first year we are renting our little hideaway and your input is greatly appreciated! In the future, please don't hesitate to contact Phil our local agent if you have any problems or concerns with the amenities at the house. We want you to enjoy our house as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house, great trip

  • 5 of 5

We were from out of state, and totally unfamiliar with The Hideout and the area - we were pleasantly surprised. Phil and ReMax were excellent and more than happy to accommodate any questions or special needs we had. During the stay, a couple of questions arose and Phil was extremely accessible and quick to respond to our inquiries.

The home is beautiful and well-kept. The bathrooms are nice, the downstairs bathroom shower is gorgeous and brand new. The house is spacious yet cozy at the same time, with more than enough room for rest, relaxation and play at the same time. Our winter stay was great, but the house seems like it may be even better in the summer with the lake and numerous activities offered at The Hideout. Driveway fits more than enough cars, which was a nice plus. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely lakefront stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely view of the water. Clean, well stocked kitchen. Two very nice bathrooms. Great location in the Hideout.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very good property with peaceful lake views

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a house in the Hideout, this is a great choice, particularly for families. The layout of the house is such that you can have multiple families living within the same house, yet enjoying private accommodations on the first and the second levels.

We particularly enjoyed the sunroom (very enjoyable to have breakfast/lunch) and the deck overlooking the lake.

A huge plus (and thanks) to the real estate company managing the house that provided very professional and friendly service.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dmitriy.... thank you for your business! Hopefully you will be back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Onsite within Hideout
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
At the Clubhouse
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

Maximum occupancy is 10 people. Minimum renter age is 25. No pets and no smoking allowed. 25% deposit required at time of booking, balance due, including refundable security deposit, 7 days before start of rental period. Deposit due within 3 business days of contacting listing agent or online booking in order to secure rental dates. Deposit payable by credit card or electronic check through HomeAway; other means of payment please contact Listing Agent. Full refunds for cancellations 30 days in advance, 50% refund of deposits for cancellations of 14 days. Cancellations of less than 14 days may not be eligible for refund. Full refunds may be offered for cancellations of less than 30 days at owner's discretion and are contingent upon house being rented for same dates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties