Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Bill

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Quiet Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Southeast Michigan House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8.

This is a wonderful lakefront home right on the water. Sit in the dining area, or on the deck and look out over a private 58 acre private all sports lake. Walk off the deck or out the walkout just a few steps to the waterfront area. This house comes with use of the floating dock, rowboat, and a paddleboat. The fishing off the dock is wonderful. Sit on the deck and relax your troubles away. Sit in the lawn chairs or by the firepit and listen to the water. This is not a resort, it is a quiet private home on the lake. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood. The house has 4 bedrooms, and 2 full bathrooms. There are two bedrooms with queen beds, one with a full bed and the bedroom in the walkout level has twin bunks. The house has cable TV, and high speed wireless internet. All of the bedrooms have televisions, except the bunk bed room. The house has a living room with a TV. The house is fully furnished, comes with linens, towels, and full kitchen.

In the winter of 2015/16 the detached garage will not be available, but there is plenty of parking..

Location: This lakefront home is located in a residential neighborhood surrounded by very nice well established homes. The setting is quiet and private, this is not a resort area. There are only 3 rental homes on this lake, and this is one of them. The setting is not appropriate for parties or functions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bill (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bill

This home was our summer home. We have moved to another summer home on the lake and want to share this setting with you.

Bill purchased this house in 2007

Why Bill chose Southeast Michigan

The house is located in a private setting with a sandy waterfront setting.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Quiet Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
3

We enjoyed our visit with family

  • 3 of 5

I totally agree with the previous review by Ken F. We had no clue that the boats and dock were shared with the renters next door. Imagine our surprise on our first afternoon relaxing and playing at what we thought was our beach area when four children and several adults from the house next door came over to our beach and water area. We questioned the owner who stated that the dock and boats were shared but the beach area was NOT. And if they persisted in coming over he would speak with them. They complained that the rock wall embankment (2ft? Tall) was too dangerous for them at their beach and persisted in coming over. The owner made us feel like we were the ones with the problem. Ironically if we had rented the other house we would have been happy with that beach. It looked nice to me. We decided to let it go and make the best of it and focus on the reason we were there which was to enjoy visiting with family in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that Walter and his family were not completely happy with their stay. We did everything we could to make their stay as comfortable as possible including offering a complete refund for their unused time. We also did everything we could to address Walter's concern which was about the access to the water, not the boats or dock, which there were plenty for everyone. The issue involved the use of a ladder for the other family to use for their small grandchildren to get into the water. In the 5 summers we have been doing this at the house we have never had this issue arise. We go out of our way to make our guests as happy as is possible. We have many happy guests who return summer after summer to enjoy the wonderful lake setting. In fact the family next door was there for their 4th summer in a row. We are happy that Walter was able to enjoy his time visiting with his family. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

we had a nice week

  • 4 of 5

nice house. all facilities worked as advertised. great for kids.

area is quite tight, houses are very close to one another on this lake.

owner also owns house next door. the dock/boats, etc as advertised are actually shared with the next door house. our two families worked this out but it would have been helpful if the owner had mentioned this in advance and given some guidelines.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Girls weekend location!

  • 5 of 5

The rental house was great. Everything was exactly as Bill had explained. He was easily accessible and answered all of our questions promptly throughout our visit. Even though the weather did not cooperate for the whole weekend, there was plenty to do in the house to stay entertained. There were a few cobwebs in places but I bet it is because we were probably first of the season. The house was very clean overall.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lilburn, GA
5

Get Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This rental is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of friends. Despite the frigid temperatures, this home was just right for our girls weekend. Plenty of space for everyone, comfortable furniture for lounging, lots of hot water and a well-stocked kitchen with basic supplies. We were delighted with all the natural light, beautiful views, and being close enough to downtown for a dinner out. The owner was helpful and readily accessible when needed. We hope to return when we can enjoy the lake! Thanks Bill.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Perfect Place for Us

  • 5 of 5

This vacation property was the perfect place for our annual October girls getaway. The best part, or one of the best parts, was we didn’t have to drive 3 hours to get there. The owner was very accommodating and we enjoyed a cozy weekend in a great living space that accommodated 5 older ladies perfectly. Now that we have found this great place close by, we are thinking of doing our weekend twice a year!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great lake house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here Thanksgiving week and it was wonderful! Cute Pottery Barn decor, fully stocked kitchen and great rec room in walk out basement. We loved all the restaurants and cute shops in Brighton. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Spencer Hardy Livingston County
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Borroughs Tavern
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Jackel
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 96/US 23
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Borroughs Tavern
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Mt Brighton
Car: recommended

Other Activities: 1000's of acres of State Parks. Downtown Brighton has many shops and wonderful places to eat.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brighton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Non-summer 2015/6
Sep 7 2015 - Jun 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$900
$2,600
 
 
Summer 2016
Jun 4 2016 - Sep 5 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,675
$6,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125

Summer 2016 $1675 a week with a one week min
Change over day is Saturday.
Check out time is 10 am on Saturday in summer
Check in time is 4 pm on Saturday in summer
Cleaning fee of $125
No pets please.
No smoking in or on the property
The house is not designed for parties or events, or functions.
We understand that friends and family may come to visit during your stay.
However, if the group becomes too large you will be asked to leave. If you have a question about the use of the house please ask before you rent the house.
Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southeast Michigan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
There is a large deck overlooking the lake. Plenty of seating to eat out on the deck or inside. This house has a full kitchen, and two full baths. The walkout has a sink and dishwasher also as well as a full size washer and dryer. There is an older pool table, an air hockey game for your enjoyment. There is a large TV for the 'kids' to hook up their gaming systems in the walk out level. This vacation home comes with everything but the food! Come relax, and enjoy. This is a very private setting. There is no cable tv in the bunk bed room in the walkout.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote