check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Quiet Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Brighton House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8.

This is a wonderful lakefront home right on the water. Sit in the dining area, or on the deck and look out over a private 58 acre private all sports lake. Walk off the deck or out the walkout just a few steps to the waterfront area. This house comes with use of the floating dock, rowboat, and a paddleboat. The fishing off the dock is wonderful. Sit on the deck and relax your troubles away. Sit in the lawn chairs or by the firepit and listen to the water. This is not a resort, it is a quiet private home on the lake. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood. The house has 4 bedrooms, and 2 full bathrooms. There are two bedrooms with queen beds, one with a full bed and the bedroom in the walkout level has twin bunks. The house has cable TV, and high speed wireless internet. All of the bedrooms have televisions, except the bunk bed room. The house has a living room with a TV. The house is fully furnished, comes with linens, towels, and full kitchen.

Location: This lakefront home is located in a residential neighborhood surrounded by very nice well established homes. The setting is quiet and private, this is not a resort area. There are only 3 rental homes on this lake, and this is one of them. The setting is not appropriate for parties or functions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bill (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bill

This home was our summer home. We have moved to another summer home on the lake and want to share this setting with you.

Bill purchased this house in 2007

Why Bill chose Southeast Michigan

The house is located in a private setting with a sandy waterfront setting.

Reviews

4.6
based on 21 traveler reviews

Quiet Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Furniture worn out and too soft , matresses too soft, only one set of sheets, TVs in bedrooms didn't work, holes in screen door, screen door between porch and deck didn't open properly, no instructions on how to operate anything in the house, including remotes, appliances, washer/dryer, no welcoming packet with info about the house or the area, owner refused to answer several (about 6-7 ) questions about renting a pontoon boat.

Would not come back, would not recommend to anyone else.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that our guests did not enjoy their stay. The furniture is not worn out and is professionally cleaned. There is only one set of sheets because our homes are professionally cleaned and the sheets are changed by the cleaning staff. Our guest did contact me regarding his problems with the televisions in the bedrooms and in response I purchased three new televisions and had them installed that day. There was actually nothing wrong with the television, but in an effort to make our guest happy, I purchased new televisions. All of the other appliances in the home are standard and their operation is self explanatory. I was unable to answer our guests questions about renting a pontoon boat because there is no pontoon boat to rent. The welcome packet is located in a three ring binder in the roll top desk in the entry way of the home. I am sorry our guest did not enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great stay...weather was warmer than expected but excellent otherwise

  • 4 of 5

Bill's house had everything we needed for our family. We enjoyed the lake often since the weather was very cooperative.

Shopping is close by and there are plenty of good restaurant choices in Brighton.

The house was clean and ready to move in upon our arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cottage setting

  • 5 of 5

Overall, was satisfied with our stay...would rent again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good amount of space for a large family

  • 4 of 5

This house suited our needs perfectly for hosting young and old family members for graduation weekend and not breaking the bank. Although it was too cold to use the paddle boat or canoe, it was nice that this was an option. The house is situated right on the lake in a very pretty neighborhood. Some relative using GPS had difficulty finding it, but Google maps seemed to work better. It was nice to have a bit of coffee in the house -- there's a Keurig, so bring k-cups.

Our only concern was that the air hockey table supports were broken and we had to stop using it for fear it would collapse on our little one's toes. This was one of the things we were all excited to use, so this was a bit of a disappointment. We were able to use the pool table, which was also in need of a bit of repair, but safety wasn't an issue there. If the air hockey table could be repaired, this would be a great house at a very reasonable price.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

girls weekend

  • 5 of 5

Cute little cottage. Very clean. We stayed in April and the garden was very overgrown but, that is expected. Pool table could use somee TLC.. Lol.. But, for the price, this was a great find!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

We enjoyed our visit with family

  • 3 of 5

I totally agree with the previous review by Ken F. We had no clue that the boats and dock were shared with the renters next door. Imagine our surprise on our first afternoon relaxing and playing at what we thought was our beach area when four children and several adults from the house next door came over to our beach and water area. We questioned the owner who stated that the dock and boats were shared but the beach area was NOT. And if they persisted in coming over he would speak with them. They complained that the rock wall embankment (2ft? Tall) was too dangerous for them at their beach and persisted in coming over. The owner made us feel like we were the ones with the problem. Ironically if we had rented the other house we would have been happy with that beach. It looked nice to me. We decided to let it go and make the best of it and focus on the reason we were there which was to enjoy visiting with family in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that Walter and his family were not completely happy with their stay. We did everything we could to make their stay as comfortable as possible including offering a complete refund for their unused time. We also did everything we could to address Walter's concern which was about the access to the water, not the boats or dock, which there were plenty for everyone. The issue involved the use of a ladder for the other family to use for their small grandchildren to get into the water. In the 5 summers we have been doing this at the house we have never had this issue arise. We go out of our way to make our guests as happy as is possible. We have many happy guests who return summer after summer to enjoy the wonderful lake setting. In fact the family next door was there for their 4th summer in a row. We are happy that Walter was able to enjoy his time visiting with his family. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Spencer Hardy Livingston County
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Borroughs Tavern
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Jackel
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 96/US 23
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Borroughs Tavern
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Mt Brighton
Car: recommended

Other Activities: 1000's of acres of State Parks. Downtown Brighton has many shops and wonderful places to eat.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brighton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Non-summer 2016/17
Sep 6 2016 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$900
$2,600
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,675
$6,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125

Summer 2016 $1675 a week with a one week min
Change over day is Saturday.
Check out time is 10 am on Saturday in summer
Check in time is 4 pm on Saturday in summer
Cleaning fee of $125
No pets please.
No smoking in or on the property
The house is not designed for parties or events, or functions.
We understand that friends and family may come to visit during your stay.
However, if the group becomes too large you will be asked to leave. If you have a question about the use of the house please ask before you rent the house.
Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brighton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
There is a large deck overlooking the lake. Plenty of seating to eat out on the deck or inside. This house has a full kitchen, and two full baths. The walkout has a sink and dishwasher also as well as a full size washer and dryer. There is an older pool table, an air hockey game for your enjoyment. There is a large TV for the 'kids' to hook up their gaming systems in the walk out level. This vacation home comes with everything but the food! Come relax, and enjoy. This is a very private setting. There is no cable tv in the bunk bed room in the walkout.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties