Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Condo, Beachside, Near Pool and Tennis

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come and enjoy our view of the beach, which we have loved for over 29 years. Relax in a comfy chair either on the beach, the deck, or by the pool and enjoy all that SC beach life can offer. Located just off Main Street in North Myrtle Beach, our location puts you conveniently close to the beach, shopping, theatre, golf and the shag clubs!

Our condo is comfortable and clean. Each bedroom has access to it's own bath. The Master bedroom and the living room have decks with views of the beach and pool.

The Master bedroom is equipped with a Queen bed, large closet and a private bath. In addition, you have the privacy of your own TV. The second bedroom features a queen bed and a large closet, plus access to the hall bath. The smallest third bedroom is the perfect child's room, with a pyramid bed, featuring a twin bunk. All bedrooms are now equipped with cable TV.

The entryway features a locked closet with laundry facilities and storage. Both decks are equipped with chairs for your relaxation.

Cleaning service is provided before and after your stay. Linens are not supplied, but are available through a local vendor.

The kitchen is stocked with cooking and eating supplies, whether you want to cook in or order out.

We have a computer center and desk in the hallway, and upgraded the hall bath and the laundry room. The newly remodeled kitchen has all new floors and appliances.

Keywords: Handicapped accessible, Recently remodeled, with great views from both decks.

More Details

Owner
Michael Komelasky
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

About Michael Komelasky

My husband and I were both working professionals, now retired. We bought this property in 1986 as a vacation getaway for ourselves and our children. All 3 of our children loved the ocean and swimming. We spent a week here every summer making fond memories. Now our grandchildren also enjoy the sand and surf. As we got older, I discovered my husband's love of golf. Now the beach condo affords us a chance to relax and enjoy both of the things that we love, the ocean and the links.

Michael Komelasky purchased this condo in 1986

Why Michael Komelasky chose North Myrtle Beach

We chose this location because my father-in-law came to MB every spring on a golf trip. At that time we lived in Charleston, SC. and loved the SC climate. This location has milder weather than our home in Virginia and allows a wider vacation season.

What makes this condo unique

While at the condo, we like to go out to eat at many of the wonderful local eateries. We take advantage of the vast array of golf courses, each challenging in a different way. I enjoy just sipping wine on the deck and watching the sunset, or taking a brisk walk on the beach in the morning. Two of the bedrooms have recently been refurbished. The kitchen was remodeled in 2015.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Bi-lo Food Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Fat Harold's Dance Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Spanish Galleon
Car: recommended

Over 50 golf courses located within easy drive of the condo.!

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This property features access to two separate pools, including baby pools and jacuzzis. Two tennis courts are available on the grounds of the complex. Easy walking distance to nearby restaurants, gift shops and nightclubs. Linens can be rented from Vacation equipment rentals, http://vacationequipmentrentals.com/home.php or call 1-800-516-9886.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View Condo, Beachside, Near Pool and Tennis
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
5

Will Definitely be back

  • 5 of 5

My mother, sons, and I stayed at 311 Tilghman Beach and Racquet Club from September 5-10. The property is undergoing remodeling, and we lost power for several hours on one day but it didn't affect our stay in the least. The property was clean, comfortable and very homey. The deck was great to drink coffee and watch the sun come up from. The bedrooms were nice and roomy and the location to restaurants and grocery stores was very convenient. It was our first vacation in seven years and we'd just had the devastating loss of my uncle very unexpectedly, so the quiet, the beauty of the ocean and the closeness of family being together was just what we needed. We will definitely be returning, hopefully without a huge hurricane looming on the horizon. All in all it was a blissful vacation, and just what we all had hoped for.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back next year. There should be much less construction going on as the HOA is striving to improve the community throughout 2017. Also thank you for helping with the hurricane prep.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very relaxing. Nice accommodations. Very kind communication with the owners, Ann and Michael.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was very nice. The elevator in our building 5 smelled really bad all week long.

Aside from that we appreciated everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and your business. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will let the ground crew know about the smell in the elevator and perhaps it needs a thorough cleaning postseason.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarion, Pennsylvania
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our family to stay. Right on the beach, great pool and hot tub, quiet area, very clean, close to Walmart, Aldi and other shops and restaurants, and great owners to work with. We always cook with a crock pot on our vacations and we forgot ours so when we bought a new one we decided to leave it in case the same thing happens to the next family! Highly recommend this place! Our one and only complaint was the lock on the door was very difficult to get open. Especially for the older folks on our trip. But seriously don't let that stop you from renting this place, it was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We have loved this place for over 30 years, as have our children. As for the locks, we are hoping to have them either repaired or replaced during the winter season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to beach great.

  • 4 of 5

Clozr proximity to the beach was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable for our family.

  • 4 of 5

We have been visiting Myrtle Beach for many years and have stayed in several different locations. We found North Myrtle to be quiet and less congested. The condo was in a great location and we had easy access to restaurants and grocery stores.

The condo was very clean and comfortable and it had all the convenience of home. The only negative is the water pressure in the bathroom showers.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. So happy that you had a great time. We will have the shower pressures checked the next time we call in maintenance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
4

Outside buildings need updating, but the interior was beautiful and well kept!

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with our stay. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and we had easy access to the beach. Would certainly stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We hope that the ongoing structural repairs to the complex will only make for a better stay on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Taxes and cleaning fees are included in the rental amount. Cleaning fees (95$)will be extra if the client stays less than 6 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties