check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Duval Canopy - Cute Studio Just Steps To Duval St! Daily Housekeeping

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Uptown/Upper Duval Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Cozy Condo in Prime Location! Right off of Duval Street! Located just steps off of world famous Duval Street, Duval Canopy is the perfect blend of comfort, location and value.

Just a few blocks from The Southernmost Beach, the Southernmost Point, and other favorites like The Butterfly Conservatory and Hemingway House, Duval Canopy is walking distance to anywhere you would ever want to go in Key West.

The room itself is a one bedroom condo located on the 2nd story of the "Casa De Luces" condominium complex. Included in the room is an ultra-comfy queen sized bed flat screen TV with cable and a spacious closet as well as a mini fridge (for keeping those beers cool) and coffee maker. Duval Canopy is efficiency at its finest!

Key West Vacation Rentals Provides The Following Services For Our Beloved Guests!:

-Free Wifi

-Complimentary Shuttles

-Daily Housekeeping

-24 Hour On Call Manager

-Late Check-In Procedures

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Duval Canopy - Cute Studio Just Steps To Duval St! Daily Housekeeping
average rating of 3.6 based on 15 reviews
Norton, MA
4

Cute

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay here. The room is very small, but we knew this going in. We were never able to connect to the Wi-Fi for some reason. AC worked very well. Management was excellent and helpful. My only complaint is that one day we were in the room when housekeeping came by, so she gave us towels. I expected her to come back to clean the room, but she never did. The next day, no housekeeping. I called the office at 5:00 to complain and they sent someone right over.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hialeah, FL
5

great¡;

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice, clean excelent location, nice new towels small but tidy.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Duval canopy was great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just what we needed, basically a place to sleep. Minimal, but did not need to pay for a lot of extras that we would never use. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, AR
3

Maybe a 3

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was zero parking. When we got there the bed was broken. The maid didn't clean up very well (like give us clean coffee cups the walls were very dirty) the power went off both nights we were there. The room is so tiny it's basically just a bed and bathroom. The good things are Maintenance comes pretty quickly and some of the people at the offices are nice. Also, you're basically right on duval.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the maid service was not completely up to your standards. Please note that we could have remedied these issues if you had reported them to the office. The power outages during your stay were due to thunderstorms in the area. We are very happy that you were able to experience our friendly office staff.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Easy access to most everything

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good experience. The rental office was close by in the event I needed anything. Duval Street was steps away which was 1 mile from Mallory Square and just a few blocks to a public beach. This made for a great opportunity to walk and exercise. The room was pretty good. If I could've rearranged it and created a little more space behind the entry door I would've. The bed was worn, sagged a little in the middle but still I slept well. Parking was easy for me. The wrap around porch with Adirondack chairs was a pleasant surprise for reading in the afternoon. There is always a breeze!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Duval Canopy

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was behind a bar and of all the places I have stayed in Key West for 30 years, it would be near the bottom. Also, with the description, I thought it would be better than a hotel room, but it wasn't. It had a microwave, small refrigerator, but nothing else if you wanted to eat anything you heated up. I could discuss a few other things, but I'm going to just let it drop.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. We always strive to make sure our guests' visits to Key are memorable for the right reasons. The condo complex does neighbor a very small bar, however many places in Key West, especially near Duval, also neighbor bars. After all, Key West has more bars per square mile than anywhere else in the whole US! The condo offers a mini fridge, microwave, cable TV, and fee WiFi which is included in the description of this property on our website. We do manage other vacation rentals that feature more amenities. Hopefully you can try out one of our other options next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Uptown/Upper Duval Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers