Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gecko Grotto #2 - Plunge Pool & Breakfast Daily! - 2 Blocks to Duval St!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Decorated in a cozy island style, the Gecko Grotto is located adjacent to our heated lagoon-style pool, and just steps away from breakfast!

Throw your suitcase on the luggage rack and start to relax! The theme is truly Key West and little island touches are sprinkled throughout the decor.

Island decor throughout and completely remodeled walk in shower with glass doors. Enjoy free breakfast daily from 8 AM to 10 AM

Private parking is available at a rate of $15 per day per vehicle.

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum

- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum

- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum

- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum

- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Amenities

Historic Seaport Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
33% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
10% Complete
Gecko Grotto #2 - Plunge Pool & Breakfast Daily! - 2 Blocks to Duval St!
average rating of 3.8205128 based on 39 reviews
key west, fl
1

Disaster

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We didn't go. It was hit by a hurricane.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Haines City, FL
1

seems there was a hurricane named Irma so you told us not to come

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Maybe you should talk to each other

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Plymouth, MN
5

Honeymoon in paradise.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Room was very clean. Environment was very relaxing and private. The only issues we had were the blinds didn't appear to create much privacy while in the room as it was easy to see in the side of the blinds. Also the breakfast selection was cold and limited. However for proximity to Duval and price it was the best deal on the island.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spicewood, TX
5

Loved the location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked the Gecko Grotto room, and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and generally nice. It is small, but a great place to lay your head at night. It is directly across from the continental breakfast area, so it could get noisy before we were ready to get up in the mornings. Also, the walls are pretty thin. We were able to turn the window unit air conditioner to the "On" position and drown most exterior noise with a/c white noise. The pool is very small--more like a large spa, but it was clean and cool. The property, in general, was well kept, but there were areas that could have been maintained a little better. The continental breakfast was by far the most underwhelming part of the stay. There was no sugar for the coffee on our first day and nobody in the property's on-site office to ask for more. There were limited choices of pastries, a few cups of fruit, and yogurt.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Left a day early, couldn't take the bugs in the room. Room very small! Was not worth he $300 plus a night, wasn't worth it! Couldn't cancel room after making reservations, I was told I had to cancel 60 days or more. I will not recommend this place to anyone! Had to park on street, only no parking spaces to be found!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Barbara. Garden House now offers paid parking in the church parking lot next door for $15 a day. Yes, the rooms are smaller than your average hotel room, however, we feel that they are accurately depicted on our website. Gecko Grotto was recently renovated in July of 2017, we hope you are able to come back and enjoy our upgrades. Gardem HOuse is treated monthly by a professional pest control company and if there is an occasional problem with critters getting inside the room we ask that you give us a call so we can remedy the situation immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
4

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice intimate and friendly place to stay,just enough to start the day with their breakfast. Room was nice and clean but the aircon was a little bit noisy if left on at night.Thepool was a little bit cold,but once you got in it was nice.The only problem ,we thought,was going to Whitehead street to book in and then hand your keys in when you leave

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties