check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pool! Blocks from Mallory Square! Cozy room and breakfast!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
hotel
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Historic Seaport Hotel Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Caribbean Dreams is an inviting space, decorated in rich wood and cane furnishings, perfect for your Key West vacation!

Just a few steps up from the garden entry path, "Caribbean Dreams" offers a calm and cozy atmosphere. Enjoy the ultra comfy queen sized bed, free wifi, and daily housekeeping. Continental breakfast is served daily from 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Photos of exotic tropical palms adorn the wall. Romantic lighting spills from wood and pineapple based lamps, adding to the island flavor. Room is equipped with private bathroom and stand up shower. Call today to book!

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Pool! Blocks from Mallory Square! Cozy room and breakfast!
average rating of 3.4782608 based on 23 reviews
4

Four days in Key West

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Small, charming, clean, great location

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
5

A Quiet Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Garden House is a quick walk from the ferry. It was also very close to the areas we wished to visit. Chuck was very friendly, met us there because we were walking, and gave us some great information. I would not have known about the sunset celebration if not for him. The room was clean and comfortable. The AC worked very well, which was much appreciated after a hot day of walking.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
1

Awful!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room we stayed in was up against the kitchen- woke up to hearing them cooking breakfast- pots and pans, silverware noise etc. the last morning we woke up to yelling and cursing from the kitchen. When we checked out, we mentioned this - the most they would refund was 15%. Will not be using this rental service again!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dar, we apologize for the frustrations you encountered during your stay with us. We would have gladly moved you to a different room if you had mentioned the noise issues prior to you checking out. We also could have informed the catering service that they were being too loud. We felt that a 15% discount was a fair refund, we are very sorry that you feel otherwise and hope you change your mind about not staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NICE STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

WAS JUST WONDERFUL!!! I WOULD COME BACK! THANKS TO THE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STUFF!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

3rd Stay in KW

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Garden House is a cute little , homey place to sleep but there were some issues. At 3AM one night I was awakened by a TV right next door. Another night it was the resident cats fighting , and there must have been a bees nest at the grotto end of the pool which activated and attacked one afternoon . The hot breakfast was exactly the same each morning but it was ok. When we were finally able to get the shuttle it was amazing! Went to the beach in style . And we were able to park right next door , too. That was a definite score! Hope they fix the emergency phone ...all in all we had a good time.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate your valuable feedback. We have indeed fixed the Garden House emergency phone thanks to you bringing it to our attention. The emergency number is also listed on your confirmation email and in the books in the rooms. We have a 24 hour on call manager that is able to assist with rowdy to rambunctious neighbors, if that ever occurs. We wi;l talk to the breakfast caterers to see if they can switch up the meals on the weekends for our guests. We are very glad you enjoyed the shuttle ride to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Malmo, xx
4

2 nice weeks

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed every minute at this usual! Been living here since 2007 and we'll be back over and over again!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Historic Seaport Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers