Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home on Peaceful Spencer Lake Prime weeks still available!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleep 4+)

Not hearing back from us when you inquire about our property? Having difficulty with this website? Please email us directly at me@tammyrae.com for assistance. 7 night minimum during summer months. Located just 2 hours from the Metro-Milwaukee area, 4 hours from Chicago and 5 hours from Minneapolis. Save the airfare and drive to the most beautiful lake setting in Wisconsin. Spencer Lake is a 70 acre lake with the clearest water around. This lake offers everything from having fun on your jet ski or motor boat (you can rent locally if you wish) to a quiet and relaxing paddle around in a canoe or kayak (one canoe and two kayaks included with the rental)

This home is designed for YOU to enjoy, so everything is included from luxury bed linens, a great sound system and large flatscreen TV, Directv, wireless internet, fully appointed beautiful kitchen, relaxing soaking tub in one bathroom and spa multi/head shower experience in another. The bedrooms are tucked away in private areas of the house and there are multiple sleeping areas throughout for extra guests to sleep comfortably.

The property is listed with a 4 person occupancy. This is because there is private sleeping for 4 in 2 bedrooms. Other sleeping throughout the house would be appropriate for children, teens, young adults - those without the need for private sleeping. Occupancy is based on the ages of our guests and if the home and septic can handle your request. If you feel that your group would be a good fit for our home, please ask - we will consider all reasonable requests. The property is totally perfect for couples, two couples or for smaller extended family groups, ie: Grandparents, their kids and a couple grandkids. Thank you for your consideration. It is our desire to keep the property in pristine condition for our guests.

Scroll down to check out our pictures......they tell the story best.

CANCELLATIONS must be made in writing to Agent. All cancellations are subject to a $100 administrative fee. Cancelations greater than 90 days prior to arrival date will have the remainder of the advance payment refunded within 14 calendar days. Cancellations less than 90 days prior to arrival date will lose their advance payment unless the cottage is re-rented. Cancellations received less than 60 days prior to arrival date will have no refund of rents or taxes paid unless the canceled period is re-rented. if the cottage is not re-rented, all rents and taxes paid shall be forfeited as damages.

Keywords: lake, lake home, luxury, families, Waupaca, romantic, wooded, swimming, boating, canoe, kayak, Spencer Lake

More Details

Owner
Tammy Wolter
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Why Tammy Wolter chose Central Wisconsin

I have spent time on this lake most summers for the past 45+ years! It is a great place to relax with a loved one, re-connect with family and to entertain special friends. The beautiful, crystal clear lake will call you back year after year! I love the local shops and restaurants and being near the Chain of Lakes area. The property is not on the Chain which makes our lake very private and peaceful but we still can take advantage of all that the Waupaca vacation area has to offer! It is a great area for families and couples.

What makes this house unique

This is a great place to unplug. Peaceful and quiet this lake feels almost private at times. The lake is pristine and the local community is full of a variety of great restaurants and shops and galleries. I have spent time in this area almost every year since I was a small child. My favorite times involve sitting at the end of the pier, enjoying my coffee, watching the fish hang out at the mouth of the creek - sunsets are amazing.

Amenities

Waupaca House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Private Bedroom - King mattress set purchased in 2016 - Beautiful Iron four poster canopy with high-end bed linens located on the second floor with great views of the lake and surrounding area - there is a private balcony off this bedroom. Private Bedroom Lower Level - Queen mattress set purchased in 2010 - Attractive wood and iron bed located in a cozy lower level bedroom with amazing views of the wooded boardwalk out the patio door. High-end bed linens provided. OTHER Sleeping Provisions: 3 Twin Size Futons located in different areas of the house 2 Full-Size Bed - Foldout Sofa and a Murphy Bed located in the lower level of the house. Linens/Pillows provided for all.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
The property is listed with a 4-6 person occupancy. This is because there is private sleeping for 4 because there are only 2 bedrooms. Other sleeping throughout the house would be appropriate for children, teens, young adults - those without the need for private sleeping. Occupancy is determined based on the ages of our guests and if the home and septic can handle your request. If you feel that your group would be a good fit, please ask - we will consider all reasonable requests. The property is totally perfect for couples, two couples or for smaller extended family groups, ie: Grandparents, their kids and a couple grandkids. Thank you for your consideration. It is our desire to keep the property in pristine condition for our guests.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Home on Peaceful Spencer Lake Prime weeks still available!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Great quiet retreat for small group

  • 5 of 5

The Dragonfly Lodge was fantastic. Tammy was great at communication from the start. The lodge is beautifully crafted with a nice and open atmosphere inside. The yard is nice sized for our group of 7 and 1 infant. All the basics were there and plenty of storage and prep space in the kitchen. 3 seasons room was a favorite with room for our baby to crawl around and play safely. The boardwalk to the lake is a nice nature walk and the firepit area has a picnic table and few benches right next to the water.

Water is shallow (1.5-2.5 feet) around the dock and for about 50 feet from the dock so large boats may have some trouble, but bottom is muck/ soft for easy docking. We all caught fish from the pier too! Bass and panfish. The channel next to the property is a fun little canoe ride.

Red Mill is a short drive away and had great coffee and lunch. Lake is nice sized and since it was a cool weekend very little activity. Plenty of room to tube and ski or just bum around the lake. Because of the sleeping set-up with two bedrooms and the remainder sleeping on a Murphy bed and pull-out couch I don't know if I would recommend more than 8 people sleep over and not any one who needs special mattress needs. All other features were stellar and I would highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were perfect guests! Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am sure it will be very helpful for future guests. You are welcome back anytime! Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

The pictures just don't do it justice! Amazing, wonderful, 10-star property.

  • 5 of 5

The Dragonfly Cottage is at least 10 times nicer and more amazing than the pictures. We had an absolutely amazing time. The location is ideal since it's off the chain and a bit less frenetic, but still close to everything. The property itself is lovely, with beautiful lake views, and a private walking path to a small dock. We took the kayaks and canoe out just about every day of our stay for a peaceful paddle. On the inside, the house is pristine and adorned with high-end bathroom fixtures. The bathtub upstairs and shower downstairs are a vacation in themselves - so relaxing and with the perfect touch of fanciness. The kitchen is incredibly well-equipped. To top it all off, the house security system made us feel safe and secure with our small children. It's a gem. We've traveled all over the world and this may be the nicest, most well-managed property we've ever stayed in. 10-stars!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A fabulous and beautiful getaway

  • 5 of 5

A very comfortable and relaxing place to stay with many special touches and a beautiful secluded location. The owner was very accommodating and went out of her way for our group.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol for taking the time to write a review on our home. You were a great guest and are welcome back anytime! Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful, beautiful place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time with our toddler at the cottage! It's appointed really well. We enjoyed kayaking several times a day. The house is very spacious and comfortable, we had friends and family visiting and it never seemed crowded. Tammy thinks of everything! Nice towels and linens, the house instructions are clear and concise & Tammy is available for assistance should you need it. We are looking forward to renting again !

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kila! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Dragonfly Cottage. You were great guests - come back soon! :-) Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, Iowa
5

Outstanding Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for a surprise birthday present for my wife. I had been searching the internet for a cottage on a lake in Wisconsin, our home state, and after reading nothing but positive reviews about the Dragonfly, I signed up for a three day weekend. What can I say about this place that has not already been said in the other 5 star reviews? It is truly gorgeous, fully supplied with every type of device one could possibly hope for in a lake rental. The kitchen was fully stocked with every imaginable appliance, utensil, plate, dish, etc. The entertainment center was state of the art. The lake toys were top quality. The décor was exceptionally well done. The views of nature were relaxing and mind-clearing. My wife said I couldn’t have picked a nicer place. We would absolutely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay on a wonderful Wisconsin lake in a luxury accommodation.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of The Dragonfly Cottage. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time away. You were perfect guests and are welcome back anytime!! Thank you again! Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oconomowoc
5

Simply AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a family vacation and had an absolutely excellent time! The home is so beautiful and there was plenty of room for all of us (during the weekend we had 8 adults). The lake was warm and clear and not nearly as busy as the lakes 'on the chain'. We rented jet skis and paddle boards and there is plenty to do. Groceries are close and there are plenty of great restaurants in the area. Communication with the owner was easy and they are very accommodating. We will definitely be going back!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Tw Martin's Public House
"Favorite place for a Pub atmosphere in downtown Waupaca. Be sure to try their Central Water..."
WheelHouse Restaurant
"PIZZA! The best! "
Ding's Dock/Crystal River Canoe Trips
"Fun adventure for families with older children - the Crystal River Canoe Trip. "
Clear Water Harbor
"Rent a pontoon for the day and cruse the Chain of Lakes. Pontoons are a little rustic but h..."
Rosa Theatre
"Quaint.......old style small town theatre. "
Little Fat Gretchen
"Wonderful food and over the top homemade fabulous desserts! Take one home if you didn't sav..."
South Park--City of Waupaca
Hartman Creek State Park
"Beautiful place for hiking, swimming"
Kings Table Restaurant & Catering
Car: necessary

A canoe and two kayaks are available with the property and can provide you with rental information for some local places who rent speed boats, pontoons and jet-skies by the day or by the week. Most provide delivery.

There is a winding 300 foot raised boardwalk through a wooded area for easy access to the beautiful and crystal clear Spencer Lake. You can see the lake from the house even in the summer when the trees are full of leaves - it is a breath-taking view all seasons of the year as you can see from the pictures we have included.

There is a creek along one side of the property for a fun to kayak down - the mouth of the creek is just to the left of our pier. Our lake front area is in a quiet and secluded part of the lake...a safe distance from where the motor boats go past so there is lots of room for safe swimming and raft floating all day long. We also have some blow-up rafts and noodles for you to use if you wish.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waupaca House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $24 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 5.1%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties