check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Complimentary golf cart. Great location, mins from Brownwood.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Courtyard Villa model, located in the lovely Eleanor Villas, sleeps 6 and has been furnished in modern Florida style. Courtyard Villas are a favorite model with Villagers; the enclosed courtyard garden offers premium privacy, whether you choose to lounge in the sun, read quietly in your screened lanai, or enjoy an alfresco meal in the cool evening Florida breezes. Ida Court has a complimentary golf cart for the duration of your VIR Vacation stay. The golf cart is the popular mode of Villages' transportation; you are a short golf-cart ride from Brownwood Paddock Square, with its varied cuisine restaurants, unique shopping, the Barnstorm eight-screen theater showing the latest films, and the Dogtrot Porch central square, providing free nightly (5:00pm to 9:00pm) live music and entertainment. Brownwood hosts an excellent Farmers' Market each Saturday morning, where you will discover delicious breads, meats, cheeses and organic produce. Recreation Centers are another focus for Villages' life; you are golf-cart close to Eisenhower Rec, where you will find indoor and outdoor activities, classes and interests, from organized swimming sports to tennis to that Villages' favorite, Pickleball! Your local neighborhood pool and rec center is Pinellas Rec, a short two minutes' golf cart jaunt, where you can enjoy a game of cards, laze by the pool or try a game of billiards. Take your Temporary Resident ID to any rec and ask for the weekly list of activities. You will be amazed what is offered! If you choose a day of golf, you are close to the Executive courses of Sandhill, Sweetgum and Roosevelt. Bonifay and Evans Prairie Country Clubs are both golf-cart close and Championship courses, pro shops and excellent dining. Zest has an open floor plan, creating a roomy living room with comfortable seating and a flat-screen TV, a dining area that seats six comfortably for and a breakfast bar that seats two for more relaxed meals. The kitchen is well-equipped and contains all you need to produce meals, but please remember that "Eating Out" is a favorite Villages' pastime; there are over 100 restaurants to sample! The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a large walk-in closet, a flat screen TV and a private master bathroom with walk-in shower. Bedroom two has a queen-size bed, a closet and is adjacent to bathroom two, with its tub and shower combination. Bedroom three has a closet and a queen-size bed. The screened lanai is an excellent place to enjoy the lovely and private walled garden. All VIR Vacation Properties have either cable TV or satellite TV available for your enjoyment. High Speed WiFi internet, dishes, cutlery, linens, and towels are also supplied for your convenience. Your Temporary Villages Resident ID card is your passport to all of the activities available throughout The Villages. You can use any of the 36 executive golf courses without the payment of a greens fee. These courses are not your typical "pitch and putts!" They present challenging par 3s with the occasional par 4. There are three sets of tees to accommodate varying skill levels. With your Temporary ID card, you are a resident member at all 12 of the championship country clubs and will pay the resident rate. You can access any of the more than 70 pool and recreation complexes - some pools are adult (over 30 years of age) only, some family-friendly, and some are used exclusively for lap and sports activities. In addition to pools at these complexes, you will find tennis courts, pickleball courts, shuffle board, bocce ball, corn toss, paddle tennis, horse shoes, billiard tables, sand volley ball, and more than 1,000 activities listed each week in your copy of the Recreation News. This villa home is made for fun! Just bring your suitcase and we will provide the key for enjoying The Villages, Florida lifestyle. Rent in The Villages, Florida with The VIR Group and VIR Vacation Rentals.


Property Manager
VIR Rentals
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Complimentary golf cart. Great location, mins from Brownwood.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
Stockport, ENG
5

Ida court

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The villa was great. Well fitted out but we found the cooker to be of a poor design as you have to reach over the hot hob to switch everything off and could easily be burnt. The rest of the equipment etc., was fine. Up to us arriving at the villa my experience of using VIR was fine, however, once we arrived the customer care was somewhat lacking. We were told that our passes would be at an office in Sumter Landing, they weren't, and we had to visit twice to get them. We also didn't have a pass key and after many phone calls and messages were eventually told that we wouldn't be getting one. We have been to the Villages twice before and our passes etc., have always been waiting for us in the villa. We also had to wait a month to get our deposit back, which seemed an awfully long time. Overall our stay was great as the Villages is a great place to visit but working with VIR was a trial.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, thank you for letting us know. The Temporary IDs are handled by a The Villages themselves and also security deposits are refunded after 30 days, so right on time. Many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Villages - 2016 IdaCt, 1944

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay in the Villages. 1944 Ida Court was somewhat comfortable, but there were several issues/items that could have been better. There is NO heat in the house--a thermostat with a limit set at 70 may be economical, but when it gets down to 48 outside, and the only way to take the chill out of the air in the morning is by turning on the kitchen oven and opening the door to produce at least a little heat, that is not acceptable. We did contact our hosts and they tried to fix it, but were not able to. Then, the "service" person I was given to talk to said they would be there in 1 - 2 hours to fix the thermostat, never showed up for the next 12 days....this was the one issue that really disappointed us. Now, our hosts were very nice, they got a gas grill delivered since there was none and we made some great steaks on it. They also replaced some burned out light bulbs and got us some towels to use at the swimming pools. We both felt the basics were provided for in the unit. We also think the sofa needs to be replaced, it is worn out and uncomfortable. The lighting, especially in the bathrooms needs to be improved, the bulbs are not very bright. (exception is the LED that our hosts provided for the master shower, that was great) The patio table in the lanai is too large for the space, but we just moved it around. Also, there are no small tables to take outside that you can set your morning coffee or evening cocktail on. We also noticed some odd spots on the ceiling above the sink which look like something was sprayed up there and never cleaned off. The carpeting, especially in the living area is very "coarse". Overall we did enjoy ourselves, the hosts were great, we looked at a lot of homes since that was our primary purpose for this 3rd trip to the Villages. I do think we would pick a different unit next time should there be one.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great rental. The location was perfect for cart trips to Lake Sumter Landing and Brownwood Square. We found the house to be in perfect condition when we arrived; very clean and well maintained. We left it as we found it and would very happily rent this house or another that VIR manages again. Looking forward to next time.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Cathy, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ormond. Beach , FL
5

Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thanks for your helpi really are intend high recommendation

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Jackie, it was such a pleasure to help you in your time of need. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stay at 1944 Ida Court

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time, and we're pleased with the management and home at the villages.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, CO
5

Ida Ct

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful time. We will be back.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are calculated nightly and the longer you stay, the greater the discount. If your rental seems expensive for say 27 nights, please try again with 30 and you may be pleasantly surprised...
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Villages House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1416 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers