check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Superb Location,Short Walk to Beach,Pier,New Pacific City & Heart of Main Street

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, (sleeps 8-10)

This home features an outstanding location on a small side street. Park your car or taxi to the house and walk everywhere! Short walk to the beach, heart of Main Street restaurants, bars, shopping, the famous Huntington Beach Pier as well as the awesome Pacific City restaurant, shopping & entertainment center (www.gopacificcity.com) This is a newer 3 Story 3,000 Sq Ft home which features a living room, dining Room, kitchen, laundry room, 2 family rooms, and 4 bedrooms. The 4th bedroom is a loft with a queen size bed, a balcony and Its own full bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed, jacuzzi tub, separate steam shower, balcony, fireplace, and a flat screen TV. The other 2 bedrooms have queen size beds and share a full bath. The gourmet kitchen has granite countertops and all stainless steel appliances including gas cook top, oven, microwave convection oven combo. The house has an additional 2 half baths, 2 more fireplaces, a front patio, a center patio with a barbecue, 3 more flat screen TV's, HD cable and wifi. There is also an attached two car garage with a private driveway that can hold an additional 2 Cars (there is free street parking in front of the house As well). There is also an outdoor shower to wash the sand off from the beach. Travertine stone floors downstairs and carpet on the Upper 2 Levels.

Our home provides all the amenities! The kitchen is stocked with glasses, dishes, pots and pans, silverware, cooking utensils, coffee maker, toaster, bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, bikes, wagon to carry Items to the beach, Pack N' Play, linens, hair dryers, Iron w/ ironing board, and large capacity washer and dryer. Pack the family light with just personal Items and we provide the rest!

We rent to families and to couples over the age of 25. If you are looking for a party house atmosphere this is not the home for you. We reside in a quiet residential neighborhood and a lot of our neighbors live here full time and need to be respected.

We are close by to a lot of attractions: 30 Min to Disneyland/California Adventure and Knotts Berry Farm, 1 Hour to Legoland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Venice Beach, and Beverly Hills, 1.5 Hours to Sea World and San Diego Zoo, and 15 Min to South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.

Airports: 15-20 Min to John Wayne(sna), 20-25 to Long Beach (lgb), 45 Min to Los Angeles International (LAX)

More Details

Owner
Kim Carsley
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Why Kim Carsley chose Orange County

Huntington Beach provides a great place for a vacation with lots to do! There is a large beach that has a path all along it for walks, bike riding, or roller blading. They have a lot of events including an amazing street fair every Tuesday with vendors, food, and live music! There is shopping and lots of restaurants to choose from. And so much more!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Superb Location,Short Walk to Beach,Pier,New Pacific City & Heart of Main Street
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
Chicago
5

Superb Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay - Kim and her brother were EXCELLENT. Every detail was communicated and the property is OUTSTANDING. The location is perfect - easy walking distance to the beach and Main Street but enough away to be out of the fray of the beach party scene.

We did eat our way down Main Street - highly recommend breakfast at No Ka Oi - Hawaiian influenced breakfast including Moko Loco which will keep you going for the day!

The house is exceptionally appointed - VERY NICE - as mentioned all details have been accommodated including wagon for the kids (ride to beach), beach cruisers, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. The attached garage is perfect - very convenient for us and friends that we had come visit. The house will easily accommodate more folks - there were 6 of us and it was big. There are family room areas in 3 different locations in the house plus a nicely appointed patio on the front of the house to hang out. Gas BBQ in back patio and the kitchen has everything needed to cook and entertain (with a picture book of all kitchen utensils and where they are!)

I grew up in Huntington Beach area and we will be back. I highly recommend this property - simply amazing job by Kim and her brother.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, fantastic host

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Kim's house for the December holidays. It was two families. House was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Kim was a very accommodating host. Super communication and very responsive to questions. Great location close to the beach, shops and good restaurants. Look forward to going back next time we are in OC!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach home.

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay at this great home by the beach. The layout of the home was perfect, providing lots of space for people to hang out. It was very close to Main Street, the beach and shopping area. The house does come with a lot of rules, posted in various places, so just be aware. The owners are very responsive and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
4

Nice Property, Great Owners, Needs some Stocking Up

  • 4 of 5

First of all, I couldn't be more complimentary of the owners. Kim literally got back to me within seconds of booking on-line. She is quite the host and very thoughtful. Her brother Roger is the business side and very pleasant as well. The house was great with plenty of space to move around and nice layout for some privacty. The main reason for four start instead of five is the sparse outfitting of the house. We were here for the Thanksgiving week and although certainly didn't expect to have enough kitchen equipment to make a full blown Turkey dinner, we also wanted to cook at home many nights given we had 9 of us. There were no cooking or cleaning basics at the house at all. No sugar, no spices, no flour(of which Roger did a nice job explaining why they have none of those for liability reasons). However, there was also only one extra trash bag, no cleaning gear whatsoever under any sink to clean counters, etc. No dish washing soap, no dishwasher tablets to run the dishwasher. There were no extra blankets anywhere in the house. My 75 year old mother got cold a few nights and didn't have an extra blanket in the closet. The TV in the Master did not work and one light was out under the counter in the kitchen. There was no aluminum foil, no ziploc bags, no plastic wrap. There was only one measuring cup, and only one cutting board (which may not matter to most if lightly cooking). Roger was kind enough to offer some remuneration for this given the money (and time) we spent going to get all the stuff most houses already have. We appreciated that.

I can't over emphasize enough how pleasant and easy to work with this team was. They were probably the most responsive of any landowner I have had (and we have rented many places...East Hampton, Newport Beach, Nantucket etc). The choice is theirs how to outfit their home, but all would be better served ( at least in our opinion) if some of the basics were there from the beginning. Overall, that didn't hold us back at all, great vacation, walking distance to most everything, and amazing beach with nice sunsets. We would certainly recommend Huntington Beach to those considering it.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review… we really appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay it means a lot to us :) . I enjoyed our conversations and thanks so much for the golf recommendation! Yes, per our conversation, we have actually never supplied flour, brown sugar, and other baking products before but we are happy to consider your suggestion. We checked the under counter light you mentioned that wasn’t working and we are happy to report the light works, the switch just wasn’t fully slid to the on position. Also, Good news on the master bedroom TV, the cable TV does work :) , it was just set to the wrong HDMI input. My apologies if anyone felt chilly, in addition to the warm blankets on the beds our home has 3 fireplaces and 2 separate natural gas forced air heating systems, when turned on will heat the house very quickly. As far as the missing dish soap, our apologies, but possibly you missed the dish soap dispenser which is built into the counter next to the faucet :), it was full and working when we checked the house prior to and after your stay. There definitely was supposed to be extra garbage bags in the bottom of the garbage can in the kitchen, we will address that with the cleaning people sorry for any inconvenience. Also… thanks for text letting us know about the toilet paper holder in the master that made a squeak noise, to date it has not duplicated the noise but we will definitely keep our ears open. Again, thank you for letting us know! Warmest Regards Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what I was looking for

  • 5 of 5

This home is very clean, nice roomy, and in a great location. Even with kids, the walk to pacific city and the beach was quick. It was nice to have the rooms kind of far apart in the home so that people can have some space on family vacation. The owner was extremely nice and easy to work with. Definitely recommend:)

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect! My family and I spent a week enjoying the comfort of this residence. Kim was wonderful to work with and made sure that we had everything we needed as well as informed us of things happening around town. We loved our week there and would do it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
John Wayne(SNA)

Fire Pits at the Beach (roast marshmallows, watch the sunset) Volleyball, Roller Blading, Skate Boarding, Huntington Beach Pier, Beach, Tuesday Night Street Fair & Farmers Market on Main Street, Short walk to all the action, restaurants, shopping & bars on Main Street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Huntington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1(Master) - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Steam Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 3rd floor loft
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Next to 2nd floor family room
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , First floor
    Bathroom 6 - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower Side of House
  • 5 total bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Large 3rd Story loft with it's own full bath
  • 2 Portable Memory Foam Mattresses (each mattress will hold 1 full grown adult) and a Pack N' Play portable crib
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Jacuzzi Tub, Steam Shower, Beach Towels, Bikes, Beach Chairs, 3 Fireplaces, 4 Flat Screen Tvs, Gourmet Kitchen, Laundry Room, 2 Family Rooms (1 On the First Floor and 1 On the 2nd Floor), Living Room, Dining Room, 3 Bedrooms and Large Loft On 3rd Floor, 1 King Bed and 3 Queen Beds, All Beds and Furniture in the House is New, 2 Balconies, 1st Floor Patio, High Speed Internet and Cable

Partner Offers