Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In the Heart of Ocean Lakes - Beautifully Redecorated 2BR with Golf Cart!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Home, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

In the heart of Ocean Lakes, here's a freshly redecorated, beautifully furnished house with a golf cart included.

Everything the Ocean Lakes vacation resort has to offer is just a short walk or golf cart ride away from this central location. Miniature golf, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Sandy Harbor family fun center, cafe and convenience store are all nearby. The beach and more recreation facilities are just a bit further. This spotless two bedroom, two bath house has it all, golf cart, a new stainless steel gas barbecue grill, excellent decorating and furnishings, parking space for two cars.

The freshly updated kitchen has new stainless steel appliances, a ceramic top range and refrigerator with ice dispenser in the door. There is a full complement of cookware, utensils, dishes, glasses and tableware. There is a dining table and breakfast bar.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and flat screen TV. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and TV, with adjacent bathroom. The sofa in the living room folds out to a queen size bed. There is a washer and dryer in the house. Internet access is available at the nearby Sandy Harbor cafe.

When you're ready to enjoy the beach, the pools, or other amenities in Ocean Lakes, you won't have to walk. There is a golf cart at the house that can be used at no additional charge. Golf cart operator must be over 21 and have a valid driver's license.

Ocean Lakes is a complete vacation destination. The Sandy Harbor family fun center has the "Splash Zone" water park and game center that kids always love. The Nature Center can provide learning during vacation. There are several playgrounds near the beach, an Olympic size outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool for year round enjoyment, a convenience store, Sandy's Meet and Eat restaurant, the Sandy Harbor cafe, and the "snack shak" to grab a bite. Ocean Lakes charges $5 per vehicle per day for admission and parking, that fee must be paid directly to the resort.

Ocean Lakes is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. Just a short drive north are all the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

And, not only that, there is a beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018


Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
In the Heart of Ocean Lakes - Beautifully Redecorated 2BR with Golf Cart!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Nice, clean house

  • 3 of 5

The house I rented at Ocean Lakes was very nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay there. It was nice not having to being all of our own linens. However, I wouldn't rent it again only because I did not have the best experience dealing with Dave from Itrip. I had a couple of issues and I feel he was rude and doesn't possess the best customer service skills. Also, when we got to ocean lakes we were missing some papers in our packet from itrip. The owner of the house actually stopped by to apologize and said he has had this issue before. In my opinion the rental property would be easier to rent if it were rented through ocean lakes or the owner himself.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Two specific issues are omitted from this review, these probably involve the customer service skills said to be lacking. First involves a new procedure we've had to add recently. A recent guest allowed a child to operate the golf cart provided with one of our Ocean Lakes properties. The Ocean Lakes patrol stopped the girl, and wroter her a citation. The fine was $100, which that guest paid. But, the real penalty is that if there is a second citation issued, that owner will no longer be permitted to provide a golf cart to guests, in addition to a $500 fine. To reassure the owners, we instituted a new procedure where we require guests to acknowledge the rules, and agree to be charged $1,000 if they receive a citation for misuse of the golf cart. If those terms are not agreed to, the golf cart is not provided. This guest objected to the requirement, even though the reasons were fully explained in the email. It was made clear to her, by email, that the golf cart keys would not be provided if the email was not returned with agreement. She did not find that good customer service, I suspect. The next issue arose when she did not return both of the keys that were provided. The normal procedure here is to have the lock re-keyed. The booking agreement, which this guest signed, states a $100 penalty for failing to return keys, this is to cover the cost of having the door re-keyed. When the missing key was reported, I contacted the owner to be sure he wanted the door re-keyed before charging the guest. He replied that he wanted it done as soon as possible. I charged the guest the $100. The locksmith had the door re-keyed about an hour later. When the guest saw the credit card receipt for the charge, she emailed to say that she had the key in her glove box, and asked if she could just mail it back. By this time, the lock had been changed, and the expense incurred. Had we heard from her sooner, before the work was done, we would have allowed her to mail back the key to avoid the charge. As it ended up, all we could say is "sorry you didn't turn the key in". All of the communication referred to above was in writing, via email. This guest apparently doesn't think rules should apply to her, and if they are, it's bad customer service.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
Morristown, TN

Comfort and memorable

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful week in this home. Very clean and spacious. The pictures doesn't do it justice. In the middle of campground so everything was easy access. The rental company was easy to deal with and had a wonderful experience. The golf cart was also nice to get around the campground. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were as well. We will look forward to staying again. Thanks for a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Morristown, TN

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this home. It was very clean and spacious and easy to get around the campground with the golf cart. The pictures doesn't do this home justice. The only thing I wished it had was more cook ware but we made do with what it had. The grill was great to fix a nice meal for the family. We hope we can enjoy this home again in the years to come.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Cozy, Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My parents, my husband and myself stayed in this house for a week. It was neat, clean and the perfect size for the four of us! The porch was great for our morning coffee and visiting with our early rising friends. The kitchen was great as we cooked something most nights to join other friends for dinner. We will definitely keep this home away from home in mind for our next stay at Ocean Lakes!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice clean house definitely will be looking to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: iTrip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.Loved cooking on nice grill and sitting on deck watching the golf carts pass by.Parking is kinda tricky not alot of room..Loved that the golf cart was included in the price..The cart was a hit with our 6 year old..Was first time at ocean lakes and we will return.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 2


Myrtle Beach is a unique vacation destination that has a little bit of everything, and no matter which one of our Myrtle Beach home rentals you choose, you’ll be nearby beautiful beaches, shopping centers, golf courses, fishing, restaurants, theaters and nightlife. Perfect for either families or couples, our Myrtle Beach home rentals offer luxurious and convenient amenities; beautiful décor; access to pristine beaches; and magical views of the sparkling Atlantic Ocean!

The Grand Strand is a large stretch of beautiful beaches where many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are located. Once a hiding place popular among notorious pirates, today among America’s most popular vacation destinations, Myrtle Beach’s Grand Strand offers a wide variety of recreation and entertainment activities. Start with miles and miles of golden soft sand on a shore that slopes gently into the Atlantic. The Grand Strand was voted #1 in the USA (#6 in the world) in a recent poll of frequent travelers.

The communities just south of our Grand Strand Myrtle Beach home rentals, Surfside Beach and Garden City, are our most “family friendly” areas and offer scores of reasonably priced ocean front Myrtle Beach condo rentals for family enjoyment of the warm sunshine, sand, and the vast Atlantic. Many of these condos are large enough to accommodate several families, a perfect reunion setting.

Golf is the “national” pastime of The Grand Strand. Some say you can play a different course every day of the year. That’s probably an exaggeration, but certainly you can play 36 holes a day for a week, (or a month) without seeing the same course twice. There are well over 100 golf courses to choose from near many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals. Fishing is the lesser-known area sport. Inland waterways and shallow coastline areas offer anglers lots of action, with guides available to show the way.

A perfect family vacation area, there are dozens of attractions and amusement parks close to many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals for kids of all ages. The new SkyWheel, a 200 foot high Ferris wheel, is an amazing attraction and is said to be among the largest in the world. Also not far from many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are zoos, an aquarium (with a dozen species of sharks!), science and curiosity exhibits and museums for family entertainment. Surfside Beach and Garden City both offer amusement parks the kids and parents alike will love.

For a combination of art, culture and nature many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are right near Brookgreen Gardens. This 9,000 acre park exhibits one of the largest collections of sculpture by American artists in the world. The manicured lawns with walkways and pools beautifully enhance these spectacular works of art.

Restaurants are everywhere, with options for every taste and budget. Just about every cuisine in the world seems to be represented all only a short ways from many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals. Seafood is, of course, the staple, there are a large selection of places to get all you want. Murrell’s Inlet says it’s the Seafood Capital of South Carolina, and boasts a long row of highly regarded seafood restaurants to prove it.

Nightlife? If you’re not worn out yet, choose from live popular music, professionally produced stage shows, and “tribute” acts that pay homage to the legends of popular music, playing “oldies” that are sure to bring back memories.

Search for one of our incredible Myrtle Beach home rentals and begin planning your memorable beach vacation today!





  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12%.
    Processing Fee $40 per trip.
    Two Week Special, 15% off for two full week rentals, beginning and ending on Saturday..

You might like these similar properties