Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Moonridge Escape- $175 off-season! Jacuzzi, Fenced Yard, Pets Welcome!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with Jacuzzi, mountain views and amazing deck

$175/night special for any off-season non-holiday night/weekend April through November!

Try us out! Check out our other HomeAway Property# 349793 / VRBO # 370210 to see how we take care of our guests!

Check-in 3pm / Check-out 11am (4pm / 10am Dec 23 - Jan 5)

1 Kool Treehouse is an amazing getaway! Located in Lower Moonridge less than 1/4 mile from Bear Mountain and Snow Summit ski resorts, this cabin is a fantastic all-seasons spot for your group or family. It offers level parking for your convenience, as well as a sparkling hot tub that's perfect after a day on the lake or the slopes.

The cabin is full of mountain decor and each room has its own theme! The living room features a fireplace, and with Flat Screen HDTVs, Cable TV, HBO/Cinemax/Showtime, and the spacious adjoining deck with a Jacuzzi, everybody will have a great time. Free wireless high-speed internet means that all of you can stay connected.

This property has a superb open floor plan to allow your group to enjoy their retreat in Big Bear! The fully-equipped kitchen comes with a refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker, coffee bean grinder, blender, crock pot, popcorn popper, pots/pans, dishes, silverware, glassware, and everything you need to cook a full meal. You will also enjoy 300+ thread count sheets, extra thick towels, among other amenities. This cabin sleeps up to 8 people, and is also perfect for smaller groups or a romantic getaway.

The master bedroom, the "Bear Room" has a Cal King bed with a private bathroom and French Doors leading out to the deck overlooking Bear Mountain and Snow Summit. The second bedroom, the "Deer Room" features a Queen log bed with its own bathroom.

The living room has two beautifully themed sofa sleepers designed to make your stay amazing!

Pets are definitely welcome for NO additional nightly fee!

More Details

Owner
Chris & Heidi Partida
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Chris & Heidi Partida

We are Southern California natives, and have enjoyed Big Bear on a personal level prior to buying our vacation rental homes here. We love the clean crisp air with mild summers and winters full of ski & snowboard fun. We'd love for you to enjoy our homes as much as we have over the years and look forward to serving you & your families.

Chris & Heidi Partida purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Chris & Heidi Partida chose Big Bear Lake

We're super close to Bear Mountain, Moonridge Zoo, Moonridge Golf, and just about two minutes off the main Boulevard and everything you need to make your stay perfect. Also really close to 3N10, located next to Bear Mountain, and is a favorite for mountain biking, hiking, and off-roading in the summertime.

What makes this cabin unique

With the wide-open floor plan and the spacious deck in the back, we were able to see the ski slopes and watch the sunset every night!

Amenities

Lower Moonridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom ("Bear Room") - California King bed with Cable TV & DVD/VCR player, including a private bathroom and French doors going out onto the back deck. Bedroom 2 ("Deer Room") has a Queen log bed with a bathroom right outside the door to the hallway.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Moonridge Escape- $175 off-season! Jacuzzi, Fenced Yard, Pets Welcome!
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 29 reviews
5

Great place to stay for a vacation

  • 5 of 5

The Cabin was nice and clean very cozy, I messaged Heidi to see if we could check in early and she responded within a matter of seconds and they were fine with me checking in early which I thought was very convenient and Awesome for them to allow me to do so. They really make you feel at home we had dishes, towels, even some spices for cooking, we went to the store one time and didn't have to get much, most of it was already at the cabin. The grills and jacuzzi was of great use. If there was any downside I would say the carpeting could be updated but it did look as if it had been cleaned so they do take care of it. Overall, great stay I would definitely rent again and the owners are very professional and available when needed and response time is fast. They even gave me info on places I was interested in.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ricky - thanks so much for your feedback. We love to take care of our guests - and FYI, we are having the carpet company replace the carpet the week of April 24th (the week we are up in Big Bear to do our quarterly maintenance). We know it is getting worn and is long overdue for replacement - we were just trying to get it through one more season. Thanks again - and we'd love to have you back! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Supposed to be 5-Days, Could only handle 2

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to the rental with my son, wife and dog, Heidi was kind enough to let us check in early, we opened the door and I was so embarrassed and disappointed. The first thing you get is a tremendous smell of musk and a city dog shelter but indoors. We usually look to reviews and I was comfortable with everything I read, but trust me, this is a 2-star at best. After unpacking, my son and I go and unlock the Jacuzzi because we had this at least to enjoy and relax in, well we took the lid off and floating on the water was bodily fluid all over, I quickly closed the cover and told my family it had too much chlorine knowing if I told them the truth we would have left immediately. We stayed 2 nights and paid for 4 nights, my wife could not take the smell anymore along with the lack of cleanliness. The TV in the master didn’t work, the volume on the TV in the main room was malfunctioning, the sheets were not clean, the carpet was once white but now a dark tan/gray because of the dirt build up, both couch beds were broken and my son hurt his back. Best of all after a week and a half after our stay, Heidi emails me accusing us that we broke her window??? This is a joke, I thought to myself and cannot believe that we were getting accused of breaking one of her windows, which she didn’t even say which one? With a bomb hit of a cabin and the disgust of everything how would you even tell if we broke the window (Which one) or was it the obscene party animal guests before us? We are a very clean and respectful family and I feel sorry for anyone with a family that is just trying to get away from the City and has to rent this dirty, broken and disregarded cabin. The reason Heidi asks if everything is okay, in my opinion they do not inspect the cabin themselves and leave it up to the guests to be the inspectors for them.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love for our guests to have a great time at our places. Unfortunately this group broke a window and within 3 days after their checkout we received the repair estimate and could file the appropriate damage claim against the waiver that the group purchased. We are responsible to notify the guest as soon as the claim is filed, which we did 4 days after checkout. This review is sadly an immediate retaliatory response to our requirement to file a claim. Both guests on either side of this group left glowing reviews, as do all of our guests and repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice getaway

  • 4 of 5

I liked the location it was close to everything we did up in Big Bear. Had a hard time figuring out the central heating system so mainly used the fire place every night. The carpet is worn out in several places. Did love the convenience of the washer and dryer.so we could have fresh towels every day.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, cozy, great amenities

  • 5 of 5

This was my second time staying here and it was as pleasant as I remembered it. Jacuzzi was warm on arrival, there was plenty of firewood, and the location is so convenient to Bear Mt and Vons. Dog-friendly is a huge perk. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Solana Beach, CA
5

Cozy Treehouse

  • 5 of 5

My family and I very much enjoyed your home over the weekend. The home is spacious, but cozy and inviting. Nicely equipped kitchen. Great location as well. Just a 10 minute walk to Bear Mountain ski resort. Very nice owner, great to work with! Thank you, Heidi!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

1 Kool TreeHouse was AWESOME!

  • 4 of 5

What a great home. Very spacious for us. Clean, accommodating, quiet neighborhood. Just as if it were ours. Thank you for letting us enjoy this great home.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Captain's Anchorage / Diamond Tavern
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Moonridge Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Big Bear Blvd. / Moonridge Blvd.
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
American / Mexican / etc.
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Bear Mountain Ski Area

All the amenities you need for a great getaway! ***HOT TUB on the deck *** A stone's throw from the slopes, zoo, and golf ** Gas & Charcoal BBQ's on the deck ** Fireplace ** Cable TV ** High speed WIRELESS Internet ** Washer & Dryer **

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lower Moonridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Off-Peak
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$169
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
July 4 Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter Peak 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Christmas Peak 2017
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
New Year's 2017
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Winter Peak 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (per stay) $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers