Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tradewinds #33 ~ Views of the Emerald Green Water! FREE Parasailing!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 630 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Just across the road from the beach as well as Pompano Joe's Restaurant, Trade Winds 33 offers gorgeous Gulf views from within this breezy condo.

Tradewinds 33 provides a fully stocked kitchen and comfortable living room area. You can catch amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico while enjoying the flat screen T.V. or sit out on the private balcony enjoying a glass of wine on the balcony while watching the palm trees sway and the turquoise waves come crashing in.

The Master bedroom features a comfortable king bed with access to the balcony. Right off the Master is the full size standard bathroom.

The beach isn’t the only option for rest and relaxation enjoy the sun by the community pool.

Tradewinds #33 is situated along Scenic Highway 98 in Destin perfect for long walks with amazing views of the emerald green waters.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE segway tour, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!

(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights)

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 630 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Tradewinds #33 ~ Views of the Emerald Green Water! FREE Parasailing!
average rating of 3.0 based on 15 reviews
Portland, Or
1

Tradewinds #33 - Views of the Emerald Green Water

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was barely adequate. Overall experience: Yuk! No screens on windows or doors means no breezes flowing through the apartment, night or day. Very dirty and they said it would be. They promised to come and clean, but missed most of the filth in the bathroom. We had to argue about the wi-fi code before they would admit that it was different from what they originally told us. We had to request clothes hangers. One time use cleaning products in tiny packets were provided and, altho we stayed a week, we were told to go buy our own. That included toilet paper. There was no beach equipment. All this is standard fare in a beach town, but not with this company. Steer clear! Find better accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, When booking last minute at the end of the business day we stated the condo was clean however, it had been empty and we were unable to send an inspector over at the last minute. We asked should you have any issues to please notify us. You arrived and asked that the cleaners come over for a light clean. We sent the cleaners over and they performed a light clean to a previously cleaned unit. We have what is provided to us as far as wifi codes is concerned. If a previous guest changes them than unfortunately, that is out of our control but we worked diligently to get you connected. Our contract states that you will be provided an initial set up for toiletries and cleaning supplies and anything after that would have to be supplied by the guest. The owner is not required to provide beach equipment nor do we advertise it as having such. We are happy to talk with the owner about screens however, we encourage guest to keep doors and windows closed to help prevent any issues with the A/C as the salt air can damage the unit causing it to be serviced. We provide this warning on all doors. Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lucasville, OH
4

Tradewinds 33

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent a great 8 nights here clean, cute, and closer to the beach than pics make it seem. I saw Dolphins from the balcony, which was a real treat!! The property as well as the surrounding properties are all nicely maintained. The early mornings and evenings are quiet and the beach is not crowded. Pompano Joes located just across the street near the beach access, is a great place to enjoy fresh seafood and drinks. The price was unbeatable for all the amenities and location; I would stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Prairie, TX
3

Tradewinds #33

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We go to Destin every year. This was our first time to stay at this location. In my opinion the owner could spend a little money on fixing the screen door and also invest in some more pots and pans. We cook dinner in most evenings and there just weren't adequate pots and pans to make a decent meal. You can purchase these cheap at walmart. Plus, get rid of the lounge chair on the balcony and invest in some chairs for the porch that aren't broken. The two small chairs are not adequate to sit and relax and enjoy the view.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: We would like future guest to know the condo was sold to a new owner in January 2017 since then new patio furniture has been bought, new bar-stools, living room chairs, bathroom decor, and kitchen supplies. Come enjoy this condo with an amazing view of the water! Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rogers, AR
3

Nice location, but needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in the top corner unit #33 (3rd floor walk-up) which offered privacy and a nice view of the beach just a block away. Location was great and made enjoying the beach very easy. However, the unit itself really needs a lot of work and just some TLC to get it looking good. Everything was dingy and old. Pictures/decor/towel bars were not hung properly and were coming off the walls. Sheetrock was cracking and paint was coming off the walls in some places, particularly the bathroom. TV in the living room was mounted on the wall, but you couldn't turn it for better viewing and the wires were in an ugly pile on the floor. One of the burners on the stove did not work. Some of the pans were not cleaned and had dried food sticking to them. Refrigerator really needs an icemaker rather than ice cube trays. Not sure there needed to be a screen door (which did not have the screen in it)on the front entrance as it didn't open all the way and made getting luggage in and out of the unit a hassle. The washer and dryer worked fine, but getting clothes from the washer to the dryer was a pain due to the sliding mirrored doors on the front. Probably better to take off those doors and either leave it open or put in bi-fold doors. The chairs on the balcony were in bad shape and the owner actually showed up to replace them; however, the replacement chairs looked as though they were taken from a junk pile. For location and close proximity to the beach, it's a nice unit. All around these condos are some exceptionally nice vacation rentals; this one looks and feels dingy in comparison. It really does need some attention and care and it wouldn't take that much time or money to bring it up to a vacation renter's expectations. I'm qualifying my recommendation based only on location. Unless the general condition is updated and improved, we, personally, would not choose to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: We would like all future guest to know the condo was sold in January of 2017 and has been updated and will meet guests expectations. Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brunswick, GA
3

Condo is rough..needs repair

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Of course Destin is beautiful and the view from this condo is awesome! But there was a leak under the bathroom sink-drains very slow- and soaked all the towels. Maintenance came and replaced towels later while we were out. There was a rusted broken chair on balcony that needs replaced which you can not sit in. The storm door on the front had no screen. If you want to watch Fox News or ESPN at night forget it-the most basic cable only. But it was clean and bed was very comfortable. Plenty of kitchen utensils. Unless all repairs are made i would not recommend. Condo needs some serious attention.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank You for reviewing your stay at Tradewinds #33. There are no leak issues at this time and it has been resolved. New patio chairs have been delivered and are available to future guest. The storm door has been repaired. Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Enterprise AL
3

Great location but needs work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I can't say enough about the location. Out of all the others units, I'd argue this one has the best view. A few things to address. The screen door has a missing screen and the chair on the balcony is rusted and broken. Previous reviews indicated both of those issues and it hasn't been addressed. Secondly, the property manager on site is extremely confrontational and unfriendly. One example, we mistakenly hung our towel over the edge of the balcony overnight to dry and the next morning when my husband went outside, she shouted at him for other guests to hear as well (I know bc they mentioned it to us later how rude it was). There are three other instances where I felt she was cold and unwelcoming and it was enough to not want to stay at this specific location again. For the price and location it's great. But it's not worth feeling I welcomed during the duration of our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank You for reviewing your stay at Tradewinds #33. We are happy to hear you thought the location was great. We will ensure that the patio furniture will be looked at today sorry to hear it had not been addressed. It is unacceptable for any guest of ours to feel uncomfortable at anytime for any reason. We will address any issues with the onsite Management to ensure future guest do not have the same problem. Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties