Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tradewinds #33 ~ Views of the Emerald Green Water!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 630 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Just across the road from the beach as well as Pompano Joe's Restaurant, Trade Winds 33 offers gorgeous Gulf views from within this breezy condo.

Tradewinds 33 provides a fully stocked kitchen and comfortable living room area. You can catch amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico while enjoying the flat screen T.V. or sit out on the private balcony enjoying a glass of wine on the balcony while watching the palm trees sway and the turquoise waves come crashing in.

The Master bedroom features a comfortable king bed with access to the balcony. Right off the Master is the full size standard bathroom.

The beach isn’t the only option for rest and relaxation enjoy the sun by the community pool.

Tradewinds #33 is situated along Scenic Highway 98 in Destin perfect for long walks with amazing views of the emerald green waters.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE segway tour, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!

(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights)

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 630 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
22% Complete
Tradewinds #33 ~ Views of the Emerald Green Water!
average rating of 3.1111112 based on 18 reviews
Lake St. Louis, MO
5

Fun in the sun....while staying at Tradewinds Condo #33.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Simply put, it was awesome and worked out perfectly for us. The condo had everything we needed and was within walking distance to the beautiful beach and a great restaurant. It was our first time to the area and the 3 of us loved it so much we already want to go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Rose, LA
1

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is not as clean as I hoped. The view is also not as advertised. There is a restaurant directly across the street and it is packed day and night. You can see water in the distance but not beach. Too many cars parked in front for the restaurant. Bed is so high you have to jump into it. The comforter looks filthy. Shower curtain and tub were not clean. There was hair all over. Pool was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. The picture was taken from the balcony of the condo. Previous guest have reviewed stating the view is the same as advertised. You can see the water in the picture just as you can from the balcony. We dont show the beach in the picture. June is a busy month for Destin so most restaurants are packed from open to close resulting in lots of cars parking in the parking lot. The bed is slightly higher than a standard bed frame which we find to be a stand out furniture piece in the bedroom. Any cleaning issues will be addressed with housekeeping and we are sorry you encountered them. We encourage all guest to let us know of these issues so we can resolve them for you swiftly. Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

More than pleasantly surprised!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After reading some of the older reviews that were less than favorable we were a little apprehensive but after talking to someone who told us a new owner took over three months ago and made some updates we decided to book. When we walked into the condo we were very pleasantly surprised. The unit was clean and updated and we no issues whatsoever. The best part may have been the fact that we also had a third floor balcony that faced the ocean so the view was amazing. The manager was friendly and the pool area was a nice place to chill after the beach. It’s also pretty centrally located so nothing was really more than 15-20 minutes away max. We would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Or
1

Tradewinds #33 - Views of the Emerald Green Water

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was barely adequate. Overall experience: Yuk! No screens on windows or doors means no breezes flowing through the apartment, night or day. Very dirty and they said it would be. They promised to come and clean, but missed most of the filth in the bathroom. We had to argue about the wi-fi code before they would admit that it was different from what they originally told us. We had to request clothes hangers. One time use cleaning products in tiny packets were provided and, altho we stayed a week, we were told to go buy our own. That included toilet paper. There was no beach equipment. All this is standard fare in a beach town, but not with this company. Steer clear! Find better accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, When booking last minute at the end of the business day we stated the condo was clean however, it had been empty and we were unable to send an inspector over at the last minute. We asked should you have any issues to please notify us. You arrived and asked that the cleaners come over for a light clean. We sent the cleaners over and they performed a light clean to a previously cleaned unit. We have what is provided to us as far as wifi codes is concerned. If a previous guest changes them than unfortunately, that is out of our control but we worked diligently to get you connected. Our contract states that you will be provided an initial set up for toiletries and cleaning supplies and anything after that would have to be supplied by the guest. The owner is not required to provide beach equipment nor do we advertise it as having such. We are happy to talk with the owner about screens however, we encourage guest to keep doors and windows closed to help prevent any issues with the A/C as the salt air can damage the unit causing it to be serviced. We provide this warning on all doors. Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lucasville, OH
4

Tradewinds 33

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent a great 8 nights here clean, cute, and closer to the beach than pics make it seem. I saw Dolphins from the balcony, which was a real treat!! The property as well as the surrounding properties are all nicely maintained. The early mornings and evenings are quiet and the beach is not crowded. Pompano Joes located just across the street near the beach access, is a great place to enjoy fresh seafood and drinks. The price was unbeatable for all the amenities and location; I would stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Prairie, TX
3

Tradewinds #33

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We go to Destin every year. This was our first time to stay at this location. In my opinion the owner could spend a little money on fixing the screen door and also invest in some more pots and pans. We cook dinner in most evenings and there just weren't adequate pots and pans to make a decent meal. You can purchase these cheap at walmart. Plus, get rid of the lounge chair on the balcony and invest in some chairs for the porch that aren't broken. The two small chairs are not adequate to sit and relax and enjoy the view.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: We would like future guest to know the condo was sold to a new owner in January 2017 since then new patio furniture has been bought, new bar-stools, living room chairs, bathroom decor, and kitchen supplies. Come enjoy this condo with an amazing view of the water! Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees