Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Avelux Villas - Villa Forest

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Situated 88km from Athens, this oasis is the epitome of perfection. Tucked away in a vast pine forest only steps away from a cove with crystal waters (80 metres), five exquisite stone villas sit peacefully in a serene yet invigorating area.

The large impressive windows of each villa overlook the majestic hill that is entirely covered in pine trees as well as having a view of the small tranquil 'Bay of Siderona'.

The interior of the stone villas is even more impressive as they are elegantly decorated with antique furnishings giving each individual villa its own special character.

The outdoor area is an ideal area for children, offering peaceful natural surroundings, perfect for long walks. A beautiful beach can be found a minute away from the complex.. There are also many archaeological sites in close proximity such as Epidaurus (44km), Mycanae (56km), Ancient Corinth (20km) and Nafplion (88.5km).

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 9, 2018


Soligia Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • wheelchair inaccessible


2/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Avelux Villas - Villa Forest
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

Nice location, rundown facilities

  • 2 of 5

Rented all villas for guests at our wedding. Sad. Villas looked pretty in the photos but owner ruined the beautiful location, and Villas uninhabitable.Left HOPE early due to mildew on cushions and other material. My wife had allergic reactions and rest of us found it very unpleasant. Bedroom porch door jams on floor - hard to close. Shutters can't be latched against building and banged in wind all night. No garbage can in kitchen, no basic things - dish soap. Bed upstairs broken; had sharp rods sticking up; caught my good suit; lucky not to cut ourselves badly. Could not use porch because cushions badly stained and mildewed. Many clothes lines on porch hurt view - some broken wires with sharp edges. Old plastic items in bedroom upstairs; baby pampers in the bathroom. Told there was no hot water and only got fixed after calling HomeAway. FELICITY - leak under sink downstairs flooded floor when friends arrived. No way to make coffee in any of the Villas; had to drive to the store to buy c-makers. OUTSIDE -Boat trailer stored at entrance to the Villas - unsightly; broken chair left by the outdoor sitting area - unsightly. Cushions at the outdoor area dirty.

Brooms, mops and pails on every entrance porch . Unsightly & dangerous pit with water tanks, green screening and scaffolding. Broken items stored under the vine trellis. Old toys, beach balls, and bike left in yard. Hoses uncoiled and hanging from porch railings or spread on the ground. Trash and broken items - one a small animal cage? - in yard. Old basket and fence grill left in corner of yard. In SPRING one toilet had no toilet seat at all. Shower head downstairs had a hole in the side so sprayed water over the bathroom. Ripped makeshift screen across porch doors. Porch doors could not be latched - held shut with piece of furniture. Glass roof on porch cracked and filthy and other places with broken glass. Electrical box fully exposed with live wires and breakers - total safety hazard. Floor filthy. Crumbs on chairs and the old spotty and greasy table cloths in kitchen. Looked as though a tenant had just left villas. Dirty blankets thrown over the chairs in the Villas. Door mats worn, dirty , unsightly. Wi-Fi did not work at any of the villas. Owner relied on 'community wi-fi.' Many light bulbs missing. No instructions for hot water - people in Happiness had no hot water first night. No one around to open villas when guests arrived, particularly Felicity. Have pictures to document al

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry, you had such a bad impression. Fortunately, your guests thought otherwise, and did not try making us look back for what ever reason.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.