Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Fun, Sensational Private Beach at Secluded Seaside Villa!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

1 queen pullout sofa with gel foam mattress and one double bed,

We have a large studio unit with a two person Jacuzzi spa bathroom with stand alone shower. The apartment size kitchen has a stove, dishwasher and small refrigerator. This garden unit has a lovely view of Ellisville Harbor and our patio and grounds. Our beautifully landscaped private yard and patio are yours for your enjoyment. The patio has a sitting area, small refrigerator, chimera and outdoor grill. An outstanding private beach with a view of Cape Cod Bay is a three minute walk away. We provide beach chairs, umbrellas, and some beach toys for lovely days at the beach! Seasonal rates are available upon inquiry.

Our home is located in a quiet secluded neighborhood on a private road. Easy access to highways to both Cape Cod and Boston. 70 minutes away from Provincetown, 1 hour to Boston, 20 minutes to Hyannis and Falmouth on Cape Cod. This unit can easily accommodate four guests.

More Details

Owner
Bonnie, John and Shane Blaney are your hosts.
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, russian, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Bonnie, John and Shane Blaney are your hosts.

Bonnie is a psychologist, John is a retired teacher, and Shane works for a local landscaping company. Bonnie and her family summered in this unique spot and the adjacent home is still in her family. We purchased this property in 1980, started construction in January 1981 and moved in on November 18, 1981. We designed and built our home to capitalize on the view which is stunning in every season!

Why Bonnie, John and Shane Blaney are your hosts. chose South Shore Massachusetts

Our home is a secret gem! We have a secluded private beach that overlooks Cape Cod Bay. Miles of white sandy beaches and tidal pools are yours for exploration as well as access to Ellisville Harbor State Park's hiking trails. Our landscaping, gardens and patios are an ongoing labor of love and yours to enjoy. We are only one hour from Boston available by car, rail or bus. Provincetown is 70 minutes by car, Hyannis and Falmouth are 20 minutes and the gateway to Cape Cod is minutes away.

What makes this apartment unique

Like we said we designed and built our home and it certainly boasts spectacular views with unique landscaping. Being big Tolkien fans we have dubbed our garden unit " Bag End", the two bedroom is " Middle Earth" and our unit is "Rivendell"! We hope that you will come to love our home as much as we do and enjoy our serene and stunning surroundings. Our neighborhood is quaint and private and lends itself to contemplative meanderings and laid back relaxation.

Amenities

Plymouth Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , Queen sleeper sofa with gel-memory foam 5 inch mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Summer Fun, Sensational Private Beach at Secluded Seaside Villa!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
5

Sweet

  • 5 of 5

Great property convenient to everything in the area including areas near or in Boston and the Cape...Very modern and decorated nicely, much more comfy than a hotel room or even B&B which were other options I had considered.....Walking distance to private beach and wildlife refuge....If you stay you will not regret it, and the owners were nice enough to leave a bottle of wine for us on the table.....Thanks to John, Bonnie and Shane for a great stay!!!

Dominic and Donna

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that Dominic and Donna enjoyed their stay in our home and hope that other guests come and enjoy our little piece of paradise here in America's Hometown! Please come back soon and thank you for choosing Seaside Villa. Bonnie, John and Shane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Meriden, Connecticut
5

Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying with Bonnie and John while celebrating our 5th anniversary. We were welcomed with beautiful flowers, a bottle of wine and local veggies which was such a surprise and very appreciated. The apartment was immaculate and clean and so tastefully done in décor that we truly felt at home and in addition the outside grounds and patio were goregous, I wish we can post photos as we captured quite a few. The nearby beach is so beautiful and relaxing and only a few minutes walk. The location is perfect as we were close to the Cape and were able to take a ferry over to Marthas Vineyard that was a great destination to visit - very charming! At night, while sitting out on the patio with our glasses of wine, we were able to visit with Bonnie a bit and she is so sweet! Both Bonnie and John are great hosts and we highly suggest booking their place - you will not regret it! We had wished that we had a longer vacation other than a few days off so that we can enjoy the area, the beach and the relaxing atmosphere that they have created! Thanks for everything Bonnie and John! We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen and Dan we thank you so much for your review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your anniversary and hope that we will help you celebrate in the future. We try to make our home as comfortable as possible for our guests and your kindness in the review will help other guests have a relaxing stay as well! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Bonnie and John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

All and All Ok

  • 3 of 5

All in All was Ok, had a tough time getting a hold of someone for the address. Homeaway was not at all helpful in this whole matter. A couple of nights I had no parking stall to park in which I thought the money that we spent parking should not be an issue, but it was. A lot of noise from the unit above us, we didn't appreciate that. The shower in Bath was a bit small but otherwise the unit overall was nice. Again for the money spent, HomeAway was not a good organization to go thru, very rude customer service. I would not recommend going thru HomeAway, which hurts this property, to book a vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Todd , We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and wish you had told us while you were here as we would have done everything possible to remedy anything we had in our control. Home Away will not reveal any addresses due to security but we will provide it as soon as the residence is secured. As far as the parking we have room for six cars and apologize that you had to park parallel due to the size of the vehicles that weekend. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that future guests will feel free to tell us of anything that may be troubling and we will address it. Regards, Bonnie, jon and shane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beyond amazing

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely amazing. The hosts were wonderful people that were more than accommodating, it felt much more like a home than a vacation. Our first day we arrived and the owner greeted us with a bottle of wine, making sure our room was perfect and left us the Internet password and firewood before telling us all the best places to eat and visit. The house itself was fantastic. Comfortable bed, large jet tub, functioning kitchen, totally took the stress away from traveling. The house is right across from a quiet beach that is gorgeous. It's a must vacation spot, and there's no better place to stay than here. I'd give it 500 stars if I could.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Gem with Private Beach! Awesome Hosts!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful stay in the lower level garden suite! Although we were a bit early, our hosts were warm and welcoming. Just really, really nice people!!! Our suite was incredibly clean and, although not a large space, it was chocked with everything one would need for a stress-free stay...and by everything, I mean linens, towels and even beach towels. Our hosts truly have thought of everything for their guests including beach chairs that you can use at the beautiful private beach which is a very short and easy walk from the house. We so enjoyed walking the coastline, collecting shells, seeing seals, hermit crabs and more during our stay. If you're not into the beach, you still have great outside options back at the house to enjoy. The house has several different areas where you can relax during the day -- or at night by a fire. Like our room, the outside grounds are very well kept. The location of this rental made it very easy to explore different sites around the Cape. There are so, SO many terrific restaurants nearby, your only problem will be deciding which one to try! The grocery, liquor store, Dunkin Donuts and CVS is right down the road from the rental so anything you want or need is just minutes away. We had a wonderful time and were beyond thrilled with our accommodations and our hosts. Definitely recommend it...

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your home! This is the most adorable property and we enjoyed every minute. The short walk to the beach and surrounding trails kept us busy and were very relaxing. Your suggestions for dinner were spot on and the apt. was immaculate. We especially enjoyed eating breakfast on the patio and enjoying the beautiful scenary. Our welcome note and celebration gift was also so very thoughtful and appreciated! I hope we can visit again!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacey, Thank you for choosing Seaside Villa as we know you had many options. It was a distinct pleasure having you and your guests for your special celebrations and hope that you will return soon! Bonnie, Jon, and Shane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cape Cod Melody Tent
"Five star wonderful space and great artists featured throughout the season!"
John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum
"Great for history buffs and scenery is lovely."
The Steamship Authority
"Just 30 minutes away your fun journey to explore Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard."
Main Street
"Fun-filled main street with shops and numerous restaurants and just 20 minutes away."
Regal Cinemas Cape Cod Mall Stadium 12 Movie Theater
"Great for a rainy day or an afternoon or evening enjoyment and newly renovated. "
Colombo's Cafe & Pastries
"Very cozy and rustic and the food is delicious!"
JFK Memorial
"Nice for history buffs."
Hyannis Harbor
"Fun for local scenery and a serene escape from the hustle and bustle of Main Street."
The Barnstable Restaurant and Tavern
"Very nice quaint local restaurant."
Ferries to Islands
"Another available option to ferry to the Islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard"
Plymouth Rock
Plymouth
Sandy Neck
"Simply fantastic at any time but especially for a sunset view. Only 20 minutes away."
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Boston Logan
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Flynn's or British Beer Company
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Plymouth / Hyannis / Falmouth
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Atlantic Golf Course
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Plymouth or Kingston
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Flynn's Irish Pub or British Beer Company
Nearest Beach
Ellisville Beach
Car: recommended

Property is located in a Private year round home. Minutes access to private beach, 25 minutes to Hyannis and Falmouth on Cape Cod. 15 minutes to downtown Plymouth center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Plymouth Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,900
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties