Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Experience the Island Paradise of Kauai's North Shore from Above the Treetops

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Side 2 of 2 Studio Aptartments Across from Beach W/ Great Ocean & Mountain Views

This spacious, newly renovated second floor unit provides unique, breathtaking views of South Pacific against the backdrop of mesmerizing, romantic sunsets behind Bali' Hai' from your front porch.

The rear balcony offers equally spectacular views of Hanalei Bay, with waterfalls gently cascading into the green lush rainforest of the world famous Na Pali Coast. Because you are above the tall tree tops, you get the sense that you are in your very own Tree House! It is the perfect place for a romantic Honeymoon, family vacation, or just a special get-away. Literally, across the street, is the perfect location to catch the seasonal whale migration and the big surf of Kauai's famed North Shore. You can take one of three paths to three different Beaches, including Hideaways Beach, Secret Beach, or the beach at Hanalei Bay at the base of The St. Regis Hotel. All offer safe snorkeling areas where you can enjoy colorful marine life with complimentary snorkel gear provided with the studio apartment. Beach chairs and beach towels are also provided to our guests. There is free off street parking steps from the front door. There is also free Wi-Fi and landline long distance telephone service to the US Mainland and Canada. There is a cable HDTV, DVD player, and CD player.

This unit has recently been completely renovated with the assistance of a professional decorator and designer to give it that genuine old Hawaiian look that is clean and inviting. The 20' ceilings give a sense of spacious openness typical of traditional Polynesian homes. My most recent addition is a brand new 14" Plush Pillow Top Queen Mattress, with 4" of Pillow Top for a well-deserved good night's sleep after a day of island activities.

The studio has a fully equipped kitchenette with a full-size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, and place settings for four guests. For the convenience of guest staying several days, I recently installed a small combo washer/dryer unit in the bathroom closet. It is designed for light loads only, and is quiet and clean. Because it is NOT vented, please allow anywhere between 2 to 3 hours drying time. You can set it for Wash Cycle AND Dry Cycle at one time, and simply leave for the day as it will automatically switch from "Wash" to "Dry" on its own. An Instructional Sheet is taped to the top of the unit itself.

The bathroom has also been completely modernized with new granite tile, cabinetry, granite counter tops, and a vessel sink. A hair dryer, iron, and ironing board is also provided.

This unit sleeps up to four guests with a queen bed (with the new pillow top mattress) and a queen sleeper sofa. The unit has a window AC unit as well as two new remote control ceiling fans for those rare warm days.

Do you need more room? Please see my HomeAway Property #253851 for Side 1 of this duplex which can sleep an additional six guests. Side 1 is a larger unit with a loft. It has a FULL kitchen has been recently remodeled with all new modern major appliances, cabinets, granite counter tops, deep well sink with a garbage disposal, and other convenient amenities. The kitchen is fully equipped to prepare meals. There is a new stackable washer/dryer behind closed doors.

This unit sleeps up to six guests with a king bed, a queen sleeper sofa, and two twin beds in the loft area which is easily accessible with a newly designed staircase. The unit has window AC unit as well as two new remote control ceiling fans for those rare warm days. Side 1 rents for $175.00 per night, plus applicable tax of 13.42% and a Maid Service Cleaning fee of $135.00.

You can rent just one side or both, depending on the number of guest in your party. I offer a special "Combo" rate for those guest that choose to rent BOTH Sides 1 & 2.

Gentle, cool trade winds off the South Pacific, complimented with your private views of the Mountains, Bali’ Hai’, and Hanalei Bay will leave you with lasting memories of The Garden Isle. Come and allow yourself to be pampered in what is truly Paradise.

As a seasoned traveler myself, the condo has been specially appointed with every amenity and convenience to make your vacation truly stress free. No unnecessary trips to the store to buy things for your stay. All is provided, just bring your sunscreen and Mai Tai mix.

Of the dozens of countries and hundreds of towns and villages I have traveled to in the world, none compares to the sheer natural beauty of the North Shore of Kauai. Come to relax…and be pampered…you deserve it!

More Details

Owner
Jim Nicholas
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Jim Nicholas

Originally from Philadelphia, followed by Law School in Chicago, I have lived in sunny Florida for the past 31 years, and have been blessed with the opportunity to travel the world many times over, and although I have experienced, first hand, the beauty and adventure of many foreign lands, nothing in my travels compares to the North Shore of Kauai. It is, by far, the most beautiful, exotic, and romantic place on earth...a place where the landscape seems almost unreal...a place where one can truly find a piece of Heaven, right here on earth.

Jim Nicholas purchased this studio in 2009

Why Jim Nicholas chose Kauai

Hale Moi is conveniently located directly across from Hideaways Beach and the whale watching area...a place to enjoy the spectacular sunsets behind Bali Hi'. This second floor duplex is fully equipped with all the amenities and conveniences of modern living, nestled between the ocean and mountains, with full vistas of both. Truly, the best of both worlds.

What makes this studio unique

The unit was recently completely remodeled with all new bathroom tile, cabinets, vessel sink, a compact washer/dryer in the bathroom closet, a fully equipped Kitchenette with a full size Frig/Frezer, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, blender, and a Wet Bar with a garbage disposal. Brand new Pillow Top Queen Size mattress for a good nights sleep after a full day of exploring The Garden Island.

Amenities

Princeville Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A large capacity dehumidifier is provided to provide a moist free environment, coupled with a new air conditioner unit. Check-in time is 3:00 p.m., and Check-out time is 10:00 a.m.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Experience the Island Paradise of Kauai's North Shore from Above the Treetops
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
4

Great home base for exploring the North Shore

  • 4 of 5

The condo is economical and well appointed, with great views. The owner is very responsive and helpful. We were very comfortable there. My only complaint would be noise levels in the adjoining units.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay, super clean, great location and amazing view. Close to everything you need and want. Amazing morning walks and views. Owner was great, communication was perfect. Definitely would recommend this place and stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful little condo in paradise

  • 5 of 5

We have really enjoyed our stay in this little condo! The location is quiet without a lot of traffic like we've experienced in the areas closer to the airport and south, and last night we walked across the street for pizza which was pretty good. The bed is super comfortable and yesterday afternoon when it rained we just pulled out the couch and watched a movie on HBO. The view from the balcony is beautiful - we don't want to go home! The bathroom is really nice too - it looks like it may have recently been updated. At first we didn't realize there is a grocery store within a few miles, so those who stay after us - no need to drive a long way for groceries! It's also been nice and convenient to have access to a little washer and dryer. We have loved it here, our trip has been awesome, the owned is super nice and responds quickly. If you're looking for a nice, reasonably priced little condo - book this one! Oh and I don't want to leave out how quiet and nice the beaches are on this side of the island - we have driven all over since we've been here and the ones close to the condo are the quieter/less crowded - at least during this time of year!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay on the North side of the island and made it feel like home away from home. Very clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed to make our vacation relaxing!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5

My family truly loved this condo..it was absolutely PERFECT! the owner Jim is marvelous to work with and was very informative on things to do.. we had no concerns at all... this condo is beautiful..the cathedral ceilings were gorgeous ..and we also LOVED the balcony outside with the MILLION dollar view!! it was very peaceful during our stay. we enjoyed having the A/C for brief moments ..and the washer/dryer was so helpful...We would recommend this condo to anyone !! there are a few stairs to get to the front door. The location is ideal..you could not ask for anything nicer than Jim's condo!! THANK YOU!!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Cute and homey apartment.

  • 4 of 5

If the property would have been cleaned prior to our arrival we would have given 5 stars. We called the residential manager number first since i have been a general manager in the hotel business for a decade and thats usually step one. He was rude and put out by my call so we contacted the owner and he was all over making things happen to get the apt. Cleaned for us. The landline phone didn't work. So much static you couldn't hear. The drawer under the sink with kitchen supplies in it wouldn't open because the fridge was in the way and unmoveable. We never got hot water out of the sinks, only the shower. The bed was super comfy and the most important thing for us since we were constantly on the go. The walk across the street gave amazing views for the sunrise and some whales in the distance. Short walk or drive to the store and places to eat. We would stay there again even though it was a bumpy start.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Actually, the unit was cleaned within 2 hours of the guest arrival. The only reason it had not been cleaned prior to their arrival is because I, as the Owner, neglected to inform my cleaning lady that I had guest checking into this unit on Jan. 8th...an over-sight on my behalf, and the first one ever. I am not quite sure what "Residential Manager" was called by my Guest, nor on what number, because I do NOT even have a Residential Mgr.; I serve as my own Manager. Perhaps they called the Property Mgr. for the Hale Moi complex. I am not sure how the guest would even know to call him since his name and number is not found anywhere in my Letter of Confirmation dated January 3rd, 2017, nor is it posted anywhere on property. Regardless, it would not surprise me if he offered little assistance since that is not his job; it is mine as the Owner. In that regard, the guest DID call me shortly after their arrival to report that the unit had not yet been cleaned, which is true as I had forgotten to order a clean-out with my Maid Service. I then immediately called my cleaning lady who dropped everything and immediately came over to the unit and cleaned it thoroughly while the guest were still at dinner or elsewhere. Fresh Linens and towels were put in place and the unit was completely cleaned by the time the guest returned. Indeed, they reported that to me in a text message that same afternoon. Notwithstanding my quick response to clean the unit, I offered the guest an extra free night's stay for their inconvenience or, at the very least, a late check out on the day of their departure. While they declined the free night's stay, they DID take advantage of the offer of the Late Check-out. This is the first time I have heard about the absence of hot running water in the wet bar. The guest never told me about that. Had it been brought to my attention, I would have had that remedied promptly. Regarding the last issue, the bottom cabinet drawer of the Wet Bar DOES open completely. Admittedly, it is close to the small frig, which is on wheels, and after awhile of guest opening the frig, it will roll out 1/2 or so, thus impeding opening the bottom drawer. The obvious and easy cure is to simply push the frig back in place into it's cove since it moves easily. Above all, I am happy to read that these guest were pleased with the condo overall and would return again. That is consistent with my 16 FIVE STAR Reviews and my responsiveness to Guest need's.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Lihue, Kaua'i
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
St. Regis Hotel and Resort
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Makai Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Route 46
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
St. Regis Hotel and Resort
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
HideAway Beach
Car: recommended

Hale Moi is uniquely located across the street from South Pacific and nearby Bali Hai against the backdrop of the famous Hanalei Bay (home of 'Puff the Magic Dragon'), only steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches on earth. The North Shore of Kauai is the very reason it's called The Garden Isle.

Other Activities: kayaking, boating, parasailing, wildlife viewing, paddle-boarding, and health/beauty spa.

Golf: The newly re-designed Makai Golf Course is located just behind the condo and the Princeville Golf course is nearby. The condo is also located just a few steps from the entrance to the newly remodeled St. Regis Hotel (formerly the Princeville Hotel) where you can enjoy fine dining, cocktails at the Bali Hai Piano Bar, and pool area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
$995
$3,890
 

Additional information about rental rates

Maid Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.42%

*If you book directly with me, you can avoid the "Service Fee" now charged directly to guests by HomeAway.com and VRBO.com. Therefore, feel free to contact me directly at jknlegal@aol.com or on my cell phone at 321-427-9942.

Do you need more room? Please See HomeAway Property # 253851 for the adjoining suite of the duplex, (Side # 1) which sleeps up to 6 Guest including a King Bed, and pull out Queen Sleeper Sofa, plus two twin beds in the Loft with a FULL Kitchen and a Washer/Dryer.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Should a Guest cancel more than 30 days PRIOR to the first scheduled date of Arrival, there is a 50% Penalty of monies paid. If a Guest cancels 30 Days or less of the first scheduled arrival date, there is a 100% Penalty UNLESS the Owner is able to re-let the unit to another Guest. The Owner always strives to work with guest to avoid any Penalty or Forfeiture. Thank You.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties