check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage - Minutes to Beach & Boardwalk!

25 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bay Vista Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 1 half bathroom + outdoor shower, sleeps 6

NEWLY REMODELED, our charming, classic Rehoboth Beach cottage lets you enjoy all the comforts of home in beautiful style! Enjoy peace & quiet away from the crowds, yet only minutes from the beach & boardwalk.

We have everything you need for a great beach vacation! Relax in our lovely, light-filled family room with cable HD TV, a brand new flat screen TV, wireless internet, blu-ray/DVD, radio/CD and Ipod speakers. Beautiful glass patio doors lead to our large sunroom/porch, where you can lounge on our comfy sofa & chairs. Our big eat-in kitchen is fully equipped with all the amenities. Three bedrooms, all with new, comfortable beds (a queen in the master bedroom, a double in 2nd bedroom, 2 twins in 3rd bedroom). The house has central air conditioning and ceiling fans in every room, plus a full-size washer & dryer, an outdoor shower, and a large yard & picnic area. We also provide a beach parking pass to allow easy, no-cost access to the beautiful beaches of Rehoboth.

Great location for fun & relaxation: Located in the marina community of Bay Vista, a lovely secluded neighborhood just off Route 1 in Rehoboth Beach. A great place for walking, biking, and exploring, or just relaxing after a fun-filled day at the beach. Just two miles (a 7 minute drive) to Rehoboth Beach & the boardwalk -- and we provide a free beach parking pass. Close to shopping (tax-free outlets as well as many small, charming shops in Rehoboth town center), good restaurants (Big Fish Grill, Arenas Cafe, & Fractured Prune's hot donuts) & fun (Jungle Jim’s Water Park). Known as our Nation's 'Summer Capital,' Rehoboth Beach is a perfect vacation spot for couples and families! There is plenty for the whole family to do, with beautiful clean beaches that have been given a “Superstar” rating for cleanliness by the Natural Resources Defense Council; a one mile Boardwalk, named “Best of America” by Readers Digest; and many other recreational and family-oriented activities. Come & enjoy the surf & sand, listen to summer concerts at the bandstand, dine at one of many world-class restaurants, play mini-golf, ride the carousel and bumper cars at Funland on the Boardwalk, shop at tax-free outlet stores or browse for 'finds' in Rehoboth's many charming shops and art galleries. You'll have a blast and agree that Rehoboth Beach has it all!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Susan (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

A very relaxing and enjoyable week for my daughter, wife, and myself. The exciting part is that the house is big enough so our son, daughter-in-law, and grandson could come and spend a few days with us. Now that we have found this place, we hope to be able to come back again.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.9
based on 25 traveler reviews

Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage - Minutes to Beach & Boardwalk!
average rating of 4.92 based on 32 reviews
East Earl, PA 17519
4

Peacefully Private Cottage Near the Beach

  • 4 of 5

The house was cozy and adorably inviting! The sun room was very charming and a wonderful place to relax with a cup of coffee. The house was very clean, the rooms adequately spacious, and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well organized and stocked with the essential cookware to be able to make meals. The instructions to use the TV & Wi-Fi were very informative and allowed for those comforts of home. The house is close enough to allow for a short drive to the beach, but the location is also wonderfully secluded to allow peaceful privacy. The outdoor shower was a great place to wash off beach chairs and sandy feet. The owner was a pleasure to correspond with regarding the rental, and I would highly recommend this house to rent for much needed getaways.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely cottage for a week in August 2015. It was our first time to the Rehoboth Beach area. What a find. The house is very well stocked. Loved the availability of the parking sticker, boogie boards and beach chairs. I looked forward to reading and having a glass of wine on the porch in the evening. Loved the house and Rehoboth and hope to make it back. Susan the owner was a pleasure to correspond with.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean, quiet home!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in Rehoboth. Susan's home was perfect for our family. It was in a quiet, family friendly neighborhood and had a beautiful yard for the kids to run around in. The house was clean and relaxing with a lot of natural light. We loved the porch and all the ceiling fans throughout. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We arrived for the weekend and absolutely enjoyed our stay. The house is clean, beautiful, and homey. Everything was accurate from the pictures to the descriptions and there were so many informational brochures about where to do in the the area so we immediately felt comfortable with going out and about. The owner was so helpful, kind, and we definitely recommend staying here! We will be back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LOVE!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, just as described. The home is very welcoming, clean, and comfortable. The owner is very easy to work with. We look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for a long weekend. I thought the home was very thoughtfully decorated. It is an eclectic mixture of modern and vintage. It was on a very quiet street, and had a view of the water. Immaculte and uncluttered. It was close to shopping and the beach. The owners were available and responsive. I would recommend this house to everyone! I loved everything about it! Thanks for renting!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Philadelphia International
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Marsh Island Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Big Fish Grill
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Rehoboth Beach
Car: recommended

We are located in a quiet marina community around 2 miles from Rehoboth Beach, the boardwalk and the center of town. We provide a parking permit for the town of Rehoboth Beach and the beach area.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Parasailing, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bay Vista Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
Oct 28 2016 - Feb 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 24 2017 - Apr 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 28 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
Memorial Day weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Partial Week/Weekends available September - May only

Flexible days/times in off-season

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bay Vista Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Outdoor Shower -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • New, comfortable beds -- 1 queen, 1 full, 2 twins
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Shed
  • Small Cooler
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Off Street Parking with space for at least three cars in our driveway. CableTV, Brand New High-Definition Flat Screen TV, Blu-Ray/DVD player, Apple TV, wireless internet. Large screened-in sunporch with dining table and chairs, comfy couch & lounge chairs. Side yard has table and chairs for picnics, and we have a barbecue for your use, as well as an outdoor shower. Free beach parking pass, and we provide three beach chairs, a beach umbrella, beach toys and “boogie boards” for the kids. Kid & Family-friendly: Nice yard and safe neighborhood for biking and exploring; we have a variety of board games for kids of all ages, a video (DVD) library, and a collection of books for your beach-reading pleasure! Minimum Age Limit for Renters: You must be 25 or older to rent this property. Smoking Not Allowed on premises.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers