check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fun Mid- Century Style Living In The Heart Of Old Town!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

City Park House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

This two bedroom, one bathroom ranch style home offers a cheerful mix of Mid-Century and modern furnishings throughout. A private yard with a cozy patio makes this home ideal for outdoor entertainment. When staying here, you will be able to enjoy your morning coffee on the covered front porch, take a stroll in the park, or hop on bikes for a trip to Fort Collins' highly rated downtown restaurants and shopping. If you are a golf-lover, the City Park Nine is just blocks from your doorstep. Along with its prime location, this little slice of heaven also offers features including a fully equipped kitchen, satellite television, free WiFi internet, and a queen sized pull-out sofa sleeper for additional guests.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Katherine Thompson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Fun Mid- Century Style Living In The Heart Of Old Town!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

Adorable and cozy home.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect rental for parents weekend on an adorable street that is close to city park. The kitchen is well equipped so perfect for making dinner for our daughter who is sick of dorm food. This place has so much character and is very comfortable! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Our accommodations were exactly as advertised! We had 3 couples vacationing together and were quite comfortable in the house. There are cots for another 2 people, but I don't know that another 2 could comfortably fit. Would have been nice to have 2 bathrooms at times, but we got along just fine. It was clean, furnished, and had pretty much everything we could need besides food and drink. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Show home, not a VRBO. Owners office onsite w/ daily/nightly customers. Not a good rental.

  • 1 of 5

This property should not be a VRBO. Many issues with the way the property is managed. For starters there is no privacy as the attached garage is used all day and into the night for customers. The manager should simply figure out her priorities and pick VRBO or personal business. She requires you to keep temp at her frozen 69 degrees, no driveway parking because it hurts her customers, yet you fight for parking due to her customers in and out all day. The locked old garage access door does not even separate you as you listen to every business conversation. Promised laundry? False. She uses laundry for customers and you access only two nights/week! When she's not there her daughter is, or a random Gardner (Inappropriately sleeping sometimes in garage without telling you!!). No back yard, all out front grass. GIANT RV parked ON THE GRASS (not in picture). Small house is an issue and managers possessions fill the closets, furniture everywere. Dont move her furniture-- she freaked. Demanded children's bikes off the porch. She still has not fixed the bed issue, even after poor previous reviews, tried a new bed frame without solution, just needs to actually spend money on a new matters. All white linens, impossible to keep clean-- but then you only get 2 night laundry Mon/tues so hope you're a clean person! All these issues brought to her attention with zero resolve. Many VRBOs are great, this one is not.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After Mathew Neal and his family's stay the cleaning and reorganization of our home took over five times longer than usual and an entire new set of linens had to be purchased. Because of these damages the guest did not receive his security deposit back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Comfortable, clean house. Great location

  • 5 of 5

This house was just as advertised. Very comfortable. Two nice-sized bedrooms with comfy queen beds. Cots for extra sleepers. Decent sofa bed in the living room DirectTV and plenty of room in the living room. Well equipped kitchen. Excellent location near the city park in the center of town, blocks from Safeway, close to CSU and Old Town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Our stay was awesome

  • 4 of 5

Very close to everything, old town, golf, and reservoir. House was small but works out just fine. Would recommend for anyone going up for a quick stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cute

  • 4 of 5

Nice house, fun decor, great location

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
City Park Nine
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-25
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Winter Park Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Mid-Century Ranch located on City Park in Old Town, Fort Collins. Easy access to biking trails, downtown shopping and restaurants, music events, brewery tours, and outdoor adventure. Close proximity to Colorado State University and associated sporting events.

Photos

Rates & Availability

City Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,850
$5,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,850
$5,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,185
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.4%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

City Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Includes a large closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Includes a large closet and a dresser
  • Each bedroom has an additional cot in the closet that would be suitable for a child. Living room sofa is a queen sized sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties