Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fun Mid- Century Style Living In The Heart Of Old Town!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

This two bedroom, one bathroom ranch style home offers a cheerful mix of Mid-Century and modern furnishings throughout. A private yard with a cozy patio makes this home ideal for outdoor entertainment. When staying here, you will be able to enjoy your morning coffee on the covered front porch, take a stroll in the park, or hop on bikes for a trip to Fort Collins' highly rated downtown restaurants and shopping. If you are a golf-lover, the City Park Nine is just blocks from your doorstep. Along with its prime location, this little slice of heaven also offers features including a fully equipped kitchen, satellite television, free WiFi internet, and a queen sized pull-out sofa sleeper for additional guests.

Property Manager
Katherine Thompson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017


City Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Includes a large closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Includes a large closet and a dresser
  • Each bedroom has an additional cot in the closet that would be suitable for a child. Living room sofa is a queen sized sofa sleeper.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Fun Mid- Century Style Living In The Heart Of Old Town!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews

Perfect home for graduation weekend

  • 5 of 5

This house is SO cute. Perfect size and location for a long weekend stay for our daughter's graduation from CSU. The house had everything we needed, including lots of towels and kitchen utensils. So much nicer than staying in a hotel.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Warm and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Kathy was very helpful and accommodating! The place was perfect and exactly as advertised. Very warm and cozy stay in the middle of winter! Walking distance to CSU and city park.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Adorable and cozy home.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect rental for parents weekend on an adorable street that is close to city park. The kitchen is well equipped so perfect for making dinner for our daughter who is sick of dorm food. This place has so much character and is very comfortable! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Our accommodations were exactly as advertised! We had 3 couples vacationing together and were quite comfortable in the house. There are cots for another 2 people, but I don't know that another 2 could comfortably fit. Would have been nice to have 2 bathrooms at times, but we got along just fine. It was clean, furnished, and had pretty much everything we could need besides food and drink. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Show home, not a VRBO. Owners office onsite w/ daily/nightly customers. Not a good rental.

  • 1 of 5

This property should not be a VRBO. Many issues with the way the property is managed. For starters there is no privacy as the attached garage is used all day and into the night for customers. The manager should simply figure out her priorities and pick VRBO or personal business. She requires you to keep temp at her frozen 69 degrees, no driveway parking because it hurts her customers, yet you fight for parking due to her customers in and out all day. The locked old garage access door does not even separate you as you listen to every business conversation. Promised laundry? False. She uses laundry for customers and you access only two nights/week! When she's not there her daughter is, or a random Gardner (Inappropriately sleeping sometimes in garage without telling you!!). No back yard, all out front grass. GIANT RV parked ON THE GRASS (not in picture). Small house is an issue and managers possessions fill the closets, furniture everywere. Dont move her furniture-- she freaked. Demanded children's bikes off the porch. She still has not fixed the bed issue, even after poor previous reviews, tried a new bed frame without solution, just needs to actually spend money on a new matters. All white linens, impossible to keep clean-- but then you only get 2 night laundry Mon/tues so hope you're a clean person! All these issues brought to her attention with zero resolve. Many VRBOs are great, this one is not.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After Mathew Neal and his family's stay the cleaning and reorganization of our home took over five times longer than usual and an entire new set of linens had to be purchased. Because of these damages the guest did not receive his security deposit back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Comfortable, clean house. Great location

  • 5 of 5

This house was just as advertised. Very comfortable. Two nice-sized bedrooms with comfy queen beds. Cots for extra sleepers. Decent sofa bed in the living room DirectTV and plenty of room in the living room. Well equipped kitchen. Excellent location near the city park in the center of town, blocks from Safeway, close to CSU and Old Town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
City Park Nine
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Winter Park Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Mid-Century Ranch located on City Park in Old Town, Fort Collins. Easy access to biking trails, downtown shopping and restaurants, music events, brewery tours, and outdoor adventure. Close proximity to Colorado State University and associated sporting events.


Rates & Availability

City Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring/Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 10.4%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager