|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Bright and sunny cottage, with large beautiful yard and within walking distance to the beach! Enjoy staying in our cozy home. First floor: Open living, kitchen and dining area. The living area has a flat screen TV for your family to enjoy. The Dining area seats eight. The first floor bedroom has a queen bed, daybed and pack and play crib, full bath. 2nd floor: Master bedroom with a king bed, 2nd upstairs bedroom has two sets of bunkbeds and a trundle bed, full bath. The backyard is fenced. There is an outdoor table for outdoor dining. The detached cottage studio above the garage is a simple space with a queen bed and kitchenette perfect for the grandparents or nanny. There is a shed turned playroom in rear of yard with wii/TV for dvds only. Access to Fisher's Landing community tennis courts, basketball court and Warren's Landing boat launch. 2 outdoor showers. Four AC window units. This is a great family rental.
**Please leave the house the way you found it as you are required to leave it in the same condition per the lease!**
This is a simple, cute beach cottage, not a large luxury villa.
(3% deducted from security deposit for credit card fee.)
Keywords: beach house, beach cottage, house, cottage, villa
Nantucket is simply one of the best places in the world to spend a summer or any part thereof. The weather is perfect, the setting is perfect, the restaurants are amazing, the town and beaches are picturesque. There are few places in the world that can compare.
There is an adorable detached studio that is perfect for in-laws, nannies, or teens. This is a simple studio, but helps many renters when traveling with a nannies or in-laws especially. There is an outbuilding that we turned into a playroom for kids to give them an area out of the house. The outbuilding is very basic, but it provides another small space for kids to play. The yard is large and fenced. We spray our property with an organic anti-mosquito spray so you will never have to worry about those bothersome creatures! This end of the island has the best views of the most amazing sunsets you will ever see.
We spent our first day in Nantucket on the beach with our 3 sons. After a long day, we checked into the house at 4:30 to find it disgustingly dirty. It was never cleaned. Previous tenants left food, dirty dishes,pots and pans in kitchen and wet clothes, towels and personal items in the bathrooms. TV's were left on. We were not sure if they ever moved out. We called the owner and a cleaning crew was sent an hour later. We were told by the owner that our cleaning fee would be refunded. That promise took a little of the sting out of a horrible situation. We were planning on cooking at the house and now had to go to town for dinner after a long day at the beach. Dinner was pricey but we figured it would be offset with the cleaning fee refund. After 2 months we followed up on our refund. The owner responded that she was still negotiating with the cleaning service for a refund. After a couple more emails, she said the cleaning service only refunded 25%. Her promise was that the cleaning fee was to be refunded and was not contingent on her getting a 100% refund from the cleaning service or any "negotiations" with the cleaning service. After several emails insisting that she stick to her promise, our emails were not returned. Full refund went to 25% and then to nothing. Assuming she did get 25% refunded to her, it went right in her pocket. The rushed cleaning job did nothing to mask the filth we walked into. Ants everywhere, mouse droppings on the kitchen counters and dining table. The main level bathroom smelled like urine. We had to remove the upstairs shower liner because of the tremendous amount of mold on it. We were not confident all sheets were cleaned so we did our own laundry the next day. A full refund would have softened a bad experience. We have been renting in nantucket for 20 years and never had an experience like this before . Ironically, we have never spent that much for a cleaning fee, even when we have brought our dogs.
We had a great time at Nomadack. The house was perfect for our group -- two families, including four adults and five kids. The property is nicely maintained, well-equipped, spacious, and comfortable. The backyard was great for the kids. The house is in a great location, with easy access to beaches and the bike path. We had a great time exploring the surrounding areas. We also easily made it into town several times. It was nice to have Millie's nearby for ice cream and dinner.
My family and I have stayed at this property on two other occasions - it is great space for us and we love being in Madaket. They did get some new furniture which is nice. The house had an ant problem and looks worn down. Chair cushions at kitchen table were really dirty and could use a bleaching. The outdoor chair cushions are moldy and need to be replaced as well. When we arrived the cooking utensil were dirty and left near the grill, there was no toilet paper, laundry detergent or cleaning supplies. It was mid august so probably just end of the summer wear and tear...but unfortunate for those of us that rent in August and pay a higher price. Not sure we will rent here again.....
Amazing for our family of 4! Plenty of room, the guest cottage was perfect for our au pair and would also be wonderful for in-laws. Playroom was key for our 5 and 3 year olds. It was also nicely stocked with beach chairs and towels...and very clean.
Close drive to Millie's and Madaket beach for the sunset, even closer drive to 40th Pole for the perfect beach experience. 10-15 minute drive into town, Cisco Brewery and Bartlett's Farm. LOVED this house!
We had another great week in Nantucket. The house is well stocked with beach gear and towels and the weather was perfect. The location is great with easy access to most south side beaches and bike paths. The neighborhood, trees and shade offered a welcome retreat from the sun each afternoon!
We had a fantastic time again!
The house was perfect for a big family. The kids loved the bunk room. The deck was perfect for breakfast and dinner every day and accommodated everyone easily. The neighborhood was quiet and a nice oasis in the shade to cool off from the beach. We took the quick, drive down to Madaket Beach to watch the sunset almost every night.
We are definitely planning to return.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
May 6 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
|Refundable damage deposit||$380|
The home must be left the way you found it. Please strip the beds and put the bedding in the washer.
PLEASE NOTE! 3% Fee to cover Credit Card fees on each transaction will be taken from the security deposit at the conclusion of the rental. Thanks so much.