About the property
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay7 nights
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6 adults)
Bright and sunny cottage, with large beautiful yard and within walking distance to the beach! Enjoy staying in our cozy home. First floor: Open living, kitchen and dining area. The living area has a flat screen TV for your family to enjoy. The Dining area seats eight. The first floor bedroom has a queen bed, daybed and pack and play crib, full bath. 2nd floor: Master bedroom with a king bed, 2nd upstairs bedroom has two sets of bunkbeds and a trundle bed, full bath. The backyard is fenced. There is an outdoor table for outdoor dining. The detached cottage studio above the garage is a simple space with a queen bed and kitchenette perfect for the grandparents or nanny. There is a shed turned into a reading room or great space for boardgames. Access to Fisher's Landing community tennis courts, basketball court and Warren's Landing boat launch. 2 outdoor showers. Four AC window units. This is a great family rental.
**Please leave the house the way you found it as you are required to leave it in the same condition per the lease!**
This is a simple, cute beach cottage, not a large luxury villa.
(3% deducted from security deposit for credit card fee.)
Keywords: beach house, beach cottage, house, cottage, villa
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within two days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 15, 2018
Why Erika chose Eel Point
Nantucket is simply one of the best places in the world to spend a summer or any part thereof. The weather is perfect, the setting is perfect, the restaurants are amazing, the town and beaches are picturesque. There are few places in the world that can compare.
What makes this House unique
There is an adorable detached studio that is perfect for in-laws, nannies, or teens. This is a simple studio, but helps many renters when traveling with a nannies or in-laws especially. There is an outbuilding that we turned into a playroom for kids to give them an area out of the house. The outbuilding is very basic, but it provides another small space for kids to play. The yard is large and fenced. We spray our property with an organic anti-mosquito spray so you will never have to worry about those bothersome creatures! This end of the island has the best views of the most amazing sunsets you will ever see.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Lovely house with a beautiful backyard. The house is very family friendly.
We enjoyed our stay with three boys. The house was well appointed. The backyard had a soccer net and a play house that entertained my kids. The house was great with nice bedrooms. The house also was near a walking path to a beautiful beach. Highly recommend this house!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host you again.
Our favorite home!
Wonderful home and location. Super clean, sunny and welcoming. Love!
Thank you for your review and for being wonderful guests. We hope to host you again next summer!!
We spent our first day in Nantucket on the beach with our 3 sons. After a long day, we checked into the house at 4:30 to find it disgustingly dirty. It was never cleaned. Previous tenants left food, dirty dishes,pots and pans in kitchen and wet clothes, towels and personal items in the bathrooms. TV's were left on. We were not sure if they ever moved out. We called the owner and a cleaning crew was sent an hour later. We were told by the owner that our cleaning fee would be refunded. That promise took a little of the sting out of a horrible situation. We were planning on cooking at the house and now had to go to town for dinner after a long day at the beach. Dinner was pricey but we figured it would be offset with the cleaning fee refund. After 2 months we followed up on our refund. The owner responded that she was still negotiating with the cleaning service for a refund. After a couple more emails, she said the cleaning service only refunded 25%. Her promise was that the cleaning fee was to be refunded and was not contingent on her getting a 100% refund from the cleaning service or any "negotiations" with the cleaning service. After several emails insisting that she stick to her promise, our emails were not returned. Full refund went to 25% and then to nothing. Assuming she did get 25% refunded to her, it went right in her pocket. The rushed cleaning job did nothing to mask the filth we walked into. Ants everywhere, mouse droppings on the kitchen counters and dining table. The main level bathroom smelled like urine. We had to remove the upstairs shower liner because of the tremendous amount of mold on it. We were not confident all sheets were cleaned so we did our own laundry the next day. A full refund would have softened a bad experience. We have been renting in nantucket for 20 years and never had an experience like this before . Ironically, we have never spent that much for a cleaning fee, even when we have brought our dogs.
First of all we have changed our lease to ensure that all guess must leave the property the way it was upon check-in. It is truly too bad that a family left our home such a mess. The cleaning company was contacted immediately and arrived within 1 hour. It was an unfortunate oversight by the company, but mistakes do happen. They have been great for many years and we have never had this problem. If the home still was not clean after the initial cleaning we would have called them to return. However, this is the first time we have heard about this. It is important to communicate immediately when there is a problem so that we are able to deal with it.
(The cleaning company did not return the fee as the service was performed.)
Enjoy your next vacation on Nantucket!
Relaxing and fun
We had a great time at Nomadack. The house was perfect for our group -- two families, including four adults and five kids. The property is nicely maintained, well-equipped, spacious, and comfortable. The backyard was great for the kids. The house is in a great location, with easy access to beaches and the bike path. We had a great time exploring the surrounding areas. We also easily made it into town several times. It was nice to have Millie's nearby for ice cream and dinner.
Thanks so much for your review! We are happy that you had a great stay in our home.
Needs a good clean up and facelift
My family and I have stayed at this property on two other occasions - it is great space for us and we love being in Madaket. They did get some new furniture which is nice. The house had an ant problem and looks worn down. Chair cushions at kitchen table were really dirty and could use a bleaching. The outdoor chair cushions are moldy and need to be replaced as well. When we arrived the cooking utensil were dirty and left near the grill, there was no toilet paper, laundry detergent or cleaning supplies. It was mid august so probably just end of the summer wear and tear...but unfortunate for those of us that rent in August and pay a higher price. Not sure we will rent here again.....
Our home has new living area furniture including a leather chair/ottoman and a Pottery Barn gorgeous couch. It is hardly in need of a facelift. As a repeat guest you are also aware of the lovely new sparkling KitchenAid appliances. Our home is in a wooded area of beautiful conservation land on the island so keeping the floors and counters free of food is a must to avoid ants. Cleaning up after oneself is a small price to pay for the privacy of our wooded lot. This is a rental home not a hotel suite. Guests are always required to purchase detergents and paper products. There may have been leftover products in the past due to the generosity of a prior guest only. I will follow up with housekeeping regarding the suggestion of bleaching the kitchen cushions. If there is a serious issue as mold we would have been happy to send out the cleaners if we would have been notified. We have always been very easy to deal with. One example is taking your late payment in the past without complaint or writing a poor review about you as a guest. Thanks for your repeat rentals in the past. Best of luck with your future visits to the island.
Amazing for our family of 4! Plenty of room, the guest cottage was perfect for our au pair and would also be wonderful for in-laws. Playroom was key for our 5 and 3 year olds. It was also nicely stocked with beach chairs and towels...and very clean.
Close drive to Millie's and Madaket beach for the sunset, even closer drive to 40th Pole for the perfect beach experience. 10-15 minute drive into town, Cisco Brewery and Bartlett's Farm. LOVED this house!
Thank you so much! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our home.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
The home must be left the way you found it. Please strip the beds and put the bedding in the washer. PLEASE NOTE! 3% Fee to cover Credit Card fees on each transaction will be taken from the security deposit at the conclusion of the rental. Thanks so much.