expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Charming 'J's Chalet' @ Dale Hollow Lake (Sulphur Creek Marina)

Burkesville, KY, USA
  • Chalet1600 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps17
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

J's Chalet (formely the 'Waltz Inn') is a charming chalet style home that is located 1 mile from Sulphur Creek Marina at Dale Hollow State Park. The chalet is situated on a side street that has little to no traffic, which makes it a relaxful getaway. It is completely ready for you to bring your family and enjoy some quality time together on or around beautiful Dale Hollow Lake. This home has become a wonderful place for our family to spend time!

This beautifully decorated cabin is a perfect place for you and your family to get away from it all. Spend the day enjoying all that Dale Hollow Lake offers - boating, fishing, swimming or diving in the pristine waters. This vacation home is also 10 minutes from Dale Hollow State Resort Park where you can spend the day golfing at its renowned 18 hole course and driving range, hiking, or sight seeing around the countryside. It is also only a short drive from the cabin to the Cumberland River where you can spend the day trout fishing one of the state's best rivers or canoeing.

The main level of the cabin features a living room with Satelite TV & DVD, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area which connects to a large wrap around deck complete with charcoal grill and chairs for relaxing. The main floor bedrooms both have queen size beds. There is also a sofa sleeper in the living room. Lastly, there is a full bathroom on this floor that includes a laundry area.

On the second level of the home are two queen size beds in the bedroom. The loft area contains two additional single beds. There is a full bathroom on the second floor.

The basement can also be rented out. It contains another regular bedroom (queen), small bedroom (bunk beds), full bathroom, kitchen, and living area. The living area has a foosball table, Satelite TV & DVD player.

The home has central heat & air, towels and linens are provided. This home can sleep up to 16 people.

Due to the amount sleeping areas available, this home is ideal for all size groups. We allow this home to be rented out two different ways (entire house or the base option - which is the main and second floors).

Keywords: Chalet, House, Cabin, Cottage



Member Since 2012
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018


    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
        • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)


        • 3 Bathrooms
          • 3


            • Guests provide their own meals


                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                • Linens Provided
                • Parking
                • Parking Off Street
                • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Cooking Utensils
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Ice Maker
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator


                        • Dining Area


                            • CD Player
                            • DVD Player
                            • Foosball
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television


                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Outdoor Grill


                                    • museums
                                    • restaurants

                                      Leisure Activities

                                        • antiquing
                                        • boating
                                        • horseback riding
                                        • miniature golf
                                        • shopping
                                        • sight seeing

                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                            • ATM/bank
                                            • groceries
                                            • hospital
                                            • laundromat

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • cycling
                                                • fishing
                                                • golf
                                                • hiking
                                                • hunting
                                                • jet skiing
                                                • swimming
                                                • water skiing


                                                    • Large front deck with charcoal grill and seating, outdoor fire ring behind the house, wooded setting.

                                                      House Rules

                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                      Check-out: 9:30 AM

                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                      Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                      32 Reviews


                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Exactly as described

                                                      Jessica W.Knoxville, TN

                                                      Clean, nice, large house that we enjoyed for the new year holiday with several families with children. Nothing fancy, but clean and well equipped. We enjoyed playing games and eating at the large kitchen table, cooking and watching tv. We drove to Dale Hollow state park and went on a great hike. Enjoyed the house, thank you!

                                                      Very Clean and easy to get too.

                                                      Adam A.

                                                      Very good owner to work with. The house has a lot of room and had everything we needed.

                                                      Great Cabin! Great Location!

                                                      Alexander H.

                                                      Great location and a very nice cabin! Everything was clean and prepared well. Plenty of parking and a very nice deck to hang out on.

                                                      Great place!

                                                      Donny S.

                                                      Great place to stay, huge and close to the marina. It was exactly what we needed!

                                                      VERY DIRTY. LOTS AND LOTS OF DOG HAIR FROM PREVIOUS TENANTS

                                                      Richard R.

                                                      We booked this house because it was so close to the lake and the pics looked great. But when we arrived, we found black dog hair everywhere. We brought our grandchildren, all under 10 years old and the hair was getting all over them. Disgusting. We even found hair in the bed downstairs. So we spent at least an hour sweeping the carpets with a broom and then with the vacuum cleaner. I wish I could post pictures of the piles of hair we swept up. It was substantial. When I mentioned it to the owner and asked for a refund of the cleaning fee (since we cleaned the house), he apologized for the hair, but said no. Additionally, the thermostat is broke and doesn't read the room temp. It always thinks it is 72 degrees no matter what the actual temp is. Luckily the outside temp was good. Might be interesting if weather was really hot or cold, but didn't impact us. Once we got everything cleaned up, the house served its purpose, but we nor any of our friends, who frequent Dale Hollow, will stay here in the future. Just be aware that dogs are allowed here. I guess that's ok if you have one to bring. :-). Beds were comfortable. Charcoal grill and no Wi-Fi.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      I am sorry about your stay. It's unfortunate you were dissatisfied. That hasn't been out norm for guests. The utilities have been checked and are functional. The dog policy has also been eliminated so pets are not welcome.

                                                      Had a great time at this Chalet very clean and Roomie.

                                                      Sharon B.-

                                                      I was very pleased with the Chalet when we arrived, it was very clean and roomie for the ten of us. It was expecially nice to be able to go to the marina which was only about a mile away, we could have walked if needed that's how close it was. I would suggest if you want to rent a pontoon boat, which was a lot of fun, I do suggest that you reserve one ahead of time. The only negative thing about the Chalet, I was looking forward to using the gas grill but we were unable to use it, but they did have a charcoal grill but I just prefer gas over charcoal. I would suggest to the owner to have more towels available.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thanks for the feedback and the recent stay at our rental!


                                                      Burkesville, KY, USA

                                                      The golf course at Dale Hollow Lake state park is approximately 8 miles away; scuba diving, wildlife watching, Mammoth Cave National Park is approximately 1 hour away


                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      Tax Rate

                                                      Unless otherwise discussed with property owner, there is typically a 4 night minimum between June 15 and August 13. Variations exist when filling there are voids in the schedule. Peak Season (04/01 - 09/30) Rates are $165/night for main house and $200/night for entire house. Offseason rates are $120/night for entire house. The 7th night is always free...and extended stays of 7+ nights can be cheaper per night. There is an additional $100.00 cleaning fee (entire house) for each stay.

                                                      32 Reviews
                                                      Excellent 4.7/5
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 395587vb