Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Secluded Cabin Nestled On 2 Private Acres At The Base Of The Smoky Mtns !

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

****************** BEFORE FINALIZING ANY RESERVATION, PLEASE CALL JEFF AT 865-456-0747 TO ASSURE YOU ARE GETTING THE BEST RATE AVAILABLE ! *********************** PLEASE NOTE : My Cabin AND the surrounding area were COMPLETELY UNTOUCHED by the wild fires and are as beautiful as ever ! UPDATE 1/28/17 my cabin just went through a $15,000 remodel that included such things as New Carpet in Living room and Master, New built in Flat Screen TV's, New Hot Tub, LED Lighting, Fixtures and décor !! This cabin, named BEAR HOOKED, is a Great for either a Romantic Getaway, Family Vacation, or just to get away from it all and Relax. The cabin sits on 2 TOTALLY Private acres , a large fire pit and Picnic table. This is a great property for kids to play out side or to let dogs run and enjoy themselves, also plenty of flat parking.The Cabin is located in Cosby, TN just a short drive up Route 321 directly into Gatlinburg at traffic Light # 3.

If this cabin is Booked or does not suit your needs please check out my other cabins listed here on also: #855749, #854914, #858872. If you have any questions at all please call me. Thank you for considering my properties.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017


Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Log Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen Log Bed
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Bear Hooked has a Large (200+) hardback book Library, large DVD collection of Movies, Cartoon, and TV Episodes, Assorted family oreinted Board Games, Air Hockey Table and comes with several Fishing rods and some baisc tackle.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Cozy Secluded Cabin Nestled On 2 Private Acres At The Base Of The Smoky Mtns !
average rating of 3.875 based on 16 reviews

Simple, but cozy cabin away from the traffic.

  • 5 of 5

We just came down for the long holiday weekend. The cabin was in a great location for us to travel to Asheville and Gatlinburg. The cabin was simple but yet cozy. It was nice to stay in a cabin that wasn't high up in the mountains. It was clean and we enjoyed being able to sit outside in the beautiful weather. We will be keeping this cabin in mind for future visits to the area. Thank you, Jeff for working with us in staying the extra night due to truck trouble. We appreciate your help in accommodating the change. My only complaint would be adding some drink glasses to the kitchen. Other than coffee cups, there weren't many drinking glasses.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed yourself ! Will get more glasses roday, Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was in a very nice location. Close to the main road, gas station, and restaurants. Not far from Gatlinburg. The cabin was clean and well taken care of. We had no problems. Highly recommended

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great little vacation.

The cabin is secluded (surrounded by Timber, but not to far from a main road.). It is close enough to Gatling and Pigeon Forge to go there, but far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle. (it is about 30-45min min or so from Gatling) But it was also closer to some hiking and White Water Rafting we had scheduled. We really did not mind the drive. I would definitely stay in Cosby again.

We choose not to use the hot tub, so I can not comment on that.

We enjoyed the Fire Pit, and the BBQ. The kids did enjoy the air hockey and nice selection of games.

Overall I thought it was a good price for a cute little cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1


  • 3 of 5

Cabin not as private as I thought it would be.

Accommodations were fine but cabin needs a ton of work and I was disappointed there was not laundry facilities in the house.

Coffee pot broke, I contacted owner he asked me to pick one up and he would reimburse. THAT HAS NOT HAPPENED TO DATE (6/22/2016)

Disappointed all around

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Possible Potential

  • 2 of 5

Bear Hooked has great potential

Bear Hooked is indeed cozy and secluded. There's great quietness and privacy. My husband and I arrived on a Friday and checked out on a Sunday. We did an initial walk through upon our arrival. Once we put our things away, we decided to give the inflatable hot tub a try. The temperature was registering at 91 degrees. We got in and turned on the jets to quickly turn it back off. The jets were causing the water to splash out and I felt it was a safety issue providing that the outlet was close to where the water was splashing.

I remembered a previous reviewer discussing the camera above the hot tub. I did find that puzzling as well. I have to agree with that reviewer on that note. I did not feel comfortable with that and chose not to give the hot tub another try. We put the cover back on and decided to cook.

We set the oven to preheat and prepared the meat. When you got ready to put the food in the oven, it was COLD. I had my husband to call Jeff and he explained that a new element was installed. He couldn't understand what was going on. My husband told him we would use the grill. Instead, we decided to go out and put the food in the freezer to take back home with us. Now the freezer was on point!!

Some of the items stated weren't as the were. The drive to Gatlinburg was a 36 minute drive instead of a 20 minute drive. We didn't see a creek to go fishing. The televisions in the bedrooms were small. The satellite system only allows you to watch one program. I recently had back surgery so the beds were extremely hard for me to lay on. I know some of the things wouldn't affect all folks so I can't fault Jeff for that. I would strongly recommend a cleaning crew. There were certain areas that were quite dusty.

I commend Jeff on working with me on such short notice. I can see the possible potential with this particular property. My husband and I did enjoy the privacy and coziness.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1

Great Getaway !!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I wanted to take are kids for a little getaway and this cabin caught our eye. We choose it because of the yard and firepit. We were VERY HAPPY !! Our three boys loved running around and playing outside, also they absolutely loved roasting marsh mellows over a nice fire my husband made. The cabin was very clean and comfortable and just as described in the pictures! The owner Jeff was very easy to deal with and we have already told our friends about his cabins.This is a great getaway, and I would recommend to anyone especially if you have some children and want to enjoy the outdoors !!! Mary M.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Bent Creek
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Carvers Apple Orchard

Bear Hooked is nestled on 2 acres at the base of the Cherokee National Forest and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park !! This Cozy 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cabin can Sleep 4 and offers Privacy and Seclusion while only being 2 blocks off Main State Route 321, which runs directly into Gatlinburg. Bear Hooked has a gently rolling yard and Covered Deck ideal for watching the abundant local wildlife (Black Bears, Deer, Turkeys, etc). Bear Hooked is professionslly decorated in a Bear and Fishing Theme, and even comes equipped with fishing rods and basic tackle just in case you forgot yours ! Cosby Creek is just on the other side of Route 321 and follows the road for about 5-6 miles with easy access at many points.

Some of the Cabins many ammenities are: Queen Log Beds, Wood Burning Fireplace, 4 Person Hot Tub, Stone Counter Tops, Air Hockey Table, Fooseball table, Mini Ping Pong Table, 3 TV's, 3 DVD Players, Central Heat and Air, City Water, Flat Parking ( 4 cars), Grill, NO STEEP ROADS.


Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 29 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 - May 28
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Pet Fee $35

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties