check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Tangerine Sunsets

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Tangerine Sunsets Mandarin: gated, pool, beach, fun!

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Nassau Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4

** BOOK INSTANTLY WITH CONFIDENCE**

- Our calendars are ALWAYS up-to-date so you can book instantly - Your Full and Final Price (incl all taxes and fees) is listed to the right > More questions? Check our FAQ below or contact us.

Tangerine Sunsets

12+ Properties |Owner Managed

Professional Team, Personal Touch

-------

Property Name: Mandarin

This gated community and villas property is a tranquil getaway spot where you can wake up to the cool island breeze and the sound of birds chirping. A large swimming pool is just downstairs and if you require an even more breath taking view, you can walk to the beach in 10 minutes, see the sunrise and feed the seagulls.

This cozy one bedroom unit comes equipped with all furnishings, kitchen, laundry facilities, TV, internet access and phone system with free calls to Europe and north America.

Everything worth while is either within close walking distance (the beach, shopping malls, restaurants, banks, grocery stores) or within a short ride (The Atlantis Resort & Paradise Island, Downtown Shopping, Art Galleries, night life and larger malls and movie theaters). Paradise awaits!

--

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What’s Included:

- Bedding, towels, cookware, dishware, hair dryer, appliances.

- Free Internet & Wifi (Very good speeds and reliable service)

- Free Local and Long Distance Calls (North America, Europe, Bahamas)

- Free Cable TV

- Free Parking

- Free Cleaning on check-out

- Free Concierge Service

- All taxes included

Location:

- 25 minutes from Airport

- 10 minutes walk to nearest beach

- 5 minute walk to nearest shopping center

- 12 minutes drive to The Atlantis & Paradise Island

- 15 minute drive to downtown

Transportation:

- Let us arrange airport transportation for you. ($40, 2 persons, one way)

- Buses pass just outside the main gate ($1.25 / person) but only run until 6:30pm

- Rental cars start at $65

- Scooter rentals are available on the island

- There are no bicycle rentals near the property.

More Details
Tangerine Sunsets (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Tangerine Sunsets Mandarin: gated, pool, beach, fun!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
4

Well organized

  • 4 of 5

“Well organized! Very helpfull staff. If we needed help we got it quickly and we also got a lot of help from their reservation agent Brigette who was so helpful!! The place is located a little off but you could take buses that went frequently.”

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us Erika as this is always our #1 goal ;) Thanks for your kind words for Brigitte and the Tangerine Sunsets Team. Happy travels! Duran Tangerine Sunsets Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NIce stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a good stay! Everything was as described.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Tangerine Sunsets-Exemplary Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

My first visit to Nassau, Bahamas was quite an experience. Eager to get out on the water my first day there, I had scheduled various boating excursions prior to arriving to Nassau. Despite cancellations of my pre-paid excursions (due to it being off-season), Bridgette, with Tangerine Sunsets (at Montagu Villas) went beyond the call of duty to try and find similar activities that week, calling me in the evenings with her updates, and to ask how my day went. She did recommend walking down to the Ferry Terminal on Paradise Island (immediately off the Exit Bridge) and getting there early to see if there were any openings for day trips to the out-islands. I did manage to get the last seat on a speed boat to Exuma. Excellent! First day back at the villas, my room was clean and equipped with a kitchen with pots, pans, and dishes, etc. so I was able to prepare breakfast and dinner daily while enjoying lunch on the town. Montagu Villas is protected within a gated community, is on the bus line, and is about a 15 minute walk to the Montagu Bay beach or 50-60 minute walk to downtown. The air conditioner in the bedroom worked well as did the two ceiling fans and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. The only recommendation for improvement would be to add dish towels and measuring cups in the kitchen and brochures of activities in the sitting room. Recommended restaurant and activities: "Oh Andros" (Fish Fry-near the zoo, #10 bus or 15 minute walk from downtown), Athena Cafe (Greek-downtown, eat outside), Graycliffe Chocolate Shop - the "Interactive" chocolate making class-1 hour, and Islandz.com 2 hour tour called "Monuments and Memories" with Maria Lee. Relish a quiet beach at Goodman's Bay where locals go (west side of island, west of the Fish Fry) or the noisier-crowded-very touristy-MTV crowd but beautiful long beach at Cabbage Beach (on Paradise Island). All in all, for my first visit to Nassau, my stay at Tangerine Sunsets was a sigh of relief. Travelling solo, I knew I was in good hands and am glad I choose Tangerine Sunsets. February 2013.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great time Renee. Our main goal is to make sure our guests have a fantastic time on their vacation with us in The Bahamas. It's always a pleasure when guests confirm we're on the right track ;) You were also the perfect guest to have, respectful of our home, very comunicative if you had any questions and an overall joy. Our doors are always open to you whenever you are in our neck of the woods again! Kind regards, Duran Tangerine Sunsets
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Small but comfy!

  • 4 of 5

I've stayed in this apartment the 2nd week of my vacation. It was a bit smaller than the fairchild villa but still i was very comfortable and really enjoyed my stay! The People in this gated unit are very nice.I would def. go back there as well! thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

not quite good

  • 2 of 5

we arrived to no water the first day, the second day the electricity went off. the apartment below us was ransacked the next day.the fourth night the airconditioner started making so much noise we had to turn it off. a call to the named person on the information provided on sat morning did nothing so we called the agent who said he would try on monday he called bact to say he would call us as he had a repair man lined up. no one showed up. luckly it turned cool and the place cooled down. without the ac to drown the other tennants noise down it was tough to sleep. two of the four burner stove diud not work. the apt was very clean and the pool was very nice. not easy to find the first night.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My goodness, my first less than steller review.... and I can really empathize with this guest, they were good people. Our properties, including this one always receive very good reviews and these were good guests, but Murphy's Law came into play during their stay. Everything that could go wrong, did, and while it was out of our hands to do anything about it, it doesn't change the fact that the guest's stay was adversely impacted by these events. e.g ( The entire gated community is on the same water system and the massive water pump died that afternoon and a new one was ordered, it was off for hours, but we're talking 50 apt units here, so it was repaired as quickly as it could be. Next day, the entire neighborhood lost electricity for a few hours, again Bahamas Electricity Corp doing work in the area, just out of our hands to control, but also not something that you expect). I also booked the appt with the a/c company, they promised they would show, but didn't and guest checked out the next day. I'm genuinely sorry this guest had a bad experience. The current guest is having a fabulous time and have mentioned the same to me a few times. I would really like another opportunity to provide the type of experience we are known for at Tangerine Sunsets. So, if you're in The Bahamas again, please contact me, I'd even provide a free night's stay as our way of saying we want nothing more than to know you're having a great time at our villas. Take care. Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Nice and Cozy

  • 4 of 5

I had an amazing time in Nassau.The rental was really clean and cozy, located in a very private gated location in the Bahamas not far from town. The unit had all of your basic needs, supplied by the owner towels, cooking utensils etc.. It was a pleasure interacting with the owner, especially going out of his way to make sure all of your needs were met, thank you for a memorable time

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nassau International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Club Waterloo
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Bennigans Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Montagu Beach

Montagu Villas is a tranquil gated community on Village Road and is in a superb location with close proximity to everything a traveler may need. The beach is within a 10 minute walking distance, and nearby shopping malls, banks, grocery stores and fast food and local restaurants are all within a 5 minute walking distance. Local buses are accessed easily and key tourist locations such as The Atlantis Resort & Paradise Island, Downtown shopping districts, movie theaters and cultural hot spots can all be reached within a 15 minute car ride.

Other Activities: Squash

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nassau Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$764
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Room Tax $65

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nassau Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The bedroom which has a queen size bed and TV is small and comfortable.
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties