Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful lakefront Home with private beach, private dock, views of Mt. Konocti

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lakefront Home with great views

Property Description:

a fold out couch downstairs. It is a newly constructed home, with granite

This home sleeps 6-8 people. It has a sleeping loft with Queen, King and a twin. There is kitchen, and upgraded appliances in kitchen. Our home is for sale and will let you know if a realtor wants to stop by.

Lakefront Home overlooking Konocti

New dock and deck

You will have access to entire home - private beach, private dock, dock ladder, wifi, cable and more.

We live off site and may not be there to greet you or assist you in person, but we are always available by text, email or phone.

It is a quiet neighborhood. Parking is available.

Guest Access

You will have access to entire home - private beach, private dock, dock ladder, wifi, cable and more.

Interaction with Guests

I will interact with guests via e-mail, text and/or phone.

The Neighborhood

It is a quiet neighborhood. Parking is available.

Getting around

You need a car to get to our home.

More Details

Amenities

Honeymoon Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful lakefront Home with private beach, private dock, views of Mt. Konocti
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

The right way to do Clearlake

  • 5 of 5

Correct way to enjoy Clearlake - treat yourself !

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Paul. Glad you liked our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A nice weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Yasmin was very helpful and the stay was laid back and relaxing! Just what my girlfriend and I needed after a busy semester!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mice ruined the stay

  • 2 of 5

The place itself was nice and while we had a couple of issues, they were handled very fast. Getting in and out was very easy, the house is right on the water which is nice and makes for beautiful mornings.

We were so exhausted the first night after we checked in that we passed out and din't notice much. I fell asleep in my clothes! We left early the next morning and again didn't notice much.

The next day we got home a little earlier than the night before and one of the dogs gave her rodent alert. So I began looking around and as I did, I noticed mouse feces all over the house. It was significantly worse upstairs, with mouse feces in the bathroom, throughout the carpet, and piles and piles of it behind the beds.

While I hate to give a poor review, such a significant infestation is a health hazard. I know it's a challenge around bodies of water, but we certainly wouldn't have stayed at this house would we have known. That night we couldn't sleep - we could hear the mice scurrying around the kitchen all night. The mice also triggered the dogs throughout the night.

We also noticed that the top blankets on the beds were covered in brown stains, giving the appearance of not having been cleaned regularly.

Everything else was good.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Somehow rats/mice got inside the house as one of the past guests left the door open, though we have eradicated the problem as we speak. I have never seen a rat/mouse in our house prior to this but due to the Clearlake fire we had this year in October, animals/rodents have approached our area and the peninsula. Unfortunately, we have to face with this situation and hopefully not for too long.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property.

  • 5 of 5

Went up with the family. This is an amazing property. Right on the water. I caught a 10lb cat right off the dock. It only has one room upstairs but it is HUGE. Will love to stay again

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for staying, Ricky. Glad you liked the property and happy you caught a fish. Hope you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Over 5 stars

  • 5 of 5

As advertised. Had a great time with my wife . Lake view, private boat dock. Clean house. Quiet. Would highly recommend it..

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

The "Glass House" was a treat from the moment we walked in. We had a nice welcoming by the neighbor who had the house nicely cleaned, air conditioning on, and all of the pertinent information about the home at our fingertips. We were baffled by the beautiful views that the house offered and the quaint, simple interior that offered a comfortable retreat from the midday sun. The dock provided easy access to fishing and swimming. The water this time of year, although clouded with algae, was extremely well tempered and comfortable. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phil was an excellent guest and would highly recommend him to any other host. He left the house in good shape. He was easy to communicate with and would love to have him back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About The Owner

I live in California.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Honeymoon Cove

Breathtaking views

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
San Francisco
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties