expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful lakefront Home with private beach, private dock, views of Mt. Konocti

Honeymoon Cove, Clearlake, CA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

Lakefront Home with great views

Property Description:

a fold out couch downstairs. It is a newly constructed home, with granite

This home sleeps 6-8 people. It has a sleeping loft with Queen, King and a twin. There is kitchen, and upgraded appliances in kitchen. Our home is for sale and will let you know if a realtor wants to stop by.

Lakefront Home overlooking Konocti

New dock and deck

You will have access to entire home - private beach, private dock, dock ladder, wifi, cable and more.

We live off site and may not be there to greet you or assist you in person, but we are always available by text, email or phone.

It is a quiet neighborhood. Parking is available.

Guest Access

You will have access to entire home - private beach, private dock, dock ladder, wifi, cable and more.

Interaction with Guests

I will interact with guests via e-mail, text and/or phone.

The Neighborhood

It is a quiet neighborhood. Parking is available.

Getting around

You need a car to get to our home.

Property Manager

Property Manager

Member Since 2015
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 06, 2018
About Property Manager

I live in California.

Property Manager purchased this House in 2008

Why Property Manager chose Honeymoon Cove

Breathtaking views

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

          Bathrooms

          • 2 Bathrooms

              Location Type

                • Lake View
                • Lakefront
                • Water View
                • Waterfront

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 4 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Suitability

                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Attractions

                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • gambling casinos
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 12:00 PM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              14 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.6/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              The right way to do Clearlake

                                                              Paul M.

                                                              Correct way to enjoy Clearlake - treat yourself !

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for your review, Paul. Glad you liked our home.

                                                              A nice weekend getaway

                                                              Sean M.

                                                              Yasmin was very helpful and the stay was laid back and relaxing! Just what my girlfriend and I needed after a busy semester!

                                                              Mice ruined the stay

                                                              Mahogany G.San Pablo

                                                              The place itself was nice and while we had a couple of issues, they were handled very fast. Getting in and out was very easy, the house is right on the water which is nice and makes for beautiful mornings.

                                                              We were so exhausted the first night after we checked in that we passed out and din't notice much. I fell asleep in my clothes! We left early the next morning and again didn't notice much.

                                                              The next day we got home a little earlier than the night before and one of the dogs gave her rodent alert. So I began looking around and as I did, I noticed mouse feces all over the house. It was significantly worse upstairs, with mouse feces in the bathroom, throughout the carpet, and piles and piles of it behind the beds.

                                                              While I hate to give a poor review, such a significant infestation is a health hazard. I know it's a challenge around bodies of water, but we certainly wouldn't have stayed at this house would we have known. That night we couldn't sleep - we could hear the mice scurrying around the kitchen all night. The mice also triggered the dogs throughout the night.

                                                              We also noticed that the top blankets on the beds were covered in brown stains, giving the appearance of not having been cleaned regularly.

                                                              Everything else was good.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Somehow rats/mice got inside the house as one of the past guests left the door open, though we have eradicated the problem as we speak. I have never seen a rat/mouse in our house prior to this but due to the Clearlake fire we had this year in October, animals/rodents have approached our area and the peninsula. Unfortunately, we have to face with this situation and hopefully not for too long.

                                                              Amazing property.

                                                              Ricky R.

                                                              Went up with the family. This is an amazing property. Right on the water. I caught a 10lb cat right off the dock. It only has one room upstairs but it is HUGE. Will love to stay again

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thanks much for staying, Ricky. Glad you liked the property and happy you caught a fish. Hope you will return.

                                                              Over 5 stars

                                                              John O.

                                                              As advertised. Had a great time with my wife . Lake view, private boat dock. Clean house. Quiet. Would highly recommend it..

                                                              Beautiful Home!

                                                              Phil H.

                                                              The "Glass House" was a treat from the moment we walked in. We had a nice welcoming by the neighbor who had the house nicely cleaned, air conditioning on, and all of the pertinent information about the home at our fingertips. We were baffled by the beautiful views that the house offered and the quaint, simple interior that offered a comfortable retreat from the midday sun. The dock provided easy access to fishing and swimming. The water this time of year, although clouded with algae, was extremely well tempered and comfortable. We will definitely be coming back!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Phil was an excellent guest and would highly recommend him to any other host. He left the house in good shape. He was easy to communicate with and would love to have him back.

                                                              Location

                                                              Honeymoon Cove, Clearlake, CA, USA

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $135
                                                              Additional Guest Fee
                                                              $15
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              8.75%
                                                              $158avg/night
                                                              14 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.6/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                              Property # 3955621

                                                              x