check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Rick Laporga

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, Japanese Speaking (staff available)

((( 2 free Luau Tickets! ))) with 10 night stay! New bookings only...

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description

(((34th Flr Ocean Views))) Diamond Head views** Parking/Wifi

Summary of Special Offer:

((( 2 Free Luau Tickets! ))) with 10 night stay! New bookings only!

Luau at Diamond Head Luau. New bookings only; existing reservations can not participate. This is to stimulate the open calendar. Special can discontinue without notice. Only an accepted payment can solidify the special rate and reserve dates.

Unit Summary:

Recently upgraded!

34th Floor offers unobstructed Diamond Head and Ocean views! Also overlooking Kapiolani Park. This is a clean and comfortable furnished unit.

Tower 1 and the views from the 34th floor makes this one of the best and preferred units in the Waikiki Banyan Hotel/Condo.

Keywords: Condo/Hotel with great amenities near Waikiki Beach. Unit has Full Kitchen with fully stocked kitchenwares. This is a One Bedroom with privacy divider. One Bathroom with bathtub/shower. Two Full Size Beds and Futon Bed/Sofa in living room. Sleeps approx 6.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Rick Laporga (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, Japanese Speaking (staff available)

About Rick Laporga

Born and raised here in Hawaii. I enjoy sharing the island and it's culture to visitors!

Why Rick Laporga chose Oahu

Best location next to Kapiolani Park and just moments from Waikiki Beach. The view of Diamond Head provides a positive energy facing East!

What makes this condo unique

All about the VIEWS! The recreation deck is also one of the best in Waikiki!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)
((( 2 free Luau Tickets! ))) with 10 night stay! New bookings only...
average rating of 4.3448277 based on 29 reviews
5

Nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home from Honolulu and we enjoyed staying at your condo. The accommodations were perfect, clean, spacious, convenient and close to shopping and the beach. I would definitely stay here again in future visits to Oahu!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for the *****5 STARS***** We hope you can return to Hawaii soon! Mahalo, Rick, staff and owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

It was so nice to see a 'welcome/care' package when we arrived at your condo, Rick!

Kitchen, living room, balcony:

Keith spent time in his favourite place of the condo, on the balcony overlooking Diamond Head, Waikiki downtown, and the ocean.

We made good use of the fridge and even the freezer, but not the stove and oven. As for the small appliances, we used the microwave and coffee maker...these were so handy to have at hand. It was also useful that the couch opened up into a bed. We didn't watch a lot of television, but it wasn't a very good picture as it was too dark. Small dinette set was perfect. One of your drinking glasses has a chip in it. I pushed it to the back. There wasn't much dish detergent, so upon departure, it was pretty much empty. The air conditioning puddled on the balcony. I suppose there could be a slip.

Bedroom:

The bed was comfortable, just the right amount of bed coverings for the temperature this time of year. The bathroom had a mildewy smell to it now and then. But so nice to have the clean towels. Could have used a couple more face cloths. The tub drain was clogged with hair, however. We notified the cleaning people as we left. There was a couple times I had business events so could have used an iron and ironing board in the closet. By the way, the beach towels and mats came in handy!

Wireless:

This was problematic. There were days when the connection was so spotty that we missed incoming calls. They simply said they couldn't connect with us.

Cleanliness:

We were happy to have a clean room. That is one of the most important things to us. Also, I am afraid of spiders and the only bug we saw in the time we were at your condo was a big beetle on the balcony. Thank you for keeping the condo clean and I suppose you had nothing to do with it being bug-free. However, I think the cleaning efforts did contribute to that.

Upon leaving:

The toilet and the sink near the toilet had water-cut-off at 9am, two hours before we were to leave at 11am. This posed a problem. I suppose it would be nice to have that water up until 11am.

Location:

We loved the walking distance to Waikiki. Good location if you enjoy the night walks along the beach and the excitement of Waikiki!

A big Mahalo, Rick! :)

Sincerely,

Darcy and Keith

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR

  • 5 of 5

THE VIEWS WERE SPECTACULAR AND THE ROOMS WERE JUST AS CLEAN AS THE PICTURES SHOW.

THE FUTON WORKED GREAT FOR A FULL GROWN ADULT AND THE KITCHEN WAS STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED.

RICK MADE CHECKING IN AND OUT AS EASY AS CAN BE.

OVERALL, WE HAD NO ISSUES WITH OUR STAY.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely place with amazing view

  • 4 of 5

The view was the #1 reason I chose this place and it did no disappoint! It was absolutely breathtaking to watch the sunrise every morning from our balcony. It was just a couple blocks from the beach, and right by a really great musubi place (if you're into musubi). The condo was clean, bursting with sunlight, and well stocked. The only thing I'd change is the toilet - the sound it makes when flushing is so loud that I woke up everytime someone else flushed the toilet. Please fix it! However, even with that, I would still highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 4 Stars! Just think, we were one flush away from getting "5 STARS".......
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

The Waikiki Banyan is a great place to stay. The condo, itself, was as described - very clean, well furnished kitchen, lots of extras such as beach chairs, umbrella and beach toys if you had little ones to take to the beach. We made good use of the recreation deck -pool, hot tubs and the barbeques for outdoor dining. The view of Diamond Head and the ocean from the lanai were spectacular. Easy access to the parking garage and close to bus stops. The owner, Rick was very accommodating. A GREAT place to holiday and we hope to come back again.

Heather and Bob

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing 3 wks at this exceptional condo! It was nice to have a fully stocked kitchen with all the appliances & dishes required! The location is the "Best" in Oahu! The view can't be beat!! A gorgeous view of Diamond head & the Ocean. Rick is very accomadating & we were impressed to see a brand new vacuum cleaner delivered within 2 days of suggesting he could use a replacement! The guy takes hospitality serious! I would definitely reserve this condo again! It's clean, quiet & comfortable with a lot of extras right down to the beach chairs & umbrella! Thx Rick!👌🏼 Hope we can book it again next year!!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Hula Lessons, Ukulele Lessons, Zumba and other fun activities!

Call me for a discount Island Tour to see Hawaiian Turtles!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

CC Convenience Fee $75
Check out cleaning $170
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.96%

Rates are subject to change before reservation is made.
Credit Card use is subject to fees:
Domestic (within US) 2.9% fee
Foreign (international) 3.9% fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis/Basketball court on 6th Floor. Coin Operated Washer and Dryer available on same floor just a few feet away!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties