Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*OCEAN VIEW* *FULL KITCHEN* 1 Bedroom Suite

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,027 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This One bedroom suite located in the Turtle Cove area of Providenciales has one of the best possible views available at the La Vista Azul Resort. Being an end unit on the top floor of building four, it offers a very private and very quite escape from the busier Grace Bay area but at the same time has many amenities within a five minute walk.

We have 5 very nice restaurants including a wonderful little coffee shop called the Green Bean Cafe ( Great for an early morning coffee or pastry) Smith's Reef is also only a five minute walk and offers one of the best snorkeling spots in all of the Caribbean and it is accessible directly from the beach. Speaking of the beaches, Turks & Caicos have some of the best beaches anywhere in the world and again within a short walk from your condo.

This Condo is ideal for a couple or a young family with the pull out queen sofa sleeper for the kids to sleep on. Although the unit will sleep four it is not recommended for two couples. If your looking for a vacation spot without the crowds and the hustle and bustle of a large all inclusive resort then this is your spot.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

The Bight Settlement Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1027 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • reefs
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
17% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
*OCEAN VIEW* *FULL KITCHEN* 1 Bedroom Suite
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
4

Nice place with good amenities and great owners

  • 4 of 5

I have stayed in many units at La Vista Azul. The location is a nice alternative to Grace Bay and more reasonably priced. This unit has good appiiances, great internet, and good AC and hot water. These amenities stand out compared to other LVA units. The Apple TV is probably good for most but I had a hard time finding weather or other relevant local news. The stairs are always a challenge at LVA but not as bad as the 24hr light in hallway by bedroom window. I fixed that with a towel over window. The owners were responsive and had an onsite representative at hand quickly. Overall really great 4.5/5

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it. We had everything we need. Very nice thankyou

  • 5 of 5

Wet nice. We lived it

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the location was perfect as we came for scuba diving! I highly recommend the Provo Turtle divers. The property is within walking distance to the dive shop as well as some very good places to eat. If you have a chance The Mango Reef is a must for dinner, excellent food! The townhouse has a good view from the balcony. The towels are a bit worn and need to be replaced but other than that no complaints. I do recommend getting a rental car for a few days just to go exploring although you can get by without one.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good value

  • 5 of 5

Nice unit close to the beach. You can walk to Grace Beach if you enjoy a 90-minute stroll on the beach (we did) and pass all the resorts along the way. Snorkeling is great just 5 minutes from the condo at Smith's Reef. Restaurants nearby (e.g., Sharkebite, Mango Reef) are good choices. Fish Fry on Thursday.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5

The actual property location was great, tons of restaurants within walking distance and the grocery store was a 20 min walk. The beach was around 7 mins as well away. I though from pictures that the beach was closer. People mentioned that the place was as is and it was however the comfort factor was Terrible. The couch is so wore out and so are the chairs. The place didn't have laundry soap or paper towels and it had a charcoal BBQ without briquettes. So couldn't use. It just wasn't comfortable. I'd say if they fix the furniture then the place would be way better. The outdoor furtiner has black mold on it from people wear their wet bathing suits. The pools were great loved the adult only one as it was cold and the other one was actually really warm. The downfall was there were only 6 chairs and it was busy a couple of times. Overall Turks is beautiful but expensive. A carton of strawberries was $10 US. Just be very aware of this.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Update--*Brand new furniture* April 2017...Thank you for your review, We take pride in trying to offer good value and a great experience when our guests are staying with us on Provo. The comfort factor of the furniture package that was supplied by the builder has been an issue and we have recently replaced the pull out sofa bed with a brand new sofa bed with a memory foam mattress. We also added another end table and a new leather swivel chair. This should address all the "comfort" concerns that you as as well as some of our past guests have had. I am sorry we could not have had it replaced sooner but it takes time to get stuff shipped to the island. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we have the opportunity to host you comfortably in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Massachusetts
4

Great week

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great the view fantastic and not too long of a walk to the beach. I do think the condo could use with a few new upgrades, the couch is very uncomfortable the seat is tilted forward so you are constantly sliding forward, In addition I think there could be a few more towels and face clothes. We only have one face cloth between the two of us for a week. But overall it was a lovely week.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: **UPDATE** Brand New Furniture as of April 17. . Hi Maggie, Thanks so much for your review. I am glad to hear you had a great week on Provo. The view is fantastic and never grows old. I wish you had of mentioned to Nosben, our property manger about there only being one face cloth, I could have remedied this right away. We are in the process of changing cleaners ( Our regular girl just had a baby) and we try to keep a complete set of spare linens, an oversight on our part and I apologize. A new couch was ordered over a month ago, it takes so long to get stuff on to the island and through customs but it should arrive shortly. Sorry it was not there for your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Once again thanks for taking the time to review our property and happy vacationing in the future. Warm regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
PLS, Providenciales International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Bliss Lounge
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
TCI Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Wave. Sharkbite. TikiHut. Baci. GreenBean
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Smiths Reef Alexandria National Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Condo Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties