Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ETW 1001: Renovated 1st Floor Convenience with a Perfect Gulf View! 2BR/2B

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths, (Max Rental Capacity = 6)

This home and rear balcony are strictly NON-SMOKING - - If you or anyone else in your party are smokers, please apply elsewhere - Thank you for your consideration with this matter. We do not rent to anyone under 25 years of age.

The major renovation of the exterior of the entire building which begun 12/2016 has been completed as of 9/30/17. We look forward to many years of 'maintenance-free' living on the beach!!

Our Freshly Rennovated 1st Floor unit will allow you to park and literally walk a few short steps to the front door! No more waiting on elevators or tiring staircases while you're on vacation! Our first floor unit offers Convenience and Safety for you and your family without sacrificing the view!

Once inside, you will be able to enjoy an unobstructed view of the Beach and Ocean from inside the unit or on the balcony while watching the dolphins in the clear blue water of the gulf.

This Newly Furnished 2-bedroom unit is unique in that the Master Suite also has an Ocean/Gulf view! Just listening to the calming sound of the waves from our Master Suite is the perfect way to begin and end each relaxing day of your vacation. Our master bedroom has a comfortable King Size Bed, with a sliding glass door that opens right out onto the Private Balcony along with a Large Window facing the Beach. The Master Bath is conveniently located in the master suite for added privacy. Its unique features include: Double Lavatories; Granite Countertops and a Jacuzzi Tub with inclusive Shower and Glass Door - - Forget those slimy shower curtains!

Our Guest Bedroom has a Full-over-Full bunk bed which can sleep 4. It also has a pull-out Twin Sized Bed for an additional friend or family member! The Guest Bath also features Granite Tops; an Iron Tub and tiled shower with Glass Door.

More guests staying problem! Our sofa in the living room opens up to a Queen-Size Sleeper. If necessary, our unit can sleep 6 adults very comfortably! ** In addition, we have a Pack-n-Play with mattress topper (available upon your request) and Toddler Booster Seat.

The open floor plan of the kitchen and dining area lets you enjoy beautiful Beach and Ocean views as well as being functional and fully equipped for your cooking needs. The colors are all pleasingly neutral with oil-rubbed bronze accents. Our Kitchen features all New Stainless Appliances along with Granite Countertops! Don't feel like cooking in? Next to the heated pool is a spacious, built-in Grill Area - perfect for a small or large group to gather for good food and fun! Or, great restaraunts are just a short drive up the beach.

Included in your rental are two Beach Chairs and Umbrella (while in season). All three TV's are flat-panel LCD's with DVD Players. WiFi is always available (with the unit's password available upon your arrival). If you need to unwind in the evening, we offer complimentary Netflix & HULU accounts for instant access to thousands of movies and shows! There is also a small library of Books and Games for the entire family.

Weekly rates during Summer are from Saturday to Saturday. Please feel free to email your request and we will promptly respond.

Keywords: Fort Walton Beach vacation rentals, Fort Walton Beach rental, Beach Rental Homes in Fort Walton Beach, Fort Walton Beach family vacation home rentals, Vacation rentals in Fort Walton Beach, Fort Walton Beach Vacation Rentals Deals, Fort Walton Beach Last Minute Vacation Deals, Emerald Towers West, Okaloosa Island, discounts, savings, specials Fort Walton Beach, Florida Florida, vacation rentals, holiday rentals, houses, condos, villas, beach, family, no pets, deals, specials, discounts, listings, reviews, attractions, Fort Walton Beach vacation rentals deals, Fort Walton Beach last minute vacation rentals deals, discounts, savings, specials, Ground Floor, First Floor, New

More Details

Rebecca Mooney
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Rebecca Mooney

Rebecca and Shannon have three young children: Noah [10], Sam [8] & Christabel [6].

We live in the Greater New Orleans area.

Rebecca Mooney purchased this condo in 2011

Why Rebecca Mooney chose Florida Panhandle

Before purchasing this home, we enjoyed renting from various owners on the Island.

We wanted our own vacation home on the Island so that we could enjoy vacationing here with the kids for years to come!

What makes this condo unique

The First Floor is a must when it comes to Convenience for us and Safety for our 3 little ones!

The fact that the unit is freshly remodeled and updated to our style, gives us that extra piece of mind.

The Views and Sounds of the Beach are always Relaxing and Unforgettable!


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
1701 FL-85, Eglin AFB, FL 32542 (850) 651-7160
Car: not necessary


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , Dual Vanities with Large Counter Space!
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Guest Bath has an Iron Tub with Glass Sliding Door. Master Bath has a Jacuzzi Tub with Glass Siding Door along with Double Vanity and Large Counter Space.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , Double Sized Bunk Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Has Pak-N-Play Crib, if Necessary.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Queen Sized Sleeper in Living Room
  • King size beds (1) Sleeps 2., Double Beds (1) Guest bedroom features Full-Over-Full bunk bed which sleeps 4., Twin or Single Beds (1) Bunk bed has additional feature of pull-out Twin bed for extra guests!, Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-Play Available upon Request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sized sleeper sofa in Living Room., Bunk Beds (1) Guest bedroom features Full-Over-Full bunk bed which sleeps 4.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Front door is accessible with your private code which is valid for the duration of your stay. No need to carry [or lose] the room key! Mounted Digital Safe for your Valuables and Peace of Mind.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
ETW 1001: Renovated 1st Floor Convenience with a Perfect Gulf View! 2BR/2B
average rating of 4.836066 based on 61 reviews
Milton, Kentucky

Can't wait to go back!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd time staying at this property in 4 years. We love it! Counting down the days until we can go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful room with amazing view. Everything was well organized and clean. Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on Monday and that's when the remnants of Hurricane Harvey were just hitting Florida. We were unable to enjoy much of the beach, but the condo was so beautiful and the location was perfect. They were doing construction on the building and had scaffolding up, but the workers were more very professional and kept noise at a minimum. Overall we had a great time considering the weather. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're welcome and thank you for sharing your experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo, disruptive construction

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was beautiful, spacious and exactly as pictured. Everything was clean and well labeled in order to know what switches did what. The location is right on the beach and you are close to shopping and dinning. Chairs were provided on the beach as well as a large umbrella. While the pool was small it was very clean and our little one enjoyed it.

We did receive a 15% refund due to the on-going construction, but I would suggest people wait until it is complete so that you can fully enjoy the property. For the first 3 days we were in the condo there were large buckets and tools on the scaffolding in front of our balcony blocking our view. There was trash thrown on the ground that you could see, being on the first floor, that was cleaned up on the third day. We had to keep our curtains closed during the day since workers walked back and forth. One of the days we had 2 employees from the condo knock on our door needing to come in and inspect the windows. We parked in an open parking space near the entry of our condo and came out one day to see my husband's truck covered in water and dirt from the power washing that was going on. When my husband let someone who worked for the property known he was blown off. It did seem the workers waited until a decent hour to start doing anything too loud but on 2 of the days we heard an on-going beeping a good portion of the day, including on the beach itself.

Unfortunately we know there isn't much the owners could do and they were quick with their reply when we reached out asking about the on-going construction.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Complete waste - due to total construction site with no beach view at all.

  • 1 of 5

Complete waste. Total construction site with no beach view at all. Had to walk around construction, debris, and workers each day, making it difficult to get to beach walk-over. If construction was not going on, I imagine it would be nice.

Walk to the beach was very convenient, probably the closest we have ever had. The condo was nice and the owners were very nice, extremely accomodating and responsive, and they did disclose the ongoing construction. We were just surprised by the amount of "renovation" that was going on - we should have inquired more. It was the entire building that was being renovated. If we had known the extent of renovation, we would definitely have chosen another place to stay for our vacation. We chalked it up to a learning experience and will not stay in a place that is being "renovated" again.

The pool was a little small but very clean. I imagine if the condo units were full, the pool would not accomodate alot of people. We ended up using the pool quite a bit since we were unable to sit on our balcony and enjoy the beach view.

Our complaint was the renovations, not the actual unit or the management - we want to make that clear. We also want to make sure people are aware that they are completely unable to use the balcony. The back door was boarded up and taped off, so the curtains had to be closed at all times. I would have at least been happier if we could have seen the beach from the condo, but we had to keep the curtains closed the entire time. If we did open them, all we saw was scaffolding, construction debris, or workers. That was not what I had envisioned for our vacation. In the first few days, we contemplated finding another unit but opted not to do that due to the additional costs. My husband was not feeling great, so he had to stay in the room most of the time and was not even able to look at the beach from our room.

The only complaint that we had about the actual unit was that the beds were terribly uncomfortable. My kids did not seem to mind them, but each day me and my husband woke up with soreness and felt that we had not gotten any sleep. I realize that this is a condo and it may be where people decide to cut costs, but this was probably the most uncomfortable hotel or condo bed that we have ever slept in. Other than that, the furnishings were nice and clean, which is very important to us. Kitchen had a nice pantry to put food in and lots of usable counterspace, including bar stools.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer & Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay @ ETW. We're sorry we fell short of exceeding your expectations due to the construction on the outside of the building. As owners of a unit is a 44-unit building, there are only so many things we 'can' control & we feel we did a great job in controlling what we could control [the inside of our unit and the beach service] and communicating all that we could not [the exterior renovations]. When you first inquired [and before you booked] we fully disclosed the renovations to the outside of the building along with the inaccessible balcony and you were provided a 25% discount [$500] to the regular rental rate. Your response was: "Thank you so much for disclosing the info about the ongoing construction. I really appreciate that ;-) I think it will be just fine and I went ahead and submitted my first payment. I will submit the second one on Thursday of this week. I did want to ask about the discount - which thank you for that as well!" In the end, we'd like to thank you for the kind words on our responsiveness and the inside of the condo. As our past reviews have clearly indicated - we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and we know that these renovations will make that possible even more so in the years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved our condo however with all the construction going on it definitely affected our stay.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was adorably cute. Loved the clean beach vibe. The condo was great. The over all construction of the outside was not so much. In my opinion we should opted for a location free of construction. The noise, the mess, no access to our patio were all things that took away from the relaxing part of the stay. Yes we were discounted some for the inconvenience but it wasn't enough for what we put up with. I think the owners were super nice and ac ima dating as possible in the situation but I would never do it again in this manner. We spent a lot of money to come and enjoy a vacation with our family and it was quite a headache to deal with. Once construction is complete.... I would totally recommend it. The condo was adorable. Water was pretty as well but lots of seaweed and we had a day of dead fish. Something about the sea turning. That us Mother Nature though. The beach was beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, We're sorry your stay at ETW did not fully meet your expectations. In looking over our initial correspondence, we fully disclosed the amount of construction to the outside of the building and provided an option of a 20% discount or a full refund of all payments made. We thank you for your kind words about ETW-1001 and agree with your comments about "Once the construction is complete.... I would totally recommend it." And, we hope your family gives us another chance in the future! Rebecca & Shannon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at Ft. Walton. The condo was very clean, cozy and spacious! They had board games to play, children's lawn chairs to take out to the beach front, easy access to the boardwalk and rinse off station and all the cooking appliance we need to cook a meal every night of the week! Thank you so much for sharing your getaway with us! We loved everything about our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is made.
Rates exclude taxes [11%] and fees [$100 Cleaning].
E-Check Preferred, with no additional fees.
Also, when you pay your deposit by E-Check, we are able to "E-Refund" your deposit directly into your checking account - - saves time and more convenient.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties