check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2/1 Apartment w/ remodeled pool and bathroom close to FM Beach, Sanibel, etc.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Cape Coral Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Apartment in a prime location of Cape Coral, minutes away from Walt-Mart, Applebee's, Publix, Ross, Staples, Payless Shoes, and many other restaurants and stores.

The apartment has recently been remodeled. It includes a small kitchen (with microwave, refrigerator, stove-top, toaster and coffee maker), living room (with TV), dining room, two bedrooms (both with a queen-size bed and walk-in closet), and a remodeled bathroom, as well as shared pool and shared washer/dryer.

The private/non-shared area of the apartment is 850 sq. ft., and a total of 1,995 including the shared areas.

Non-smoking only. Pets welcomed.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Andrea Rojas
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

About Andrea Rojas

We have been in Cape Coral since 2000, along with our children and we all love this area because of the weather, it is close to shopping areas, beaches, etc. without having the commotion of a big city.

Andrea Rojas purchased this apartment in 2000

Why Andrea Rojas chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

As our children have all started their own families, we felt that a full house was too much for the two of us. We renovated the place making two nice size apartments. We live in the smaller size and have decided to rent the bigger portion of the house.

What makes this apartment unique

This property is walking distance from several shops and restaurants, and a short drive from the beaches, down town Cape Coral and Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach, Cape Coral beach and yacht club, Pine Island, Sanibel and Captiva Islands, etc.

Reviews

3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

2/1 Apartment w/ remodeled pool and bathroom close to FM Beach, Sanibel, etc.
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
4

As Advertised

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay! Andrea and the family were exceptional to work with. And the home was completely as advertised. Clean and inexpensive.

Perfect fit for someone looking for a laid back and reasonably priced stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

a cozy place

  • 4 of 5

The place has everything to become a jewel of a house! The possibilities to sit (inside and outside) are comfortable and the beds

made us sleep just GREAT :) I especially loved the colours of the walls and the floors - it gave the flat a warm and always-tidy character.

The bathroom needs a bit of work, but it had everything you needed - except a hairdryer, but i had my own. I guess if i had asked Martha, Fabio or Andrea

they would have brought me one. They are a very caring family making sure everything is ok! They invited us for an easter breakfast, which was a

very nice morning, we laughed a lot! My five year old son, loved Fabio who was always open to fool around with him, when they meet each other ;-)

The kitchen could need a bit more forks ;) but for the two weeks we stayed, we were happy with it! We also cooked full meals, which was possible even with two hotplates (on an induction unit). First I was worried about the smell, but even cooking meat, wasn´t a problem at all!

The house is separated in two units. Our neighbour Lonny, was a really nice man! He always tried to give us privacy in the pool area, which turned out to be difficult, as my son liked him a lot and always wanted him to come out. We spend a lot of evenings at the pool together and Lonny gave us tips where to

go and what to see. From him we heard from Matlacha (which is beautiful) and the Waterpark in Cape Coral (which is cheap and great). We really became friends with him and his two tiny dogs!!!

Daniela, Markus & Korbinian from Munich

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights in March of 2016 and were happy with everything. We had read previous reviews so talked direct with the owner and found them very helpful to make sure we knew what to expect. They have updated photos to this unit. Beds are comfortable with nice bedding. Pool was clean, although it is not heated and we were aware of that and the two grandson's loved it. The kitchen is an efficency unit so cooking full meals would be difficult.

The Scott Family

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our place and I am glad you enjoyed your vacation. We will certainly continue to make updates to the apartment to make it as welcoming as possible. Several renovations will take place later this year in anticipation to the 2017 season. Thanks again. You were awesome guests. ~Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Vacation saver

  • 4 of 5

Had an absolutely wonderful stay here. After a disappointing start to our vacation at another place we rented in Hollywood Fl, we found this place through VRBO. The owners were very friendly and the renter of the other half was great. This place was everything and more than what was advertised and it saved our vacation. They even dog Sat our husky/lab so we could go to a hockey game in Sunrise FL.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you both very much for the review. We loved having you and Pete. Hope you stay in touch. -Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
innisfil onario
1

renter beware

  • 1 of 5

Booked and paid for property with owners in other half of house. Promised full kitchen with stove and dishwasher, linen etc. Charged $xx. cleaning fee, damage deposit etc. We were really looking forward to this month vacation in a nice environment. When we got there it was not the same place in the pictures online and not the description advertised. We had an induction hot plate on a small counter that was useless to us, no kettle 1/2 width fridge that was just filthy with old food spilled on shelves,, half drank bottles in fridge. No dish tray or plug for sink. 4 forks and knives and dirty dishes in cupboard. Bathroom had hole in cabinet under sink and hairs in the drawers with match packets and other garbage. Light switches had brown on them and it was filthy., There was no TV in bedroom as advertised and blue dye came off of bedspread onto skin and clothes. We did kill a few of the unwanted crawling guests. Pool was unsafe to use. This was brought to Andrea's attention the day we came in as we were not going to stay there. We were told that she had informed VRBO that current renter would not give up place we had rented. Money was refunded but since we now had no place to go we had to stay for one week for cash while we looked for accommodations. Of course at that late date we could not find anything affordable so we had to cut our vacation short and come home. The owners seemed to not care about the predicament we had been put in. I would not recommend this to anyone

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
1

Disappoinment

  • 1 of 5

I can't write a review for this property because we didn't stay there. The property we rented was and has been rented for the last 18 months, by Lonnie. We got the other half of the house, not advertised or shown anywhere on line, no full sized kitchen, only a hot plate, no functioning outlet in the bathroom, no smoke detector, no way to lock patio door, all problems know to the owner before we arrive. The owner did give us a lock and a smoke detector after the 1st week. I would not recommend this property to anyone. They showed us one thing and gave us another and felt this was no big deal. Once all this was brought to the owners attention, they changed the on line posting, to look like we rented that 2nd half of the house. 0 Stars

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW)
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Jimbob's Pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Hunters Run Executive Golf
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Asian Buffet
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: necessary

Rates & Availability

Cape Coral Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Season 2017
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$90
$570
$2,100
 
 
Standard rate 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$85
$520
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$75
$450
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Pet Fee $30 + Tax
Cleaning fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Coral Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Walk-in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Walk-in closet
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers