Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Dan Margolis

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable

9 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Utah House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12) Fenced Back Yar

Clean 3 Bedroom Beach Front Cottage, 2.5 Bath, 1600 sq ft, 2 Car garage, Fenced Back Yard.

No winter rentals.

Please note that our cabin has a maximum occupancy of 10 to 12 people. Our cabin is not the place to host a family reunion that exceeds that number. Garden City will find out if maximum occupancy is exceeded and we will be forced to cancel your stay and possibly pay a fine. We appreciate your consideration of our occupancy limit and I hope you enjoy your stay.

WIFI and cable

Master Bedroom - King Bed, Large Walk in Closet, Full Bath with Jetted Tub

Guest Bedroom - Queen Bed, shared Bath

Bunk Bed Room - 1 Double Bunk Beds, Shared Bath

Leather Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room

Large Deck with dining table and propane BBQ

Garage with ping pong table and extra fridge for all your drinks etc.

Powder room 1/2 bath off of Kitchen

Walk to Hodges Beach

Located in Hyland Beach Subdivision, a small Private community 2.5 miles south of Garden City, walk to Pickleville.

Large Lake Front play yard for games and outdoor fun

Linens provided. Bring your own Towels for the beach!

50% of rental fee due at reservation and is non refundable

remaining 50% due 30 days from reservation date

Refunds - no refund of deposit. General refund policy is that no refunds will be given unless owner can re-book property for at least same rental period. if property re-books for at least same rental period then full refund would be given.

$120 non-refundable cleaning deposit due 30 days from reservation.

Keywords: In Hyland Beach. Steps to Hodges Beach Immaculate single level rambler with 2 car garage attached

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Dan Margolis (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About Dan Margolis

This is the fourth year we will rent the property through VRBO and we are excited to share our home with Bear Lake visitors looking for the perfect lakeside cabin.

We have a local rental agent living in Garden City and we live 2 hours away and can be on site if needed to make your stay comfortable

Dan Margolis purchased this house in 1990

Why Dan Margolis chose Utah

We bought this property in 1990 and then built our home in 2002. Family owned since 2002. Never rented until 2011.

What makes this house unique

Lake front at Bear Lake! Raspberrys, Walking to Beach, Shakes, waterskiing, wake boarding, Most Pets OK

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
4

Great beach house for family getaway

  • 4 of 5

I would have rated this place 5 stars (my husband wasn't as taken with it as I was). It has a fantastic location, just down the street from the local theater, a beautiful playground, several great restaurants. (everything is more expensive. I would bring anything you need) The house faces the beach. You do have to walk through the wetlands a bit to get to the beach. The beach was sandy, and not crowded (we had it to ourselves for pretty much the whole week)

The house is very dog friendly. There is a hose out front, and then the garage opens into a fenced backyard where they can dry off.

the firepit overlooking the water is perfect. My MIL actually took a nap on the lawn it is so peaceful.

They have provided everything, from crock pot, to spices, to family board games. the 3rd bathroom makes this house very comfortable for larger groups. the fans in each room made the nights comfortable too. We had 6 adults, 2 kids, and 2 dogs and everyone had the space we needed.

The owner was very available when I emailed with questions, both before and during our stay.

My husband had a few small issues that didn't bother me. The screen door sticks, one of the cabinets was loose, the house is carpeted (which is tricky to keep clean for a beach house and kids), the drains are slow (we bought a bottle of drano and it helped). The bunk beds are fabulous for kids, but have some slats broken and didn't look sturdy enough for adults.

We will definitely be staying here again. it was exactly what we needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review -We love our home and location for sure. We will get the cabinet fixed and the bunk bed fixed. Weappreciate the heads up and look forward to hositng your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

Our families of 12 had a great stay at this house. It was bigger than expected with a nice big deck and large yard to play in. Kids had fun playing with the chess board and dominoes. There were plenty of cooking untensils and the fridge in the garage was nice! We will definitely stay here in the future! We usually go to bear lake 3 times every summer! As far as the beach access goes, you have to walk a decent ways to get there through some muck which is a pain if you're carrying chairs, food, canopy etc...plus you have to go all the way back up to use the restroom. It's better to just go to rendezvous or north beach IMO. Just a few suggestions for the listing on VRBO. It lists the house as being 1600 sq ft and also 1300 sq ft. It also says there are 2 double bunk beds in one area and in another area it says 1 double bunk bed. ( there is 1 double bunk bed ) the listing also says bring your own towels for beach and bath. ( bath towels are provided )

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Wonderful Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this property. The house was clean and nicely decorated. The views were beautiful. The owner was very friendly and helpful. It was well stocked. The fire pit made for fun evenings of smores and family time. The access to the beach was great. We are already talking about going back! We highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Our July 10th stay at Bear Lake 395275

  • 3 of 5

As we drove on to the property, the first thing we saw was the outdoor trash dumpster full to overflowing with garbage. Literally, so full there was garbage on the ground. The kitchen and bathroom floors had not been cleaned. We had to do that. My understanding was that if on our departure, we left one load of laundry dried in the dryer, and one load washed in the washer, we would receive a $20.00 cleaning refund. We not only did comply with that, but washed dried and folded all the towels; bath and kitchen. I have had no refund. There were only 3 kitchen garbage bags. Because of the outdoor trash mess, we had to drive to Logan to purchase heavy duty black trash bags and kitchen bags. There were no bags in Garden City markets that would manage the outdoor trash. This was a huge inconvenience timewise and $$$wise. As for the location of the home, it was nice. We found walk to the beach quite nice, other than having to get past the neighbor's overzealous black lab.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about trash. I would have appreciated a call so I could have driven over and corrected situation. You were not given cleaning credit because cleaning fee was not charged - computer glitch. So you were $80 ahead. Next time please use the phone if things are not right.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Washington
4

Clean, well provisioned, close to water

  • 4 of 5

We stayed three nights in mid-July here for a family reunion. The house slept six adults and 6 kids comfortably. It is stocked with any durable goods you might need (bathroom linens, kitchen pots/pans/towels/untencile/garbage bags, etc - even spices). There were a variety of games we enjoyed playing, and there are two televisions with dish. There is also decent speed internet/WiFi that handled our combined 8 devices. There is no A/C, but there are fans in each room to circulate the air. The house is very clean, and the layout is nice. Really, we were all comfortable for our stay. I was especially happy there was a washer and dryer (and even laundry soap!), and the extra fridge in the garage. We also made use of the fire pit a lot. The property does sit right at the lake edge, but depending on how much water is in the lake (reservoir, actually) the waters edge can be a decent walk through silty muck to get to. You won't be able to launch boats or jetskis, and be prepared to portage your kayak or canoe through the muck. There was plenty of clear (vegetation free) area to wade and swim once you walk out there. I would come back or recommend the place to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed our home on Bear Lake - unfortunately this not the year of having accessible beach. We prefer the lake level to be lower which exposes a fantastic sandy beach in front of our home. Normally the best beach access is through the public beach just a short walk south named Hodges Beach. Hodges has been closed so far as the water level is high. We have always launched our boat at the Marina and then anchored off of shore in front of our house. AC may be coming - stay tuned!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Nice home and Good location- too many flies

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this neat little home. There was ample room for my family of 5 (3 children under 7), my sister in-laws family of 5 (3 children under 5) and my mother and father-in-law. We had a very difficult time finding the place with the poor directions we were given so make sure you get very definitive instructions.

The first night we were amazed with the amount of small flies all over the outside of the home and many came into the home when we opened the doors. We did find an outdoor fogger that we used and that seemed to resolve the problem for the rest of the trip.

There is no air conditioning but there are fans in pretty much every room. When we opened the windows to get some air it appeared someone else had used the fogger before because there was about a 1 to 2 inch pile of dead flies in the windows, yuck. We also found quite a few cob/spiderwebs inside.

We liked the home overall and there are lots of good things to say about it. There are some board and card games to play, a couple of TVs with a Dish Network setup, a fridge in the kitchen and a fridge in the garage, a ping pong table in the garage, tons of room to unpack your bags with big closets and dressers, and a kitchen with all the utensils and tools you need. By the time we left I wished we had stayed for longer and if we have another reason to go to Bear Lake I would try to stay here again.

TIPS-

There aren't any grocery stores that don't jack up the prices (not by just a little) for over 30 miles, so bring everything you need! The Bear Trapper restaurant a couple of miles up the street was good for dinner and breakfast and fairly priced. There are bike paths and lake rentals within a 10 min walk.

The lake right by the home is pretty muddy to go into so we did go to a different beach near where some other family was staying.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bear Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,600
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.55%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Utah House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Leather Sofa Sleeper in Living room, Bunk Beds (1), xtram mattress in Master Closet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote