check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

A Soft Landing 4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat! Now Dog Friendly!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Now Dog Friendly! A Soft Landing- located at 16 Peppervine Trail. This fantastic 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom oceanfront retreat is made to pamper and cater to every need!

First, there is an expansive second-story deck that runs the length of the house for the sun worshippers in your group. Under this deck is the covered porch (perfect for rocking or napping) and the screened porch. Revel in the warm breezes, sounds of the waves and unobstructed ocean views.

Inside, the light-filled two-story sitting area is accentuated by soaring ceilings, warm hardwoods and a beautiful fireplace. The open floor plan flows into the dining area that comfortably seats eight at the table and more at the adjacent breakfast bar. The chef's kitchen accommodates with stainless appliances, plenty of counter top prep space, a farm sink, a double oven and a wine cooler. It even boasts water views on two sides!

The bright master bedroom, located on this level, features a curtained four-poster king bed and private porch access as well as an unbeatable view of the Atlantic. The private en suite master bathroom provides a deep, jetted sunken Jacuzzi and spacious tiled shower with bench seating.

There are three additional bedrooms upstairs. One includes a private full en suite bath, sitting room and deck access. The second queen bedroom also features private deck access. The final bedroom proffers two twin beds. The latter two bedrooms share a full bath, conveniently located just across the hall.

Additional amenities included with A Soft Landing are games, DVDs/ CDs / VHS movies, toys, a gas grill, outdoor shower, boogie boards, beach chairs, adult bikes and internet access. Finally, A Soft Landing includes two golf carts-a four-passenger and a six-passenger and temporary BHI Club access (with golf privileges). For an additional fee, a Shoals Club membership may be obtained.

Let A Soft Landging be your vacation home away from home and welcome you back to Bald Head Island year after year!

(1K / 2Q / 2T, Sleeps 8, 2 Golf Carts)

NOTE: TRAM SPACE IS LIMITED - PLEASE CALL TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS TO AND FROM THE ISLAND WHEN BOOKING. WWP IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR GETTING YOU TO AND FROM YOUR RENTAL HOME. CHECK OUT IS 10AM AND CHECK IN IS 4PM.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)
A Soft Landing 4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat! Now Dog Friendly!
average rating of 4.304348 based on 23 reviews
5

meehan visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was in great condition and the location was perfect. My only issue was that it was a little hot,we could not lower the air below 72 and their were no fans.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte North Carolina
5

Whirlwind Vacation-----

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I want this review to be both fair and objective. This home is probably at one of the best locations on the island at South Beach. The views are spectacular and the beach is 200 steps from the home, accessed by a large walkway.This home was recently purchased and is undergoing some renovation. There was a wood pile at the front of the house and some nails along the side of the house. The group before us was delayed by lost jewelry so we did not get in the house on time. The kitchen had dirty dishes in the cabinets, the dishwasher would not close properly to wash dishes, and the refrigerator was leaking some water. A toaster was used the grill some cheese and when we used it, it began to smoke. The air conditioner needed to be repaired as it froze over. Now, to the good news. All these items were addressed by Wendy Wilmot and her gang in a prompt and professional manner. The cleaning staff that came back in, namely Rebecca, was very polite professional and apologetic. We also had a golf cart issue with the brakes on the cart Thunder Road which had to be repaired. We also had a flat on another cart we rented. The folks who handle the maintenance are polite and speedy. They had my flat fixed and cart returned in 30 minutes from the time I called them. I hear, and hope, that the kitchen will in fact be renovated over the winter. If it is, it will add some much to the great and expansive living area. This house is one of the more pricier ones on the island and I have a sense the owner will continue to improve it so that it does merit the cost being charged for the week. I am grateful to both Wendy and the owner for their help and professionalism in resolving all issues. Now you can see why overall we were very satisfied with this property. To the owner, if you renovate the kitchen, Katherine, our five boys, and King Tate our pup, will be back next June!!!! Thanks, Bill Hart

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bill- Thank you for your terrific review AND your very candid comments. Be assured that I will pass them along to our staff and the owner. EWe are always trying to improve our guests experiences and are glad to receive helpful suggestions as well as appreciation for our professionalism. I do hope you'll let us know when you plan to return to Bald Head so we can serve you again. F.A. McLeod Marketing WWP
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great View, Not So Great House

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great beach location but the house is clearly the victim of a lot of rentals, not a lot of care. Kitchen needs to be blown up and re-done. Layout has a lot of wasted space and illogical flow. Dirty, that is all I can say.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you would have contacted us immediately so we could have addressed your concerns. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you when you return to Bald Head .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medford, NJ
5

Mother of the Bride Wedding Vacation Bliss!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved everything about the house! Open, light and bright and conveniently located! I spent ten days there and had 5 adult family members stay for the wedding weekend. Plenty of room for everyone. The bridal party came for hair and make up and got dressed there too with plenty of space for everyone! Loved the speakers in every room and on porch and deck too!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dawn- Thanks for your terrific review. So glad this home could help with your wedding week! We appreciate your business and hope you will allow us to serve you when you return to Bald Head .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thunder Road Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The properties' golf carts continue to be a disappointment. We always wind up having to rent a golf cart. Also, the lack of sturdy, comfortable furniture on the outdoor porches is a great disappointment. You are at the beach to be outside and enjoy the home's outdoor areas. The home's inside decor is so lovely, you expect the outdoor areas to be comparable and usable.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Duvick, Thank you for your candid comments on Thunder Road. I will make sure we address these issues so your future visits, and those of our other renters, are better. F.A. McLeod WWP Marketing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

my review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

perfect...except..a few things in the house weren't up to par. Fireplace didn't work. Light fixture broken, hole in the ceiling. lamp shade didn't fit over bulb in another room. sink dripped all day and night in bedroom. told beds were queen and they are double..too small.

Manager responded on 4/15/2015:

Dear Ms. Meyers,

Thank you for your positive review of Thunder Road despite the issues you noted. Please know I will pass your comments along so these issues can be addressed.

We hope to see you again soon on Bald Head!

F.A. McLeod

WWP Marketing

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
BHI Club (w/ golf) included, Shoals Club (Additional Fee), 2 Golf Carts

Partner Offers