Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful Lakefront Cottage

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Close to the Water

On all sports Clear Lake. Address 58490 East Clear lake rd. This cottage has everything. Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave. Two bedrooms with double beds in the main house and a bathroom with a shower. A nice living room with reclining couches and a large flat screen TV. Extra room can be used as a dining room or another living area. Large deck in the front overlooking the lake with a patio table. BBQ, and fire pit. A bunk house to sleep 3 more comfortably with another bathroom and sink and small fridge. We have a dock in case you have a Boat. Grass Parking Space off the road to park a boat or trailer.


Owner
Charlie
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Charlie

My Brother and I purchased this cottage in 2002. We live in the Detroit area of Michigan and we are 2.5 hours away from the cottage. We are Christian and we are very easy going and easy to get along with, because being nice to people should be your Nature not an Act. If you have any questions regarding this cottage you can contact us anytime.

Charlie purchased this cottage in 2002

Why Charlie chose Southwest Michigan

This cottage is very close to the water. The area is very nice and relaxing

What makes this cottage unique

This cottage is very close to the water. You are only minutes away from major shopping and restaurants. If you forgot something, just little over 4 miles away off of US 131 there is Walmart and Meijer for grocery shopping. Restaurants like Apple bees ,Spencer's, Oasis family restaurant, McDonald's, Burger King ,Taco Bell Wendy's etc. There is a Bowling alley and a Movie Theater and a Petting Zoo. Shipshewana 30 Minutes away for a Days Get away

Map

Applebee's
South Lanes
C J's Fisher Lake Inn
Oasis Family Restaurant
Goodrich Three Rivers 6
Brewsters Junction
The Redwood Wine Tasting Room
Riviera Theatre
Main Street Cafe
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
US 131
Car: recommended

Amenities

Three Rivers Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Ceramic floor and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Sleeper sleeps 2 and the loft has a single bed
  • Main House has a Double Bed in each Room the Bunk House has Sofa Sleeper sleeps 2 and the loft has a single bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Cottage Rental Agreement and Waiver Check In: *After 3:00 pm EST Check Out: *No Later Than 12:00 pm EST *You can Check In Early and Check out Later only if no one is coming in the same day. The owner will let you know The UNDERSIGNED (renter), for and in consideration of the privilege of renting a lakeshore cottage at 58490 East clear lake hereby assumes responsibility for said cottage, the occupants and the contents. The UNDERSIGNED further waives and relinquishes any and all claims for damage and assumes all risks for injury or loss of any kind, character or description, against the cottage at 58490 East clear lake, it's successors, or assigns, it's officers, agents or employees, arising out of injury, damages or loss either to person or property of the UNDERSIGNED or any guest in said cottage.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
29% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront Cottage
average rating of 4.483871 based on 31 reviews
Portage MI
5

Charlie is great! And the cabin is fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice owner! Great Lake. Nice dock, amazing deck, nice cabin, we had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back! I'm reluctant to give such good praise because I don't want everyone else booking this place! 😊

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim thank you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay we look forward with us again in the near future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cramped & not that clean

  • 2 of 5

The cottage location is fantastic, right on Clear Lake with a dock and a lovely deck. The space, though, in both the upper and lower buildings is very cramped and full of furniture and belongings you can't really use.

I would say it was hard to tell, really, how clean the place was because of all the stuff and the poor lighting in the bathroom. It got hot during the day b/c it's mostly in the sun, so we opened windows at night and the window ledges were full of dust balls, dead bugs, etc.

Also there's no wifi and the phone reception is very spotty, so you really are disconnected.

It was a good price and the owner was very responsive and friendly, but I don't think I'd select it again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, after you said everything was fine and your sister said it was great on your text messages I thought you had a different opinion of the cottage. I wish you would have told me about the issues you had . If you look at our reviews, we have a lot of 5 star reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really really nice time I would go back again

  • 4 of 5

Very clean lake house, beautiful view, nice deck, tv,air conditioner, canopy ON the deck, really enjoyed THE fire pit, nice furniture, the one thing we couldn't do because of our age was all of the stairs to get to the lake house but other than that we would go back again even though the stairs were a little rough

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Debra, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the many stairs, that's the sacrifice when your cottage is one of the closest to the water.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and inviting!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is very comfortable and super clean. It had everything we needed for our stay. Charlie was very helpful as well. We would definitely stay again.

Just a heads up for future guests, the driveway is very steep so it would be difficult to park more than two cars in the driveway although you could park along the road if you wanted.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kendalyn Thank you again we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home is on a beautiful location. Property is well kept. Only concern is the driveway is steep, comin

  • 4 of 5

Owner is very nice and easy to contact with any questions. Only issue we had was the driveway is steep. Our car was too low to go down without scrapping the bottom. Parked at the top which wasn't an issue.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy thank you again for your stay sorry about the driveway that's the way it was when we purchase the cottage
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the weekend and it was wonderful! The cottage is clean, cozy and right on the water. The lake is very peaceful and the neighbors are friendly. Charlie, the host, is extremely friendly and accommodating. We are definitely going to go again. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We Thank You so Glad you enjoyed your weekend. We look forward to your next stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $25

Pets are allowed with owners approval. There are many steps down to the main house.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties