Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Lori Smith

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Family Friendly, On the Beach in Destin, 2BR Loft/2B

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Don't settle for a view, we are directly on the Gulf. Sit on the balcony with a panoramic direct view of the beach and ocean. Steps from the beach. Three bedrooms with a King, Queen, two twins and a fold out couch. Two stories with private master. Flat screen tv's with Blu Ray players, WiFi, stereo and much more. Professionally decorated and meticulously maintained Platinum Unit. Complex was remodeled in 2011 so everything is new!!

Keywords: Gulf Front, Destin, 3 bedroom, Condo, views, fish, free parking, pool

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lori Smith (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Lori Smith

Been going to the beach since I was a child and this is the nicest unit I have ever stayed in so I bought it. Redone last year so this one is nice. Professionally decorated.

Lori Smith purchased this condo in 2003

Why Lori Smith chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

This unit is directly on the ocean. Not across the street with a view or angled where you have to lean out to see the water, but right on the sand! Panoramic views of the whole gulf! Its beautiful! Newly remodeled inside and out and professional decorated.

What makes this condo unique

Flat screen TV's, Blu ray players, WiFi, stereo, beautiful views of the beach and ocean, sleeps 8 with two bedrooms and a loft. Close to the outlet mall and the most beautiful beach in the world!!

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Family Friendly, On the Beach in Destin, 2BR Loft/2B
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as described so it met our expectations. Spent most of the time on the beach, so I loved going right out to it and being able to go in and out very easily. Sunsets and dolphins were gorgeous. Condo was clean and provided everything we needed. Great time of year to come. Still hot during the day. Very pleasant nights with less people in town and on the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The location was amazing and right on the beach. More than enough room for the 4 of us. The condo could have been cleaner, there is still black mold on ceiling in upstairs bathroom and the floors were not very clean, the light in the condo is extremely poor (there are only lamps in every room except for the kitchen), there is a light kit on the ceiling fan upstairs, however that bulb was blown and not easy to change. The last issue was the smell in the sink. We could tell someone before us had put seafood in the garbage disposal and the smell was horrible especially since the air was not on and it was 80 degrees in there when we arrived. We put a couple of lemons in there and it was much better. Again just some things that could have been better, the overall location, space, price and experience with Lori was amazing! Even though it was cloudy and rainy some, we had an INCREDIBLE time!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have notified my cleaning service of these issues, however, I state clearly in my Hospitality App that "my cleaning service offers a 100% guarantee on all of the units they clean if contacted with 4 hours of arrival." I certainly wish they would have contacted me and this would have been corrected immediately. This unit has undergone a complete sanitation of the a/c ducts in August as we did experience mold due to exhaust fans in bathroom going out. The fans were repaired or replaced in both bathrooms and the issue resolved, however, I am waiting until my currently reservations clear before having the ceilings redone due to the time and mess involved.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amaze balls !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing place to stay !!! Good get away for a girls week right on the beach and amazing condo. We even had beach stuff left to take down such as body boards, cooler, etc.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

End of Summer 2015

  • 5 of 5

Each year our family goes to the beach before school starts. This year we chose Crystal Sands. Our condo was perry for our needs. We especially loved that we were so close to the beach. The condo space was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. My only suggestions and not complaints would be 1 put a ceiling fan in master bedroom and add a storage unit for food items near the kitchen. Otherwise you are set to go in this great condo. Thank you Lori!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kathleen, Georgia
4

Outstanding Location, Good Condo

  • 4 of 5

Location directly on the beach cannot be beat--and what a beach it is! Very clean and family-friendly! The condo needs work, though. It has carpet that really needs to be removed because it is badly stained; as well as an upstairs bathroom with no fan (hello, mold!). Bathrooms were not as clean as you might expect for $300 a night (which is what we paid, including taxes and "cleaning fee"). Next time, we'll look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo at a good price. Spacious and a fantastic view right off the beach. Lori was great also. We had a minor door issue but maintenance came to fix it ASAP.. I would stay here next time I'm in Destin.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. So glad you all enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Sands Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 9 2016 - May 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,340
 
 
Summer
May 28 2016 - Jul 1 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,235
 
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 8 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 5 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,235
 
 
Last Chance Summer
Aug 6 2016 - Aug 19 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 17 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,100
 
 
Winter 2016/2017
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Deposit to confirm reservation is 30% of Rental plus the Service Fee and is due at time of booking. The remaining balance is due in 2 payments 60 days and 30 days prior to arrival.

Please note that Effective 8/1/15 there will be a $100 Refundable Damage deposit applied to all bookings. This "Damage" deposit applies to damaged or missing linens, broken or missing décor items, AND towards additional cleaning costs for those not adhering to the check-out procedures as listed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with King Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Loft Bedroom - Queen Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size fold out sofa in downstairs living area.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs back bedroom - 2 twin beds/no window/slanted roof
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Fold out Sofa (Queen)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Manager

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote