check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Family Friendly, On Beach/Destin, 2BR Loft/2bath, Sleeps 8

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Don't settle for a view, we are directly on the Gulf. Sit on the balcony with a panoramic direct view of the beach and ocean. Steps from the beach. Two bedroom loft with a King, Queen, two twins and a fold out couch. Two stories with private master. Flat screen tv's with Blu Ray players, WiFi, stereo and much more. Professionally decorated and meticulously maintained Unit. Complex was remodeled in 2011 so everything is new and well maintained.

Keywords: Gulf Front, Destin, 2 bedroom, Condo, views, fish, free parking, pool,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lori Smith (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Lori Smith

Been going to the beach for many years and this unit has it all, directly on the beach, and location, location , location!! On the west end of old 98 so is convenient to everything. Professionally decorated.

Lori Smith purchased this condo in 2003

Why Lori Smith chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

This unit is directly on the beach. Not across the street with a view or angled where you have to lean out to see the water, but right on the sand! Panoramic views of the whole gulf! Its beautiful!

What makes this condo unique

Flat screen TV's, Blu ray players, WiFi, stereo, beautiful views of the beach and ocean, sleeps 8 with two bedrooms and a loft. Close to the outlet mall and the most beautiful beach in the world!!

Reviews

4.7
based on 17 traveler reviews

Family Friendly, On Beach/Destin, 2BR Loft/2bath, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
Rogers
5

Nice place and close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean and everything worked. It was well stocked for our needs. The loft area is not real private but it was great for the kids and their friends that came. Lori is quick to respond if you need anything. We will be coming back to this condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Crystal Sands! This was our first time visiting Destin and we absolutely loved it!! We plan come to come back each year and stay at crystal sands! The view from the condo was amazing. A full kitchen was awesome and very convenient! Washer and Dryer in the unit was also amazing! Great location! Awesome place to stay with young children. This condo had everything we could ask for!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raymond, MS
5

Great Place !

  • 5 of 5

We loved your place and have stayed at Crystal Sands many times and will continue to rent here in the future . Great location and the view is beautiful . Just wished your condo came with the chair rental included. Would recommend to friends and family . It was a great vacation thank you ! Jennifer

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer, glad you enjoyed your vacation at Crystal Sands!! We will revisit the idea and effectiveness of including the chair rental for the 2017 season as we do every year. Hope to have you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall it was average

  • 3 of 5

This was my family 2nd time staying here and the 1st experience was better. We arrived to a smelly, half cleaned condo. The patio doors were so nasty that maintenance told us they would have to be replaced. Unwashed, smelly towels in the washer and no cable in 1 bedroom. Lori did her best to make everything right but when you are paying alot you expect alot. My family and I overall are disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My fault for not having a "refresh" clean done on this condo prior to their arrival as there was not anyone in there 2 weeks prior to arrival. I do want to clarify that the "nasty" patio doors my guest refers to are not nasty because they were not clean....these are double pane windows that fogged with condensation in between because the seals failed. This issue is being addressed for replacement of the sliders (had to wait 2 weeks for the company to come look at them). Cable boxes were replaced throughout the complex by the cable provider and our maintenance team prior to this guests arrival and they obviously missed one. I had this problem corrected within a couple of hours of finding this out. I have passed the other concerns along to my cleaning service as they should be checking the washing machine each time they are there. Again, my mistake for not having a refresh clean done on my unit as that is not the first impression I strive to make with my guests. I do appreciate this guests honesty as I continually do strive for each guest to feel like they are at home on the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as described so it met our expectations. Spent most of the time on the beach, so I loved going right out to it and being able to go in and out very easily. Sunsets and dolphins were gorgeous. Condo was clean and provided everything we needed. Great time of year to come. Still hot during the day. Very pleasant nights with less people in town and on the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The location was amazing and right on the beach. More than enough room for the 4 of us. The condo could have been cleaner, there is still black mold on ceiling in upstairs bathroom and the floors were not very clean, the light in the condo is extremely poor (there are only lamps in every room except for the kitchen), there is a light kit on the ceiling fan upstairs, however that bulb was blown and not easy to change. The last issue was the smell in the sink. We could tell someone before us had put seafood in the garbage disposal and the smell was horrible especially since the air was not on and it was 80 degrees in there when we arrived. We put a couple of lemons in there and it was much better. Again just some things that could have been better, the overall location, space, price and experience with Lori was amazing! Even though it was cloudy and rainy some, we had an INCREDIBLE time!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have notified my cleaning service of these issues, however, I state clearly in my Hospitality App that "my cleaning service offers a 100% guarantee on all of the units they clean if contacted with 4 hours of arrival." I certainly wish they would have contacted me and this would have been corrected immediately. This unit has undergone a complete sanitation of the a/c ducts in August as we did experience mold due to exhaust fans in bathroom going out. The fans were repaired or replaced in both bathrooms and the issue resolved, however, I am waiting until my currently reservations clear before having the ceilings redone due to the time and mess involved.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Sands Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 17 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,100
 
 
Winter 2016/2017
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
$1,650
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Deposit to confirm reservation is $200 plus the Service Fee and is due at time of booking. The remaining balance is due in 2 payments 60 days and 30 days prior to arrival.

Please note that Effective 8/1/15 there will be a $100 Refundable Damage deposit applied to all bookings. This "Damage" deposit applies to damaged or missing linens, broken or missing décor items, AND towards additional cleaning costs for those not adhering to the check-out procedures as listed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with King Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size fold out sofa in downstairs living area.
    Loft Bedroom - 1 queen , Loft Bedroom - Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs back bedroom - 2 twin beds/no window/slanted roof
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) in loft area, Twin or Single Beds (2), Fold out Sofa (Queen)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach service is not provided with this rental, however, is available seasonably right outside the unit.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties