Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Listing for Beach House

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

BEACH FRONT 2 bedrooms/2 Bathrooms

SandSpur Beach House SLEEPS 4

Free Car when available

Concierge Service off site

Property Manager off Site

Beautiful Private Property

Arranged Airport Greeting Arrival by our house Taxi

Arranged transportation to and from airport

BBQ Gas Grill

Features large patio

Outdoor shower

Steps to the beach,

Tiki at waters edge,

ALL towels

FREE Wi Fi,

FREE Cable TV,

Air Conditioning in all room

FREE on Property private parking under cover

Large Grand Living Area

Beautifully Shaded deck area for relaxing

Available for Charter we offer a 30 ft. Center Console with Captain for all your Water trips on Exuma, fishing, snorkeling, swimming with the Pigs, Picnics, remote beaches, Swimming with the Sharks, and many special trips available ..ask for our brochure. Please reserve a your tickets in advance.

We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover

More Details

Owner
Property Manager, Charles Bodie
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

.....we love you Sand Spur the best vacation ever.. 3 weeks of heaven.. we are retired and already booked 3 weeks for 2018.....

5 star
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Exuma Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms with shower/tub combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 Queen 2 Singles
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The most peaceful place in the world

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New Listing for Beach House
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 5 reviews
3

Perfect Location!!!

  • 3 of 5

Arrived at the airport and was greeted by a friendly face.... took us straight to the rental, pretty short trip! View from back porch is amazing you can see across to Stocking Island. Very windy so we werent able to enjoy the beach in front. Overall beds pretty comfortable house was clean property manager Carole was a doll answered all of our emails and questions. Had a few issues at the house but Carole was on top of things immediately. Spent most the evenings on the back deck, comfy patio chairs were provided. Kitchen could use alittle more stocking such as coffee cups, bakeware and pots to cook in cooking utensils. We managed though. Property itself outside was well maintained. Felt very safe there. A/C worked great. Thanks Carole for all your help!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you and your family visit Exuma for the Christmas holidays..yes it was very windy! Glad we could get that brand new frig immediately.. May your next adventure be with us again on Exuma Carole and Charles
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Girls

  • 3 of 5

We had the opportunity to spend 9 nights on Exuma at Sandspur and much enjoyed our stay. The house was well maintained although not fancy it was all we needed. With a beautiful island like this you are usually outside! While our accommodations were suitable, there was very little assistance from the management team for this listing. When we booked this house, a washing machine was listed. Upon arrival after not being able to find the washer I was told the house did not come with a washer. After much discussion back and forth I finally had to provide the link to the listing because he said he could not find where it said that a washer was provided at Sandspur and insisted that it did not. We had packed for the trip (even detergent) with the thought we would be able to wash clothes when necessary. (After we returned home I did see where the washer had been removed from the listing.) Also, the lounge chairs depicted in the listing do not look that now. They had pretty much fallen apart. When I asked if there were some beach chairs we could use since these were not usable, I was told that “beach chairs did not come with the house”. (I had thought maybe we could “borrow” some???) After 4 or 5 days I asked could we have some fresh towels. Never heard back. The following day I asked again could we get fresh towels. No response. The entire house has tile floors (which are great) but in the bathrooms there were no bath mats so we had to use 2 towels on the floor to avoid slipping when we got out of the shower. I feel that with the false advertisement of the washing machine and the length of our stay, we should have had a change out of linens at least once during our stay. As stated above, if all you care about is a place to stay, Sandspur will work. Do not expect ANY attention, amenities or concern as to your stay. I inquired about the owner’s contact information and was given an email address. I wrote and expressed the disappointment we had with the group handling this property but never heard back from the owner.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful stay on Exuma ...and we were happy to give you our car, for free, while staying for your entire stay. Thank you for renting SAND SPUR BEACHFRONT VILLA
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Junction City
4

comfortable house, fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I just stayed in Sand Spur with another couple, and it was perfect for the four of us. The house is casual and comfortable, not fancy, but given we were at the beach most of the day, actually made me appreciate that fact. It's on the most beautiful sandy beach close to town, the location was excellent. The deck is huge, and the view out to Stocking Island and the harbor is beautiful, you can watch all the yachts go by. Although there is public beach access next to the property, we found that hardly anyone used it so only a few times in our 2 week stay did we encounter any others at the beach, and when we did it was only for a brief time. The area is mainly residential, so we basically had the beach to ourselves every day, it felt very private. This location is great for swimming, but also has a few rocks further out that made for really great snorkeling. So it was really the best of both worlds for us. The house had a couple of kinks, one of the bedroom's AC was not working while we were there, and the coffee maker was on the fritz. Otherwise, this is a great place and I would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time...we apologize for the air conditioning unit..now fix..it was a starter capacitors. .and the coffee pot has been replaced...had I known while you were there.. these 2 issues ..I surely would have had them fix...we apologize to you.. We are glad to know you will come back. Carole and Charles
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Prefect place on Earth to de-stress, relax and chill

Photos

Rates & Availability

Exuma Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

energy surcharge $95
final cleaning $150
Damage Protection $79

Rates are subject to change until deposit is received.
We accept Visa Master card, Discover

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable