Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beach House New Listing

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

BEACH FRONT 2 bedrooms/2 Bathrooms

SandSpur Beach House SLEEPS 4

Free Car when available

Concierge Service off site

Property Manager off Site

Beautiful Private Property

Arranged Airport Greeting Arrival by our house Taxi

Arranged transportation to and from airport

BBQ Gas Grill

Features large patio

Outdoor shower

Steps to the beach,

Tiki at waters edge,

ALL towels

FREE Wi Fi,

FREE Cable TV,

Air Conditioning in all room

FREE on Property private parking under cover

Large Grand Living Area

Beautifully Shaded deck area for relaxing

Available for Charter we offer a 30 ft. Center Console with Captain for all your Water trips on Exuma, fishing, snorkeling, swimming with the Pigs, Picnics, remote beaches, Swimming with the Sharks, and many special trips available ..ask for our brochure. Please reserve a your tickets in advance.

We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover

More Details

Owner
Property Manager, Charles Bodie
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2017

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Beach House New Listing
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
3

Perfect Location!!!

  • 3 of 5

Arrived at the airport and was greeted by a friendly face.... took us straight to the rental, pretty short trip! View from back porch is amazing you can see across to Stocking Island. Very windy so we werent able to enjoy the beach in front. Overall beds pretty comfortable house was clean property manager Carole was a doll answered all of our emails and questions. Had a few issues at the house but Carole was on top of things immediately. Spent most the evenings on the back deck, comfy patio chairs were provided. Kitchen could use alittle more stocking such as coffee cups, bakeware and pots to cook in cooking utensils. We managed though. Property itself outside was well maintained. Felt very safe there. A/C worked great. Thanks Carole for all your help!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you and your family visit Exuma for the Christmas holidays..yes it was very windy! Glad we could get that brand new frig immediately...as the other one ( only 2 years old) was slowly dying! May your next adventure be with us again on Exuma Carole and Charles
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Girls

  • 3 of 5

We had the opportunity to spend 9 nights on Exuma at Sandspur and much enjoyed our stay. The house was well maintained although not fancy it was all we needed. With a beautiful island like this you are usually outside! While our accommodations were suitable, there was very little assistance from the management team for this listing. When we booked this house, a washing machine was listed. Upon arrival after not being able to find the washer I was told the house did not come with a washer. After much discussion back and forth I finally had to provide the link to the listing because he said he could not find where it said that a washer was provided at Sandspur and insisted that it did not. We had packed for the trip (even detergent) with the thought we would be able to wash clothes when necessary. (After we returned home I did see where the washer had been removed from the listing.) Also, the lounge chairs depicted in the listing do not look that now. They had pretty much fallen apart. When I asked if there were some beach chairs we could use since these were not usable, I was told that “beach chairs did not come with the house”. (I had thought maybe we could “borrow” some???) After 4 or 5 days I asked could we have some fresh towels. Never heard back. The following day I asked again could we get fresh towels. No response. The entire house has tile floors (which are great) but in the bathrooms there were no bath mats so we had to use 2 towels on the floor to avoid slipping when we got out of the shower. I feel that with the false advertisement of the washing machine and the length of our stay, we should have had a change out of linens at least once during our stay. As stated above, if all you care about is a place to stay, Sandspur will work. Do not expect ANY attention, amenities or concern as to your stay. I inquired about the owner’s contact information and was given an email address. I wrote and expressed the disappointment we had with the group handling this property but never heard back from the owner.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful stay on Exuma ...and we were happy to give you our car, for free, while staying for your entire stay. You mentioned in an email about the flat tire, you got a flat tire from hitting pot holes hard and going off the edge of the road, which has jagged edges...in the glove compartment of the Nissan we have "Fix a Flat" for exactly that reason to help you in case you are stranded somewhere.. there was a spare tire in the trunk and a jack. We also told you we would send a person out to your house to fix the flat tire for you, at your expense! But you were gone at 10:45AM that morning with the car! The beach chairs..there were none advertised and we did not have any to share with you. The Chassis looked like you stood up on them and they broke. The Towels; you were provided 12 towels (3 Women) for your stay and additional beach towels. Unlike a hotel where you get fresh towels daily, you rented a private house and all rental homes are "Self Serve" unless you want maid service, extra charge! There are laundries that serve the Island where you can drop off and pick up finished. We realize that under "General" in homeaway.com it did say Washer, Parking, Caves, Message therapist, Chauffeur, Boat,Tennis, Golf...which has been removed. Im not sure what you 3 ladies put on the towels on the floor when you left Sand Spur..it kind of looked like PUKE!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Junction City
4

comfortable house, fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I just stayed in Sand Spur with another couple, and it was perfect for the four of us. The house is casual and comfortable, not fancy, but given we were at the beach most of the day, actually made me appreciate that fact. It's on the most beautiful sandy beach close to town, the location was excellent. The deck is huge, and the view out to Stocking Island and the harbor is beautiful, you can watch all the yachts go by. Although there is public beach access next to the property, we found that hardly anyone used it so only a few times in our 2 week stay did we encounter any others at the beach, and when we did it was only for a brief time. The area is mainly residential, so we basically had the beach to ourselves every day, it felt very private. This location is great for swimming, but also has a few rocks further out that made for really great snorkeling. So it was really the best of both worlds for us. The house had a couple of kinks, one of the bedroom's AC was not working while we were there, and the coffee maker was on the fritz. Otherwise, this is a great place and I would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time...we apologize for the air conditioning unit..now fix..it was a starter capacitors. .and the coffee pot has been replaced...had I known while you were there.. these 2 issues ..I surely would have had them fix...we apologize to you.. We are glad to know you will come back and we will offer you a 20% discount on your return to SandSpur. Carole and Charles
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Exuma Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

energy surcharge $95
final cleaning $100

Rates are subject to change until deposit is received.
Back to School Special no car available

50% deposit
balance due 2 weeks prior to arrival
We accept credit card, MasterCard, Visa, Discover..please call with your information 732 391 5164

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Exuma Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms with shower/tub combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 Queen 2 Singles
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties