Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Free Boat, Free Car & Bikes Available for rent...Beach Front Villa,

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

BEACH FRONT 2 bedrooms/2 Bathrooms

Beach Front Villa sleeps 4

Free Boat, ( 10 ft. Inflatable " West Marine type" with 8 HP motor) (boat not available with any discounted offers)

Free Car (car not available with any discounted offer),

Concierge Service off site,

Property Manager off Site,

Beautiful Private Beach Front Property,

Arranged Airport Greeting Arrival by our house Taxi,

Arranged transportation to and from airport

BBQ Gas Grill,

Features large patio,

Outdoor shower,

Steps to the beach, ,

Tiki at waters edge,

ALL towels ,

FREE Wi Fi,

FREE Cable TV,

Air Conditioning in all room,

FREE on Property private parking under cover,

Large Grand Living Area,

Beautifully Shaded deck area for relaxing

Motorized Bicyles $100.00 per week each + Gas and Oil

Boat Tours with Bahama Villa Rental.com

Enjoy Snorkeling, Boating, Beach Combing, Swimming with the PIGS, Swimming with the Sharks, Thunder ball Grotto, feeding the Iguanas, Caves and Caverns, Kayaking. Kite Surfing.

OR your own Private Charters available 1/2 day $650.00; Full Day $1150.00; Swimming Pigs of Rolleville $1550.00, Swimming with the Pigs Exuma Cays $2000.00, Local Fishing, Tubing

The best DEAL on Exuma, hurry to get your dates.

Available for Charter we offer a 30 ft. Center Console with Captain for all your Water trips on Exuma, fishing, snorkeling, swimming with the Pigs, Picnics, remote beaches, Swimming with the Sharks, and many special trips available ..ask for our brochure. Please reserve a your tickets in advance.

We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager, Charles Bodie
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family had the best time.. Kids snorkeled everyday, weather was so nice and we had a boat that we could use everyday, a nice touch as well as a car. SandSpur is very clean and a great location. Coffee on the deck every morning was so nice. we will book again for next summer.thank you Charles
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 3

Map

Car: recommended

Prefect place on Earth to de-stress, relax and chill

Amenities

Exuma Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms with shower/tub combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 Queen 2 Singles
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The most peaceful place in the world

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Free Boat, Free Car & Bikes Available for rent...Beach Front Villa,
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
3

Perfect Location!!!

  • 3 of 5

Arrived at the airport and was greeted by a friendly face.... took us straight to the rental, pretty short trip! View from back porch is amazing you can see across to Stocking Island. Very windy so we werent able to enjoy the beach in front. Overall beds pretty comfortable house was clean property manager Carole was a doll answered all of our emails and questions. Had a few issues at the house but Carole was on top of things immediately. Spent most the evenings on the back deck, comfy patio chairs were provided. Kitchen could use alittle more stocking such as coffee cups, bakeware and pots to cook in cooking utensils. We managed though. Property itself outside was well maintained. Felt very safe there. A/C worked great. Thanks Carole for all your help!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you and your family visit Exuma for the Christmas holidays..yes it was very windy! Glad we could get that brand new frig immediately.. May your next adventure be with us again on Exuma Carole and Charles
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
3

Girls

  • 3 of 5

We had the opportunity to spend 9 nights on Exuma at Sandspur and much enjoyed our stay. The house was well maintained although not fancy it was all we needed. With a beautiful island like this you are usually outside! While our accommodations were suitable, there was very little assistance from the management team for this listing. When we booked this house, a washing machine was listed. Upon arrival after not being able to find the washer I was told the house did not come with a washer. After much discussion back and forth I finally had to provide the link to the listing because he said he could not find where it said that a washer was provided at Sandspur and insisted that it did not. We had packed for the trip (even detergent) with the thought we would be able to wash clothes when necessary. (After we returned home I did see where the washer had been removed from the listing.) Also, the lounge chairs depicted in the listing do not look that now. They had pretty much fallen apart. When I asked if there were some beach chairs we could use since these were not usable, I was told that “beach chairs did not come with the house”. (I had thought maybe we could “borrow” some???) After 4 or 5 days I asked could we have some fresh towels. Never heard back. The following day I asked again could we get fresh towels. No response. The entire house has tile floors (which are great) but in the bathrooms there were no bath mats so we had to use 2 towels on the floor to avoid slipping when we got out of the shower. I feel that with the false advertisement of the washing machine and the length of our stay, we should have had a change out of linens at least once during our stay. As stated above, if all you care about is a place to stay, Sandspur will work. Do not expect ANY attention, amenities or concern as to your stay. I inquired about the owner’s contact information and was given an email address. I wrote and expressed the disappointment we had with the group handling this property but never heard back from the owner.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful stay on Exuma ...and we were happy to give you our car, for free, while staying for your entire stay. (Car Issue) When we dispatched Roadside assistance came to assist you with the car to your rental house, you and the car were not there...! We are so sorry that you chosen a home that had no washer accommodations on property but that's what happens when you read so many different rental web sites that you get mixed up..surely understandable.. There are plenty of laundries that wash and fold (drop off and pick up same day) which you were aware of upon arrival. Thank you for renting SAND SPUR BEACHFRONT VILLA
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Junction City
4

comfortable house, fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I just stayed in Sand Spur with another couple, and it was perfect for the four of us. The house is casual and comfortable, not fancy, but given we were at the beach most of the day, actually made me appreciate that fact. It's on the most beautiful sandy beach close to town, the location was excellent. The deck is huge, and the view out to Stocking Island and the harbor is beautiful, you can watch all the yachts go by. Although there is public beach access next to the property, we found that hardly anyone used it so only a few times in our 2 week stay did we encounter any others at the beach, and when we did it was only for a brief time. The area is mainly residential, so we basically had the beach to ourselves every day, it felt very private. This location is great for swimming, but also has a few rocks further out that made for really great snorkeling. So it was really the best of both worlds for us. The house had a couple of kinks, one of the bedroom's AC was not working while we were there, and the coffee maker was on the fritz. Otherwise, this is a great place and I would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time...we apologize for the air conditioning unit..now fix..it was a starter capacitors. .and the coffee pot has been replaced...had I known while you were there.. these 2 issues ..I surely would have had them fix...we apologize to you.. We are glad to know you will come back. Carole and Charles
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change until deposit is received.
Payments:
A Bank Deposit with Bank of America, USD for balance owed upon arrival
We accept Visa Master card, Discover
Refundable Damage Protection $500.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties