Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Marbella - Beautiful ocean view apartment with pool and jacuzzi SPECIAL OFFER

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,920 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms & bathrooms, sleeps 8 (+baby bed & queensize sofa)

Special offer USD 150 per night instead of USD 180 !!!

CREATE THE MEMORIES FOR A LIFETIME

Enjoy our 1290 sq feet two bedroom apartment with balcony located on the seventh floor of the luxurious Marbella Tower in Juan Dolio where you can relax in the sun on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic.

This apartment offers a magnificent view of the glowing Caribbean sea, and the murmur of waves to lull you to sleep each night, plus access to all of our services in our fully furnished apartment.

Residential services included in the rental price:

• Giant infinity pool

• Heated Jacuzzi

• Private white sand beach with sun beds

• 24 hours gated residence and beach

• Private beachfront Restaurant

• Private beachfront Playground

• Private Gym and Sauna

• Private parking

• Elevator

• Cel phone

The apartment can comfortably accommodate 6 adults and 2 children

• The Master Bedroom with its private bathroom, Cable TV and DVD Player, and 1 queen sized futon

• The second bedroom has 2 queen size beds also with a full bathroom

• Balcony dining room seats 6 people features a spectacular beachfront view

• Living room with TV and DVD Player

• Fully equipped kitchen

The new brand beachfront Marbella Condo is in the centrally located area known as Juan Dolio where plenty of facilities for grocery shopping, marvellous dining, bars, and pharmacies, all within walking distance. From here, however, all kinds of adventures and activities to satisfy your every whim are no more than an hour’s drive from you.

It’s a quick 45 minute drive to the capital city of Santo Domingo, for example, where you can find the historical Colonial Zone, and a myriad of nocturnal activities, from fine cuisine and great shopping, to passionate dancing and elegant casinos

Two famous golf courses, Guavaberry and Metro, are ten minutes away, while the world famous Pete Dye course Teeth of the Dog is a mere 45 minute drive to Casa de Campo.

Every type of water activity, from windsurfing to scuba diving, from water parks to deep sea fishing are all no more than half an hour away.

Local fine dining, dancing and casinos are all just a free shuttle service away and cater to all tastes. In short, Juan Dolio offers all the ingredients for the making of an unforgettable vacation.

More Details

Owner
Emma
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Villas Del Mar Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1920 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 1:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Second Bedroom - 2 queen
  • • The Master Bedroom has its private bathroom, Cable TV and DVD Player, A/C, and 1 queen sized futon • The second bedroom has 2 queen size beds also with a full bathroom, A/C
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Marbella - Beautiful ocean view apartment with pool and jacuzzi SPECIAL OFFER
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
4

Overall a nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Cons:

1-hot water never really worked (maintenance came but couldn't fix it)

2-pool is unheated and way too cold for kids to enjoy a swim in winter

3-always a problem getting in to the parking lot and checking in because the property administration is so unorganized (Mgr had to resend the email and checkin took 90 mins. We speak fluent Spanish and husband is Dominican so this delay was not due to a language barrier.)

4-the apartment wasn't very well equipped, as we had to, for example, call the colmado (convenience store delivery) to bring toilet paper and trash bags. To open a bottle of wine a waiter was happy to take a tip and open it for us when we couldn't find a bottle opener.

Pros:

1-location-wise Marbella is a great property because you don't have to cross any streets with kids to get your toes in the beach sand, so you've got the pool, the beach, the nice play set and the restaurant right there without having to leave the property. And it's an easy drive to the airport. A calm alternative to all-inclusive resorts, closer to Sto Domingo.

2-the apartment is nicely decorated, especially the balcony and living area

3-clean apartment

4-the colmado across the street will deliver whatever you need

5-the balcony has a security net. We have boys who like to climb, so this was a big one.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to inform you that, since your stay,and with the invaluable help of your observations, Marbella today (as we invite you to do) is a very different place than the one you left in January. We have been hard at work since then addressing every single one of the factors you have pointed out in your review. - the walls are re painted - there is a new water heater - new air conditioner - new sheets and towels in abundance, ready for any circumstance - the kitchen has been completely re-fitted with pots and pans, coffee brewers, utensils of all shapes and sizes. - the bathroom has been re-conditioned In conclusion, we are proud to say that the apartment you visited in January is now but a distant memory, and in its place is the sparkling abode of your dream vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Stay Experience at Marbella

  • 2 of 5

Our family of 7 arrived December 25th (Christmas Day) and stayed a total of 11 days 10 nights. After a long day of travel we arrive at the security gate and had problems checking in and were turned away. The owner had given us poor instructions on the location and where to check in. It took at least an hour to finally get in to the resort. The condo was nice and the view was gorgeous but, as we get into the rooms they were not very clean. Sheets were ripped and smelled of mildew. The wallpaper in the entry way was peeling off the wall dramatically. The shower head in the guest bathroom was broke, the toilet seat was also broken. For a family of 7 there was not nearly enough towels for all of us. No wash cloths, no spare blankets/pillows. In the kitchen area there was no coffee maker, toaster, hand towels to clean, barley any eating/serving utensils. The icemaker did not work. The first night when we went to take showers the water would not stay hot. Two people if that could get hot water. After a few days there was completely no hot water. We contacted the owner who said they would send someone to fix it and we waited.. they did not show. We communicated with the owner(s) quite often and have numerous emails/texts/calls exchanges. Maintenance did come and he said that the water was fine but, it was not. January 1st, the Air Conditioning went out and did not get fixed until the 3rd. Emma kept texting us empty promises and we spent most if not all of our time without hot water and a few days without A/C. We wasted a good amount of time and money on the phone talking with the owner(s). Marbella was a gorgeous place and the staff was amazing (Kelly). Our family had an amazing trip and it was truly a special place. Just unfortunate that we had to deal with unnecessary issues on our Family Christmas Vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to inform you that, since your stay,and with the invaluable help of your observations, Marbella today (as we invite you to do) is a very different place than the one you left in December. We have been hard at work since then addressing every single one of the factors you have pointed out in your review. - the walls are re painted - there is a new water heater - new air conditioner - new sheets and towels in abundance, ready for any circumstance - the kitchen has been completely re-fitted with pots and pans, coffee brewers, utensils of all shapes and sizes. - the bathroom has been re-conditioned In conclusion, we are proud to say that the apartment you visited in December is now but a distant memory, and in its place is the sparkling abode of your dream vacation. Best regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful apartment that is well kept and in a great location. The complex itself is beautiful and staff is very helpful! The only complaint is that we never could get the hot water to work for our two day stay. Although the owners and manager did try to help.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for your positive review. Your input is very important for us to help us grow and offer the best possible service to our guests, but it is also most pleasing to know that you and your family had such a good time on our property. We also want to thank you for your suggestions and I can assure you we applied them since we bought a new water heater. Sincerely, Emma
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place, surounded by great facilities

  • 5 of 5

100% recommended, perfect place for resting.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
la farlede
5

Review from Mrs. Jennie S.

  • 5 of 5

“The apartment is perfect exactly like the pictures my family and I had everything we needed to feel comfortable Arlenny the apt. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying here again absolutely loved everything the pool and private beach are right in front of the tower and the apt has a beautiful and breath taking view”

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Live in Maine
5

Wonderful beach and pool

  • 5 of 5

We loved the beach, ocean, pool, the comfortable beach chairs (choice of sunny ones or those under the palm trees), and the beautifully-tended grounds. The apartment was as described, had all the amenities one would need, convenient walking distance to several restaurants, a bank/ATM, and a grocery store. Almost no mosquitoes, and it was mostly quiet & family-oriented.

Beach vendors were fine; if I didn't want something I said no thank-you, and if I did want something they were friendly, spoke some English, and I didn't have to hire a taxi to shop. I bought Larimar (a sky-blue stone from the DR) from "Pedro", who has a good selection of jewelry and stones.

The apartment price was just right and didn't involve extra charges, other than fees the day my daughter and 2 friends came to visit the beach with us. On another day, we met her and friends at the public beach... convenient at the next property over. We also used the condo phone a few times to connect with her (she's in the Dominican Republic for several months & the main reason for our trip).

There are a couple of things I would have done differently:

#1 We had never been to the D.R. before. When I booked the condo way in advance, I knew that my extended family group had 2 "will-go-no-matter-what" people and 6 "possibly, will check my schedule", so an apartment that sleeps 8 was perfect. Unfortunately, I selected "Number of guests= 2" when reserving and I didn't think to update that after hearing back yes or no from everyone (total count, finalized shortly before our trip, was 6 people). That was a problem upon arrival & I'm still unclear what headaches it caused the owner. Next time, I'll specify the MAXIMUM number, and call or email with a final count.

#2 Most of the people staying there seem to be both fluent in Spanish and/or are regular guests, which I'm not. Next time I'll ask more questions of the staff who speak English. There were rules re: use of the pool and beach, but I had to ask if I wanted to know about other policies, where things are, etc. When the cleaning lady didn't arrive as arranged, my daughter advised me to send an email (which worked), so best to confirm cleaning, as well as check-in & out time.

ps: Restaurant meal tax 18% and some restaurants add "impuesto" or "ley" to the bill, which is a 10% tip (we didn't know what it meant and left a normal tip as well, made the waiters happy).

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs Sawyer, We would like to thank you very much for your review. Your input is very important for us to help us grow and offer the best possible service to our guests, but it is also most pleasing to know that you and your family had a good time on our property. Regarding the invitation of extra guests, it is important for us to know exactly how many people you're expecting before your arrival so we can inform the security department at the entrance of Marbella. Security is a big part of this complex. They contacted us the day of your arrival because they were informed that only 2 people were supposed to be staying in the apartment. This why we called: to know exactly how many people will be sleeping in the apartment and update the guards at the gate. Thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Emma
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
The international airport Las Americas
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Guavaberry and Metro
Nearest Beach
Playa Real in front of the residence(80yd)
Car: not necessary

GOLF:

Two famous golf courses, Guavaberry and Metro, are ten minutes away, while the world famous Pete Dye course Teeth of the Dog is a mere 45 minute drive to Casa de Campo.

WATER PARK :

Located at only 5 minutes away form the apartment, we recommend you to visit "Los Delfines" park

CAVE EXPLORING:

The 'Cave of wonders' is a protected area. It is 800 meters long and is 25 meters underground. Inside the cave you can see about 500 paintings on the walls made by the Tainos, the ancient inhabitants of the island.

WATER SPORTS:

There are lots of exciting activities to undertake in the area. In Boca Chica (15 minutes from the apartment) you can enjoy water sports and horseriding on the beach. The Hotel Don Juan in Boca Chica proposes you 'day pass' for using the equipments of the hotel

DEEP SEA FISCHING:

There is a tour operator which propose this activity in Boca Chica at 15 minutes from the residence.

SCUBA DIVING:

Neptuno Dive is located at the beach close to the residence.

SWIM WITH DOLPHINS

The water park called Ocean World is located in Puerto Plata.

WHALES WATCHING IN SAMANA

Tour from January 15th to March 30th, it ia an unforgettable excursion, a real gift of the Nature. The whales come to the warm waters of Caribbean to give birth.

CAPITAL CITY TOUR:

Santo Domingo is the capital city and has world class malls, bars and restaurants. The colonial zone is wonderful and you can learn a lot about the dominican culture and history. I really recommend you to visit the colonial zone which is famous for being one UNESCO Heritage Center

CHOCOLATE TOUR:

Enter in the wonderful world of the chocolate and learn about its origins. Very interesting excursion.

I can assist you to organize all of these activities, feel free to ask me.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

- Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
- A USD 250 security deposit is required and will be refunded at the time of the departure.
- Tariff is all included: charges, gas and electricity
- Daily cleaning is included (2 hours each day)
- Payable in US Dollars
- Tariff discounts beyond a week. Contact the owner for details

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties