Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lake Front Home With Beautiful Views, Mature Trees And Oversized Lot

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 2,240 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom Lakeside Cottage With Walk Out Basement - Sleeps Up To 12*

Relax and enjoy everything Green Lake has to offer right out your back door. Entertain from either of the 2 decks facing the lake, or from the Gazebo and Fire-pit on the road side. Home has multiple eating areas to accommodate larger groups and children. There is a covered patio offering additional gathering space. The home's two bedrooms sleep 4, plus there are four bunks upstairs (best suited for children) along with 2 hide-away couches and a futon. This home does have steep stairs and would not be ideal for anyone with mobility issues. The upstairs area is best suited for a children's get-a-way due to the bunk style beds in the dormers (2 and 2). This property has two docks and plenty of room for your watercraft. The boat launch is just down the street for easy launches of larger boats. Smaller boats and canoes can be put in right from the shoreline. Green Lake is large enough for great skiing and tubing. Boat Rentals are available from the Marina on Mill Lake which is connected.

John Matheson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2017


Lauderdale Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2240 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 full (lower and main levels) and 1 half bath upstairs.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Master Bedroom with Queen Bed on main level. Bedroom #2 with Double also on main level Upstairs bedroom has 2 bunks in each dormer and a futon. There are two sleep sofas and a futon allowing an additional 6 possible "beds".
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Lake Front Home With Beautiful Views, Mature Trees And Oversized Lot
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Place was filthy and cluttered with personal items including dirty clothing on floor.

  • 1 of 5

To poor to describe, will never use site again. You should add negative stars to rating

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was offered a full refund when they checked in and expressed concern over some missed areas in the cleaning process. We also sent in our property manger to assist with showing how to work one of the showers. They declined the refund and continued to spend the next 7 days at the property enjoying the lake, etc. We make every effort to ensure a clean house but will admit that anyone expecting a 5 star white glove resort experience, that they will likely be disappointed. This is a lake-house built in the 1950's and is advertised as such. We are sorry it didn't meet their expectations, but we hope you will look at our many other favorable reviews when making your final decision.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We scheduled our family reunion at John's lake house and we couldn't have been more pleased.

  • 5 of 5

There was plenty of space for the 10 of us. The entire place was clean and well-prepared for us. We rented John's pontoon boat for Friday and Saturday night. The seats were a little worn( we were warned) but the boat ran great. It was a lot better deal than renting from boat rental. The lake is beautiful and has great fishing from the boat and right off the dock. The best part is how easy it was to work with the owner John and the property manager Kelly! They were flexible with our check in and check out. If we needed anything from Kelly he was over in just a few minutes. There was plenty of linens and towels all ready for us and a bunch of fishing poles were ready to use. My family and I would definitely visit this lake house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palatine, IL 60067

Great location and comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this lake house for 6 weeks. The house is in a great location on Green lake. The house is roomy for a large family with plenty of activities in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

best NYE by far

  • 5 of 5

The pictures did not do the house justice. It was a perfect, spacious house! The 3 different levels allowed a large group of us to be in the house at once with feeling crammed. Plenty of sleeping space and entertainment spots. I loved that there was no Wifi or cable because it allowed all of us to purge our phones for the weekend and spend quality time with each other. I rented this house for NYE weekend with my cousins and everyone's significant others and everyone had a blast! Will definitely return to this house in the summer. The owner was quick to respond, and the property manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mid August Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had 12 people in our group and used the lake house as a reunion get together. We couldn't be happier with the space and cleanliness of the house. The property manager was very kind and helpful. Plenty of seating areas and amazing patio. We were all very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend it to another.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house on a fantastic chain.

  • 5 of 5

When we pulled up we were immediately greeted by Kelli, who is the property manager that lives nearby. Kelli showed us around the house, property, and lake. He also provided us with valuable information about the surrounding area. He gave us his cell phone number in case there were any problems and any time I called with a question he would answer right away or get back to me very shortly. Even though he assured us he would respect our privacy by staying away from the house for the duration of our trip, we gave him a call on most nights to invite him over for dinner. Kelli is truly a great guy and help make our vacation better.

As for the property, there is a long driveway with plenty of parking near the house. There is a gazebo with a fire pit in front of the house and all the kindling and firewood need is provided. On the other side of the house there is a back patio and a deck that looks over the water. There is also a charcoal propane grill. Even though there is no beach. You can walk right into the water from the yard. The water is very clear and there is not any seaweed around the pier. You can walk or swim in the water around the pier.

The inside of the house is well maintained as well. There are two bedrooms, the larger one looks over the the lake and has access to the balcony. They have an upstairs loft with a couch, TV, Foosball table and 4 small beds. They have have a living room upstairs and down, both with pull out beds. There is also a good size kitchen. The house was also equipped with a washer/dryer, dishwasher, TVs, DVD player, movies, computer, water filter, towels, blankets, pillows, silverware, plates, bowls, and cleaning products. There is also a popular restaurant/bar on the lake that is within walking distance.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone and we will most likely be returning next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Milwaukee General Mitchell Field
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Lauderdale Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 1 2016 - May 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 5.5%

Small pets are welcome with prior approval.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties