check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Melissa Miller

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Luxury Condo Totally Renovated Fabulous Gulf & Pool view Great Reviews ++ extras

25 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida South Central Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5 comfortably)

This is your first class home away from home for your vacation. Enjoy this beautifully decorated condo, located in desirable, beachfront building 1, which is closest to the beach within the complex. It is one of only seven buildings on the whole island as close to the beach. The beach and large heated pool are just a few steps away. Approximately a minute's walk and you will be enjoying the beach or pool! The Gulf view is fabulous! This home has numerous extra amenities that will enable you to have a relaxing, enjoyable vacation.

The beach is beautiful, the shells are plentiful, and you will feel at home in this is tastefully decorated home. The pool is large and refreshing. Enjoy Loggerhead Cay's lovely grounds that include tennis courts, shuffleboard, enjoyable sitting areas overlooking the Gulf vista, picnic area and wonderful grills. Loggerhead Cay has a newly redone club house that is available if you have a large group.

The wonderful view of the Gulf of Mexico can be enjoyed from the screened lanai with ceiling fan, living room, kitchen, or master bedroom. Look the other way and enjoy the pool and beautiful courtyard.

The spacious master suite has a king-size bed, a large remodeled bath with walk in shower and a tropical ceiling fan. The second bedroom has 1 Queen bed and twin bed, built in dresser, closet, storage and a new flat screen HD TV. A newly remodeled bathroom is right next to the bedroom. Relax in the newly furnished living room with a tropical ceiling fan, enjoying the peaceful view of the ocean or catch up on the latest movie or news on our new, large, High Def. television. Meals can be prepared in the fully-equipped kitchen and enjoyed at the large breakfast bar, dining table, or table on the lanai.

Wireless High speed internet is available to those who need to keep in touch with the outside world while in this home away from home. The wireless modem is located in the condo for the fastest, most dependable service and speed. The service is an extra and exclusive for your use only.

Many restaurants are within a short walk or drive. There are two tiki bars within a short beach walk in either direction where you can enjoy a quick lunch or beverage.

In addition to bed/bath & kitchen linens, we also provide beach towels and chairs and a large assortment of beach toys.

Reserved parking is right in front of the condo. There is an elevator and stairway close to the front door of this second floor condominium.

Loggerhead Cay is in a convenient location on the island. Relaxation is less than 5 minutes away after crossing the causeway.

2012 - according to travel guru Arthur Frommer, the mastermind behind Frommer's guidebooks and budget travel magazine, Sanibel Island is the number one travel destination in the world.

MSN Travel has rated this beautiful beach in the top 10 for a 'quintessential family vacation.' In 2011 Sanibel beaches was rated #5 in the US and ranks among top beaches in the world. It is a haven for the sunbathers, sheller, sand sculptures, leisure walks, jogging, fishing or just relaxing and enjoying the sites and sounds of the surf. Shoppers will delight with the wide variety of unique shops and the outlet malls just minutes away. There are miles of bike paths and trails to explore. A short drive away, during spring training, you can watch the Boston Red Sox or Minnesota Twins play.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Melissa Miller (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Why Melissa Miller chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

It doesn't take a long time to discover the beauty and uniqueness of Sanibel Island. It is tropical paradise without leaving the states. Although the island is only 5 min. from mainland it doesn't take long to fall into the island life style. Natural beauty, peaciful, and layed back. No high rises and concrete. We found Loggerhead Cay one of the nicest complexes on the island having beautiful, unobstructed views of the Gulf, the largest pool on the island, and plenty of room to play and relax. The location is wonderful on the island with easy access to restaurants and shopping. Our home has quick access to beach and pool.

What makes this condo unique

Sanibel offers any kind of vacation you wish. You can totally 'veg' comfortably in the condo, beach or pool. Sand castles, shore/boat/pier fishing, boating, cruises, biking, tennis and nature trails and nature learning experiences available to all. Please come and discover.

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Luxury Condo Totally Renovated Fabulous Gulf & Pool view Great Reviews ++ extras
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
5

Exploring beach life

  • 5 of 5

Because my husband and I live in a visually beautiful place, that is important to us when we vacation. This unit was perfect for that. We spent many hours at all times of the day on the lanai watching the ocean with all the various personalities. We even enjoyed watching a thunderstorm (only one in a whole month while we were here). Dolphins swam within 10 yards of us this morning! We loved the slower pace and charm of the Island. Walking, biking, swimming, shelling, eating and visiting educational venues consumed our days. We found many restaurants within walking or biking distance. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and the use of beach chairs was convenient. The whole property complex is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The only minor issue we had was handled quickly and efficiently. Thank you for your attention to detail, Melissa. Our stay was delightful!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests. I am so happy you enjoyed Sanibel as well as our home. I am pleased that the management company was able to resolve and repair the dishwasher, especially right before a holiday weekend. Many thanks to them and your understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Michigan
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Throughout the years, my family has stayed in numerous condos and there's nothing like yours! We made lasting family memories, because we were able to focus on each other and not things we needed. Why? Because you thought of EVERYTHING! We spent countless hours doing the Sanibel stoop, swimming in the pool, making sand castles, and of course they found it fun to bury me in the sand. Anything to make kids laugh! We look forward to returning next year to your condo. Thank you for having us as your guest.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, I am so happy that you enjoyed yourself and found everything you needed. Of course being buried in the sand was a highpoint for some! Oh what one will do to play with the children! LOL Definitely a photo moment! It is memories like this that make for an unforgettable vacation. I look forward to your family's return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentwood, MI
5

Best condo! Best customer service! A must for a family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

First, Melissa, we greatly appreciate your attention to detail and checking in to see how our stay was. Secondly, you thought of every possible thing we could need for our vacation! We appreciated the sand toys, chairs, cooking utensils, beautiful appliances in a well thought out kitchen. Your condo is a must to stay in and we look forward to returning. Again, thank you for your promptness and first class customer service!! Let's talk soon about scheduling another stay with you!!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found everything about the condo and all the extras up to your expectation and as promised. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Trip to Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have been taking our kids to Sanibel for the past 10 years. We have stayed in numerous places on the Island and within Loggerhead Cay. This condo is by far the best yet! The condo is very large, bright and CLEAN. The decorating is beautiful and provided everything we needed for our family. The condo is perfectly located within complex which allows for a great view of the Gulf and easy access to both the beach and pool. The owner/leasing company is very responsive - check in /out was a breeze. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay another week. We definitely recommend this condo and hope to be back soon! Thanks for sharing your lovely home!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely, well equipped condo with beautiful views! We found the condo to be exactly as listed and in very good condition. Thank You Melissa for such good service! We look forward to a return trip to Sanibel and this condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our home. I have tried to make it as comfortable and welcoming as I would want to have while on vacation. Thank you for being our guest. I look forward to your future visit with us. Sanibel Island is a special place.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Horrible experience. Poor customer service. Promised refund not rec'd 15 days later.

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed at Loggerhead Cay in a variety of units for 15 years. In light of that, I feel compelled to share the many issues with our recent stay…..

1)No key upon check in. Delivered later (added expense of eating out)

2)Front door to condo standing wide open upon arrival.(no way to tell if anything had been stolen).

3) Unit had not been cleaned. Had to repack and move to another unit.

4)Unit still was not cleaned 2nd morning. I had to call Royal Shell and convince RS to have their own cleaning people clean the unit as clearly owner was not going to get it done. Had to eat breakfast out. (added expense).

5) Washing machine broken upon move in.

6)Return from beach to cook dinner and discover there is NO WATER! Owner asked if I left a faucet on. (REALLY???) She laughed and said ”I have never had all of these issues until you came. I am really going to bat for you.” (again, REALLY??) She tried to blame me for all of the problems. Went out to eat b/c we could not cook. (added expense) Not able to shower. RS came later that night and discovered that they had turned off the water.

7) Washer delivered mid afternoon on day 3. Finally had the unit I paid for half way through the 3rd day!

No Refund, horrible customer service from Owner and Royal Shell:

Was told by RS on first night that one night’s stay would be refunded and a check delivered during our stay.

Owner quibbled over a $30 difference in agreeable refund. She did agree to one amount and then later, a LESSER amount and promised a refund. RS rep said she would call and talk to owner. She suggested that I ask for more than the $195 due to the added expenses and inconvenience. I told her no, just get the $195 and let’s be done. She said she would credit it to my credit card. Never heard back from RS to this day.

In addition to the loss of the first night, we had to eat 3 meals out, expense of phone charges, inconvenience of no laundry or water, and the hassles of moving units and the time of dealing with all of these issues.

Owner sent 2 VERY lengthy emails detailing her own trouble and expense. REALLY???To this day, I have received nothing…….no refund. It is 15 days since I checked out. All I have received are excuses.

Don’t rent this unit. They are too many equally nice units at Loggerhead Cay and you don’t have to be treated so poorly. (Pretty sure the owner will post a LENGTHY response).

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I take customer service serious & would never laugh at complaints! This is the 1’st negative response in 12 years of ownership, booking 45-48 wks. I do feel compelled to respond straightening the record My mgmt co is available for visitors 24/7. The cleaner dropped the ball. I have never had this happen. Begging mgmt. to clean is untrue. We were both on top of this & in communication. I was notified by the guest at 8:46 pm. The owner of housekeeping company had a weak phone signal. It was ~ 9:15 pm that we connected. Guest demanded that someone clean on Sunday night. Despite the hollering all endured, the quickest resolution was to promptly provided a clean place for them to stay for the evening. A cleaning team was brought in & was clean & ready by noon. A washing machine problem was new to me. The issue was addressed & resolved within 24 hours. Mgmt, myself & appliance store jumped over hoops for a prompt resolution. I called the guest with an update saying they did not have to be in the condo for delivery. Management would let them in. Not being able to do laundry is exaggerated. They only had one day of clothing to launder. The water issue I can’t explain. Perhaps someone turned it off to troubleshoot washer problem or install new, failing to turn it on. Mgmt was there within an hour of call to turn the valves on. It seems odd that the water issue was not discovered until the evening. They expected a 7 night visit in my place. Unfortunately, because of circumstances, 6 were in our home. I rented another unit for a night + its cleaning, at my expense. She was credited $170 inconvenience fee which should have covered expenses. This is a discounted daily base rate. She has been a loyal repeat guest over the years. Base rate is the sum before cleaning, taxes and management fees are added in. I explained this to her. Fees remain the same should you stay 1 night or 3 months. I assume she did not listen or like the explanation. Phone expense claims seem unusual & questionable. The claims of “having to eat out” dinner and breakfast were probably the plan & more exaggeration. She told me they had not been to the grocery store, planning to go Monday. She was refunded, but not as promptly as she demanded. It doesn’t work that way with most large companies. The statements about mgmt promises & money are not true. It was the guest’s demands. I have been told multiple times by mgmt they would never say the things she claims
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Lighthouse Park Beach Sanibel
Tanger Outlets
The Island Cow
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Pinocchio's Original Italian Ice Cream
Periwinkle Place Shopping Center
Timbers Restaurant and Fish Market
Over Easy Cafe
Island Cinema
Sanibel Marina Inc
The Jacaranda Restaurant
Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated
Sanibel Causeway
The Jacaranda
Bait Box
Sanibel Bean
Thistle Lodge Restaurant
Sanibel Grill
Sanibel Steakhouse -- CLOSED
Dunes Golf & Tennis Club
Island Pizza Restaurant
George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille
Dairy Queen
Beachview Steakhouse & Seafood Restaurant
Sweet Melissa's Cafe
Whitney's Bait and Tackle
CVS/pharmacy | Photo
East End Deli
Billy's Rentals
Gramma Dot's Seaside Saloon
Baileys True Value Genrl Store
Lighthouse Cafe
Sanibel Public Library
Cip's Place
Finnimore's Cycle Shop
Twilight Cafe
Car: necessary

Tennis and Shuffleboard on premise, J, N, 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April - August
Jul 30 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
September
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Fall
Oct 21 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
 
December
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver/insurance $30 + Tax
Booking fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please inquire for special rates on extended visits. Please send an email with your travel plans for a quote.
Maximum 6 guests and no pets are strictly enforced. Taxes are additional
Please do not use Book it Now without contacting me first.
20% of the total will reserve the vacation period for you. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.
Travel insurance is available.
A property management team is available 24/7 and only a phone call away to assist you with information, directions, printing/fax services, or should a problem arise that you need help with.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida South Central Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • The newly renovated and updated master bathroom is more spacious than standard units. The second bathroom has been updated and upgraded from standard units.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed in Master bedroom, Queen and Twin/Single Bed in the second bedroom. Living room sofa has a single bed also.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
3TVs with Cable and a DVD at each, 2 VCR, Stereo-Radio/MP3/CD/tape player, Hi Speed wireless internet, Range, Disposal, Coffeemaker, Blender, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Linens, Beach chairs and toys, Games, Books, Music, Two Gas Grill (BBQ), Picnic Area, Manicured Grounds, This is Non Smoking unit

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...