check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Surfer Cottage, Newly Renovated, Across the Street from Beach

26 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Adorable cottage in Dune Allen (Santa Rosa Beach) located 1 SHORT block from the beach (you can hear the waves crashing when the door is open).

Recently renovated (2012) and in great condition, this beach house is perfect for a family with kids. This is a traditional beach cottage-- low maintenance, attractive and just what you need for a nice, relaxing vacation!

There is public access to the beach one block away and once you're done enjoying the white sands (or any time you like!), you can enjoy the private outdoor shower; grill; and relax in the fenced-in yard!

Bring your bikes and enjoy the 18 mile bike path along scenic Highway 30A.

This property is in a residential area, away from the 'party scene' of Destin, but close enough that you can drive in for shopping or a movie on a rainy day. The cottage is within walking distance of a large convenience store, restaurants, and locally-owned shops.

The bedroom has a queen bed and flat screen television; two twin beds in main living area, comfy couch, 32' flat screen television w/cable and dvd player, fully-equipped/updated kitchen, dining table seats 4, off-street parking, private/fenced-in yard, minutes away from outlet mall.

Keywords: classic, casual, relaxing, adorable, cottage, bungalow

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I'm a sales rep based in New Orleans and cover a large southeast territory. When I'm not working, I enjoy boating, fishing, traveling and spending time with my family.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2012

Why The Owner chose South Walton

I grew up traveling to this area most of my life and fell in love with this little cottage. It has just the right feeling of old school Florida with just the right ammenities to make it new school. My family has lived in Santa Rosa Beach area for the past 12 years and own and operate a small business in the community.

Reviews

5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Surfer Cottage, Newly Renovated, Across the Street from Beach
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
Cleveland, GA
5

Lovely COttage

  • 5 of 5

We had waited until last minute to book our summer vacation this year.

I found Meredith's cute cottage and booked it very easily through her/VRBO!!

It was everything as described in the listing and more!

So much character and so close to the beach!

We loved it as did out teenage kids!! We will for sure be back as we loved the cottage and love the beach at Santa Rosa!!

THanks Meredith for everything!!

Bethany

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and 2 daughters were so pleased with the surfer cottage. It is cozy and comfortable and brings me back to simpler times. Everything that you need to have a relaxing time at the beach. Beach access is great, and we loved the outdoor shower. We will definitely be back soon!! Thanks to Meredith for checking in to make sure everything was perfect......

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently stayed at the surfer cottage and had a wonderful time! Immediately upon walking into the cottage we felt at home. Perfect size, very comfortable and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to grill out, make sandwiches or cook. The beach is literally 50 steps away and is close to Stinky's Fish Camp and more shopping and restaurants are a 1 mile walk in the other direction. The owner is great to work with and happy to help with anything you might need!! We will definitely be coming back ...

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have lived in Florida for most of our lives and have been all over Florida to various beaches as its our favorite location to relax and unwind but have never been to the Emerald Coast before so decided to check it out. We found this surfer cottage that was very appealing and seemed to fit our style. Both the emerald coast and the cottage did not dissapoint. The place was very clean, quaint, with a very comfortable style. It was almost like an open loft layout with only the bedroom and bathroom in separate rooms, whiched we loved because you could be in different parts of the cottage but still see everyone and be a part of what was going on if you wanted. There were windows all around so you could let alot of light in during the day. The couches and beds were super comfortable. they had two flat screen tvs and the kitchen had all things you need to. One of the best things the cottage had was this down comforter that was the most comfy thing ever, everyone in our family wanted it so they could snuggle up in it. Outside they also had a table with sitting area and a charcoal grill, which we used a couple times. But the best part about this cottage is that its literally a one minute walk to the beach. The beach access ramp is right in front of the street the cottage is on. The beach was beautiful, the water was clear, the waves were very nice, and the sand was amazing white and soft. It was the perfect place to relax for us. The surrounding area was very pleasant. There is a publix and a walmart less than 4 miles from the cottage to get anything you need. A movie theater less than 5 miles away. There are tons and tons of restaurants on 30A which the cottage is right off. We ate at a place called perfect pig (go between 5-6 half off on all entrees), local catch, donut hole, and blue mountain cremery (best in area, be prepared for long lines past 7 pm) and few others and they were all very good. If you like the arts there are a ton of local artists with shops and boutiques all down 30A. We recommend checking out an area called seaside and also the hub which are right down 30A. Seaside was an area with lots of shops and food truck style eating places. the HUB had live music at night and great place to let your little kids run around and dance if you have little kids. Overall i couldn't of been more pleased with our vacation spot. I'm always scared trying new places, but this place did not dissapoint.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Uh-Mazing!

  • 5 of 5

This was my 2nd time to the Surfer's Cottage and it was just as amazing as the first visit.

We had the most perfect weather and Cottage was just as precious as before.

I love that the Cottage has remained true to it's original design yet feels fresh and well kept.

It's located right across form the beach access and during the week it felt like our own private beach.

I love that it is away from the crowds and enjoy the simplicity & comfort of the Cottage- no need for bells and whistles.

When you come in from the beach you can take an outdoor shower before grilling dinner.

Don't forget to take a quick drive over to Goatfeathers' To Go Market for the steamed shrimp: best picnic lunch on the beach!!!

It truly is my dream get-a-way-spot!

I look forward to returning and would recommend this spot to anyone who enjoys a REAL vacation!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Peters, MO
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was the 3rd year my husband and I stayed in The Cottage for a month - 3rd time was the charm weatherwise. We have come to regard it as our "2nd home", that's how comfortable it is for us. This is our time to just "be", reconnect, enjoy each other, long walks thru the neighborhoods in the area, relax, read, eat fabulous food in the local restaurant. The place is cozy, inviting and well equiped, it even has beach chairs and towels. My husband fishes almost everyday in the Destin area, where we have vacationed with our family for many years. Anyone looking for a relaxed, simple lifestyle, won't be disappointed here. We're discussing 2 months for next year.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Surfer Cottage

The Santa Rosa Beach Club is just a mile down the road and offers golf, tennis and gourmet meals overlooking the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 4 2016 - Dec 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$128
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
one bedroom with queen size bed, one large den with twin beds, enclosed outdoor shower, beach towels, linens provided

Partner Offers