Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

MODERN NEW, NO STAIRS, KING BED, NEAR POOL, AC, BIKES, WALK TO BEACH & TOWN.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This beautiful apartment is a three minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the town square (you don’t need a car). There is also plenty of cabs or use one of our bikes to get around. Our property is gated & very secure. Located north of the town square, yet close to all the amenities. There are two grocery stores, one right in the town square and a larger store up by the highway. Lots of stores in town to buy fresh local foods. We are a 3 minute walk to the very popular UNICO beach bar, were they serve really great food & drinks and have lounge chairs and umbrellas for rent. (Personally it’s my favourite beach bar in Puerto Morelos).

This 600 square foot apartment is on the first floor and has one bedroom (with a king bed) the bathroom is accessed through the bedroom. This apartment sleeps 2 adults (there is no sofa bed in the living room). Please note there is no hot water in the kitchen faucet only cold water. We are working on trying to get hot water but for now there has never been hot water in the kitchen. This unit is quite popular with many of our guest because of its easy and close access to the pool and hot tub (no stairs). This apartment has two air conditioning units, one in the bedroom & one in the kitchen/living area.

This property is a rare find in Puerto Morelos with a large tropical back yard, palm trees, gardens & grass yard, & cool breezes coming off the caribbean ocean. Your taken back by the beauty that surrounds you in this private secure property, you won’t want to leave.

Also take advantage of the roof top deck with the amazing ocean views, sun rises and the cool ocean breezes.

INCLUDED AT OUR PROPERTY:

AIR CONDITIONED CASA

FULL KITCHEN

KITCHEN TABLE SEATS 2-4/ OUTDOOR TABLE SEATS 2-4

FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN

MICROWAVE, TASTER, BLENDER, POTS & PANS ETC

400 THREAD COUNT BED SHEETS

AMERICAN COMFORTABLE KING BED

LINENS, TOWELS & BEACH TOWELS

COFFEE & SUGAR

HAND, BODY SOAP & DISH SOAP

TV & DVD PLAYER (WE PROVIDED ENGLISH MOVES)

BEACH CHAIRS (NO UMBRELLAS)

WIFI & BASIC SPANISH CALBE CHANNELS

FREE 22LT BOTTLE WATER FOR YOUR ENTIRE STAY.

LAUNDRY SERVICE (EXTRA FEE)

FREE CLEANING FOR STAYS LONGER THAN 7 NIGHTS

FREE USE OF BIKES

SHARED POOL & HOT TUB

POOL LOUNGE CHAIRS

BBQ & WOOD CHARCOAL

OUTDOOR SHOWER & FOOT WASH

DVD MOVIES

ON SITE OFFICE & STAFF

ROOF TOP DECK

HAMMOCKS

PATIO WITH TABLE & CHAIRS

SAFE FOR SECURITY

WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU IN THE CARIBBEAN SUN!

Please note: This property has five apartments onsite, however the property is so large that it never feels crowded and is very private from each apartment.

More Details

Property Manager
Abbey Del Sol-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

Amenities

Puerto Morelos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

MODERN NEW, NO STAIRS, KING BED, NEAR POOL, AC, BIKES, WALK TO BEACH & TOWN.
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

La buena vida indeed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. Unit #4 is a bit stuffy as not much breeze in here. We got used to it and spent most of our time outside. The staff are very friendly and will help all the can. We hope to return

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Creedmoor, NC
5

Outstanding !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely place to stay. Quiet, very clean, out of the way place but still close enough to town. The staff is absolutely AMAZING. Friendly, knowledgable, helpful in every way. Nancy, Jin, and the rest of the Abbey Del Sol family provide outstanding care and service.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking your time to let us know how your stay with us went. We look forward to seeing you in the Caribbean sun again soon. Owners of La Buena Vida Suites.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Culpeper, Virginia
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 4th stay with Abbey Del Sol and each time we are impressed by the professionalism of the staff. LBV #4 is newly renovated and quite comfortable. It is close to the beach and offers plenty of outdoor sitting area to enjoy the warmth of the Caribbean sun. The town of Puerto Morelos is charming and offers some of the best snorkeling in the Caribbean. We will be planning our next visit soon. Thanks to the staff of Abbey Del Sol for another great vacation!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review we appreciate the feed back. We look forward to seeing you again, Owners of La Buena Vida Suites
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything you need including bikes! We enjoyed our stay at Abbey del Sol. We had a nice little apartment with updated kitchenette, bath, a small living room and nice bedroom with a king-size bed. It was pretty quiet when we were there so there was no nice from other units. Even though we had a car we chose to use the bikes several times. That was a nice perk. Overall a great stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: It makes us really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Owners of La Buena Vida Suites.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

La Bueno Vida

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Definitely The Good Life!! Had a great vacation. Our suite was beautiful and had everything we needed. The grounds and pool area were always kept clean. The office staff are always helpful and full of information for things to do in Puerto Morelos. A great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. This summer we are doing renovations to our pool & deck area, we are very excited to see the finished product its going to look great! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to having you back. Thank you owners of La Buena Vida Suites.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

don't stay in unit #4

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1.The only air flow/light source is from the sliding glass doors and a window behind the couch. The window in the bedroom looks out to a walkway that is used frequently. Ditto for window behind the couch/same walkway. 2.After four days the bedroom became damp despite using airconditioner to the point that I could not sleep in the bed and had to put my jeans outside to dry them out. I spent several nights on a rather small couch, with a beach towel for a cover ,below the window to the walkway with a curtain that you can see through. 4. The lighting is terrible, Three walls without windows of any kind. 5. The pool is too cold to swim in. No one used it while we were there (two weeks) except to cool off briefly after being in the hot tub 6. We tried to get 1/2 of our money reimbursed as we were so unhappy but they would only give us $200.00 ($1000.00/week with taxes) They were surprised that we were unhappy as most guests "love it in #4". I can't figure that one out. 7. Don't have them arrange a pickup from the airport. The taxi drive from a person who works for Abbey Del Sol gouged us for $50.00 plus tip. And, through an email mix up, he was two hours late getting us! He would have been four hours late except that we were finally able to contact Abbey Del Sol. You would think he might give us a break, we didn't even get an apology. Our return ride from a local cab was $20.00 plus tip. That's when we first realized how much we had overpaid. We have traveled to Mexico since the '70's and have never been this unhappy with where we stayed. All the other units in this building would be delightful. This one should never have been created. We heard it was originally intended to house someone who worked there. You can't see the ocean from this building but it is a short pleasant walk to get there. The appliances are in good condition.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we really appreciate everyone’s feed back. We are so sorry that our brand new suite #4 was not to your liking. This new suite has been very popular with our guest so this review comes to us as a surprise. If we had known your specific needs and preferences, we would have suggested another suite when you first inquired about staying at the property. When you first checked in you spoke at length with our office staff about what dissatisfied you, we gave you the opportunity for a full refund (which we don’t do during high season) and for you to find another place to stay. But you chose to stay and we thought you had made the best of it as we didn’t hear form you the whole time you were here. Since the final conversation you had with our office when you checked in ended with “we are here we’ll make it work” and then our office did not hear any more complaints until the last day, we assumed you had found a way to make the apartment work for you. So it’s hard to justify a 50% refund after you get home and email us that your stay was horrible. You could have checked out at anytime and we then would have offered you a discount. But seeing how you stayed and used the amenities, AC, water, free cleaning services, electricity and so on we cannot simply give you an almost free vacation. As to the pool, no one in our town can afford to heat a pool, utilities are simply too expensive. We are very sorry about the mix-up with the airport pickup and part of the $200 we refund you was to refund you that expense. If you had taken a taxi FROM the airport it would have been $65 because of fees the transport drivers are charged to leave the airport. The taxis do not pay a fee to return to the airport consequently it is much cheaper. Again we are really sorry you felt this way about your stay, we do not like any guest dissatisfied with their holiday. As we pride ourselves on offering the best accommodations in town. Thank you, Buena Vida owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties