check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

NEW APT, KING BED, GROUND FLOOR EASY ACCESS TO POOL & HOT TUB, AIR CON, BIKES

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Puerto Morelos Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Newley renovated pool, hot tub & pool deck area. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the town square or there are plenty of cabs or use one of our bikes to get around. Our property is located just north of the square in the quiet end of town.

This 800 square foot very private & quiet apartment is on the first floor and has one bedroom (with a king bed) the bathroom is accessed through the bedroom. This apartment sleeps 2 (there is no sofa bed in the living room).

Please note: this unit is partially blocked by the main building, so the bedroom is in the shade with some natural light. The Kitchen & living room have plenty of natural light. The corridor to this apartment is also the access to the back yard and is shared with the other guest.

The patio that is just off the living room has a table & chairs, just steps from the pool, hot tub, wood loungers, charcoal BBQ, ring toss game & outdoor shower. We have a rare large tropical back yard with big palm trees and cool breezes coming off the caribbean ocean. Your taken back by the beauty that surrounds you in this private back yard, you won't want to leave.

Take advantage of the roof top deck with the amazing ocean views, sun rises and the cool ocean breezes. Or take a siesta in the hammocks provided. The beach is only a 2 minute walk from the property and a 15 minute stroll to the town square, we also have bikes to help you get around town or there are taxis available. Our property is located north of the town square in the quite part of Puerto Morelos.

The apartment has a well equipped kitchen, 2 new Air Conditioning units, large fridge with freezer, stove top & oven, microwave, toaster, blender, free wireless internet, free bikes and a huge DVD library. Linens & towels are provided. 1 Tv in the living room with a DVD player. 2 foldable beach chairs & beach towels. Our central office is just across the street with english speaking staff to help you with anything you need. The property is fully fenced and gated. For stays longer than 7 nights we do a cleaning once a week free of charge. (extra cleaning are available for a fee). We also have laundry services available for a fee & we keep two laundry bags in your bedroom closet.

Please note: This property has five apartments onsite, however the property is so large that it never feels crowded and is very private from each apartment.

We look forward to seeing you in the Caribbean sun.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Abbey Del Sol-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

NEW APT, KING BED, GROUND FLOOR EASY ACCESS TO POOL & HOT TUB, AIR CON, BIKES
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Creedmoor, NC
5

Outstanding !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely place to stay. Quiet, very clean, out of the way place but still close enough to town. The staff is absolutely AMAZING. Friendly, knowledgable, helpful in every way. Nancy, Jin, and the rest of the Abbey Del Sol family provide outstanding care and service.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking your time to let us know how your stay with us went. We look forward to seeing you in the Caribbean sun again soon. Owners of La Buena Vida Suites.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, VA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 4th stay with Abbey Del Sol and each time we are impressed by the professionalism of the staff. LBV #4 is newly renovated and quite comfortable. It is close to the beach and offers plenty of outdoor sitting area to enjoy the warmth of the Caribbean sun. The town of Puerto Morelos is charming and offers some of the best snorkeling in the Caribbean. We will be planning our next visit soon. Thanks to the staff of Abbey Del Sol for another great vacation!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review we appreciate the feed back. We look forward to seeing you again, Owners of La Buena Vida Suites
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything you need including bikes! We enjoyed our stay at Abbey del Sol. We had a nice little apartment with updated kitchenette, bath, a small living room and nice bedroom with a king-size bed. It was pretty quiet when we were there so there was no nice from other units. Even though we had a car we chose to use the bikes several times. That was a nice perk. Overall a great stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: It makes us really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Owners of La Buena Vida Suites.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

La Bueno Vida

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Definitely The Good Life!! Had a great vacation. Our suite was beautiful and had everything we needed. The grounds and pool area were always kept clean. The office staff are always helpful and full of information for things to do in Puerto Morelos. A great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. This summer we are doing renovations to our pool & deck area, we are very excited to see the finished product its going to look great! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to having you back. Thank you owners of La Buena Vida Suites.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

don't stay in unit #4

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1.The only air flow/light source is from the sliding glass doors and a window behind the couch. The window in the bedroom looks out to a walkway that is used frequently. Ditto for window behind the couch/same walkway. 2.After four days the bedroom became damp despite using airconditioner to the point that I could not sleep in the bed and had to put my jeans outside to dry them out. I spent several nights on a rather small couch, with a beach towel for a cover ,below the window to the walkway with a curtain that you can see through. 4. The lighting is terrible, Three walls without windows of any kind. 5. The pool is too cold to swim in. No one used it while we were there (two weeks) except to cool off briefly after being in the hot tub 6. We tried to get 1/2 of our money reimbursed as we were so unhappy but they would only give us $200.00 ($1000.00/week with taxes) They were surprised that we were unhappy as most guests "love it in #4". I can't figure that one out. 7. Don't have them arrange a pickup from the airport. The taxi drive from a person who works for Abbey Del Sol gouged us for $50.00 plus tip. And, through an email mix up, he was two hours late getting us! He would have been four hours late except that we were finally able to contact Abbey Del Sol. You would think he might give us a break, we didn't even get an apology. Our return ride from a local cab was $20.00 plus tip. That's when we first realized how much we had overpaid. We have traveled to Mexico since the '70's and have never been this unhappy with where we stayed. All the other units in this building would be delightful. This one should never have been created. We heard it was originally intended to house someone who worked there. You can't see the ocean from this building but it is a short pleasant walk to get there. The appliances are in good condition.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we really appreciate everyone’s feed back. We are so sorry that our brand new suite #4 was not to your liking. This new suite has been very popular with our guest so this review comes to us as a surprise. If we had known your specific needs and preferences, we would have suggested another suite when you first inquired about staying at the property. When you first checked in you spoke at length with our office staff about what dissatisfied you, we gave you the opportunity for a full refund (which we don’t do during high season) and for you to find another place to stay. But you chose to stay and we thought you had made the best of it as we didn’t hear form you the whole time you were here. Since the final conversation you had with our office when you checked in ended with “we are here we’ll make it work” and then our office did not hear any more complaints until the last day, we assumed you had found a way to make the apartment work for you. So it’s hard to justify a 50% refund after you get home and email us that your stay was horrible. You could have checked out at anytime and we then would have offered you a discount. But seeing how you stayed and used the amenities, AC, water, free cleaning services, electricity and so on we cannot simply give you an almost free vacation. As to the pool, no one in our town can afford to heat a pool, utilities are simply too expensive. We are very sorry about the mix-up with the airport pickup and part of the $200 we refund you was to refund you that expense. If you had taken a taxi FROM the airport it would have been $65 because of fees the transport drivers are charged to leave the airport. The taxis do not pay a fee to return to the airport consequently it is much cheaper. Again we are really sorry you felt this way about your stay, we do not like any guest dissatisfied with their holiday. As we pride ourselves on offering the best accommodations in town. Thank you, Buena Vida owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leander, TX
5

Puerto Morelos

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I stayed here for a week to just relax and kick back. The unit we stayed in was just newly remodeled. It has a microwave, oven/stove and refrigerator and all pots, pans, dishes and cutlery if you decided to cook in. The space is small but perfect for 2 people. This unit has a shower but not a bathtub. The grounds are nicely kept with a small pool and hot tub with a few lounge chairs. The apartment is about .7 of a mile to the town center and 2 blocks walking distance to the beach. The property has bikes which are "first come first serve" which we used everyday. I would stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Morelos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties