Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Calypso 402 East @ Pier Park! FREE Beach Chairs, NETFLIX+++

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,226 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condominium, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

This 4th floor unit is large enough for a family gathering. The 3-bedroom 2-bath unit sleeps a total of 8, perfect for larger families. Be sure to ask about our Private Reserved Parking Space as well!

KID-FRIENDLY, with a King in the Master, Queen in the 2nd bedroom, and bunk beds in the third bedroom (full on bottom, twin on top).

We include Free Beach Chair Service for Two, Free Wi-Fi, Free Netflix, and more!

If you have a small baby, we also provide a Pack N Play Crib and a high chair free of charge (please request at time of reservation).

Located on the 4th floor, just high enough to avoid the noise from below, but low enough to hear the ocean waves.

Skip all the “check-in” and “check-out” steps when we give you a secure keyless entry code to your condo and the parking garage before you ever leave your home.

Enjoy a stress free vacation where our home is your home!

Note: You must be at least 25 to rent. No exceptions.

More Details

Property Manager
Premium Beach Condos, LLC
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
66%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Premium Beach Condos, LLC

Jenny Oest & Ray Thomson live in Ohio, and have been traveling to Florida for family vacations for the last 20 years. We purchased our first Calypso condo in 2012, and have loved the location and the rental business, so we've continued to add properties to our rental holdings.

Why Premium Beach Condos, LLC chose Florida Panhandle

We vacationed in this location in 2012 and realized that the Panama City Beach vacation had more to offer than most of the other vacation spots we'd visited, especially with Pier Park across the street! This is now one of six family owned condos in the East Tower of Calypso!

What makes this condo unique

This unit is kid-friendly, with bunk beds in the third bedroom (including a full sized bed on the bottom) and if you have a small baby, we can also provide a Pack N Play Crib and a high chair free of charge (please request at time of reservation). Located on the 4th floor, just high enough to avoid the noise from below, but low enough to hear the ocean waves. A PRIVATE RESERVED PARKING SPACE is available for an additional rental fee on a first come basis.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed an awesome week with our daughter and grandsons. The weather was perfect all week. Thanks for a great vacation. See you next year.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Our Neighborhood...

Enjoying the beaches, the views, and the water activities are some of the most popular pastimes for our guests. On our beach you will find plenty of opportunities for fun. You can relax on a padded beach chair with a large sun umbrella, swim in the ocean, walk or play in the sand, or collect seashells. You can also rent a jet ski, go parasailing, or find many other excursions depending upon the day. And for those that want more, we have so much to offer. Here are a few links to some of our favorite places. Just click on the links above or below...

For shopping, morning coffee at Starbucks, ice cream snacks, evening entertainment, or just a casual meal, it’s hard to beat Pier Park. Just walk across the street to enjoy all they have to offer. They even have an IMAX theater.

Next door to Pier Park is Miracle Strip - an amusement park with rides, games, and activities for all ages.

For casual fine dining, there are many choices in town, but our personal favorite so far is FireFly. They specialize in fresh fish and seasonal vegetables, and their She Crab soup is outstanding.

If you’d like a close up visit with the ocean life, a visit to Gulf World Marine Park will allow you to meet Dolphins, Sea Lions, Turtles, Birds, Reptiles, and lots of our local inhabitants!

THINGS TO DO

PIER PARK

WINERIES

MIRACLE STRIP

ZOOS

AQUARIUMS

GULF WORLD MARINE PARK

GOLF

ADVENTURE GOLF

MUSEUMS & EXHIBITS

WATER EXCURSIONS

WATER SPORTS

BOAT RENTAL

RUSSELL FIELDS CITY PIER

PARASAILING

JET SKI RENTAL

FISHING

FIREFLY RESTAURANT

DINING OF ALL KINDS

LIVE MUSIC

FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT

AMUSEMENT PARKS

QUILTING BY THE BAY

BEACH LIFE

... JUST ASK!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1226 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Master, Queen in 2nd, Adult Bunk Beds in third. LR sofa is a queen sleeper, and a Pack N Play crib is available upon request at the time of reservation.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 flat screen TVs with cable, DVD players, free WI-fi, free Netflix, free Pandora radio/music, free local and long distance calls, wet bar in condo, fitness center, located across from Pier Park.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Calypso 402 East @ Pier Park! FREE Beach Chairs, NETFLIX+++
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews
Sperry Oklahoma
5

Wonderful place for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at your condo in Panama City. Loved the view from the balcony and the weather turned out to be beautiful. We loved that we could walk to restaurants and shopping too. We are hoping to come back next year and bring our kids and grandkids. What a good vacation spot!!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back soon with friends and family! We have room for everyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice unit. Great views!

  • 5 of 5

Very close to everything and unit was very nice. All we needed and more.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to have you as our guest. See you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

I have stayed in the Calypso every summer for 10+ years. We love the location.

  • 3 of 5

Very nice building. Overall the condo wasn't bad although compared to others we have stayed in this one wasn't as nice; it needed painted, bedspreads needed replaced, and furniture was old and scuffed up pretty bad. The cleaning could have been better: we found trash under the beds and small cereal boxes in the bunk beds and some other trash under the living room furniture. The master bed creaked with every movement but was comfortable and the fosset needed worked on in the master bath ( hot/cold hooked up wrong you either got hot or cold water no warm) On a good note there were plenty of pillows and blankets. Jenny was great to work with and very friendly. I didn't complain about the rental issues we just went with the flow and enjoyed our vacation without focusing on minor things;) We prefer staying on the 2-4th floor and this was on the 4th floor so it was the location we wanted although we didn't book until March due to our original condo being canceled at the last minute by the owner ( previous reservation was 3rd floor and cheaper) but nice as we had stayed in it before. No condo is ever prefect and that's understandable. Again Jenny was great and that makes up for any issues so I didn't feel the need to complain:) Ac was cold, w/d worked, beds comfy, great view, plenty of kitchen utensils, lots of toys, beach chairs, and even coolers. Everything you need for a good time. Loved that we could change the door code to something new could remember. Again not complaining just comparing to other units in the calypso.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry that you were not happy with the condition of this condo compared to others at the Calypso. I apologize for the items that were missed by our cleaning crew. I do wish you had shared your concerns with me so that I could have dealt with the cleaning and maintenance issue and then also shared a bit of history with you. A few weeks prior to your arrival we had a guest that created a great deal of damage to this condo. It did take a beating and we have repaired all functional and comfort items. With only 6 hours between guests each Saturday, there were a number of aesthetic items we were not able to correct before your arrival, such as painting scratched walls and repairing or replacing furniture that was scratched or scraped. I have not been able to physically get into the unit since the damage occurred, but will be coming in August to assess everything. Those items will be addressed at that time so that we can make the repairs without cancelling anyone's reservation. In the meantime, I hope you will remember all the extras that you mentioned, such as the beach chairs, Netflix, coolers, extensively equipped kitchen, comfy beds, etc. and will give us another chance next year! We do appreciate your stay, and would love to have another chance to earn your 5-star review! Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2017 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This Unit was more than accomodating, Jenn was super easy to deal with and answered all questions very quickly. The bonus closet in Laundry room was packed full with beach toys ,floats,and chairs better than any unit I've ever rented...will miss 402 East forsure

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you as our guest. But we hope instead of missing 402e, you'll just plan to return every year as do many of our guests! We'd love to be your new second home for an annual vacation :) - Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding 1st class accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding condo-- close to everything one could want on a holiday --the beach ,heated pool ,Pier Park (restaurants bars ,shopping and cinemas) all within walking distance and --our host Jenny checked with us on our arrival to ensure everything was to our satisfaction and it was as it has been the last 5 years--I will return next year and would not hesitate to recommend her accommodations to friends and family

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always look forward to your visits! I think the next visit will finally be that hole-in-one on one of our golf courses that you've been practicing for each year! :) Can't wait to see if I'm right! - Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Property management company very organized. Condo clean and well maintained. Only small complaint is only receiving one toilet paper and dishwasher soap for a weeks stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you comments. We do remind guests a few days before arrival that we provide only starting essentials for consumable supplies such as one roll of TP for each bathroom, single use shampoos and one bar of soap for each bathroom, and one package of dishwasher soap for your final departure. This allows you to select the personal items that you prefer, and to keep our cleaning and set up rates to a minimum. We do look forward to your next visit! - Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • * EMAIL US FOR LOWEST GUARANTEED PRICE!
    * All rates include FREE PREMIUM BEACH CHAIR SERVICE FOR TWO - Deluxe Umbrella and Pads set up for you daily, March through October.

    * Rates do not include required state and local taxes (13.12%)

    * Cleaning fee of $120 is added to each reservation
    * Minimum Stay of 3 nights required or as specified

    * Minimum 7 night stays are always Sat to Sat only.

    * Must be 25 years or older to rent and must occupy the property throughout the rental period.

    * NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED

    * Payments by eCheck preferred, but will accept VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER.

    * Reservations confirmed with a signed rental agreement and a $300 deposit for each week of reservation.

    * Check in time is 4:00pm. Check out time is 10:00am.

    * Guest Addendum must be completed prior to final confirmation of reservation.

    Required Fees

    * Cleaning & Departure Fee: $120.00 (Flat Rate Per Stay)
    * State, County and Local Taxes & Fees: %13.12 (Percentage of Rent & Taxable Fees)
    * Reservation Fee: $25.00 (Flat Rate Per Stay)

    Optional Fees

    * Private Reserved Parking: $25.00 (Flat Rate Per Night)
    * Additional Beach Chairs (one set already included): $25.00 (Flat Rate Per Night)

  • Damage deposit: $300.00