check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beach Front, large pool

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


Christiansted Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath, single level condo comfortably sleeps 4 guests with 1,200 square feet of indoor space plus additional gallery space, a manicured lawn and fragrant gardens. The third floor location boasts beautiful ocean views. The home is fully air conditioned and the ocean side gallery provides a delightful breeze.

You will be just steps from the fresh water pool and sandy beach. This is the perfect spot for beach combing, swimming, snorkeling, and just relaxing. Swim out to a man-made reef only a few hundred feet offshore, or out farther to the spectacular Long Reef. The large pool is surrounded by tropical gardens and a gas grill is located pool-side for an afternoon lunch or an evening dinner.Easy access to shops, restaurants, and beaches! There are two restaurants in walking distance, grocery stores close by and you will be just minutes from Downtown Christiansted, one of the most beautiful, historic, friendly, and exciting towns in the Caribbean.

Stress free from the start, your stay includes a complimentary arrival service. You will be greeted at the airport, assisted with transportation, and escorted to your vacation home. Upon arrival, you will be provided a tour of the home and information about all the activities St Croix has to offer.​

*Monthly rates available contact us for details

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Champagne Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Champagne Vacation Rentals

Champagne Vacation Rental is a full service management company. We will assist you in finding the perfect vacation home & securing your reservations. From our website you can rent a car, book flights & even arranging pre-stocked grocery service.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beach Front, large pool
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Fantastic stay in a fantastic place!

  • 4 of 5

This trip was uncharted territory for my girlfriend and me, but I'm glad we made it.

The accommodation provided for us was a condo at Colony Cove near Christiansted on the north side of St. Croix. Very centrally located and near roads that took us to all points.

The condo itself was a comfortable, spacious two-bedroom apartment with a breathtaking view of the eastern hills of St. Croix. It had every possible amenity right down to can openers. Trust and believe, we wanted for nothing while we were there.

Of course we have to give a shout out to Gayle and Stan, two transplants from the mainland who work with the rental company, Champagne Vacation Rentals as greeters and guides for people arriving at the airport.

They were friendly, more than helpful and happy to see us. Best of all, they told us how to get around.

We actually only had three full days here, but we packed a week's worth of activities into the time we had. From sunsets on the beach in Fredericksted to touring the Cruzan Rum distillery to finally getting conch and ginger beer at the V.I./Puerto Rico Friendship festival, we had a ball.

We still didn't get to see former San Antonio Spurs center Tim Duncan (a native Crucian), but maybe next time. They say he's on the island a lot, lol.

Although everything was really great for us, people who take up this deal should know the beachfront directly in front of Colony Cove is small, probably because of erosion and global warming, so it's best to travel to one of the many beaches St. Croix has to offer.

But to do this, you'll have to rent a car, which I highly recommend. This isn't New York and there's no mainland-style transit system and taxiing around can get expensive and it's not convenient, so your're better off arranging your own transportation.

This also means getting used to driving to the left. I believe this is the only place in the United States where this is required. But it's easy to get used to after some practice. Stiil you should be very careful while driving at night as the roads are not well lit and the hills and curves may be difficult for some to navigate.

Also it's best to do some of your own grocery shopping. We definitely ate at as many local restaurants as we could, but we also cooked for ourselves as well. Plus, it saves money.

So all in all, I'd give our experience four stars. It's a friendly place, great culture, down-to-earth people, and a fantastic taste of the Caribbean in the U.S.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location to everything on the island!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here from July 23-31, 2016. We were very happy with the accommodations and location of the condo to everything we wanted to see. It was exactly as the description painted it out to be. The caretakers and Champaign Rentals were very easy to deal with and helped to make sure our stay was glorious. The condo itself was very clean and decorated in the typical island theme. The grounds were always being worked on and maintained and they also had a security team always on duty for the complex. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will definitely book here again when we go back!! If you get to St. Croix you have to go to Shupe's on the boardwalk. It's an excellent restaurant/bar that serves the best burgers on the island!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA USA

Love it Love it love it.

  • 5 of 5

It is always a pleasure to return to Colony Cove. This time we stayed in the Sweet Dreams unit on the third floor.

This unit is lovely, well maintained, with fantastic views. I really appreciate that there is terrific snorkeling just off the beach. Love it Love it. Can't wait to go back this January 2016.

There is great dining in Christainstead with nice shops. Lots of historical sites to tour, the rain forest and beautiful beaches all over.

Love it love it love it.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradise in St Croix

  • 5 of 5

Spent a wonderful week at Suite Dreams 1 condo at Colony Cove in St. Croix. A beautiful well appointed condo located conveniently to beaches, restaurants and all the local sites. Enjoyed snorkeling in the beautiful Caribbean and swimming in the gorgeous pool at Colony Cove. Very friendly residents and locals make St. Croix and Colony Cove one of my favorite vacation spots.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. I was nervous about driving on the left and arriving after dark but the condo was easy to find thank's to the good directions we were provided. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. We snorkeled right out front and enjoyed the beach almost everyday! I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Suite Dreams I. With the beach and snorkeling just steps away it certainly is hard to leave. Be sure to take advantage of our returning guest discount on your next stay. See you soon. Cheers To Making Memories, Cristina Champagne Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Colony cove condo west of Christiansted

  • 1 of 5

The beach was terrible

The smell from sea weed was unbearable.

You could not use the pool because of the smell

The rental agency should have told us

Apparently they only care about money

The condo had a water leak

The bathtub had black mold all over it

Having said all that bad stuff

The condo was pretty good

Location was great

If it was updated and the seaweed was removed it could have been great

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very surprised to receive such a poor review today. 98% of our Vacation Homes we personally manage (cleaning, repair, guest services after check-in etc.) For Suite Dream I, as mentioned in the listing we facilitate the reservation on behalf of the owner. Upon check-in the owners are in contact with their guests. Having said that we personally visit each and every home we offer for rent. Suite Dreams I is no exception. We personally visit each vacation rental before listing them and because of this we can guarantee the accuracy of the pictures and the condition of the home. We are so sure of the homes we offer the following (found on the homepage of our website and in the terms & conditions) -Satisfaction Guarantee If for any reason you are not satisfied or believe the property listing was misrepresented, contact us within 24 hours of check-in. We will work together with the property owner/manager to resolve the issue, move you to another property,or give you a partial to full refund.- Upon receiving this review I reached out to a previous guest who stayed only 1 week prior. The guest stated that they had a lovely time and the condo was great. I have requested that they tell HomeAway/VRBO about their stay. I hope anyone who reads this review and the previous guest review (vacationing only 1 week apart) will take both into consideration. The Sea Weed on the beach is mother nature and unfortunately because of the tides was an issue on the entire island. It can blow in one day and out the next. There is no way of telling if it is coming or going. I wish we did but the truth is we have no more control over this then we do the rain. This is not only happening on St. Croix right now but also in Mexico and other popular travel destinations. I hope those reading will understand that this is not a reflection on Suite Dreams I. Champagne Vacation Rental number one priority is guest satisfaction had we been notified of an unresolved issue during your stay we would have made it our number one priority. We certainly do not "only care about money" my husband and I make ourselves personally available for each and every guest and in fact this is our first poor review. A portion of our proceeds are also donated each year to various not for profit groups around the island. I hope you will come back and see us again soon we hate that you feel disappointed in any way with you stay. Cheers To Making Memories, Cristina Champagne Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Two in walking distances-Breezes & The Rail
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Buccaneer
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Two in walking distances-Breezes & The Rail
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Located on the beach
Car: recommended

Neighborhood: Colony Cove

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message


Christiansted Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Hall bath serves bedroom 2 and living area
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , On suite bathroom
    Guest Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Can be arranged as a King or Two Twins
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers